TextRecruit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TextRecruit

TextRecruit, an iCIMS company, is a candidate and employee engagement platform that uses text message, live chat, and artificial intelligence to help you hire better people, faster. It's the first and only platform to centralize all talent communication, allowing recruiters and HR to manage relationships with their talent throughout the entire employee lifecycle. Chipotle, CDW, Hertz, DHL, and hundreds of other companies trust TextRecruit to reach and connect with the talent they need. Learn more about TextRecruit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jose W.
Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Modern Recruitment Communication”

OverallTextRecruits customer service is outstanding and the user design is easy! You can organize candidates by job titles and campaigns. An app can be downloaded to your smart device to allow for communication with candidates as needed. We have been able to successfully set up large hiring campaigns and keep candidates updated on where they are in the hiring process. We also use it for orientation and interview reminders by scheduling text to be sent out prior. Overall it has been an important tool to add to our recruiting tool box.
ProsIt's a web-based system that has a Google extension that allows new candidates to be quickly added without navigating away from your current page. The campaign system is also a positive feature that allows for drip marketing campaigns.
ConsI would like to be able to include GIFs into some of our campaigns but this function isn't possible yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Jose W.
Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Great program for recruitment and HR functions & processes. ”

OverallAble to increase my ability to reach out to candidates, maintain communication and reduce time-to-fill after incorporating this software into our recruitment strategy and process.
ProsThe ease to capture contact information and schedule text or campaigns. The extension incorporates well while sourcing and managing the candidate experience through our employees first 90 days of employment.
ConsWould love to be able to capture more info through the extension besides number, maybe name(first and last).

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad it's working well for you Jose! We'll pass on the feedback about the extension.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Suzette D.
Recruiting Specialist
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Super useful (with integration to ICIMS)”

OverallOur failure to respond to interview scheduling requests went down by at least 50% during our busiest hiring season!
ProsAllows us to quickly connect with a candidate to schedule, let them know we're running late, or even inquire why they haven't responded to communication. It is easy, on the fly, with a simple click of the phone number right in the software you're working in! TextRecruit can pick up a number in any open Chrome page and start a conversation, but where it shines for us is the integration with ICIMS, our ATS (applicant tracking system). Not only can you individually text, but anywhere you could bulk send emails in the ATS, you can now bulk send texts!
ConsCan be time consuming building campaigns without the bulk text edit of our ATS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Whitney A.
Recruiter
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Has been a great tool for high volume recruiting!”

OverallA better way to communicate with the current job seekers and the opportunity to have better more friendly communication.
ProsWe love the extension and that we are able to use it on many different platforms. It has been a way for us to reach hundreds of candidates in a short amount of time with ease.
ConsI wish that the reporting tool was better. I would love if it gave the options so I could specify exactly what I need and custom the amount of time I need it (not the prepopulated options). I want there to be more options as an Admin. That I can share the campaigns with a specific user and templates with a specific user vs. the whole group.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Whitney! Glad to hear the Chrome extension is working for you. We'll pass on the feedback about admin privileges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Tony S.
Director of Talent Acquisition
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Text Recruit has changed the way we do recruiting and really helped our candidate experience!”

ProsEase of use. The end users on my team really enjoy the candidate engagement we get with this system.
ConsLimited integrations with ATS. We would like the system to be able to move the information into our ATS and move the candidate information out of the ATS into Text Recruit.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thank you Tony! We are so glad we could help your candidate experience. We'll pass on your feedback about the ATS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Samantha H.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Text Recruit has completely transformed our recruiting process. ”

ProsWe use TextRecruit for everything from sourcing passive candidates, engaging our current candidates, and helping our new hires complete their paperwork. It has made our process a lot faster and easier.
ConsI have not had any complaints using text recruit over the past year. Our candidates seem to really enjoy it as well.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks Samantha! We loved seeing your webinar with Tim Sackett!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Jessie Y.
North Texas Market Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Functionally easy to use and and navigate.”

ProsThe TextRecruit platform provides an ease of use and navigation, which our internal and external team really appreciate.
Consthe TextRecruit platform provides add ins through Chrome, however, the lack of full integration with our staffing software platform (Healthcare Source) limits its full potential.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad it's working well for your internal and external team Jessie! We'll keep working on the extension.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Justin N.
Talent Attraction specialist
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Have loved using this software. Has really made a difference on how I contact candidates.”

