3CX softphone for Windows Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About 3CX softphone for Windows

On-premise VOIP solution that helps users make and receive phone calls via desktop using internet service. Learn more about 3CX softphone for Windows

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 196 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 196 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
shlomo f.
manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“We stopped wasting money on LANDLINES and chose 3CX as out internet phone PBX”

OverallFor years we had 4 dedicated ATT land lines coming into the office. Most of the employees had 3-4 line phone on their desks, and we would have a few wireless handsets available dispersed in the building. At the time a fully enabled PBX system was simply not justifiable financially. The 3CX software based PBX system changed all this. With a single IP based SIP, we are able to hold up to 16 simultaneous calls! It also piggy backs on the TCPIP network, so when moving to the new office, we did not have to run and install a single phone rj45 jack. Within the day, every employee had a dedicated extension assigned that can be linked to their mobile phone (if they want) . We also created RING GROUPS allowing to dial an extension like 72535 (SALES) which would ring all the sales staff. Everyone liked the ease of picking up others calls, transferring calls, transferring to voice mail and more. You can also load an app to your IPHONE or ANDROID for 3CX. As long as you have DATA services or WIFI, your extension is fully functional anywhere you travel worldwide.
ProsPrice, Ease of set up and feature rich capabilities. The price can be FREE if you are a small office. Still, even for a larger organization the pricing is extremely affordable. It took less than 90 minutes from download to our complete office set up, including 15 extensions. All this with zero training, just following intuitive user interfaces.
ConsThe support is not great. While we can easily google and search through the 3cx portals, we did not feel there is adequate technical support readily available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Dar Z.
COO
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“Finally found something we can rely on.”

ProsWe have been using 3CX Phone System Professional Edition for almost 3 years now. After a series of non-starter with other brand name phone systems we stumbled across 3CX. We were initially turned off that it was Windows based however this has turned out to be a HUGE benefit. Not only can we use are existing utilities and subscriptions to do backups, screen sharing, maintenance, etc, but our employees were immediately comfortable making changes and other maintenance. 3CX Phone System has features like Web Conferencing, built in screen sharing, free smart phone applications that were not initially a buying consideration for us but have become some of the most valuable and powerful parts of 3CX - and they continue to improve and release more of these valuable feature rich tools - at no additional cost. The licensing model is unique from any other phone system we've used. 3CX is licensed based on Simultaneous calls rather than total extension or lines. While the pricing is very good, its particularly good for larger offices or public spaces where extra phones are required in places they will receive little use. Other systems require you to pay full license cost for these low use phones but with 3CX, there is no extra cost.
ConsI've noticed they are too innovative. Where most other phone system are quite stagnate and only release bug fixes, 3CX regularily release new features and is constantly improving capabilities. We have been seeing at least 2 service packs a year, each which represents leaps forward in features and capabilities. They can be ignored, though we've invested into learning and building on them
Recommendations to other buyersThe built in Web conferencing is a game changer with 3CX. Though its not yet culturally comfortable in Canada especially in the SMB, once you start using it, its hard to consider being without it. The smart phone apps are good but unreliable if your smart phone cell company has a weak network. We've seen the continued investment in this area by 3CX and an improving cell network so consider it just a mater of time before it becomes a cell phone replacement.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
Keth E.
Software Engineer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“A lot of bang for the buck, easy to setup, easy to admin.”

OverallThe ability to easily setup phones and manage the PBX, things like doing a scheduled backups, can easily restore a backup if needed, ability to manage calls, extensions, users, etc. Setting up routing, hunt groups, setting up extension groups, setting up open/closed schedules, voicemail, conferencing, web conferencing, and the list goes on. The product is quite intuitive as well.
ProsI'm new to the world of telecommunication, UM, PBX's, networking, etc., yet with this product I have been able to figure out how to setup/configure the 3CX PBX. They have put a lot of thought into the functionality and features which means we can now manage the PBX and any changes needed as to having to call the support vendor so they can remote in and do the changes. I also like how they have a lot of online training videos and documentation to help lay the foundation regarding what it will take to setup and install a 3CX PBX. 3CX also includes a lot "stuff" for free that many other vendors charge for, for example our past vendor changed for IP licenses, and softphone licenses, and port licenses... nickel and dimed until broke. Yet 3CX doesn't do this, product includes web phone manager interface if you wish to use it, includes a softphone, includes faxing, includes webconferencing, includes voicemail which used to require a totally separate server from your PBX because the big name vendors want you to spend more.
ConsSo far not too many cons, still new to it and doing testing so there could be some limitations that are discovered later on. I'm guessing one limitation might be interfacing w/an existing call-routing tool we have at one of our building locations. A really small con, some of the free training videos could be improved, audio quality, but otherwise nothing currently stands out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Sam H.
Service Coordinator/Production Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“3CX Phone for Windows - EndUser review”

