QNOPY Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About QNOPY

QNOPY is the first SaaS platform built for the Environmental industry with application for every step of an environmental project. It includes mobile apps on both iOS and Android platforms for field data, chemistry module for managing lab data, a robust web portal for viewing printing and downloading data, and a collaborative online report writer. QNOPY gives you control with your data at your fingertips. No more clunky paperwork and no more holding your data hostage.. Learn more about QNOPY

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nicholas V.
AFS technical associate 2
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Qnopy is a useful resource for capturing remotely collected data and organizing it efficiently.”

ProsOff the bat, qnopy has a great support system. Improvements and new features are introduced periodically in response to user requests. The response time is good (<10 min) for updating data as it is being collected. The multifaceted forms on the tablets keep the data organized and relatively easy to find. File formats are available for download which make the data even easier to parse. The calendar feature is nice for retreiving historic data. The dashboard can be intimidating on first look, but the layout is pretty easy to navigate. There are many features which can be accessed via the tabs.
ConsWhen you export data in excel, sometimes a row of data will be broken up into two rows. The first row will contain the first few columns of data, but then then the rest of the columns will be blank. On closer look, the data is actually on the last columns of the row directly below, with its first few columns missing. When viewing live data reports, the page will load with a recent past date's data. It would be faster for the user if he/she would pick the data first, so as to not load unecessarily. An autorefresh feature would be an interesting (but useful) feature on the live data report page. I can understand the automatic sign-out when one has stayed on a page for a while, but it seems rather short (5 minutes?). I was wondering if this could be extended a little longer?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Nader S.
Vice President and Principal Engineer
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“I have used this software since the original version. Its been great for project managers.”

OverallMany, as explained in my previous answer.
ProsI like being able to see what is happening in the field in real time. I like having a professional looking field sheet that i can incorporate into my reports without additional effort. I like having digital data that can be incorporated into the database without additional QC efforts. I like that the program saves us time and money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Jeff W.
Senior Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Customer support is excellent and the app is customizable for your needs.”

OverallIt is a requirement of our contract to provide a photo document system and photo log. This software provided by Qnopy met this need, provides live photo information and documents the progress of the construction with easy access to the photo information.
ProsThe photo app is live and is excellent for creating photo pdf's to include in daily work reports and monthly construction reports. Our client loves the map view which shows the photos on a map of our project. This makes the search experience simple to use and fast to find the information needed.
ConsHas some initial issues with the date/time stamp between day and night time photos but this has resolved by Qnopy. Working well now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Naren B.
Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“QNOPY Field data collection”

ProsEase of use and onboarding. Reduction of error in field data collection. No delay in retrieving data - available as soon as data is collected in the field. QNOPY set up downloadable excel data forms for us to export and generate tables, charts etc. Time series plot of any field parameter collected is readily available.
ConsSome functionality that we would prefer like to complete calculations and generate charts and plots automatically from the field data collected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Joshua C.
Senior Engineer
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“Modernizing our Field Work Experience”

OverallDecreased time in the field and time in the office due to a streamlined data capture, QA/QC, and reporting process. The added features of the app have been an important tool for much of our fieldwork. For instance, the ability to capture an aerial view and check the surroundings of the sites has allowed us to find issues in the field that we would not have observed on our own.
ProsThe software has helped streamline our field work process. Rather than spending days in the office going over notes, scanning documents, and entering data; we simply QA/QC the data online and download the reports. This process has allowed us to reduce costs to allow our team to win more work. QNOPY has also been active on any troubleshooting or changes that we require to the forms, normally fixing a problem or issue overnight or with a couple of hours.
ConsThe app itself has a learning curve. Anyone that has not used similar software should spend time with the app or go through a training procedure before using it in the field. Once you get used to the app, the options/methods for data gathering make sense and flow together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“I dealt with data that field crews brought back, sorted it, and compiled it for reports.”