ProsReally speeds up the recruiting process and makes it so much easier to send a quick text instead of a call and also not having to give out my personal number.
ConsThe android app needs some work. The push notifications still don't work but other than that no complaints.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad it's speeding up your recruiting process Justin! We'll pass on your feedback about the android app to the product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“A great tool, limited only by ATS integration”

ProsLet's us reach candidates the way they want to be reached. Perfect for scheduling new hire orientation and other reminders that we send to candidates
ConsOur ATS (UltiPro) doesn't fully integrate with the tool. We can export a spreadsheet and text candidates from WITHIN a requisition. However, there is no way to export a spreadsheet when you perform a search. This is entirely a UltiPro problem, but maybe TextRecruit could talk to them about that? They sure don't listen to me.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Jasmin c.
Recruiting manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“has been a huge help”

Prosvery easy to use, text recruit is always so willing to help, cost effective, up with technology etc.
Consi am not able to cant separate by state, since we do have over 7 locations, it just doesn't have other options unless we purchase another license.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad we've been able to help Jasmin! We will look into the issue with multiple states.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Awesome text recruiting solution!”

ProsI first heard about TextRecruit in a podcast. I thought it could be a great solution for scheduling challenges we have, but I've found it to be useful in so many other ways. Giving a quick update to a candidate. Quickly writing to see if they're free for a conversation. And the Chrome Extension making it easy to pick up phone numbers have all been great benefits. It's a seamless integration into the technology we're already using.
ConsAs TextRecruit is still relatively new, there are occasionally some bugs that pop up. But our account rep is quick to respond and help out with resolving those issues. One challenge is the character limitation but my understanding is that it's a function of SMS, and not anything with TextRecruit specifically.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
KC G.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“Great way to connect with hard-to-engage passive candidates”

ProsAble to craft a creative message that results in a higher response rate from those applicants who are passive and not necessarily looking for a job - which is often in today's employee-market. The best applicants aren't necessarily looking for a new job so these are the ones we want to speak with.
ConsNot the software's fault but it's hard to get passive applicant's mobile numbers. Set up was a bit confusing and the cost of full integration with iCIMS has been prohibitive which make it more cumbersome to track which candidates have already been contacted - this a lot of record keeping. ICIMS charges for integration which seems costly.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad to hear you're reaching passive candidates KC! We'll let the product team know about the record-keeping issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Elaine M.
Talent Acquisition
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“It has been very beneficial in scheduling interviews swiftly.”

OverallAbility to schedule interviews conveniently
ProsI love the ability to integrate with an ATS system, import candidates, and pre-schedule text messages.
ConsThe mapping, when importing. I liked it when previously I was able to import an Excel doc and the First/Last Names were separated for me. Now, I have to create a whole new column and list the Last Name.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Happy to hear that interview scheduling is going well for you Elaine!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“TextRecruit has been a game-changer for my recruiting process!”

ProsInstead of spending hours trying to get candidates on the phone or to respond to email, I now only spend minutes, because texts have a 100% open rate! The TextRecruit app makes my candidate connection portable. I have scheduled candidates for interviews while waiting for a car repair!

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on December 5, 2017
We thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we're so glad you're enjoying our product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“We love Officevibe! ”

OverallWe are able to engage our people and see how each market and dept is doing. We have been able to fix issues right away when an employee shares a concern.
ProsIt really helps engage employees that are using it! Every company should at least try it. We struggle with our teams because they are mobile but it would work very well in a professional environment.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Michelle H.
Sr. Talent Strategist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Fantastic, the ease of the product and engaging with candidates immediately has saved us time.”