OverallThis system is pretty reliable from my end user perspective. The voice mails come to my inbox quickly which is nice. I would recommend this to anyone with a business of the size where I work, we have around 80 employees.
Pros3CX is easy to operate for me as I am an end user. I receive calls that are transferred to me and I rarely get any complaints that the call didn't make it to me or was dropped in the process. It is also easy to transfer calls to other people or call out by just typing the first couple of letters in the person's name. I can choose their extension or their cell phone if they are listed in our directory.
ConsI have to restart the software from time to time because it will stop working. I also have some issues with the log of incoming and outgoing calls. I would like to be able to call someone right back if they just called and I don't have their phone number. Some calls are remembered and some are not, it seems random. I can see the number as it comes in but if I need to call that person back sometimes their number doesn't remain in the log, I do not know why.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Michael W.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2016

“3CX Phone System - Kinetix, Platinum 3CX Partner”

ProsFeature/Functionality matches up to any competitive solution.The fact that you have "Standard" or "Professional" as your purchasing options makes the decision simple. And, when you choose one or the other, there are no other "Ala Carte" options. You get what you get. No "extras" that end up being tacked on at the end of the sales cycle. The 3CX Phone System system simply works. The "hybrid" capabilities between Analog, SIP and PRI/MPLS are a great way to introduce either redundancy, least cost call routing and to provide for future changes/expansion/growth. Buy what you need for the next few years. You do not want to limit yourself to what you need today, then need to upgrade the license count within a year or two. The upgrade path would suggest purchasing the upgrade up front will cost much less. For example, a 16SC License can be purchased today, and to upgrade later to a 32SC License will cost the initial purchase of the 16SC License, AND 80% of the 32SC License.
ConsWould be great to see the ability to break office hours down beyond single days. For example, we have clients that have standing meetings on Monday from 11:00a to 12:00p.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider all dial tone options and make certain you understand any potential impacts of the LAN. If this is properly done, you will not be disappointed in the implemented solution.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2016
Matt C.
President
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2016

“3CX - Best Phone System on the Market”

Pros3CX offers so make features that it can help any business run smoother and be more productive. The collaboration features are amazing. 3CX allows you to use SIP trunks, which can save a company large amounts on phone service spending per year, but if you are still unsure of going with VoIP, then 3CX will work with many name brand gateways to allow you to use analog phone lines. 3CX licensing cost is very simple to understand and you can upgrade your system at any time, with easy. 3CX cost of ownership is very low compared to other phone systems on the market, but they provide so much more.
Cons3CX is very simple to maintain after install, but if you have problems or want to setup remote extensions, you will most likely need some network, VoIP and previous phone system experience. Overall, there really aren't any downsides to 3CX. It's very dependable and feature rich.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen you evaluate phone systems, features are important, but make sure to look at what your licensing cost will be if you need to upgrade. That is where most phone system companies get you. They will get you into the phone system at a reasonable price, but as soon as you need to add more extensions or phone lines, the cost is unreal. 3CX does NOT use this tactic. They are very straight forward on their pricing. I would also recommend getting a hold of an authorized and trained rep and discuss your needs and see if that system will fit your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Best Value for VoIP and Web Conferencing”

ProsIt was inexpensive, there are local experts, easy to setup, and their new features continue to improve an already great platform
ConsIt's less known so it can be confusing to employees or external participant
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Sean P.
Director of Information Technology
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Affordable Phone System for Businesses of All Sizes”

Pros3CX has all the features you would find in major brands of PBX systems with flexible deployment options for on-premise or cloud hosted systems. The system is very easy to setup and administer with training and certification available. 3CX has a large partner network and supports many brands of phones and gateways. The system is very affordable for smaller business and non-profit organizations. Security of calls is built-in which is very important when looking at VoIP telephone solutions. Apps for iOS, Android and Windows make connecting your mobile staff effortless by simply downloading the App and scanning a QR to provision the users extension.
ConsEven though there are very useful reports built into the system there is no report for average SIP trunk usage and this is only able to be retrieved through the SIP trunk provider. Features are continually being added and this system is very stable so I cannot really say there are any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Panagiotis B.
CTO
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“PBX For the masses”

