Dealer Car Search Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Dealer Car Search

A comprehensive suite of products for car dealerships, from CRM system and website builder toinventory and reputation management. Learn more about Dealer Car Search

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Clifton E.
Finance & Internet Sales
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“We've been using this product now for about 7 years now & it's the brain child of all our inventory.”

OverallI can upload all my inventory and it'll export it to all the authorized sites I have assigned with them.
ProsWe love this product, because once I upload the vin number of our inventory. Once it decodes the vin number, it'll upload the make, model, trim level and equipment. And once you upload the pictures of the vehicle, we your permission the system will export all your vehicles to your website and your other authorized advertisement sites.
ConsSometimes it decodes the vin number of a vehicle we input incorrectly. So, we have to make sure that we display it correctly, with the right vehicle model trim level. And I wish that when it decodes the vin number, I'd have to really make sure the correct equipment is checked off. Other than that, it's a very dependable system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Great Value”

ProsThe cost is much less than the competition but offers many of the same features. You have the ability to choose upgrades but only if you need/want them. East to use backend and great customer service.
ConsDoesn't have as many features compared with more expensive options, but still not bad for the price. Customizing the website is limited because they are made from templates and not one-off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
donna s.
general manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Easy to Use Inventory managment ”

OverallThis product tracks our inventory in an effective and efficient manner. Easy to see our profits and losses. Easy to see what has photos on our website and what does not
ProsEasy to upload photos and track inventory and profits
Conshaving to rearrange photos if not uploaded a certain way
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Kevin G.
Sales and Finance Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Great Value!”

OverallThis software helped us save a substantial amount of money on our website and advertising cost. It also has a built in CRM which allowed us to combine two different software platforms into one, reducing cost even further.
ProsDCS does 95% of what our old software did but costs much less. It's a tremendous value and the customer service is excellent.
ConsHas a few quirks. Doesn't have quite as many features and not as much customization as some of the competition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Doug D.
Webhost/Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Very intuitive full featured tool for the small dealer.”

ProsManual adding vehicles to your inventory is a breeze with their app and you can picture vehicles with it also. The wholel interface is simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Curtis S.
Network Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Dealer Car Search Doesn't take Security Seriously”

ProsThe support is good and the product is decent. The websites are canned but effective. SEO is good and managing inventory is simple enough that we don't need web developers to do it which is a plus.
ConsThis company doesn't take security seriously. When we signed up the company collected credit card information using adobe sign. They then emailed the credit card number back in a confirmation email. It took me a long time to even convince them that this was a security issue and they finally told me they were going to take care of it. A year later when we had to update our credit card on file, I found out that nothing has changed. It's concerning that a web company lacks basic understanding of security in credit card number handling and processing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017