SpiraLinks

FocalReview

4.5 / 5 6 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Corporate Compensation team or Human Resources doing Total Rewards management.


Average Ratings

6 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $12.00/year/user
  • Pricing Details
    $12 per employee per year for the first module.
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • SpiraLinks
  • www.spiralinks.com
  • Founded 1993
  • United States

About FocalReview

Manage your compensation planning and performance processes more efficiently and effectively. Tie your compensation practices directly to your business strategy. Align workforce rewards with employee performance. Do it all better with FocalReview. With FocalReview, the advanced compensation planning and performance management suite from SpiraLinks, you can manage your salary, bonus, and stock plans on different timetables for different employee populations in multiple currencies and languages.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

FocalReview Features

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Ad Hoc Reviews
  • Appraisal History Tracking
  • Cascading Goals
  • Compensation Management
  • Competency Tracking
  • Custom Rating Scales
  • Custom Review Forms
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • Individual Development Plans
  • Peer Appraisals
  • Review Cycle Tracking
  • Review Form Templates
  • Self Service Portal
  • Self-Appraisals
  • Weighted Performance Measures

FocalReview Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Fantastic experience with both the tool and the Spiralinks team

Nov 15, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customisable tool that is able to fully support our compensation process and a supportive team at Spiralinks willing to go above and beyond to ensure our implementation was a success

Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality

Nov 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The flexibility of the system to be manipulated and tweaked to fit the needs of each client is amazing. The team behind it are super responsive and helpful and could not be recommended highly enough. The ease at setting up security and profiles and that fact I know who has access to what data allows us to sleep at night during our appraisal process.

Cons: There's very little to dislike. The reporting functionality is quite basic but as you can get everything to excel doesn't cause major issues.

Overall: Streamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.

A great product - highly configurable, even for our complex compensation structure.

Jun 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to look back at a full breakdown of compensation over multiple years and the additional functionality which handles the production of our compensation statements.

Cons: I'm still not entirely convinced by the budget setting screens, which displayed the salary budget in a way that confused some of the managers. However, this may have been caused by the way in which we set up the hierarchy.

Overall: It automated a process that we ran on spreadsheets and using mail merges. A great improvement.

Flexible, configurable, role-based modules

Jul 13, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I've implemented FocalReview at 2 companies, including my current employer. The software can be configured to do exactly what we need, and we have the ability to customize reports and labels to align with our internal policies and language. Being Role-based allows us to configure very granular access/assignments and they can be changed on the fly.
The support team is fantastic, consistently going above and beyond to accommodate changes or updates, often with very little turn-around time or notice.

Vendor Response

by SpiraLinks on July 13, 2016

Thank you Elizabeth for a great review!. Julie

Cost effective salary review solution

May 11, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: After several years of attempting to complete Global salary reviews in Excel we decided to implement Spiralinks Focal Review solution to help improve efficiency and remove the usual bugs that come with overcomplicated excel workbooks. The end result is our most successful salary review yet! I've been impressed with the speedy turnaround as we audited our data and send countless updates across and this has helped us to be responsive to business need. My only build would be to improve the user interfaces so that the superuser can amend data more readily. If you want a cost effective solution to aid your salary review processes then look no further!

Vendor Response

by SpiraLinks on July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review Rob. We very much appreciate you time. Julie

Dynamic and versatile platform which is very user friendly

Jan 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Spiralinks platform is versatile to meet the changing needs of our business.

The customer service is excellent, with rapid turnaround of requests. The team are dedicated to ensurung the best possible user experience and are a pleasure to work with.

Employees are able to use the system with minimal guidance / support.

The reporting capability of the system is excellent, poviding us and managers with dynamic statistics statistics which is very useful.

Excellent system that we would use again.

Vendor Response

by SpiraLinks on January 13, 2016

Thank you very much Ms Knill. It is our pleasure to have Victrex as a client. Julie Southern, Head of SpiraLinks.