OverallCommunications for small inbound call centres, bussiness communications, remote workers extensions.
ProsEasy of use. Easy to administer. Easy to setup. Great documantation. Phenomenal integration with the client both on CTI and softphone modes. Out of the box adequate integrations with popoular3rd party software.
ConsLack of features. A lot of unnesesary changes from version to version. License model is unstable changes almost every other month. Tool for creating complex senarios apart that it doesnt follow the PBX updates is a joke. Lack of outbound fax solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Steve M.
Web Designer/Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2016

“Installation Of 3CX Phone System On QNAP TS-453 Pro Using VMware”

ProsI have been using 3CX Phone system for may years and gave found it to be a versatile, robust computer based PBX Phone system. I have used it on the following versions of Microsoft Windows, Windows 7 professional, Windows 10 Professional, Windows Server 2003 Standard, Professional Windows Server 2008 Enterprise. My latest installation is 3CX Version 12.5 64bit installed on a QNAP TS-453 Pro running Windows 2008 Enterprise R2 in Virtual Machine Mode. The installation was simple and smooth, activation and provisioning was straightforward, no hitches. The whole system is running and performing as you would expect stable and reliable
ConsIts very hard to find any dislikes about the 3CX Phone system, if anything I would say lack of information on how to set-up configure VOIP gateways. I have had to search the internet to find the information I required and this was from fellow users who been kind enough to share their knowledge and expertise
Recommendations to other buyersI have looked at numerous PC based PBX Phone systems, both Windows and Linux based but none match the sophistication and range of features of 3CX. The Dashboard and interfaces of 3CX are so clear, making installation, set-up and activation fairly simple and straight forward, for any computer literate person.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2016
Gladys S.
Sales Manager
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Make calls to landline numbers with 3cx”

Overallcost benefits as making calls from a mobile device to a landline number is expensive in my country.
ProsWe use 3cx in the office to make local and international landline calls from our phones. The software is absolutely free! No licenses required. You just need to install a software on your mobile device and you are ready to go. I like this because in my country it is costly to make a landline call from a mobile number. So with 3cx the cost is not charged to my mobile number account. So we can make client calls or cold calls with ease
ConsSometimes we may be in remote areas to make a call. And if that is so, our internet connection sometimes drops and this will affect experience with the software. When this happens, we would need to rely on other means when making calls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Jason F.
Managing Partner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“3CX, the affordable PBX that gives you big business options for less.”

OverallI've been using and acting as an admin for several 3CX systems over the last 4 years. The cost savings are great, and their support is top notch. The system works, and their evolution of the product is great.
Pros3CX gives you a robust platform for phone service for a fraction of other traditional PBX systems. They also give you options for hosting, or to host your own instance of the software. The feature set for 3CX is the same if not better than you will find with other PBX systems. They are always updating their feature set, and have an active community of users who offer suggestions for features that they make happen.
ConsThe licensing model has changed recently and can be tricky to figure out, but once you do it's easy to know what to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeremy K.
Owner
Design, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Easy to use, no hassle PBX system with enterprise reliability and small-business ease of use.”

ProsFirst off, this software successfully allows for administrators to set up multiple incoming SIP trunks from one provider. Predecessors such as Trixbox and Asterix had trouble implementing this feature without extensive customization. If you are looking for multiple trunks, this is the software for you. Other options are the usual fare for a PBX - it's essentially everything users have come to expect from Trixbox or Asterix or other FreePBX software. The beauty is in the execution, though, as it takes almost no time to set up a system using this software.
ConsBase licensing does not include some of the more advanced features that would set this apart from other software options. The need to pay for more trunks feels like a natural pay-gate, especially considering how much this feature is requested in DIY PBX communities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Tim S.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2019

“A fully featured phone system that does not break the bank and just works.”

