Norton Wifi Privacy VPN Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Norton Wifi Privacy VPN

Virtual private network application for keeping sensitive business and banking information secure through anonymous browsing. Learn more about Norton Wifi Privacy VPN

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gary T.
Skilled Service Technician
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Norton as a reference.”

OverallDon't really now that I use the "VPN" like I know that it can mainly for "Games", and not for being a "Gamer". I do use "VPN" for a "Swap" drive however.
ProsI like that it allows for you to know what address are assigned even automatically to the device so that it can be used, like many other similar software packages that do almost the same for different reason of another, however, to be able to know the address for other uses of needed information then just monitoring the network, or giving permission to access different devices by different users for different reasons that have permission to access a network, and if not allowed can be block from access.
ConsMost software is now based on membership, when I am a one time user for the last forever version of the one time purchase unless as needed to be upgrade, otherwise just doing, adding an update to the existing software, patches, and to the program already installed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Sumeer K.
Director
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great VPN”

ProsWorks great, works fast! Love the pop out interface which allows you to get immediately connected to a VPN. Great when you're using a public wifi network or when you're out of the office
ConsNothing - the product does exactly as it's supposed to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Hiding your VPN is great if you can afford it.”

ProsIt is very easy to set up, VPN privacy is only necessary if you want another form of protection from hackers.
Conslike I said its a luxury purchase, but at the end of the day, more security is never a bad idea.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
elsy l.
Recursos humanos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Very rewarding, excellent antivirus.”

OverallI have kept my computer free of malicious programs that can be installed and take advantage of my personal information.
ProsIs a very good antivirus quickly detects any threat that can be installed on the computer before visiting an infected web page or download a malicious file, shows a security scan function showing a warning message for unwanted programs which we can reject immediately.
ConsSo far I have not seen any disadvantage you just have to be passive when downloading as it takes a bit, but it's worth the wait to keep the PC free of unwanted programs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Cody B.
Marketing manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“We have been using norton for years”

ProsNorton is simple and easy to use Helpful pops up Different scans to choose from You won't get any spams
ConsSometimes it slow down the devices Firewall blocking can be annoying sometimes Cost can be high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Aaron P.
department manager
Hospitality, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Norton”

Overallno overall benefits a standard run of the mill free vpn app or software your could easily find a quality replacement on aptitude or play store
ProsEasy to use interface, visually appealing
ConsPrice was at the top of my list as well as I just expect more out of a giant company like Norton there was no wow factor followed up with the standard" your free trial has expired notice and its just another big name no bang for your buck product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Have been using Norton for years and have never had issues”

OverallOverall, Norton is a good brand and this VPN is a solid option. The cost is a little high, but the product is worth it. Any VPN is a must for security online, especially when hackers and other malicious actors are doing everything they can to steal your data.
ProsOne of the best aspects of this software is that it is easy to use and very user-friendly. Scans websites and links quickly. I have not had connection issues when using it, which is a plus because other VPNs I used have been slow and made my browsing experience poor.
ConsIt can be expensive, especially in comparison to other VPN companies that have basically the same product. However, Norton is known to be reliable, so there is some name recognition that must be going into the price. Either way, if you can afford it, I have had no other issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Best VPN I have tried so far”

OverallSo far no big issues I guess they will keep upgrading the app so that it connects perfectly everytime
ProsI love the app on my iPhone with just a couple of taps I create my own VPN and connect to any of the cities available, it auto detects your location. Very easy set up just download, turn it on and you are good to go. On my line of work, it is very important to keep my communications secure. I also love the add blocker feature.
ConsSometimes it fails to connect mostly on 4G/LTE connections
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Rob W.
Dean
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Poorly designed with false sense of security”

ProsTher is not much to like about this product. The best thing is probably that the installation is fairly easy and uneventful.
Cons1) The software does not work properly on Android, the connection keeps dropping and you need to reconnect manually. 2) Very poor helpdesk. Responses to my emails took weeks! 3) All connections on all devices are considered unsafe unless there is a connection with Norton servers. Even another VPN connection or cable connection is considered unsafe. 4) Does not start VPN if connected to a hotspot or other unsafe Wi-Fi connection. Also not after the several times. 5) Expensive compared to other solutions I removed it an changed to another company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Mohamed A.
Medical Analyst
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Very good but expensive”

ProsOffers good quality security for your wifi network. It gives you privacy over network.
ConsIt is expensive and subscription is not that easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Marty R.
Branch Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Great product. Keeps me safe when I'm not at the office”

ProsWe've used this software for years and I've never had an issue. There's something to be said about that. I use it when I work from home or when I'm traveling. It connects and gets me to work quickly.
ConsWhen I first got Norton VPN, I had issues connecting. It ended up being something with my domain, but me and another IT guy fixed it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Norton Always Blocking”

ProsVery secure program to use when trying to secure your wifi.
ConsNot a fully functional program for security.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018