ProsThe ease, there is very little ramp-up time to learn how to use the product. Instead of continuing to cold call candidates who do not want to hear from us we are able to focus on those who are currently interested in hearing about our opportunities and get them moving along in the interview process. We love our TextRecruit!
ConsIt would be great with the integration of the ATS, if once the text message is sent that it would auto-populate in the Notes section of the candidate record.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Michelle! We'll pass on the auto-population feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Jeanette R.
Admin./Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Quick set-up and easy to use”

ProsI can set up campaigns quickly and start using them right away Having the ability to use multiple campaigns to a big plus
ConsI would like to look back at text I sent out immediately just to make sure I have sent it out. We work in a very fast paced environment and sometimes need to double check

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Jeanette! We'll look into immediate confirmation of sent texts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
raeanne a.
Recruiter
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Text recruit has changed the spped we can connect with applicants.”

Overallit has helped with the initial contact of applicants and has made scheduling pre-screen calls and or interviews much easier. No more phone tag!
ProsEase of use, turnaround time is incredible. The very forsrt day of use, I sent 35 messages and had responses within 5 minutes. Before I could waste half a day playing phone tag with people. This has made the intial contact with applicants much more efficient.
ConsI do not have any real "cons." Sometimes it seems the messages are put in a delayed hold instead of being sent immediately even though my settings are set to send immediately.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Raeanne! Phone tag really is just the worst¿ We will pass on the feedback about the delayed messages to the product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Trini E.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Love it!”

ProsEase of contacting multiple people fast, ease of importing candidates. Able to see how many we are contacting daily
ConsCan't put in folder and not double text people who have scheduled interview. Time difference is a problem sometimes when we need assistance

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Happy to hear that you love it Trini! We'll pass your feedback on to the product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Gabriel M.
Director of Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Integral in the recruitment process”

OverallContacting a multitude of candidates within minutes.
ProsThe ability to import a list of candidates contacts, create mass text campaign, and customize text to address candidate's first name.
ConsImport mapping, filtering contacts needs to be more elevated. Search options seem a little limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Easy to use. Great customer service and support”

Overalltwo way communication with potential hires
ProsEasy to use. Easy to implement. The platform is designed with the user in mind. UX is one of the best and TextRecruit is available immediately.
ConsThere is not any feature or function I could speak to that I do not like. UX is easy and our team of recruiters love using the platform.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Brian S.
Recruitment Marketing Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Friendly, enthusiastic team, and an innovative, easy-to-use, no-frills product. ”

ProsIt helps us paint ourselves as an innovative employer of choice, and provides a excellent, personal candidate experience. It has also helped us convert more prospects into candidates, and helps us ensure a higher show-rate for interviews.
ConsIt can be costly, and recruiter adoption can be tricky. But those two qualms are easily overcome by the many benefits this product can deliver to an organization looking to improve candidate experience, response rates, and take an innovative step forward in talent acquisition.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Brian! You guys really are the employer of choice!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Mary D.
Human Resources Manager
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“We're new with the product. Difficult to get started. Frustrating that it took so long to get Ari.”

OverallAgain, we're just learning. Excited to see how it goes.
ProsConcept is great. Not sure what our results will be. Will have to wait until we've been using it for a while. Looking forward to seeing how it goes. Would be good if you sent this same survey out a year from now so we can reflect on how our experience has been.
ConsDoesn't allow us to turn on & shut off the text bot. I really would like for my recruiters to be able to interact live wit the candidates.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Sorry to hear about your frustrations Mary. We'll keep checking in to see if we can help with any issues you run into.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Works as promised - but pricey ”

ProsFor the most part, implementation is pretty straight forward and the software is easy to navigate. The team dedicated to set up was very helpful.
ConsThere are limitations to the transparency on this software across the company and pricing is high if you want some of the automation after hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Mandi S.
HR Generalist, Lead
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“The has been a great solution to reach out to candidates in a more convenient way via text message. ”

OverallAutomation and increased responsiveness.
ProsLove the capability to text candidates, which increases responsiveness and avoids the phone tag phenomenon. We're also excited bout the capability to upload phone numbers from our ATS to launch campaigns.
ConsWe had a few challenges with the automated recruiter, but the issues have been resolved. So far it seems most of our texts occur mid day, which has come as a surprise. This is not necessarily a con though.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Mandi! Happy to hear your issues have been resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Sasha M.
Director of Recruiting
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Empereon loves Text Recruit, great customer service, excellent product!”