OverallWe found 3CX when helping a car dealership client find a new phone system. We like it so much we became 3CX partners and have reached Platinum Partner status with 3CX. Our customers love it, and so do we.
ProsEase of implementation, feature set, platform support and reasonable cost. You can use this phone system for almost any situation, whether on-premise with local dial tone, a private co-location datacenter or most major cloud providers. 3CX works aggressively to keep the software up to date and continually rolls out new features, such as their Web Client. Yes - you can even use your Chromebook as your telephone.
ConsOccasional changes to the FREE version - but hey, it's free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Chad W.
Chief Executive Officer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“As a VoIP service provider we have tried them all”

OverallReliable phone system
Pros3CX is very feature rich that is constantly improving every day. The top pro is its rock solid reliability. VoIP is rather mature at this point but its not without its problems - particularly network based problems. 3CX successfully eliminates these with the use of a border session controller.
ConsSupport can be very expensive if not purchased through the proper channel partner. Company refuses to heed directional input and new "ideas", they have their path defined. As far as VoIP is concerned these cons can really be said about any PBX, so don't take these as 3CX specific. You wont find anything better than 3CX - trust me we have spent a lot of resources trying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Kevin L.
Finance
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Telephone System Game Changer”

OverallFantastic product, we left Mitel for 3CX and have never looked back. Highly recommend it and would dare anyone to copy us.
ProsDepending on the options available and including engineer costs we found 3CX to be 60-70% cheaper than the likes of Mitel, Avaya, Alcatel and the like. It does everything that they can do and has open connectivity with open\transparent licensing , so the more you use or the larger your business the more you will save.
Cons3CX can be installed by anyone and some seem to think it is as easy as click, click click, the only bad thing is that you need to ensure that your partner is experienced and has completed large 3CX projects successfully.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Jordan D.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Adaptable and Progresive”

OverallI have managed 3CX for my company for over 6 years. During that time we have gone from hosting the PBX on Windows to Hosting on a Digital Ocean Linux VM. 3CX is much more stable on Linux. With a variety of hosting options, you should be able to fit 3CX to your environment and wallet size. Even having an always on backup server is an inexpensive, but necessary endeavor that will keep your employees and clients happy. 3CX is a very competitive option, with many PBX providers that I have queried not even wanting to attempt to compete against the 3CX PBX.
ProsNew Features added regularly inexpensive multi-platform mobile fully featured for call centers or standard business pbx High Available backup PBX
Consdocumentation can be outdated at times reporting is not the best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Jimmi N.
Software Developer | Network Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Great software that allows for above average PBX solutions that make communication efficient.”

OverallCost efficiency on international and local calls
ProsIts communication medium (the internet) makes it easy for people to communicate despite geographical obstacles and the best thing is it doesn't charge for call roaming costs all you need is access to the internet and the software. The features such as conferencing, webinars, call centers , chat and voice mail allows for individuals or companies to operate seamlessly despite different geographical locations. Support from the manufacturer is simply outstanding as there knowledge base and support team go the extra mile to help you.
ConsTo get the licensed vendor partnership take a while but its worth it in the end. The limitations to making multiple outbound calls through one gateway makes becomes frustrating when 2 or more people try it at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Kelsey B.
Firefighter/IT Support
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Has all the bells and whistles”

OverallOverall, the experience was positive. I was able to utilize the software for the intended purpose and it was beneficial to us the entire time we used it. We weren't nickel and dimed by 3CX for premium features like a lot of the other mainstream services. And the customization potential was also a great thing.
ProsThe thing I liked most about 3CX was the enormous potential it affords anyone who is seeking to setup a virtual phone system. There were no corners but in developing a feature rich service that is very affordable in price. Again, as stated in many of my reviews, I'm a fan of intense customization by the end user of any service. 3CX gave me the flexibility to customize nearly every aspect of the system to the degree that I chose.
ConsThe thing that I liked least about the software was the difficulty in setting up the on-premises version of the software. Even being an IT professional, it was still very difficult to understand the instructions as they were written.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Ulan J.
Sales Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Easy to deploy and Easy to use”

OverallI have had no real issues with the soft phone. Any company that has good connectivity (Especially in South Africa). Soft phones are the way to go, it saves you so much money on your Tele-Bills. The Biggest differentiator for this soft phone is the easy setup. Its user interface is not ground breaking but still great to use. They do give trial licences to use.
ProsIt has a Fantastic reporting tool and It was very easy to setup the soft phone for my office. It is very user friendly and easy to use. The layout and functions of the soft phone is comfortably laid out on the screen. You could even get a trail to use.
ConsEven though it is not entirely the software's fault, When we have throttled Connectivity, the call just goes silent, This means I have no idea if the customer disappeared or just holding and even if I went through on the call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Stacy L.
Guest Satisfaction
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great and easy to use”