ProsI like that it's in spreadsheet format, with automatic GPS tagging for locations of specific entries.
ConsIt was REALLY frustrating that the pictures taken with the device weren't geotagged in the exit data of the pictures themselves. It's nice that the coordinates were printed on the picture, but had to have someone go through and write down all of the coordinates in order to then manually create a shapefile showing where the pictures were taken. This is a very big issue, in terms of data quality and time/manpower/cost, when you're dealing with a large volume of pictures. Had the pictures been geotagged, the whole process would have taken minutes instead of several hours. Please fix this. It's obvious that the software "knows" the coordinates, as it prints them in the picture, it just needs to be encoded in the exit data as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Avatar Image
Derek W.
Condition Assessment Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“I've used QNOPY on a couple of projects and found it was a time saver for compiling data”

ProsThe functionality helps to keep track of collecting multiple data entries and the software keeps taps on the progress. Time is saved after the fieldwork to compile the results quickly.
ConsWe had some slight differences in the program across the different operating systems (android and iOS). These differences were somewhat minor and could be resolved but this required a bit of time to make sure data was being captured correctly on each device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“We worked with Qnopy to implement new software. Qnopy was very diligent in getting it right for us”

OverallWe ended up NOT moving forward with the software after our trial period.
ProsWe were looking for a fairly specific software that our field staff could utilize. The layout and functions of the software were customized for our type of work. Qnopy spent quite a bit of time getting to where it would work for us. The interface was clean and clear, and using the app was something new for us.
ConsNavigating through the application tended to be a little cumbersome. Also, depending on whether the app was accessed on a desktop or iPad-type device, the crossover between platforms was difficult to navigate. Though I'm sure over time and usage, this gets easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Kathleen O.
Project Scientist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018

“used app to fill in forms for a work project”

ProsIt was simple and straightforward, backup of data so other users could quickly see the forms I updated.
ConsThe tagging photos was not the most intuitive, this feature could be improved. I didn't have the best cell connection, and the forms spazzed a little when connection was weak.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018
Daniel R.
Civil Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Use QNOPY to conduct condition assessment field inspections.”

ProsData seems to sync well to the cloud, and is then accessible on the QNOPY dashboard. It's very customize-able, and has suited every inspection that I've been a part of.
ConsThese aren't really cons, but things I'd like to see incorporated or improved upon. The LG tablets seem pretty outdated - they're slow, don't have a flash with the camera, and have difficulty taking a photo that isn't out of focus. Suggest maybe purchasing newer models? A couple times while using the tablets in the field, the progress for each asset didn't update on the tablet, so the asset still appeared red. Also, it didn't appear to sync between tablets, so I didn't know if someone had already inspected the asset. A global asset search would be great!! As it is currently, I believe I had to go into an event to be able to search for an asset. The ability to markup PDFs on the cloud and save changes would be useful as well. Some of these I might just not be familiar with the functionality of the software. Thanks for sending this out, overall an enjoyable experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Nada K.
Associate Environmental Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Qnopy is a great way to streamline field work data collection”

OverallBefore Qnopy, we would write down data on these field sheets, go back to the office, review them and enter all these field sheets into excel tables. Qnopy allows you to streamline that process by collecting the data on tablets, and upload them instantaneous online to review and download. Overall, it saves time and money. The support staff was really great at responding to our concerns, and customized the app to our needs.
Pros- I like that I can query field points to locate them easily - I like that you can enter data, attach a photo, write notes on the photo, and assign a GPS point for every field point. I like the function of assigning field points with a photo ID, so I can identify them easily in the field. - I like that all the data collected during field work can be easily accessed by their website for QC/QA and can easily be exported as an excel spreadsheet. - Qnopy has a really great support staff that responds well to concerns with the app and data management.
Cons- Their map location feature needs to be improved to handle 800+ field points.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Kevin M.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Not intuitive on were the fields in the app translate to the final report, needs practice to use.”

OverallFaster than the traditional method for inspectors daily reports of recording the data on paper and than transitioning this info to a final daily report at the end of the day.
ProsThat it is setup to use on a tablet so you can use the software outside. After some practice, you were able to make a useable report from it. It is definitely more streamline than the traditional method of taking notes on paper and later transitioning them to a final report.
ConsExpensive, not intuitive, the tablet provided was very cheap, would occasionally have to force quit. Overall this method, of using a tablet with a inspector's daily report app, is more efficient than the traditional method but the app can still be improved a lot make it as efficient as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
John C.
Project Manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great for Field Data”

ProsThe ability to take and add photos for specific sample locations is amazing. Also love the mapping tool and calendar. Both are essential.
ConsThe user interface can be a bit intimidating, but is somewhat easy to get used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Osai R.
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“Overall our experience was good. It was helpful to take pics and notes on the same device.”

