Smile.io Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About Smile.io

Smile.io powers reward programs for 15,000 merchants across the globe, making it the most popular ecommerce rewards platform in the world. Create a mobile-friendly program that is equally engaging, fun, and motivating by rewarding your customers with points, VIP status, and referral bonuses. Want to build something truly unique? Have your development team use our API to reward custom actions and create different rewards. Learn more about Smile.io

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bianca L. P.
Co-founder & CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“No API unless Enterprise”

ProsI like how simple it is for our team and our customers to use. The UI is very nice and intuitive.
Cons1. The widget is annoying and confuses customers, I don't like having a widget floating on our website for the sole purpose of rewards. For example, if I want to have a chat features, now I have two widgets floating around. 2. No API unless on the Enterprise version. I always detest software that doesn't allow access to their API because you're blocked out of creating anything useful that's custom to your needs. 3. The pop-up widget is confusing to customers. We should have the option of choosing a widget design, or a design that embeds itself into a page like LoyalyLion which is much more intuative for customers to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Very good referral programs”

ProsWe used Smile.io for almost a year at our company. It works very well with both Shopify and Shopify Plus. The out of the box functionalities are enough to create a very good and engaging Referral and Loyalty program. , and you can even customize lots of features. We eventually migrated to a different platform that provides more advanced features, but I recommend Smile.io to everyone who owns e-commerce and aims to launch a loyalty program in a short time.
ConsThe APIs are a bit limited if you want to set up an advanced configuration. The customer support is pretty good, but sometimes they don't really solve your problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Elias M.
CIO
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Awesome Loyalty APP”

OverallJust awesome, really great tool for any ecommerce store on shopify.
ProsI was able to create a full Loyalty program for my Shopify Store in a couple of hours, even more powerfull than multi-million dollar retailers. A lot of funcionalities and automations, really easy tu understand and setup.
ConsMy store is in spanish and they still haven't translated the whole app... neither allow you to manually translate all the labels and strings, just a few. But still awesome and they told me that they were working on that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael J. M.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Really Great Platform, Nicely Evolving, Great Support”

OverallIt's been easy and fun. I highly recommend. Nice new features always in development.
ProsOur rep is incredible. It's easy and intuitive to use. It looks pretty good out of the box too.
ConsCouldn't have a custom logo for the launcher that would resize correctly. But that's pretty minor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Great reward platform for our customers”

ProsSuch a great tool! The UI is fantastic and the functionality of the software enables us to stay in contact with our most loyal customers.
ConsIt should have come out much sooner! I had to suffer through other providers that were far less superior for too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Chris W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 30, 2018

“Helps to increase sales through loyalty rewards”

ProsEasy to set up and is visually well-designed. There are a lot of helpful articles that they have and send out to best set up and utilize this app. Provides a helpful way to give your customers more incentives to make repeat purchases.
ConsThe ability to customize this app is limited, even on the more expensive plans. The initial sales rep that I spoke to made it appear to be a lot more customizable than it actually is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Less expensive but less effective”

ProsEasy to set up and easy to operate. Recent changes to the platform have improved the backend experience.
ConsBecause they design the app to be plug and play it limits the customization which causes issues for branding and user experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Shamaia V.
DJ
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Viral hack”

OverallPersonal recommendation will forever trump paid ads! Lol trump! Giving people incentive to share your business with thier friends creates the opportunity for viral success. Make it make sense for your business but make sure you give people the credit they deserve for sharing your businesses content!
ProsBeing able to create referral program is priceless!
ConsI use the free option so I'm limited to fewer options of sharing. I don't think the overall price is fair
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Charles H.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Excellent”

OverallHave really enjoyed using this in the store and look forward to having this software continue to grow business.
ProsEasy to use. Love the idea of rewarding customers on purchases.
ConsHaven't found anything to complain about yet!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Jose D.
Content Marketing Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017

Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017