OverallI love that i canbe reached without givong out my personal number. This way i know when work calls are coming through and personal calls. Easy, user friendly interface and semi customizable!
ProsThe app allows me to take office calls while I'm at home or out of the office, without giving out my personal number. Ive got my own extension and voicemail. From our office phone we are able to see if our guests (hotel) are using the phones in their rooms amd can easily xfer calls to guests or staff.
ConsWhen the phone rings..it also rings through the office desktop and that feature needs to be disabled every time we login. No other complaints!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Nathan B.
IT Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2016

“Wonderful SMB Software PBX”

ProsAs an IT industry professional and 3CX Partner, I have implemented numerous 3CX systems including offering it as a hosted solution to my clients. 3CX has been a great vendor to work with and their software is standards-based. The team has done a fantastic job at building a PBX that is easy to use, very well featured and fairly bulletproof. Even being Windows-based, all of my installs are rock solid. But what really sets 3CX apart from the rest of the pack are the mobile tools. Included in the system is a provisionable mobile application for Android and iPhone which extend the range of the traditional PBX outside the traditional physical boundaries of the office.
ConsMajor software updates have a habit of reorganizing the control panel.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is a free trial available that is fully featured. Download, install and play. 3CX has also done a fantastic job of explaining their implementation of VOIP and the configuration of their system with a series of videos easily found on their website. I'd advise everyone interested in selling and/or replacing their existing PBX to give 3CX a try.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2016
Jonathan V.
Director of Web Services
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“Great in house solution, replaced asterisk”

ProsWe are a heavy Windows shop but were using asterisks/linux as our phone system. We liked the ease of management and the fact our windows admins could handle troubleshooting if needed. Updates are regular and we have no issues. We also resell the services and the multi-tenancy is great for larger organizations or inside our own cloud. I also like the Free version. Some of our 1 person shops use this as they really only need a basic PBX nothing special. The integration's to other software are nice for our clients also. Helps sell the product. Built in conferencing and web conferencing items are great for productivity.
ConsThe call channel restriction is a pain. Say I have 9 users and they all are on the phone but some are calling each other. You have to purchase the 16 license. They calculate every call no matter if it is internal. I would be happier if they either discounted internal calls maybe 1/2 a call or something or had a license agreement where its . XX external, XX internal. I wish we had a little more control over web conferencing, maybe shared logos. Also you can only use web conferencing in Chrome. Would like to see this expanded on.
Recommendations to other buyersThey have a full features demo so you can get your hands dirty. Try some others also. Test the support of either the partner or 3cx direct. A good partner can make or break a deployment.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
Gary S.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“Excellent System to get full advantage use a certified pro”

ProsI work for a certified 3CX installer and maintain 3CX servers in many New Jersey small businesses. Very often we install it on existing Windows based hardware that is used for other purposes as well without any issue. VERY solid system and it is LOADED with features. There are plenty of good plugins and it has been able to handle everything we've thrown at it.
ConsNot too much to say here as I am a big fan, but I think if anything it would be nice if it was truly multi-tenant. We work around this easily in most cases and if not we run two instances on the same server.
Recommendations to other buyersWork with an experienced certified installer from their web site, even if you have done some voip. Try to stick with devices on their supported devices where you can (unless you have existing hardware). A lot of devices are supported but some phones are way more feature rich for the same price, another reason to talk to a pro.... It's definitely easier to manage than a freepbx / elastix asterisk based boxes. But there are some gotchas to make EVERY feature work smoothly. You want someone who knows every feature so they can help you take best advantage of all the bells and whistles.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
Don A.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“3CX Can Be Deployed Fully Hosted Or On-Site... Your Choice”

Pros3CX is a forward thinking company offering a flexible business class PBX that is second to none. Deployment options allow businesses to choose from a turn-key, hosted solution through providers such as www.techsitters.com or deploy the system in-house on existing infrastructure. The unique software approach taken by 3CX eliminates the inferior hardware fluff that is typically bundled with phone systems sold by other manufacturers. Now, companies have the flexibility to deploy a more redundant solution as well as the flexibility to chose the deployment method. 3CX eliminates the proprietary hardware component of the PBX as well as the telephone handsets allowing businesses to maximize their investment.
ConsAfter working with numerous PBX manufacturers over the past 12 years, 3CX is a breath of fresh air. The solution is solid and simply works.
Recommendations to other buyersDiscuss the pros and cons of hosted vs. installed deployment with your trusted advisor to better understand which solution will best complement your business
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Simplifying our communications”

