Lotame Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Lotame

Lotame is the worlds leading unstacked data solutions company, helping publishers, marketers and agencies find new customers, increase engagement, and grow revenue through audience data. Our real-time data management technologies, global data exchanges, and award-winning customer service make us the unrivaled, unstacked choice for clients that want a flexible, scalable and cost-effective antidote to walled gardens from the large martech stack companies. Learn more about Lotame

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James G.
Director of Product, Big Data
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2018

“Extremely satisfied with the deep expertise and capabilities that Lotame has delivered.”

ProsIt's the people plus the product that make this a winning combination for realizing value from a DMP. The expertise at Lotame is incredible and they accelerated our knowledge on how we could use a DMP to streamline our targeted media execution. Audience Creation - very easy and intuitive. Members of our media team are now highly skilled at creating audiences using Phunware, Lotame and third-party data. Having access to other data beyond our first party was an important requirement. Lookalike Modeling - very easy to create models and grow larger audiences from small seed segments. Data Quality - Lotame has shown a deep commitment to improving data quality by removing bots and this is important for media performance. Customer Success - the expertise and support we received during and post-implementation was absolutely outstanding. There is deep focus on the customer requirements and a highly collaborative approach to ensuring customer's are realizing value from the DMP. Prior to selecting Lotame, our company knowledge on how to use a DMP was very low and Lotame accelerated our knowledge. Data Sales - seamless approach to enabling the sale of our data using our DMP account.
ConsI would like to see more meta-data available when using the product such as descriptions of what the data actually means so its properly interpreted when creating audiences. Exploring the use of any industry standard taxonomies may also improve interpretation of data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2018
Feliks M.
VP, Decision Sciences
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Best of the best”

OverallHas helped us gain a real understanding into who our client's customers are, what their demographic and psychographic compositions are and how we should be reaching them and communicating with them differently based on their personas and shopping stages
Pros- Ease of implementation - Ease of use post implementation - Depth of insights we're able to achieve around our customers - Robust 3rd party data options - Product innovation and enhancements - Great customer service
ConsReally can't think of any. They really listen to our feedback and always accommodate to their best ability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Theresa N.
Director Business Development
Newspapers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“blah”

OverallWe began and used Lotame for ad targeting initially but have migrated to utlization of Lotame for content recommendations. Lotame's willingness to work with us to come up with a model that makes sense for content recommendations was key and we find this is our biggest area of growth. The opportunity to integrate this into our CMS offering has been extremely beneficial as well. Although we have cycled through way too many customer success managers, having a stable and consistent and extremely knowledge and reliable technical support manager has been a factor in us continuing down this path. We are excited about the new product growth Lotame is working on as this will be the first big enhancement in our 3+ years of using Lotame. Small UI improvements have happened which have been helpful as well. For the most part the product have been very stable and reliable with little downtime.
ProsFlexibility, willingness to work with us, hierarchy of data, multiple ways to collect and use data.
Consmanual nature of application across our massive list of domains -- a template or standard application would be very helpful. We often find discrepancies between domains.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Steven T.
Vice President, Personalization & Media
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Very flexible platform, perfect for our needs.”

OverallPersonalization, more informed media buying, better targeting, look a like modeling, audience analysis, AB testing framework, reach analysis.
ProsThe flexibility of the product is unparalleled to other DMP's we have worked with. We are able to adapt the product to our clients needs.
ConsOriginally was built more for publishers rather than advertisers but has made lots of strides and is an effective tool for our advertiser clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Vidhan S.
Senior Director Product Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“A very healthy partnership that has helped bring tremendous automation between our platforms”

ProsHas a wide breadth of features and robust APIs that allow for a full integration. In addition, the team is very responsive in working together to service and fulfill client needs.
ConsThere are opportunities to add pre-emptive monitoring around services and APIs that are business critical
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“One of the best DMP in the market”

Overall1. Optimize media spend and make more effective conversion 2. Collect DMP data and integrate with CRM to targeting the right customers 3. Monetize DMP data in market exchange to generate new revenue stream 4. Connect with many advertising network to distribute awareness to target customers
ProsIt can not only help to optimize media spend that make more effective in conversion but also monetize the DMP data with DMP market exchange. This is the future of revenue.
Cons1. Difficult to implement tracking code. Some partner website when put the code in and make the problem with their page. 2. Old user interface used for many years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Why you should consider Lotame for you DMP”

Overalllotame has helped us achieve over $1MM in revenue through data sales. leveraging 1st party data, we have been able to outpace the utilization of 3rd party data. support has been excellent no hidden costs
Proswell priced, excellent customer support, interoperability in the wider martech stack, transparency of cost/features
Consinterface design and overall ease of use could be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Murphy V.
Account Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Lotame is extremely user friendly and the support team is amazing. ”

ProsI like that the interface is easy to navigate, it is clear and generates data quickly. A lot of publishers and agencies are familiar with Lotame which makes it easy to sell in.
ConsI have had issues multiple times with the data it outputs, it is sometimes very inaccurate and then have to wait on support team to fix before getting accurate data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Morgan S.
Digital Media Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Use for publishing site”

ProsEasy to use, great user interface, client support is good. We absolutely love rep who is our main contact.
ConsVery expensive - and we could probably be moved into a different product package. Ideally, we need this to include client solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Allie L.
Senior Ad Tech Operations, Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“the lotame team is very attentive and helpful! ”

ProsThe amount of reach and available audiences. I like the interface for audiences and building out audiences using multiple segments. I like that we can use it to dump client DMPs into it as well.
ConsThe limit it passing back data we are experiencing and the inability to accurately determine the number of users in an audience pool on Lotame that will transfer as an impression on BuzzFeed. The behaviors interface can be tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Customizable Audiences”

ProsI really like that Lotame's software allows me to create custom audiences to reach my clients' goals. I can hone in on specific demographic information as well as interests and behaviors. It has been an asset in running targeted digital campaigns.
ConsIt can be somewhat difficult to decipher exact audiences you're looking for. A few segments have vague naming, which I feel could be misinterpreted. This may be due to my own beginner's knowledge of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Allanah W.
Manager, Digital Ad Ops
Newspapers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“UX is very user friendly and is constantly evolving. ”

OverallAccess to rich behavioural data for our user base.
ProsSupport is quick to respond and always helpful. The extended profiles provide excellent insight into our audience demographics. Provides a rich source of user behaviour to enhance our digital sales experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Great DMP”

ProsVery easy to maneuver and generally user friendly. The support team has gone above and beyond to ensure we are successful.
ConsThere isn't much to complain about. Very easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Good platform to utilize”

Prosforward thinking, and also stable platform to operate
ConsMaybe needs a bit UI and UX upgrade to make it more user friendly and modern-look?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Laura G.
Data Architect
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Lotame great platform”

ProsThe ease way to create audience and campaigns
ConsThe difficult of categorize many behaviors
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Lotame”

ProsI enjoy how much better the LDX precision is now. I also like how easy it is to get the data for my APRs.
ConsSome behaviours seem very niche and the dashboard overall is not the prettiest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Good but need more enhancement”

ProsAudience reach & quality of audiences are great at lesser cost of acquisition of cookies
ConsGUI not so great and complex to navigate through
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Evelyn M.
Coordinadora de MMR
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Lotame is a great platform”

ProsIs easy to use and provide very accurate information.
ConsThe time it takes to create an audience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019