AcademyOcean Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AcademyOcean

An academy builder for SaaS companies designed to engage and educate your customers for greater retention and satisfaction. Learn more about AcademyOcean

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Dmitry G.
CMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2017

“I tried it with skepticism, but the result was excellent.”

ProsPerhaps, the most important thing I will mention is the simplicity. We use AcademyOcean to train users who are just starting to use our planfix.com. I had a fear that the users sent to the academy may not understand the training mechanism and this will entail problems in using our service. Therefore, we acted cautiously: for a few months only a part of our new users were sent to the AcademyOcean (the second part of the users was trained in the form of a traditional mailing list). All this time we conducted A/B testing of conversion from a trial account to a permanent use. The results exceeded our expectations - the percentage of conversion has increased, while we have not received a single complaint about the difficulty in completing the training course. Seeing this, we went further and started using the AcademyOcean to teach the process of setting up planfix.com and even made a separate course that our customers can share with their friends to explain why they use our service.
ConsAfter more than six months of using the service, we have formed only one wish for the AkademyOcean team: more fonts and themes for the courses. I must say that they are very responsive guys and have already done a lot at our request - so I think that there will be no problems with this either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Very easy and beautiful academy solution”

OverallI was able to quickly deploy a learning academy for my leads and customers without any coding or long project cycles.
ProsHard to say what I like most, the top 3 things I like would be the ease of getting started and creating the courses, the smoothness of the end user sign-up process and course enrollment, and last but not least, the beautiful design, style, and UI/UX of the academy.
ConsA tradeoff of the beautiful style is some tradeoffs in customization. One feature currently missing is the ability to include your own custom javascript (for chat widgets, google tag manager, analytics, etc) and also on the course creation pages, you cannot add your own javascript.

Vendor Response

By AcademyOcean on November 29, 2017
Thank you! Custom Google Analytics field will be released in 4-6 weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Avatar Image
Olivia M.
CMO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“Great tool for lead generation and education!”

ProsWhat i like most is elaborate UI/UX and ease of use for both admin and learner. It takes literally 10 min to create a new education course and launch it. AcademyOcean is great for educating of current users and as a channel for lead generation - once the course is published, you see the list of learners of a particular course in admin panel. Here's our experience for lead generation - we export .csv file of learners and add them to lead nurturing campaign.
ConsLack of integrations to automatically export leads to CRM or email marketing / sales acceleration tools. Apart from this it's great.

Vendor Response

By AcademyOcean on November 24, 2017
Thank you, Olivia!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Absolutely great !”

OverallMore leads and customer engagement !
ProsEveryone in the team has been able to publish his own academy without me or Academy Ocean's team to train them, and the fact that we can promote the content not only for our existing customers but also for marketing purpose is brilliant. Last: the team is absolutely great and is always ready to help in a minute!
ConsOnly small point may be but that is not a big deal: sometimes the copy paste from existing documents does not work for images, but it's very rare.

Vendor Response

By AcademyOcean on May 29, 2018
Thank you, Louis!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
George V.
Product Expert
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Academy Ocean lifts the burden off my shoulders”

OverallIt saves me a ton of time during demos, since I don't have to cover basics and can simply direct people to our Academy to learn how our system works at a time that's convenient to them.
ProsI love how simple but elegant the design of an academy is, how easy it is it to create an Academy for any product, as well as a customized Academy for a specific subset of customers or even a single customer.
ConsA good academy requires spending some time on it, like recording video tutorials and demos. I wish Academy Ocean also included a tool for that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Avatar Image
Guillaume M.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Academy Ocean is THE best platform to create an academy to federate and engage your users”

ProsThe user interface is really smooth and it's extremely easy to use and set up. The team is super responsive and the support is amazing! I really like the fact that all the certification process is handled directly from the app! I also enjoyed the analytics which is very detailled
ConsNot really any at the moment.... the software is really easy to use and straight forward...

Vendor Response

By AcademyOcean on October 12, 2018
Thank you, Guillaume!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“The best solution I've used for creating and managing gated content.”

ProsAnalytics. Data it provides on user behavior is invaluable for our sales team. Editing content based on how different parts of it perform in terms of lead nurturing is a great step up from PDFs.
ConsNot a fan of editing solution used for content creating, can't paste text properly with formatting so had to switch to working on content inside the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Dean R.
Marketing Product Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Replacing whitepapers with something more interactive”

OverallMassive lead pool and interactive editable content.
ProsHigh engagement rate, analytics provided for every piece of content published which means you can tweak and edit it in a way that makes it more efficient. Academy in itself looks more valuable than any other type of text content.
ConsIt lacks preview features or some other solution to rank it on Google. So far all texts seem to be hidden.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrey K.
Content Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Excellent Platform for Online Courses ”

ProsIt's a simple yet powerful product. We've been thinking about creating our own educational solution for the prospects. Academy Ocean was a perfect solution: no prototyping, coding or maintaining just a few steps and our first course is in the air!
ConsSome issues in applying an SSL (https://) certificate applying. Everything else about the Academy Ocean is great.

Vendor Response

By AcademyOcean on December 1, 2017
Andrey, we highly appreciate your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017