Overall3cx has given us a great communications platform, not only with telephonic solutions, but with our video and fax needs. Reception and IVR handling has been extremely easy. 3CX has become an invaluable product for our company to sell, host and maintain for out clients and boosted our value added service offerings.
ProsVery simple deployment, maintenance and configuration with a robust environment
ConsFeature vs price point can get expensive very quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Great PBX”

OverallUse the Linux version instead of Windows. It is much more stable.
Pros3CX made it easy to host your own VoIP phone system. With a little help from the free training (slideshows) I was able to install and configure it. The ability to configure a trial in a cloud service of your choice is also great for demoing to potential customers.
ConsDocumentation needs a little work but a little Googling will find answers to most of the common issues. Licenses is a little pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Muhammad S.
Manager internal audit
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Perfect softphone for day to day use”

Pros1. very easy SIP integrations 2. Perfect for telesales 3. Perfect solution for in-house exchange 4. Easy conference call management 5. perfect recording 6. detailed reporting 7. Minute level information 8. Simply the best soft phone i ever used
ConsIn latest version there is one manual feature allowed user to switch on or off the call recording. This is creating problem for call monitoring sections. As most of the users use this feature to avoid Quality assurance department
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Affordable switchboard ”

ProsIt is a good and affordable option to have a full telephone switchboard managed and hosted by a company. All employees linked can send instant messages and you can see if a college is on the phone. It can be installed on my mobile to have my work phone with me not to miss a call when not at my desk.
ConsWe had some issues getting it installed on our server and for it to work with no maintenance. It was difficult to understand and the conference call feature do not always work as expected. Training is vital to understand the tool. Self training will not be the best in this case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Robert P.
Managing Partner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“3CX PBX empowers us to keep in touch with all of our remote crews.”

ProsWe have 3CX phone system in use for SmallYachts manufacturing and repair facilities located in Tampa Bay. The Android apps work great for our mobile crews as well as easily letting us set up a project office on board any of our clients yachts. With the inbuilt webmeeting we can face-to-face with our workers and vessel owners any time. One PBX ties our main facilities in with multiple repair crews and project offices.
ConsYou must have a savvy partner, while just about anyone can sell you this system, you must have a solid knowledgeable partner to really get the most out of it.
Recommendations to other buyersResearch the partner you are buying the system from. Make sure they have plenty of hands on experience with both the 3CX platform as well as SIP/VoIP services. In the Tampa Bay area we recommend BizPhones4u as the 3CX partner of choice, they have over a decade of delivering SIP and VoIP services and are a 3CX Platinum partner.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
Avatar Image
Ignacio V.
Business Development Manager
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“your land phone, everywhere!”

OverallI really satisfied with 3CX, also I love the support and how deployed updates. Zero downtime. Very recommended.
ProsI'm heavy user of 3CX. It's a great solution for collaboration. I use a lot the softphone in Mac and Android and I can pick up phones call to my land number at any country. Works very well. No need big resources and very easy to deploy and configure.
ConsSometime a lost a calls in android softphone, but, it's rarely to happen to be honest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Mark D.
CIO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“3CX Phone System”

Overall3CX works well for SMB sector and beyond and overall it is easy to support and maintain.
Pros3CX is the easiest phone system I have every setup. Other software based phone systems require a lot of advanced knowledge and training as well as expensive hardware, 3CX can be installed on an inexpensive mini PC and support hundreds of users.
ConsSome features are not well documented and it takes time to find solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Tahor G.
Associate
Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“My PBX of choice”

OverallI host the PBX on my own server, I relatively pay nothing for my phone system and my calls. 3CX has also given me the ability to transfer calls, set up a receptionist, and have different extensions for employees.
ProsThis software is free and has all the features I need out of a PBX. I set up 3CX along with Flowroute, I've now saved my business about $200 a month switching from Vonage. 3CX has seamlessly connected my phones, I cannot function without it.
ConsThe learning curve on this software is hard, in the beginning I had to play around with the settings for many hours. There is also no customer support, instead only licensed businesses which charge a fortune to set up. At the end of the day, it just takes time to learn the system; once you get it, it's worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Sirma A.
Sales Representative
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Great at what it does .”

