LumApps Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About LumApps

LumApps provide companies with enterprise communication solutions that enable them to connect with their employees through to LumApps Social Collaborative Intranet and with their employees networks through LumApps Employee Social Advocacy. LumApps Social Intranet is a digital workplace that help organizations to engage their employees, break down silos and streamline internal communication. LumApps Employee Advocacy enables companies to turn all these engaged employees into powerful brand advo Learn more about LumApps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nate B.
Internal Communications Coordinator
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Easy Breezy - For Admins and Users Alike!”

OverallOverall, working with LumApps every day is a breeze. It is nowhere near as difficult or arcane as other platforms I have used or administered. The LumApps team is full of nice and helpful people as well.
ProsAs an administrator, I love how easy it is for end-users to use and navigate. Even if they don't take the time to navigate through the top-line navigation we have established or take the time to really learn the site, they can find things very easily with the powerful search tool. Likewise, the ability to create easy-to-use lists or newsfeed widgets also improves the user experience. The native Google drive integration is also stellar - if we have stakeholders who frequently change reference materials, it is easy for them to manage a google drive folder I share with them rather than have them come to me daily with changes. The changes they make in the google folder are automatically reflected on the LumApps page with the corresponding files widget, with no intervention necessary from me. Finally, the ability to create email newsletters within LumApps is AMAZING! I use that feature twice weekly.
ConsThe page-building interface can sometimes be very slow and very RAM-intensive, bringing page editing to a crawl.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Nurichsan P.
UX/UI Designer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Social Intranet Made Easy”

OverallAs partner, I have managed to implement the platform to roughly 5k+ users. I can safely say that they are happy about what LumApps can offer. However some bugs are still giving problem. One of them is the grid system on content creation.
ProsConsistency and simplicity. It is easy to use, though some aspect requires some basic web development knowledge.
ConsSome minor bugs and very slow improvement for feature via updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Anke F.
Management Assistant
Executive Office, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Participate!”

OverallIt perfectly fits into the GoogleSuite world Imerys entered!
ProsGet teams together in a dedicated Group (subject, project, language) and enter into dialogue, share files - just connect people.
ConsI am missing a manual for the Imerys version we use. Some of the functions are hard to find for unexperienced users (open comments below articles in groups e.g.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Valentin M.
Project manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“LumApps experience”

ProsThis software allow us to build very modern intranets without any coding skills. The social aspect is very appreciated for employees because of smart features such as communities. LumApps is an innovative company, they are realeasing news features and improvements every 6 weeks for all of their customers.
ConsSometimes it's difficult to know that some interesting features are available inside the product because they are "hidden". Hoppefully the LumApps support is very reactive and can help us when we have question or issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Tristan D.
Vice President of Shared Services
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“LumApps is extremely customisable!”

OverallLumApps can be used for so much -- we've seen that it can be extremely customised and built out into something completely new as well as
ProsLumApps is extremely customisable and full featured. It not only allows people to fully customise the look and feel of their site/intranet, but it also allows them to model page types, how data interacts, and how people may be able to interact with the site. There are levels of administration and management that allow viewers to behave differently from contributors. Admins may create new possibilities for their users.
ConsLumApps can be difficult to wrangle under control because of the feature set. There are so many things to configure, manage, customise, adjust, and create that it can be tough to know where to focus. It takes training and experience to roll this out well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Elisa B.
elisa.battistella@lafargeholcim.com
Building Materials, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“1 year with LumApps”

OverallWith LumApps we are trying to bring 60,000 people in the same place in order to reach them all with relevant messages from the group and in order to provide them with a platform where they can share best practices and learn more about what other parts of the business are working on. However, LumApps is very good for top-down messages, it's harder to allow people to share best practices or to allow them to decide what content is most relevant for them resulting in lower levels of engagement than expected.
Pros- Easy to create new sites and pages - Easy to create different content for different GROUPS of audiences - Helps to bring together different functionalities (e.g. top down messages and communities) in the same place
Cons- No or minimal opportunity for users to customize the content themselves, e.g. give the users the possibility to select what they what to see in the homepage - Some features are too basic, e.g. newsletter (not possible to customize the sender)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Octassy L.
Sales Executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Simple and powerful collaborative platform”