OverallAbility to reach large groups of potential and current candidates at all times.
ProsEasy navigation! Does not take a lot of time to learn and use. Retains all data needed to track transactions.
ConsHonestly, do not have anything bad to say, at this point. Have been using it for a year and have had no issues.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thank you Sasha! TextRecruit loves Empereon too!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Maureen H.
VP, Talent
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“This tool allows us to connect with candidates they way they want.”

ProsThe plug-in tool makes it easy to catch up on conversations with candidates. It makes it easy to send links and information to our candidates and connect with them in their preferred manner. We get through to candidates more quickly.
ConsOur ATS does not auto-format phone number entries, so we do find ourselves having to edit candidate profiles for TextRecruit to recognize the number.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Maureen! We'll pass on the auto-formatting feedback to the product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Marissa W.
HR Generalist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“I have had a good experience so far. It has made contact with candidates much faster.”

ProsIt is user friendly and easy to navigate. The dashboard is easy to read which has been a good feature for us to gauge the effectiveness of the product.
ConsThere really hasn't been any cons with the software itself. The only thing I would change is the ability for candidates to call back the phone number on the text. It would be helpful if it was text only and couldn't receive call backs.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Marissa! Glad it's working well for you. We'll pass on the feedback about user ability to call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Erica W.
Payroll/Talent Coordinator
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Pleasant Experience”

ProsVery quick to learn and easy to use. Support staff responds quickly if/when needed. Metrics on the front page.
ConsWith the new platform, there is only the inbox section, and not as many filtering options for messages like before.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad it's working well for you Erica! We'll let the product team know about your filtering issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Katie H.
System's Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Simplify your recruiting with a text.... Priceless”

ProsThe simplicity of the system, you just text and go...literally. You do not have to worry about playing phone tag with a candidate or hang ups. This is a way more convenient way to access applicants and passive candidates !
ConsI do not like the new UI as much as the previous version it has a few features that are not as user friendly as the last version was.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad it's working for you Katie! We will pass on the feedback about the UI to our product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Nick F.
TA Specialist
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Has been very good thus far, hoping for increase functionality with iCIMS that allow for variables”

ProsThe ease of use is great. The functionality to highlight phone numbers in google makes it very easy when reviewing applications and reaching out via an ATS.
ConsCertain experiences are not available in the google extension. There needs to be more flexibility when integrating with ATS to differentiate verbiage in the text related to the job and/or links.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Nick! We will relay the extension feedback to our product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Rex P.
Talent Marketing & Analytics
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Good idea, features, and cost effective. Processes, reporting, and extra features can be a struggle.”

OverallImproved candidate experience, easy way for our team to connect with candidates that may not be active on email, ability to text silver medalist candidates, and alternate uses to text groups (like a group of interns).
ProsAbility to have quick back-and-forth conversations with recruiters. Makes for a strong candidate experience when the candidates engage.
ConsThe reporting capabilities are not good. Also, we've had some "glitches" in the process, and it's been challenging to figure out where the misses are. Therefore, it's a heavy amount of trial and error.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thank you Rex! Glad TextRecruit is working for you! We'll pass on the feedback about the reporting issues to our product team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Just started using this service, so far so good! ”

Overallreaching large groups of people at once. managing my conversations in one area.
Proshow many people I can reach at once with the campaigns. much easier to communicate to multiple people at once.
Constakes a bit of effort to get set up. lots of manual labor loading our candidates from our ATS and tagging them

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Donna S.
National Director, Recruiting Enablement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“We have been using TextRecruit for almost a year and we rely on it as a communication tool.”

ProsIt is easy to use and you are not having to play phone tag with candidates. We find our users are using this tool for all communications with candidates up until they become an employee. We evne use then with their approval.
ConsWe had to wait for full integration of this product and our ATS to get full use, but now we have it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Candice L.
Director of HR and Accounting
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Great tool!”

