Alexa Marketing Stack Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Alexa Marketing Stack

Find, Reach, and Convert Your Audience with Marketing That Works. Alexa is a software solution that helps your business get better marketing results. It offers site audits, keyword research, competitor analysis, and audience analysis. Learn more about Alexa Marketing Stack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Shyamalee S.
Software Quality Assurance Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018

“Alexa - website ranking software”

OverallI have been using this software for my web site for a long time. I get a daily ranking analysis about my site to know where my site is with other competitors. Their seo reports helped me to improve my site performances. I even had a chance to know performances of my competitors too. Their advises to improve the site helps a lot.
ProsThis software is easy to use, shows the quality of your website with statistics. Uses SEO tools to value your website. It provides you a good analytical report of the performance of your website with other sites. Alexa reports provide you how to improve your site against other competitors.
ConsSubscriptions packages are bit high. Their support takes some times to reply .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018
Jamey M. Y.
Content Creator
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 16, 2018

“A must have tool to keep up with the competition”

ProsIf you're going to keep up with your competitor's it's always good to know what they are doing. This tool is great for tracking your site's performance and optimizing it to keep up with the competition. The analysis and reports give you all the information you need to get ahead of the game.
ConsThere's nothing about this service I don't like. It's an invaluable tool in marketing your website, and you can't beat the price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2018

“One of the rating to consider”

ProsAlexa has been a staple of website ranking tools for traffic and authority differentiation. Whenever you need to make a list of sites/companies, you can expect to have them ranked in Alexa.
ConsAlexa is only one of the services for this job. It's ratings are good and more or less reliable, but don't get surprised when a different service will yield different results. Try others and check which one you trust more. Neither is wrong, it just comes down to your particular experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2018
Vishal B.
Senior Associate
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2019

“Improve your website ranking and visibility using Alexa”

ProsThe features offered by Alexa are really amazing and can help you significantly improve your Google ranking. Even the free version provides you indicative insights on your website traffic.
Cons1. For initial users, it becomes very expensive to use Alexa. For large and developed websites, it may not be as big a challenge to subscribe to Alexa but for beginners, the pricing is high. 2. The insights should always be taken as indicative and not as sacrosanct and cent percent true.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Emeka O.
Ambassador for The Technology Innovation Scholars Program
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“This is an effective tool to understand and improve traffic.”

ProsThe software is really good in almost every aspect. It is relatively easy to use, it has a very responsive customer service and is not too expensive in my opinion.
ConsThe only possible issue I have is the slightly low amount of functionality the software provides in terms of analytics and obtaining more information. This may not be a problem for others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2016

“Chrome App”

OverallI like to use the google chrome extension. I get a quick overview of how popular the site is and by which countries. It's free so it's a good value for the buck.
ProsI like to use the google chrome extension. I get a quick overview of how popular the site is and by which countries. It's free so it's a good value for the buck.
ConsNot really. It does exactly what I expect it to.
Recommendations to other buyersYou can also check out SimilarWeb, SEMRush and follow.net
Source: GetApp
August 8, 2016
Simrat J.
Student
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Pros and Cons”

OverallThis software is really helpful in understanding how one ranks against competitors. It definitely is useful to know the ranking of any website.
ProsThe software is very accessible and efficient. It provides a good report about your performance against other websites.
ConsThe help support may take a while but they are really determined to help you out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Sagar B.
Student
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Alexa ranking is good or bad”

Overallbest website to know the ranking of any website and to know the keywords used in other website to rank their own website high price to be paid to use the service of Alexa
ProsAlexa provide search website ranking it shows website rank in global it helps me to know the the position of my website whether it is highly rank table or not
ConsThis online software is nice for the people who have a blogging website or any other website which provide service but I have a complaint regarding the Alexa ranking that there is a complicated interface and most of the people does not know the all the features present in Alexa and they charge very high for a month to provide their service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017

“It allows to check the background of the domain, but the data can be misleading”

ProsIt is a very simple tool for checking the position and potential of the domain, competitors, etc. It works quickly and works fine for very brief and basic use.
ConsFor more advanced use cases this tool is too simple - there are better solutions out there. Data behind it isn't really accurate also, especially when you dig deeper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Marketing platform that gives you lots of insights”

ProsGives you both market and audience analysis that can help inform your keyword choices and content style
ConsThe software can be buggy and the mobile app needs some improving, it isn't very good. Better for SEM purposes than SEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Ogunyinka F.
Owner
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Alexa”

OverallOne of the best features of alexa is their alexa ranking which seo expert use in weeding out low quality blogs with high domain authority.
ProsAlexa gives me a complete information about my blog. This information help me to outrank my competitor and find long tail keyword easily.
ConsAlexa is geared towards big business who will not mind spending huge money but the pricing is very expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Jonathan W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2018

“A great growth tool”

ProsI really enjoy that Alexa is plain and simply easy to use, dispute some minor hiccups with setup , I don't have too many complaints.
ConsFor the simplicities of my everyday use , Alexa gets the job done well however I would not use this software for heavy duty work specifically because it's doesnt necessarily understand neutral commands and that can be a bit of an issue for larger scaling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 3, 2019

“Impressive but short-lived novelty technology”

OverallAlexa has not solved any of my business problems, beyond initial enjoyment
ProsUpon first using Alexa, I loved it and explored all of the features it supported
ConsAfter using it for a while, I lost interest and no longer use it
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
david g.
Freelancer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Alexa is excellent to find your target audience and your interests”

