SlickPOS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SlickPOS

Cloud based point of sale software with focus on improving sales, helps to collect customer feedback, manage inventory, print KOT, maintain multiple stores, user access control, works offline, and has dedicated support. SlickPOS works on a web browser as well as any iOS/Android device. Learn more about SlickPOS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Aniket N.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“Slick POS for cafe (First two months)”

OverallOverall, I'd say the desktop application is good. The mobile app (on a tablet too) is not so good. For us this becomes a blocker of sorts sometimes as we don't have enough space for a laptop on our counter.
ProsThe UI design (design) is good. The offline feature works well It works well with our cafe workflow Analytics is good! Menu planning is also good
ConsWe use the mobile app (On a tablet) The app is not upto the mark. Here are the problems with the (Android) mobile app. I'm using lenovo tab 3 (Lollipop) 1. The touch takes too long (Use fastclick or something similar) 2. The app exits sometimes for no apparent reason 3. The app becomes too slow after a while of usage (2 hours or more) 4. The UI for selecting date is terribly unusable. The touch scrolling is very very slow and a pain to use 5. Sometimes the drafts screen does not respond to touch. You have to quit the app to make it responsive 6. A lot of times touching on the product on the sell screen opens the update quantity screen. This is very frustrating especially when the cafe is crowded. This only resolves if you restart the app 7. The receipt screen should show today's receipts only by default. This is important for us also because the date selection dialog is so slow. It can have some options such as: Today, Yesterday, This week, This month The app should not print the receipt by default. This has to be optional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
Imran Z.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Amazing Tool, Easy to use and gets the job done!”

OverallEasy swift billing
ProsWorks with almost all devices, Very easy to setup and use . One can customized the Taxes, menu items , billing , discounts etc. In case you get stuck, swift customer support comes to rescue !
ConsNo shortcomings as such, features are limited at the moment, I am sure With time, it will increase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Abhijeet M.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Review by SOBROSO ”

OverallOverall experience good. As a new business it helped a lot. User friendly. Expect a bit more communication between slick Pos and us so that we can understand more features and use it in our business to improve.
ProsFeature of sending the bill over the phone by SMS is great. Customers like it specially in case of home-delivery customers and it helps us a lot too as most of the time we don't need a hard copy of the restaurant. "Save Paper Save Tree".
ConsIts not user friendly when you try to search out an old receipt of a particular customer by phone no. or name. It takes a lot of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Apar B.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017

“Great free to use product”

OverallEasy to use interface and free lifetime subscription.
ProsIts Free for lifetime, sms receipt is great feature. Easy to use great functionality awesome user interface
ConsIts limited features, which i think they r still developing. Many other pos functinalities are missing

Vendor Response

By SlickPOS on December 19, 2017
Thank you Apar for the review. We will keep updating the POS in the coming months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2017
Sadira S.
Marketing and Communications Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Its been quite straight-forward and easy to learn especially with the helpdesk”

OverallSales during the day are much more sleek, we don't usually run into any snags and its pretty good with our variable internet connection.
ProsThe format is quite nice. I also like the the shortcuts and how organized it seems to be. The dashboard, the selling screen. Its just very functional in the main portion of the software.
ConsI least like the inventory. Its just too complicated to use to track my inventory. Mainly because I don't know how much of each of the ingredients I put into a menu item. Thus my consumption report would not really be accurate. Editing things in bulk is also very hard, and a mechanism where we can multiple things on the same page would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Janik S.
Copywriter
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018

“SlickPOS is straightforward to use, and has all the key features required in a POS system. ”

ProsThe interface is very user-friendly, while still having a multitude of features and options. It is very easily picked up by new workers. The additional apps, such as inventory management, are very useful. Customer support is also always available, prompt, and helpful.
ConsAlthough it is generally intuitive, certain aspects can be cumbersome. Organizing the inventory involves navigating through a complex web of menus. Reviewing receipts is also difficult as they each take up a page and cannot be viewed simultaneously. Generating and sending reports also takes up to 15 min (although this issue may be unavoidable).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018
Anu S.
Accounts Head
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“One of the simple, best pos app”

