Apptoto Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Apptoto

Apptoto automates your appointment reminders and 24/7 online scheduling needs. Our service integrates with all off-the-shelf appointment calendars (Google, Microsoft, Salesforce...) plus offers native integrations to many vertical solutions (legal, medical, financial). Our software extracts key appointment information and automatically sends reminders to your clients via SMS text, email, or voice. Apptoto reduces administrative tasks while improving your client communication. Learn more about Apptoto

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ileana V.
Center Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Appointments with Apptoto”

OverallWe utilize this program daily to manager our appointments for multiple locations throughout the U.S.
ProsApptoto is easy to use and easy to train. We like it because we can manage multiple calendars all in one location. We also utilize the automated email reminders, we have a booking page for appointments and employment and we can send SMS (texts) through this format as well.
ConsOnce a participant schedules, they are unable to reschedule without having to speak to an agent. The program will not allow the participant to choose a new date/time. Cancellations do not require the participant to provide a reason. So it also requires a person to call them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Stephen S.
Principal Attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Awesome and Affordably Complete Appointment Reminder Platform”

OverallMy experience with Apptoto has been absolutely awesome! It has saved me money and made my job so much easier! I love this product/service!
ProsApptoto is an awesomely affordable and complete appointment reminder platform that ultimately saves my business money by reducing no-shows and replacing appointment reminders sent by mail. Apptoto integrates with almost any calendar solution, and it allows you to send multiple reminders with receiver feedback options (i.e., confirmation, need to reschedule, etc.) by phone, text message, and email. Every type of reminder is completely customization. You will not find a more feature-packed appointment reminder solution that is as affordable as Apptoto.
ConsThere are no cons about Apptoto. But, if I must pick something, it would be to make the interface more colorful. Yes, that's the biggest criticism I have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Avatar Image
William A.
High-Performance Business & Financial Coach
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Amazing support team to back up a simple yet robust platform ”

OverallMultiple booking pages so I can separate our offerings into dedicated pages. Ability to charge for appointments. Campaign features to drum up more business. No restrictions on fulfilling my agencies needs with the features of the software. Great relationship with the support team and help desk.
ProsEase of use, excellent value for the money, feature rich which allows it to expandable far beyond a basic booking engine and amazing support to boot.
ConsThe embed code generator had a glitch and was leaving out the S in https:// however this is actually a pro not a con because their support team jumped right on it and corrected it. Now that's a great team.

Vendor Response

By Go-Cort on June 15, 2018
William, thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeffrey D.
Managing Attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Pay per use reminder's that are a boon for business”

ProsI've been pitched reminder systems for years, with most wanting a flat monthly fee regardless of the usage, but AppToTo's pay per reminder system is super efficient, and I'm only paying for what I am using. A missed appointment costs us at least, but the reminders are only (less when bought in bulk). I am so far ahead on the cost, that I really couldn't justify not having it! If you are scheduling 40 appointments per month, it's a cost.
ConsBetter break points for bulk reminder purchases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Michael C.
CEO
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2019

“Great Solution - HIPAA-Compliant”

ProsThe AppToto product has been a lifesaver for our team. From Auto-messages, simple online booking pages to syncing perfectly with our SF Org ... and being HIPAA-compliant ... AppToto has been the perfect addition to our platform. If you're on the fence, try this out! You never know what you're missing until you find what you're looking for. ***Fully-satisfied, very happy client for over 2 years***
ConsWe honestly like everything about this platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 17, 2019
Jeff B.
IT Manager
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Great add-on for our business!”

OverallApptoto has been a great system for us to obtain confirmations for customer appointments and reminders for our clients. It has been very reliable over multiple years, and would recommend it to anyone having to manage large amounts of client appointments. Great support team too!
ProsIt integrates seamlessly with Office365, easy to configure multiple message types, and has made our customer appointment process much smoother and more consistent.
ConsOccasionally it will pick the wrong contact for the message, but those issues are rare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason S.
Director Of Technology
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Great Appointment Reminder Product: simple enough to use for regular users, powerful enough for devs”

ProsIt simply accomplished our task. We were looking to place automated calls and text messages at fixed intervals. It was easy to set up, train users and worked reliably. When it came time to fully automate the calls and integrate with our internal CRM, the system was powerful enough to do it. 1 hour support call accomplished quickly and correctly.
ConsThe software is actually more powerful than it seems. Much of the power is hidden behind some checkboxes and hidden pages that aren't easily accessible unless you know where to look. A support call with the original founder helped me find some of these hidden features. One other small quibble: the voice synthesizer is a bit finicky. We had a hard time getting it to say our firm's name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephen S.
Attorney and Counselor at Law
Law Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Great, Robust Appointment Reminder and Booking Platform ”

OverallThe biggest benefit is that Apptoto reduces no-shows. It also adds value to the services that you provide by offering customer/clients the appointment reminder feature and the ability to book appoints online.
ProsApptoto does pretty much everything: Voice, email, and SMS text appointment reminders that you can fully customize to your heart's content. The system is easy to use and allows for a lot of customization. Appointments can be synced from various sources, manual put in, or booked by the customer/client.
ConsApptoto is not flexible when it comes to its price points. So, if you are a small business that only has maybe 20 appointments a month, you will still pay for 200. There also is minimal customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Jay C.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018

“If your business evolves around a calendar...”

