Desktop as a Service Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Desktop as a Service

Evolved Desktop frees your business from the endless cycle of purchasing, supporting, upgrading, and ultimately replacing local PCs by providing an untethered virtual workspace that can be accessed from anywhere at any time on a variety of devices for a predictable monthly fee. With options for VMWare and Citrix, Evolve IP is a global leader for virtual desktop services and is one of just 11 companies worldwide noted in a leading analysts Market Guide for Desktop as a Service. Learn more about Desktop as a Service

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Daas is wonderful”

Overalli like being able to access from phone, ipad, home pc, work pc, and pretty much anywhere im at. if an issues comes up i can always log in really quick to address it.
Prosits in the cloud so desktop can be accessed anywhere.
Consthe desktop can be accessed anywhere so i never have the im not by my computer excuse anymore

Vendor Response

By Evolve IP on March 6, 2019
Thanks for the great feedback! We would love to talk to you about participating in a case study, reach out to us at social@evolveip.net :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Justin D.
CTO
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“DaaS”

OverallOverall the experience is positive and it is a great solution for businesses looking to provide desktops to employees who do not need a lot of horse power.
ProsIt is easily extensible and there are no asset costs related to it. It is easy to spin up and spin down new machines. All of the CPU/Memory is dedicated and not shared.
ConsIt is difficult to configure individual machines easily for different needs. For example, increasing the memory on one machine requires numerous changes and must be done through Evolve IP
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Simple to use.”

OverallEase or use no matter where we are at. Also cuts down on hardware cost since we wont have to replace Pc's or laptops as much since most of the power is in the cloud.
Prosi like the mobility of it. No matter where we are, as long as we have internet access, we can get to our work space and get things done.
Consonce per day the Daas will freeze for 30 seconds or so. doesnt bother me but my users complain about it. Also there are times when it may be sluggish but not normally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Ed O.
Chief Operating Officer
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Daas”

OverallDAAS provides a reliable and convenient desktop service
ProsDaaS provides a Reliable and fully functional desktop solution that is easy to maintain
ConsNothing - We use it daily and are signed up for a multi year contract
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Brian F.
IT staff
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Easy to support”

OverallDaas has enabled the company to reduce their IT hardware overhead and continue with using only outside IT support as needed.
ProsLess needs for local IT equipment, and you can access from anywhere. The cloud servers are backed up and there is less worry during power outages, storms, loss of internet, etc.
ConsSupporting can be difficult if each user has their own custom desktop. Updating software means installs on each user profile which can be hard to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Alex F.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2015

“An Interesting Product”

OverallForget VDI in a box, Evolve-IP virtual desktop is VDI in a box minus the box. Think of a subscription model for VDI that integrates with your AD environment seamlessly and you have Evolve-IP's virtual desktop solution.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2015
Bhupendra S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Great product”

OverallThis is perfect product for enterprises small as well as big to their needs for Virtual machines. It provides flexibility to upgrade easily.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Michael N.
Desktop Support Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2015

“Great Product”

OverallFinally a subscription based VDI hosted in the cloud. What a great solution, our company is looking at utilizing this to reduce our ongoing workstation refresh costs.
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2015