ProsThe ease of use. I like the upload feature and the message scheduling ability. Ive even used it on my mobile and had success
ConsI wish yall had some lists available to text for different categories in the industry. Maybe some saved databases based on use in the system

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thank you for the feedback Candice! Glad to hear the product is working well for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Ashley Q.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Easy to use and very helpful”

OverallIt has increased out event performance by 75%. We were just using email, but now the text recruit software supports our other event marketing efforts.
ProsThe ability to send mass texts without spamming my phone. It's easy to use and has helped with our marketing efforts A LOT. The customer service team is also pretty helpful.
ConsThe user design but they are updating that soon. Other than that I can't say bad things about this tool.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Glad to hear about your increased event performance Ashley!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Cathy H.
HR Generalist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Easy to setup and use”

OverallGetting in touch with candidates can be challenging and this has improved the process greatly.
ProsGreat customer support and very easy to start using. This makes communication with candidates very quick which causes quick interview scheduling.
ConsI have not found any cons yet. With the ease of use even out non-techy recruiters are able to use this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Chelsea G.
Recruiting Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“I have been using TextRecruit since December, and it has been extremely helpful.”

ProsTextRecruit makes it very quick and easy to reach out to our consultants. The functionality is awesome, and our rep is always available to answer any questions I may have.
ConsThere is nothing I have disliked so far. I have not run into any issues whatsoever, so I'm very happy with it.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Chelsea! Glad to hear that TextRecruit is working well for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Selena L.
Account Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Good reception from client's internal partners”

Pros- Ease of use - Recruiters like the interface - Setup was fairly easy and quick - Ability to customize responses
Cons- Customer service lacking - Clients frustrated with the amount of follow-up needed before we get a response - Issue with provisioning Canadian short code - length of time not properly communicated

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Selena!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Christine B.
Therapist
Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Needed in today's modern world”

OverallTextRecruit has made it easier to communicate with job applicants. I don't always have the time to sit down and call someone. It also takes phone tag out of play.
ProsI like that TextRecruit is easy and convenient. You can message job candidates, which seems to be the preferred form of communication these days. You can send reminders, messages if you need to change a meeting/interview and even follow up for non-communication.
ConsThere is nothing necessarily about the software I dislike. I dislike that TextRecruit takes away the face to face aspect from hiring. Although there is a video feature, in my eyes it's not the same.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Susanne F.
HR Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Eh. ”

ProsI like being able to text candidates directly over the computer- saves my thumbs and keeps me from giving out my cell phone number to as many people.
ConsRandomized phone number- candidates often call this number and then there is a lot of confusion after onboarding. Web platform leaves much to be desired... not as user friendly as I had expected. Pre-paid for a year and don't use the service at all any more.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Sorry about the confusion your new hires are experiencing, Susanne. Can we schedule some time to review this issue? Schedule time with your Account Manager here: https://calendly.com/andrew-141
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“used to text candidates”

ProsBeing able to communicate with candidates easily is the reason we purchased the product. Still trying to get full value.
ConsGetting my recruiters to use it more frequently is still a challenge. I would like to be able to monitor their use.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Richard R.
Entrepeneur
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Innovative Methods in Recruiting New Employees”

ProsSimple to learn and simple to use. Most of all, it is effective and potential candidates are often heard back from within minutes, if not a few hours.
ConsA bit on the expensive side. Results will tell over time if is turns out to be cost effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Harry F.
AVP, Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“ TextRecruit Review”

ProsEffective way to engage with candidates! The response rate from candidates...much better than reaching out to candidates by email or phone.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks Harry! We're glad to hear you're getting better response rates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Its a good product and offers a great way to communicate with our candidates”

ProsThe event notifications that are automatically sent to candidates. The notifications go out automatically when they are moved to a status or bin.
ConsARI is not set up to work like a tree. Questions sent after the initial contact are not based on the answers to prior questions.

Vendor Response

By TextRecruit on April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Alexandra S.
Receptionist
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Glitchy App”

ProsIt seemed to ease the difficulty of texting a multitude of people at one time and organizing them to do so.
ConsErrors would be encountered in terms of sending a message to someone that was already sent the message before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Lin J.
Professional Dancer
Performing Arts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 26, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018

“One of my favorite text and chat apps in business”

ProsI can quickly contact members of the hiring panel and let them know when schedules have changed for interviewees.
ConsAs with all chatbots, you get what you put into it. If you don't think through how your messages come across, the messages may not be effective for your recruitment and retention strategies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2018