OverallImproving internal communications, efficiency, it is nice to have socmed-like work environment.
ProsThis software can simplify our way of work. It natively integrated with G Suite applications, so i can see apps in one page. It's very efficient. It also has many widgets options for integrate.
ConsI would be happy if we can use Hangout Chat to chat with co-workers directly from LumApps page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Erik M.
Systems Admin.
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“It works”

OverallNot worth the money in my opinion. I hope to push our organization to change to something else.
ProsThe software is generally fast and works. Good for top-down communications.
ConsNot good as an egalitarian communications platform. Usability is low. Impossible to display all comments at one time without having to click "show more" a bunch of times. And then you may still need to click the "X replies" link next to some comments to see everything. This causes people to miss comments and and makes the whole experience clunky and inconvenient. Scrolling if areas in scroll areas? That is a usability nightmare. Text formatting options for comments are poor. Hard to make page layouts that make visual, don't waste space, and don't force items into little boxes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Nadya S.
Digital Marketing Executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Overall good”

ProsThe easiest to interact with other members, and all members within my organisation.
ConsSomehow I don't really fancy the font. It might be great if we can customise the font style.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“I don't know how we lived without it”

OverallFantastic
ProsReplaced our clunky company intranet with an engaging and collaborative digital portal.
ConsIt's great, it has everything we wanted in a new employee collaboration portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
ismail B.
Sales
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019

“Nice Social Collaborative Platform”

OverallWe can have a social media internally, as not everyone in organization connected in their personal social media like facebook/linkedin. plus, we can integrate our g suite directly with Lumapps. so we can see any new email/calendar/drive
ProsWe can built community inside organization and share our activity with colleague. We can share our ideas and people can comment /like our ideas
ConsHopefully gamification will equip this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Cristian L.
Country Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Social collaborative intranet”

OverallReally help me to be more productive. Have all my resources, news, tools and documents in one place really bust my productivity.
ProsThis intranet allow me to quickly find my daily apps and documents in one click because provides personalized content, relevant for me and base on my profile.
ConsSometimes I want to share information with customers or partners and is not possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Eric T.
Cloud Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Easy to use yet BEAUTIFUL UI!”

ProsEasy to find functions and customise my page look which sorts out all the cluttering of my browser tabs which I used to open multiple tabs for different G Suite apps. Loving it that it so social page styled that my friends thought I was surfing a new social site.
ConsThe limitation for a user to customize my own page theme which may have been restricted by my admin and the lack of infusing Whatsapp or Telegram within my page only (perhaps due to PDPA for my personal messages).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
luvdhy wahyu s.
business and marketing specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“one-stop platform”

Overallby using lumapps, i can learn about the information and what's going on within my company in a quick manner. it's so much enjoyable now to collaborate with my colleagues.
Prosit can integrate all the information that I need as a user (employees). it's so much fun though.
ConsI wish its design can be more customised.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Susan O.
Community Manager
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Lumapps and its uses”

OverallIn my experience it is a creative system with a lot of potential, with some improvements it can be the ideal intranet of any company or organization.
ProsIts adaptability and usability is excellent. Lumapps can also include all users with specific licenses, and allows editing. Collaborative work is possible with this system, something very important in companies, and also has a nice image and potential uses.
ConsThe slowness of the system, and the little information (tutorials, blogs, etc.) in other languages (Spanish for example)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Laura W.
Senior Director of Administration
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Good platform to build on”

OverallThe engineering team is good and they listen to customers needs and do their best to act upon them.
ProsFairly easy to use and implement. The team behind it is responsive.
ConsA few confusing features and somewhat limited in the UX
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Tove S.
HR specialist, learning & development
Media Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Interactive and fun”

OverallLumapps is dynamic and fun. It's a very positive change from our previous, more static intranet. Yet, it needs to have quicker loading times and better notification service to become as interactive and engaging as we would like.
ProsI like that Lumapps has an ambition to making intranets fun.
ConsLumapps reminds me a lot of Facebook in its design and some functions. I as a user am used to (or spoiled with) the speed and power in Facebook, which Lumapps lack. Therefore, expectations aren't met which often create some frustration. Mainly, loading times are way too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Great Feature”

ProsA lot of Features. Good Interface. Easy to use.
ConsAdmin Setup. GCDS Integration. Google Groups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Interactive and customisable”

ProsYou can see all information in one platform, customisable and user friendly.
ConsI feel that it can be a little slow at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019