Evolve IP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Evolve IP

Evolve IPs omnichannel contact center provides organizations with a sophisticated, cloud-based service that delivers real business value. Their advanced features provide contact center leaders with real-time control and visibility of their agents along with rich operational insights. Leverage Evolve IPs cloud compliant architecture for enterprise-grade business continuity while enabling customers to interact across any communication channel with agents operating from anywhere. Learn more about Evolve IP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Josiah K.
Benefits Outreach Specialist
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Great Functionality, A little complicated”

OverallOverall, I am very happy with Evolve IP Call Center. It allows for smooth, efficient call handling, and I think its strengths definitely outweigh it's weaknesses. There are few to no dropped calls, and when paired with a skilled operator, it provides a great customer service experience.
ProsFor me as a call center operator, it is very easy to make transfers and handle multiple lines simultaneously. I appreciate how easy it is to make transfers, hold one line, the other, or both, and make callbacks. The virtual hold feature allows for better answer rates and higher customer satisfaction. Last, it is easy to relocate or minimize the tabs for the call center software, making it easy to navigate other web pages while handling calls.
ConsThe design is not very intuitive; it takes a while of using the software to understand how to use it. It also lags sometimes, which *can* cause calls to bump from one agent to the next. I have heard that the supervisor view uses a lot of RAM, and therefore is prone to freezing up or not working as it should; however, I have not experienced this personally. The call center where I work does not use their recording feature (for rights and responsibilities) because it cannot (yet) be paused; I have heard that this is under development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Kenneth B.
Call Center Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Great Features and easy to use”

OverallWhen we first switched to the call center software, the agents were apprehensive to learn something new. They thought it would be too difficult, slow them down, and be a burden. 1 month into it and they were all saying they don't know how they lived without it, and that it is so much easier than the old way.
ProsWe like how much easier it is to do everything on the computer instead of the phone. Thank you for providing a software solution that is easy to use and makes the process simple and trackable.
ConsThe least favorite part about the software would have to be that the numbers reported to the agents in "real time" do not match the numbers that are pulled on the back end. Not a huge deal for us because we rely on the tracking on the back end which is correct.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
lane p.
Service Desk Manager
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Call Center Review for Evolve”

OverallOverall, the experience has been great. The call center functionality is wonderful and there are a slew of features available for most environments. The support from Evolve IP is really industry best as every person I have had the pleasure of working with has been competent and extremely helpful.
ProsThe functionality and support from Evolve IP using their call center as well as the value are more than enough reasons to make the switch.
ConsThere is a slight learning curve navigating the software but like any new software, this is to be expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Larry H.
IT Director
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“EvolveIP review”

OverallEvolveIP has been very easy to work with. Changes to our agreements are very simple and support always follows up with open items.
ProsThis company is very easy to work with. Response times are almost immediate and they are great at follow up.
ConsAt first I was a little skeptical as I had not worked with many other hosted companies, however in a very short time my uneasiness went away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Great tool to use”

Overallwe used it for a few years with no issues. manager was able to jump on calls to listen for training and could get tons of useful stats from the reports.
Prossoftware was easy to learn. had a lot more features then the software we used previously
Consthere was a lot of features and showing the folks how to use it was the worst part. not cause the software but more the users having a million questions that they already asked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Beth S.
Call center manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Hard to understand ”

OverallWhen I was taught by provider they explained everything almost too thorough and it confused me. Overall it was simplified and it is now easy to teach. It's a very up to date and useful.
ProsI like the click to call options. I like the fact that users can easily see their stats for the day. I also like that you have a section where you can store contacts.
ConsWhat u disliked was information for the call the user is on doesnt show up automatically. I also dont like the fact if your on monitor mode you cannot hang up the user call. I do not like that ANIs dont automatically change with the phone numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Gopal C.
Sr DBA
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Helping business productivity everyday”

OverallWe are in the insurance business where timely posting of payments and response to inquiries is a business necessity and Call Center is an essential tool.
ProsI use Call center meeting room, IP telephone and advanced scheduling and call forwarding system everyday so as to be able to respond to tickets 24x7.
ConsI'd like to do self care and a lot of self care items are in the admin and I have to ask the admin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“it was easy for the call center and the manager to see the work flow each agent was doing.”

Overallit was a lot better then the old outdated software we were using and it was a lot more customizible.
ProsOur agents found it easy to use and navigate. Our call center manager enjoyed being able to customize reports for the specific data they were looking for.
ConsWe were unable to load multiple recordings that we use for holidays, office closed, and so forth so we had to switch it for different events instead of it being able to auto switch without changing the wav file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Call Center success”

ProsEase of use for end users and administrators.
ConsAdmin console could be improved. Currently needs a bit more work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Tanveer S.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“IP Phone System at its Best”

OverallOne of the best Phone systems you can get for the money.
ProsVery User Friendly, Amazing Support , Not many distrubtion of services. Guaranteed uptime SLA's as long as you have uptime on Internet
ConsNot much to not like. The system could be more automated in some cases but it gets the job done as needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Jeanetta M.
Manager, Customer Service
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Potential...”

OverallCustomer Service will assist but often after escalation to a Tech or ore knowledgeable rep. Functionality is acceptable for the most part. I believe the system has potential to do exactly what we need it to but I would like to be able to make the adjustments personally rather than opening a ticket. If a ticket is resolved, for something I have the capability of doing, I'd like to be taught how to do it, so I am aware how to manage the problem, should it recur.
ProsReporting Capabilities. Potential. Monitoring Wallboard
ConsNot very user Friendly. Quirky. Issues with things, like lingering "ghost" calls,that happen without full explanation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Joseph M.
Systems Analyst
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“Wonderful experiences every day.”

OverallThe tools available help us monitor our call service very efficiently. Creating our top priority an easy task, which is making our customers happy.
ProsIt's easy to use and very intuitive. The call reception and software is a wonderful tool that helps our team complete daily tasks.
ConsIt's easy to use and very intuitive. The call reception and software is a wonderful tool that helps our team complete daily tasks.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Vimal P.
IT support
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Customer Support is best part of evolve ip ”

ProsEasy to use, instant update all features and functionally makes call handling easy. all over Quality of software is awsm
ConsNo cons as per us but only thing i dont like is default voice message recording system and answering services should be included
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“IT Review”

OverallThe support team at Evolve IP is very good and usually resolves cases within an hour.
ProsThe admin console is fairly easy to use and adding users is fairly straight forward.
ConsUsers are not provided with an easy to access method of resetting their passwords. Additionally, some features are only accessible by customer support so some administrative actions you might want to take require a call to their support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Could use improvement ”

ProsThe software allows me to connect to co-workers at various sites. The company that I work for has more than 13 sites throughout Philadelphia.
ConsIt lacks a few things such as modern emojis, boardrooms, and it still has status updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jonathan G.
Interim Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“My experience has been excellent!”

OverallEase of use!
ProsEase of use! Really very intuitive. Everything is spelled out clearly and compared to other software, I am always glad to see something that makes it quick and easy!
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017