Overallthanks to Alexa I got high profits due to its powerful tools to perfect SEO
Prosthanks to alexa I found a powerful segmentation of my target audience and achieved a lot of conversions in my online marketing campaign
ConsI do not like the mobile version of Alexa, I think the responsive design can improve, but in general Alexa is very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“A great tool for understanding online audiences”

OverallSimple to use for audience analysis and keyword generation on competitors
ProsEasy to use interface, love the simple step by step process offered. 'A good simple sofware solution for online benchmarking. Alexa does the basics very well.
ConsLimited in what actual analytics you can get out of Alexa. Search terms and SEO capabilities aren't that great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Katie L.
Associate Director of Internal Communications
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Robust Data and Competitor Analysis Tool”

OverallExcellent research and analytic tool for competitive research, keyword research, and audience segmentation.
ProsI turned to Alexa as I was working on a competitive analysis for a new web property our organization is launching. It's a fantastic research tool that provides insights into both your own website and others'. It helped me identify some competitors I wasn't aware of, and is my go-to starting point for keyword research. The audience overlap tool and audience interest tool help me create winning social campaigns. It's just a great overall tool for digital marketers.
ConsSo far I haven't had anything I don't like!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Ginny H.
Director of Publications and Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“I use this software to research prospective vendors”

ProsIt's super easy to use and provides a lot of valuable information. It's able to break down results by regions and countries.
ConsI would like there to be a pricing option that is lower, for companies or businesses that only use the site once or twice a month. Pricing is my least favorite option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018

“Alexa marketing tools great value for money, lack functionality”

ProsRobust tool set with great automated reports, does most of the heavy lifting for you. Good site crawling capabilities.
ConsExporting reports into easily digestible pieces to take action on is not as intuitive as it could be. Would be great if crawls could be controlled by filters a la Screamingfrog
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018
Jill N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 10, 2018

“Hello Alexa”

ProsI use alexa via my kindle fire. I have only used it a few times and "she" tends not to understand me for the most part. Not a fan.
Consnone at all that i have found in using this program. If I find any i will update my review, I give it 5 stars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 10, 2018
Ayushi M.
Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Well not bad...”

ProsIt does provide you with a few good features but certainly, lack a lot. Hopeful they would make up in the next versions.
ConsSometimes the software is just so annoying.. It acts so weirdly. I dont know why it cant find my amazon account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Casie F.
Hospital Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Love Alexa!”

ProsEasy to use, even my kids can use it regularly . User friendly and good service, never complain about it.
ConsNeeds to integrate with more such as other software and apps. Otherwise there are not too many cons. Occasionally does work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 24, 2018

“Alexa is an alright tool for understanding your web domains”

ProsAlexa seemed to be so much more important in the past. Nowadays, other tools and systems seem to surpass Alexas current capabilities.
ConsAlexa doesn't seem to have much of a place in web marketing anymore. The logo and UI is quite dated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2018

“Convenient Toy, but not much more than that”

ProsAlex is great for every day tasks like telling the time, playing music and radio, setting timers, converting units, etc.
ConsThe "skills" are not intuitive. You have to remember which skill you want to use in order to take advantage of it. The mobile app stings
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 21, 2017

“Using the Chrome App”

ProsIt seems to work really quickly and easily. It's intuitive for the new user to get up and running quickly.
ConsThere are some limitations in that it sometimes does not seem to understand every command that I share with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 21, 2017
Neena A.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Had a horrible experience with these guys! ”

ProsNo pros, since they have looted the money. They must learn to be polite to customers. Such an arrogant customer service.
ConsHad a horrible experience with these guys! We tried the tool for 7 days. Just that. And they took 30 days cost! The invoice was raised after 6 days and when we asked them, they told they cant refund it as we mailed them late. See, they were waiting for us to push them for refund, otherwise they will loot your money for no reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Faizan N.
Systems Engineer
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 1, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 26, 2016

“Good for accurate website analytics”

OverallI use Alexa to gauge how popular websites are for business purposes. I work in PR, so we rank different media outlets/websites in a tiered approach, based on the analytics provided by Alexa.
ProsExtremely easy to use. Seems accurate and consistent. Well-known, credible site.
ConsI don't have any cons for Alexa. Sometimes I check its accuracy by comparing to Compete.com, but I have never had any issues.
Source: GetApp
February 26, 2016
Ethan S.
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
December 21, 2015

Source: GetApp
December 21, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 22, 2018

“Alexa by Amazon”

ProsAlexa is an intelligent personal assistant developed by Amazon.IT is designed to answer your every question.
ConsAlexa sound is nothing special about it an same time it give answer that isn't correct. And it use other app and devices to came up with answer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 22, 2018
Andrey F.
Business Development
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Great tools to discover opportunities to grow your traffic.”

OverallGreat data for top visited websites for our industry where we could buy ads.
ProsAlexa Marketing Stack was great for discovering keywords of our competitors. I also loved the split of the most popular industry websites by countries so we could buy more advertising on such websites for our industry and received a positive ROI.
ConsI wish Alexa was buying more data from data providers as some stat numbers didn't match what we already knew for some websites we manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Alexa A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2019
Linda J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2018
Loralee H.
Online Business Advisor
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 9, 2015

Source: GetApp
September 9, 2015
KELLI T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2016

Source: GetApp
April 14, 2016