BrightSide Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BrightSide

Complete management solution for your vacation rental agency or property management company. Learn more about BrightSide

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jimbo W.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Brightside”

OverallWorking with the company that developed this software is the real reason we use Brightside. Been in the business a long time and never got the personal attention that we get from Hawkins Computer. I would recommend this product and especially their company to anyone.
ProsIt is very user friendly. Training new employees is a piece of cake. Also being able to access from mobile devices makes it easy to work on the move.
ConsWith any software you can always find that "I wish I could do...." with this. We have had those in the past, asked the developers about it and always found a way to get the information we want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Cody H.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Best rental software by far!”

OverallBy using Brightside the "thinking" aspect has been made easy! If an employee needs to quote a stay the software offers the quote with fees and any discounts right up front. Simple, easy, effective!
ProsBest rental software by far we have used! Very easy to use! I have compared Brightside to our competitors booking software and Brightside is advanced in many, many areas. We love it!
ConsNothing particular we least like about the software, everything seems great since we have used it for years now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
pam H.
President
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“My whole team and I love Brightside”

OverallWe love the reservation software and how it ties in to our website.
ProsThese ease of use and training a new user . I also like being able to contact Hawkins and ask for special functions or adjustments in the software. It does literally everything we need it to do.
ConsA bit of a challenge trying to keep up with new offerings. Sometimes we just happen to "find" something we've been waiting for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
John M.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Hands down, the absolute best software for the money”

OverallWe were on an outdated HomeAway platform that had limited functionality. I compared Brightside and Escapia(HomeAway's Product) and Brightside had about the same functionality at a fraction of the cost. The developers also will work with you to develop needed changes, reports or anything else that can help your operation.
ProsEase of use and the ability to actually talk with the developers.
ConsThe lack of the ability to make across the board changes to rates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Cathy M.
Owner/Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Love this software!!”

OverallBrightside has allowed me to advertise more this increased my bottom dollar substantially.
ProsI like that it allows me to integrate with marketing channels. I like that customer support is always willing to make edits or changes to satisfy the individuality of my business.
ConsStill working on improving the housekeeping portion but they are working on it so it's not really a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Jeanie S.
Owner, Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Best reservation software we've had”

OverallBrightside helps us stay on top of everything!
ProsThe platform is easy for new employees to learn and easy on the management side.
ConsThe only thing that could be better would be the ability for even more self-service options for changes, but I'm sure they are working toward that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
John G.
CEO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Awesome Software”

OverallFrom day one it has been a great experience using this software. I truly believe it is a large part of the growth of our co.
ProsVery User Friendly. Great Staff. The best on the market
ConsHave not found any issues with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Cheryl H.
Front Desk
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Very effective and user friendly program”

ProsIt has an exceptionally user friendly interface. Options you need are right there at your fingertips.
ConsNothing. This program gets our job done very efficiently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Mike O.
MGR
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“We Love Brightside”

OverallIncreased on line reservations
ProsEase of use and excellent tech support. Our on line reservations have increased due to ease of use for customers.
ConsInability to differentiate between discount periods.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Robbin B.
Reservations
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Makes booking and managing reservations super easy”

ProsEasy to use, user friendly, simplifies booking and managing reservations for us
ConsSometimes it lags a bit, not too often though
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019