OverallThe product saved me a look of time after our field work was completed. It was nice to have my photos and notes already organized for me. This usually takes a lot of effort for me to do this. Also I benefited from not having to carry pen and paper out in the field. Its easy for these things to get lost or damaged.
Pros- Automatically organizes photos - Note taking is referenced to a specific topic or equipment - Automatically generates a report
Cons- I didnt like the format of the report. - The battery seems to die pretty fast. - The UI could be improved so its more simple to use. I noticed some of the less tech savy members of my team resorted back to pen and paper to take notes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Chris R.
Partner
Environmental Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Very good value, good customer support, easy to work with to customize for project-specific needs.”

OverallCost effective, easy to customize for field data collection, simplicity was also a plus.
ProsVery good value (cost effective), customer support is very responsive, has worked well for our field data collection programs.
ConsAbility to use exact field data form in hard copy format and then populate data fields would be a nice customization option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Garrett K.
Associate Scientist
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“Working with Saurabh was great when we were working on developing our personalized application.”

ProsI like the flexibility and mold-ability of QNOPY. I am able to describe our needs which come out as an application on the phone.
ConsIn my example, some concepts are difficult to explain over the phone. If there was someone in-person and semi-trained in our field, it would have been much easier to develop the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“The setup is good for logging samples and linking associated pictures.”

OverallOnce everything is setup I will be able to upload data directly to a database required for a contract. Saves us time on data management. Limited use for our company as a whole, but very useful for this application.
ProsMakes keeping track of data easy. Enables upload to databases required by certain contracts. Being able to link photos to the sample data is great.
ConsThe location services are great for projects that are spread out, however it is difficult to accurately place sample locations when they are in a small area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Maggie C.
Biologst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“QNOPY is an easy to use mobile solution for collecting field data. ”

ProsThe aerial mapping tool loaded with data collection forms were the most useful for my field work, the addition of taking photographs on the field forms.
ConsI felt that the field forms weren't as intuitive to use and took some getting used to. With more use, they were easier to go through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Kimberly R.
Senior Staff Scientist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Useful software that connects field and office operations”

ProsQNOPY has worked with us over the past 12-months to develop highly customized forms that fit our specific project needs. The ability to remotely monitor field data in real-time increases our efficiency both in the office and the field.
ConsThe software has a learning curve, which translates to challenges with usability and proper data entry. Proper training by users before implementing its use on a project is important.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Samantha E.
Associate Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“I've been using this for a few months now and prefer it.”

ProsIt is convenient when using in the field. It is also simple to get the data from the app to the computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
sean c.
principal consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“field tested the tablets with Qnopy program installed for fish, vegetation and wildlife sampling”

ProsThe GPS. The ability to quickly upload and download data. Photo storing capabilities. It would be most beneficial for large projects that collect the same data over and over again.
Consthe data is not always in the format you need, little flexibility to change the format. i.e., spend more time making the actual program look like you need it before you get in the field, and then once you are in the field, it will likely need to change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Charles v.
Partner
Oil & Energy, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018

“ease to use and great customer support when issues experienced. ”

OverallFaster turn around time on reporting etc. to clients!
ProsGPS location is awesome for photos etc. and makes for very easy report writing. The ability to work offline and sync at a later time is very useful!
ConsThe syncing with the "cloud" can certainly take time and especially when you are in the field. However, the ability to work offline and sync later is very useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018
Bill D.
Geologist
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Overall easy to use. Took a little back and forth in beginning to get forms customized, as expected”

OverallEasier to transfer field measurements to tables used in reports.
ProsReal-time review of data, easy to export data, no more trying to read our field tech's bad handwriting
ConsChanges need to be requested and carried out over a day, which meant all work completed that same day would not have changes implemented. New form revisions are saved as separate data sets and not integrated with old data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“We used the software to complete basic field forms and for documenting fieldwork with photos.”

OverallStreamlined paperwork and photo management for fieldwork tasks.
ProsWith the training from QNOPY, getting used to using the software took no more than a week. The output was clean and professional looking.
ConsThe camera on the device that was given to us left photos with lower-than-desired resolution. This is clearly no fault of the application, but something to consider nonetheless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Sofia A.
Staff Engineer
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“This software really helped make our note-taking much more efficient”

ProsIt really made the process quick and efficient, would upload quickly. We were able to check on this data soon after
ConsThere was a lag when you go from taking photos to when you go back to the form, sometimes the camera function was not great
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018