Pros3CX has a great free version that helps you make decisions about your future use of the software .Easy to set up and I also like that it's great for automating phone connections ,whilst also being available for fax use ,while reducing costs all around .
Cons3CX is beginning to look a bit outdated .You also need to invest time in learning the program or to have a designated 3CX admin ,in order to get the maximum from it .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
John S.
Mr
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Mr”

OverallWe have a flawless phone system that is easy to administer with lots of extra features.
Pros3CX is easy to administer and maintain. For the folks making phone calls, it works perfectly. Never any trouble getting a line, or connecting with the outside.
ConsDifferent plans will limit how many concurrent calls can be made. In the past we had some problems with being able to get a free line if the number of concurrent allowed calls is exceeded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Guillermo R.
University Professor in Telecommunications Enginee
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“3Cx has served not only to communicate but for my students to understand the principles of VoIP.”

Pros- Easy installation and administration - My students have easy access to get it to practice. - Users identify themselves easily with the Software - Ease of integration of different devices - You can adapt languages easily - The server does not need as many resources
Cons- Online support - Missing information for the integration of VoIP and traditional telephony - Some problems to connect remote extensions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Habib H.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“3cx Phone System ”

ProsIts a windows based VOIP PBX and its simplicity in use coupled with the wizard based setup make it a wonderful product. Unlike other Linux based products the familiarity of Windows and administration via your web browser means you can get to grip with it straight away. The latest service pack allows for failover (although yet to be tested fully). Customer support are always at hand if you have any difficulties.
Consv14 was a major change from previous versions in terms of DNS etc so it will involve the IT team for that part. You may need to amend/upgrade phone provisioning templates aswell.
Recommendations to other buyersInstall the free version and familiarise yourself with the interface. Once your familiar with the setup and admin you can scale up to a different version. Get a good VOIP partner (if you want SIP trunks) and ensure you have the minimum requirements in terms of bandwith etc for your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
patrick g.
Tech
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2018

“First Time VOIP Made Easy With 3CX!!”

OverallI just recommended this to a friend of mine who recently opened a small business and wanted a a nice VOIP software ...
ProsCross platform software made easy! I really enjoy the extra line that gets added to your smart phone! Essentially having two lines or more on your smart phone can be very useful! Making and setting up the IVR is simple compared to some of the other big name VOIP companies! And best of all their customer support is touch notch! Very Friendly
ConsThe only downside to the software that I didnt like was once they added the QR Scan for mobile devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Doriann M.
Analista de Sistemas
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Everything you need in a virtual phone in a simple and easy interface”

OverallI was a user of this application in a call center and my experience was very good, although sometimes I had to hang up was not very frequent, on the contrary the option of auto-answer is excellent to not lose incoming calls. The outgoing calls are very good and with great quality.
ProsIts configuration is very simple, just a couple clicks and the information of your telephone server so that in a few minutes you are enjoying incoming calls, outgoing and sms. It also works perfectly for contact center.
ConsThe only disadvantage I have found is that sometimes the application crash and it is necessary to restart it. Also in the design of the interface the option to keep waiting is very close to that hangs up the call and it is very easy to make an error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Marco M.
Technical Support Rep
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2019

“One of the best SIP phones ”

ProsThe quality of our voip connection is superb, it is so clear that you will think that its not voip at all! Very easy to configure my sip account on our asterisk pbx here in the office
Consmy only concern are just some random disconnects due to high cpu usage of the app, but it was mitigated by a patch and it never happened again ever since
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Gichinga M.
Regional Call Centre Representative
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“such a good deal”

Overallit has allowed our clients to know when and if we are closed or open.
Proswe recently intsalled this for our call centre to help with our customer service team. It has been such an asset in ensuring accountability in the team and in handling the large number of calls that we expected. Through recording calls we have been able to gauge client reviews and improve our customer service approach.
Conswe needed an option with automatic phone records and with this we have to hit record after picking up a call
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Steven H.
Customer Representative
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Affordable call solution .”

Pros3cx represents great value for your investment .It reduces phone costs several times over and makes connecting to everywhere in the world and setting up calling campaigns easy .
ConsThe design is beginning to look outdated and you need some help online when originally setting up the lines . Not really much else to complain about , 3cx is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Joe P.
Director Of Technology Integration
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Overall very good system however constant change can be confusing. ”

OverallTons of options and features, happy employees.
ProsFlexibility, pricing, overall feature set, consistent updates. Company is somewhat reactive to feature request, so if something is missing they'll likely add it at some point.
ConsConstant updates to software and sales price/strategy can be confusing. Support from 3CX direct can be lackluster, make sure you have a good dealer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Juan Carlos B.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Full function phone system for a fraction of the cost.”