OverallIf your business evolves around a calendar, this is the app to have. Since I started using the app my life has been much easier, having less missed appointments which means more money.
Pros-Easy to use -Affordable - Synchronizes well with Google Calendar -After reminding the client, will marque event as REMINDED so you will know if someone received or not your reminders.
ConsThe only small problem I had within over a year of usage was that one time I needed customer assistance and took them over 24 hours to return my call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018
Avatar Image
kely l.
Analista de Seguridad Industrial
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“ It's a good application”

Overall It is very nice to have a reminder of appointments by SMS, voicemail, email ...
Pros Being able to have access to SMS, email and voice messages as reminders, in addition to being able to reschedule appointments to the instangte is a great help, is an application that does not require much effort to give it utility since it is easy to work.
Cons It seems to me that its cost is quite high, to be useful it must be with a larger organization, where it requires a permanent reminder due to the high demand for work.

Vendor Response

By Go-Cort on June 21, 2018
Hi Kely, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We really appreciate the feedback. It helps us get better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Shawn H.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Works Well”

ProsIntegrates with Google Calendar, no hiccups, easy to use.
ConsNo advanced features. Backend notification wasn't there.

Vendor Response

By Go-Cort on January 18, 2019
Hi, thanks for using Apptoto! Are you looking for webhooks? We do have that as a feature actually. Contact support@apptoto.com and we would be happy to set that up with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Ernest M.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2019

“A great Appointment reminder app”

OverallI have been using Apptoto for over 5 years now and have been very happy with it's performance and quality. It's great that the developers are constantly adding and enhancing features.
ProsIt integrates very well with Google Calendar.
ConsThere is no android app to use on phones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2019
Kate N.
Director of Operations
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Makes confirming appointments easy!”

ProsWe moved to this system so we would have the ability to auto-confirm our appointments via email or text. This saves our administrative staff valuable time. It also syncs with our Outlook calendar seamlessly.
ConsThe interface is a little difficult to navigate through. There are a lot of options to set up the account features, but they could benefit from having a dedicated rep help guide new users through this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Craig D.
Clinical Hypnotherapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Great product, would be lost without it”

Prosease of use, and appointment reminders for clients
ConsIt is in US time so had an issue once where it sent reminders at 3.00 am EST was resolved quickly though

Vendor Response

By Go-Cort on November 6, 2018
Thanks Craig for the review! Yes, timezone's can be very tricky and it's important that Apptoto gets it right!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Paul W.
Owner
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“A Consistent Failure to Do What it Says It Does.”

OverallIf the product would work, its been amazing. Unfortunately, after being bitten more than once and losing customers as a result, it will make you twice shy. It also wouldn't be a big deal if they could solve the errors quickly. It is current the 26th of July and I lost service on the 11th of July.
ProsI love the features that the service provides, if only it would constantly work.
ConsIt intermittently stops functioning. After over a year of using this service it has failed on me at least 15 times. That is, for no warning it will stop pushing notifications to customers and updating your calendar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Jesse C.
Marketing
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Works great!”

OverallApptoto sends a text message to our customers to remind them of their appointments with us. This saves our office the time it would have taken to do manually. It also helps our estimators who have the appointments with the customers. The customer is less likely to forget about the appointment and if they need to cancel or reschedule we can intercept and take care of it before the estimator goes out the next day.
ProsThe functionality works great. Allows you to test all of your messages before implementing them!
ConsSetting the system up can be a little confusing at first but once you understand it's easy. Programming the messages may be difficult depending on how familiar you are with the idea.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Michal F.
Marketing Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Life saver”

OverallAbsolutely 100% thumbs up!!!
ProsEasy to use, great customer service. Been saving us lots of headaches with confirming apt's etc. Money well spent!!!
ConsNothing - this thing works and it's a must for any Real estate, Insurance business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
John F.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Great product for the price”

OverallEase of automated communication with prospects and clients.
ProsPowerful automation for my company at a great price!
ConsRequires a good bit of onboarding to learn all of the icons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Mike G.
Technology Support Specialist
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Needed Appointment Setting Tool”

ProsTake the need for a person to individually schedule each appointment with new and existing customers.
ConsThe software is not intuitive to set up and use right away even with the videos and customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Fascinating not to forget appointments.”

ProsIt is an application easy to use, you can remember the minimum so that it can look good in my work area and in my family meetings.
ConsIt is a little high in cost, the rest I recommend 100% for its excellent efficiency when providing services to their servers.

Vendor Response

By Go-Cort on June 15, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Useful tool”

ProsExcellent, easy to use, you can save time. Very versatile for reminders of all kinds.
Cons Limitations in the registration by countries. It does not have language change for the visualization of the software.

Vendor Response

By Go-Cort on November 6, 2018
Thanks for the review! Yes, at this time, our Apptoto Web App is only localized for English. However we do support sending reminders and messages to clients in other languages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Ilse Yolanda R.
Community Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Apptoto is an all in app. You can organize almost everything from there!”

OverallI think this app is usefull for business people who are always on apointments. It helps them to not forget meetings, this way for customers and clients.
ProsUsing voice, email, and SMS text as appointment reminders is very usefull. Also you can make your oun reminders just the way you prefer it. It is an easy to use app and it's cool to cutomize it your way.
ConsThis app is kind of expensive. If you need something for few people, it would be ok, but if you have a big company, this is not the best option for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018