ProsEase of use is the best about the application
ConsCustomization is very limited. It needs more customization options
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Ravi K.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“A no brainier ”

OverallOur small cafe needed a cloud based software to give us real time info and that's exactly what we get! Happy!
ProsBrains have gone into making SlickPos what is - a simple, no frills but sophisticated software for SME in the food industry. We are glad we chose SlickPos for it's simplicity & functionality. Their response time is pretty.quick & they are open to.ideas as well
ConsTakes time to load and keeps asking for a pin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Prakash S.
COO
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018

“A simple POS for fast food joints”

ProsThe way it is designed , it's very easy and convenient to use. Please also add some more features like - Searching (drop down menu etc) of customers while billing. Like when I type 9128... it should show complete number of the customers earlier billed whose numbers start with 9128
ConsSometimes it takes time for transactions to update (Dashboard is not updated instantly). Please make sure this doesn't happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018
Shivendra G.
Co -founder and CEO - Samocha
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“The best POS for restaurants/cafes”

ProsThe ease of use is the best thing in this POS. A layman can use it without any instructions. The addition of menu items , billing , managing discounts and taxes - everything is streamlined.
ConsThere is nothing which I don't like but I feel the team can work on certain value additions like - customized SMS etc.

Vendor Response

By SlickPOS on December 13, 2017
Thank you Shivendra for your review. We will soon launch templates for SMS, as well as make the POS even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“SlickPOS review after practical usage”

OverallWe are using SlickPOS for order, customer and expense management. Will soon start using for inventory management.
ProsThe free trail period. It totally helps you get the feel of the product.
Cons1. The additional charges should be a drop down. The list does not open completely. 2. Search feature just searches the current page. It should search the entire data and come up with the latest result like in excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Sahil I.
Managing partner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Love the simple user interface ”

OverallOverall I love this software
ProsEasy to use cloud base system so that I can track my sale report from anywhere
ConsPlease add better mobile app and average sale and daily sale report SMS on mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Priyank M.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Very nice application and support system. user friendly”

ProsIt fulfilled my all requirement, only waiting for multi-selection features which they told soon will come
ConsWaiting for option of Paytm, Bank payment option so that we can do entry of all transaction, Expense transaction also can not do
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Its an awesome app which I've used ever ”

ProsThe most attractive in this is a cloud base program. We can access this from anywhere in the world and i can take order from my mobile also
ConsMostly i like this because of cloud base program and i liked the mobile application also.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Sripal J.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Small retail ship's best companion !”

OverallThis saves me lot of time to maintain inventory, instant and descent looking bill to the customer - our common goal
ProsEasy to use, easy to Bill. One can select the products from the long list and add to the bill to print bill on PC printer

Vendor Response

By SlickPOS on December 19, 2017
Thank Sripal for the review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Aldo L.
Restaurant
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Best POS app”

OverallGreat software
ProsEasy to use very simple design layout I just love it very happy with it.
ConsI would love a waiter app and also table management layout and a screen for order to show to kitchen that be a cool feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Suresh D.
Restaurant
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Its running very smoothly”

OverallWe track our sale .as well as order and most salable items also
ProsGrid menu... Simply work very easily...also we have to use daily but it's not hang up also. And service also very fast
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Pratik M.
cafe
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“good app”

Prosits easy to use, dashboard is accurate, receipts are accurate
Consit must show the all recent days sell arranged in date formate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2017

“Ease of Use is great - Bit more feature and functional integrations required”

ProsEase of Usage Graph for a new person using the tool. The user interface is UX driven and works well in a POS environment.
ConsThe features list is minimal compared to the other market leaders in the industry. Event though VFM the product needs a bit more essential functionality to make it complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2017
Tommi A.
Member
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Easy to use and reliable”

ProsWorks with all kind of devices from PC's to phones etc
ConsIt's not the software as it is more like equipment problem with printer connections... I'm struggling with my ipad / iphone

Vendor Response

By SlickPOS on December 19, 2017
Hi Tommi, Thanks for your review. If you can contact us on the chat or mail us at team@slickpos.com regarding your printer setup issue. We will be able to help you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017