DrakonHub Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About DrakonHub

Don't worry about lines. Add the boxes, and DrakonHub will draw the lines for you. No need for pixel hunting. Insert elements accurately with one click. DrakonHub takes care of alignment, centering, and spacing. Besides, DrakonHub automatically creates links between diagrams. The links turn fragmented diagrams into an interconnected knowledge base. Learn more about DrakonHub

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“A mind map necessity, highly portable and very precise”

ProsDrakonHub allows me, as a content producer, to include elaborate diagrams, charts and graphs into my output. It makes my data more "readable" and less boring for the audience reading our webpage regarding our insurance company. DrakonHub can be easily maneuvered with. Stable and smooth operation and creation of mind maps. The availability of DrakonHub in mobile is a great addition to its advantages. I even use DrakonHub for personal purposes, like reminders or daily tasks.
ConsIt took awhile to understand on how to use DrakonHub since tutorial was not given. It would have been great if the buttons and processes were discussed prior product use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
Scott H.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Very useful for defining decision-making processes, user workflow and common use cases.”

OverallI should mention that the website is very well-organized and presents its contents well. The customer service platform appears solid and has multi-language support.
ProsIts great that examples are provided in English, Norwegian and Russian. Those examples should serve as templates to help a user get started with some real projects. For the seriously technically-inclined people, there is some nice documentation about the language itself. It was fascinating to learn that the language originated from the control systems for the Buran spacecraft. I can see this software being useful to people across the spectrum of software development: product owners and business drivers, architects and project managers, as well as the developers themselves. Often some processes and workflows seem simple at the outset but really contain complex decision trees and confusion paths, which would be greatly aided by usage of DRAKON.
ConsIt might be useful to contain some "next steps" about how to translate the diagrams and flowcharts into functional software. This is asking a lot because there are so many languages and platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Markus G.
CTO/CEO
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“A real great and easy tool to describe your software graphically in the Drakon way!”

OverallVery easy design and documentation tool for a bigger software project, written in Erlang,Go, Pascal, PHP, HTML and JavaScript.
ProsEasy to use, fast and stable. Even quick and dirty drawings get a perfect shape in minutes. The tool is smoothly pushing you to sort your punch of ideas in well ordered wired way.
ConsIt would be nice, if you could export your drawings to use it as import for any program language, at least as a program skeleton. The SVG graphs should be a little bit more clean. An import option for JSON, YAML, XML or so would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Hallvard V.
Head of Terminal Development
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“It has helped us document complex logic flows ”

ProsThe DRAKAN editor makes it easy to design, document, communicate and verify workflows, algorithms and architectures. It is web-based, so requires no installation and the learning curve is very low, you'll become productive immediately. Makes drawing diagrams fun. All the boring cores of keeping things aligned, the same size etc is completely automated. The forced structure helps organize thoughts and share ideas in an easily available format.
ConsThe initial version I used only had an explicit button to go into scroll-mode. So that was a little clunky, in my opinion. But I sent an idea of how to improve this feature by triggering it from a keyboard shortcut to the author. He responded very quickly and now the space bar can be used to quickly go in and out of scroll mode without moving the mouse away from the design area. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Simple to use, easy to get started .”

ProsI do no longer have to waste time drawing up a flowchart in for example powerpoint. I get something much better looking, more professional looking and easier to understand while spending much lesser time than I've done before
ConsThe templates, pre defined shapes are perhaps a bit too tech-focused from time to time. It wasnt that easy for me to understand how to change font, colour etc on one or several specific boxes in a flow chart
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Alan L.
Team Lead Product & Head of Labs
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Fantastic tool for creating complex diagrams in just a couple of minutes. It saves me many hours!”

OverallBeing able to, in a couple of minutes, express complex ideas and logical structures to others by sharing my diagrams/flowcharts via Drakon Editor or as images. It's great, saves me many hours of unnecessary work!
ProsMy favourite features are: - Ease of use and cloud storage - Organization of flowcharts and diagrams in folders - Download and share functionality - Snap logic to creating diagrams - Intuitive user interface - Solid theoretical background and framework - support and learning material - Multiple colour themes to choose from - Excellent search functionality - Shared working environments for teams - Snappy web application
ConsIt would be great to make it easier to copy and paste from a diagram document to others. Now it's available within document.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Povilas A.
Project manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“super easy to use”

OverallI got tool how to write down any business process in way which is easy to understand any person in 3 minutes.
ProsIs easy to teach another college how to use program, easy to use for me as well. So, I like simplicity most.
ConsWould like to have ability to insert pictures into icons of program and ability to edit words separately in icons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Ivan P.
Software developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“A stable and reliable product meeting customer needs, intuitive and easy to use.”

OverallThe software lets me easily create diagrams for other people having limited software development knowledge. It is easier for them to understand a diagram than to read code extracts or text descriptions.
ProsIt is intuitive, so one does not need to be a developer to understand a flow. It is culture independent so your colleagues do not need to learn English to read the diagrams. It is web based so you can use it anywhere on any PC with internet connection, no installation required. Even more, it keeps a copy of projects on the server. It provides a variety of saving format options so you do not need to waste your time converting the results. Good examples makes it easier to start using the product. The product can be used in a team work.
ConsIn a rapidly changing world it would be convenient being able to compare the projects, so one can see what was changed between an old and a new version. Unfortunatily this funtionality is not yet available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“Overall experience is quite good”

OverallA good way to map out strategy and connections between leds, thoughts and findings. I see it can be used for other purposes but i needed it spesificaly for that as a designer. Good that i can change the content of every element and the shape for fast overview.
Proslike the free way of organizing tabs and making connections. Helped me alot to gigamap my thoughts and findings in a design project i worked on. recommend
ConsThe working area is not that intuitive at first, but you get the thing very fast as you start to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“DRAKON Editor Web review”

OverallWe recorded the work processes, subordination and work processes of all employees.
Prosfacilitates training for new employees. there is a lot of clarity in the management of all processes, the processes that are created can quickly detect process management gaps
Conscomplicated program management while there is no management skill. It would be useful to have program management instructions and the possibilities of using all the icons, more examples of diagrams would be needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Raymond L.
Software developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2018

“It is very satisfactory to use, and is one of the few editors that can compete with pen-and-paper.”

ProsThe biggest strength is how quickly I'm able to sketch out my thoughts in a diagram. I do not have to worry about formatting or alignment. The application is also a very fast and responsive.
ConsWhile there is a good amount of examples to show what can be done, it is not always immediately obvious how to do what I want. In particular, rearranging graph edges/lines can sometimes be unintuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Good software for the reasonable price”

Overallsafed money on the visio licence completed my project very fast
Prosyou do not need to install office/visio to create diagrams and flowchart and easy to create diagram. pretty flexible when I create diagramm on PC, and than open on the phone. usable and quick search inside project. quick support.
ConsImport/export of templates from office/visio is missing, but I hope it will be developed in next release
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Age S.
IT manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“It manager”

ProsVery simple and easy to use. Its easy to see and understand the process. Anyone can use this program:)
ConsHad some problems understanding how I was using the mouse to draw and to use all the functionality there is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018