OverallI have a phone system that works for me
ProsThe system is full feature phone system similar to those of corporate giants. The costs are a fraction of what I paid using the phone company
ConsTo utilize all of the features requires a bit of knowledge which you can watch their videos or do what I did I hired someone to setup my phone system to my needs and pay a fraction of normal fees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Emily B.
Materials Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017

“Generally Good Product”

ProsMost of the user customization is easy to do and really useful. Easy to operate on the front end. Colors options (light vs dark) appreciated.
ConsPhone updates are a pain. Frequently breaks connection with IP, or changes all extensions' PIN and passwords. Have to do a lot of back-end clean-up work just to make minor updates (e.g. forced to change all existing passwords to six digits, which then resulted in banned IP addresses to all phones and required whitelisting each individually) Cell phone integration weak and limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 9, 2017

“3CX Unified Communications”

Pros-- Ease of Access for end users -- Minimal administrative burden -- Scripting option with 3CX Call Flow Designer -- Custom CRM support / Office365 -- Third party business intelligence integration -- Unlimited user and extension support -- Web phone client support with full features -- Inbuilt web conferencing -- Simultaneous call channel license scheme worked well for our organization
ConsIt was a breeze to implement 3CX solution. The 3CX partner supported us all the way through. Active directory user synchronization can improve a bit. Reporting can be made more comprehensive, but otherwise solves 99% of our requirement. Overall very satisfied using 3CX
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 9, 2017
Vygas V.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2016

“Feature rich”

ProsLoads of functionality, easy to deploy and configure. After switching to 3CX our VoIP our phone bills were cut at least in half (including lower hardware costs as there is no vendor lock-in). One of the great features is that 3CX softphone is available on all major platforms, including mobile. We are using 3CX ourselves and are confident to recommend it to everyone. Feature rich IPPBX which will meet everyones needs and being software based will allow great flexibility. Moving away from old analogue systems will not only improve resilience, but also reduce maintenance and call costs if migrating onto SIP.
ConsWeb reporting needs improving since latest v14 release, but v12.5 was great.
Recommendations to other buyersJust give 3CX a shot and you should be convinced. I hope you'll be pleased as we are.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2016
Adam C.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“Started using it in our own office, now a certified partner!”

ProsHaving primarily dealt with FreePBX before, involving lots of deep command-line code and tinkering with various config files manually - 3CX was initially brought on as a trial in-house. We took to it like a duck to water and have began selling it as a partner now.
ConsAs other reviews have noted, 3CX is best utilized through channel partners however this isn't really a problem as they have partners all over the place.
Recommendations to other buyersYou can download a fully functional free version of the software from the 3CX website to evaluate it properly. For us, the 'plug and play' provisioning of the big brands (Snom, Yealink, etc) coupled with the software running atop Windows with the beautiful UI was a no-brainer for us. Give it a try, especially if you're currently using an asterisk fork as it's a big slap round the face and will almost certainly make your life 100x easier!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016
Avatar Image
Ryan M K.
Information Technology Director
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Inexpensive phone software for Windows and Linux”

ProsGoing into a phone system w/o much knowledge of VOIP systems, I found 3CX to be very intuitive and easy to learn. The pricing between it and our SIP provider allowed us to save in the first year of using it. 3CX, as a company, is quick to release solid patches and new versions.
ConsSome features, like texting, would be nice to have, but this is really grasping at straws. The menu system for configuration has been "flattened", which does make it more difficult to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Clinton C.
Owner
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016

“Fantastic phone system that doesn't cost the earth to buy or maintain.”

ProsIt is a fantastic, fully featured PABX solution that doesn't cost the earth to buy or maintain. It has all the bells and whistles of any PABX the major vendors provide, without the need for specialist hardware or software to run it. Its is extremely easy to setup if you want to use the free version, and plenty of support is available if you wish to purchase it. It also offers the opportunity to reduce call costs when implemented with a VOIP provider of your choice.
ConsOnce you expand beyond the free version, you require a trained expert to set it up (unless you have a solid understanding of the systems involved).
Recommendations to other buyersTry the free version, there is nothing to loose. Once you see how easy it is to setup, use & deploy, you'll then see how call costs will come down.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2016