Lately Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Lately

All-in-one marketing dashboard that pulls together content, project management, and analytics in one place. Learn more about Lately

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rodney M.
Vice President of Content Acquisitions
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Using Lately for 2019 at Dynasty Television LLC”

OverallWe are able to show our board of directors that we are reaching the right demographics and it help us gain sponsorship and advertisements to keep the business growing.
ProsWe are able to track the impressions from all of our media affiliates to keep abreast of what quality contents we need to share and what needs to be removed.
ConsSometimes the engagements get a little confusing and the analytics are not always accurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“If I could give Lately more than 5 stars I would - the customer service is remarkable.”

Overalltime and money
ProsLately listens to their customers and implements requested functionality. I love the create posts tool from long form content - just brilliant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Katarina A.
Wine Writer, Social Media Strategist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“A do-it-all tool, easy to use and perfect for social media & personal brand management”

ProsThat you can have all the content in one place and create your posts for all different channels in one place. Also that you can import content from the website, have brand message, mission, etc. all unified. A very good new social media tool.
ConsTakes a bit of time to learn how to use. Too expensive for normal solopreneurs. The basic plan allows only 5 social media accounts, while others for half the price allows 10 social media accounts. And it is true, you might not be able to do all the content creation in one place on other tools as on trylately, but still a too costly price. However, I can agree it is a tool for people already on a certain level.

Vendor Response

By Lately on December 15, 2017
Wow, thank you SO much Katarina! We are super excited to have you as a Lately customer. In this is fantastic feedback about ease-of-use and pricing, two things we plan on addressing in the next few weeks. Please do keep it coming¿ It's incredibly important for us to know what you like and don't. We thank you, GREATLY!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Rich M.
CEO/Product Management Guru
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“We're using Lately to effortlessly appear much larger than we really are.”

OverallVery easy auto-creation and scheduling of content campaigns across social media and over time. Including images/graphics has dramatically boosted engagement, and re-use of content is a major timesaver.
ProsScheduling content campaigns across several social media, including graphics / links / hashtags, with visual forward-looking calendars
ConsNeed to tweak content for different channels (e.g. hashtags aren't natively valuable for LinkedIn posts)

Vendor Response

By Lately on December 15, 2017
Hooray! Rich, this is truly amazing feedback. Thank you so much! We can't wait to sort out those LinkedIn hashtags for you, coming very soon, promise! THANK YOU for being such a loyal and awesome customer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Stella Y.
Co-Founder
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“streamlines marketing workflow for planning and executing projects. ”

OverallFor a small team, this will help us get more done in less time. It also has helped create consistency in messaging.
ProsCan create content for different channels at the same time with long form content. Also can see posts that are posted and scheduled on the same calendar so it's easy to see the overall scope of a project at all steps. Can have control all social channels in one place instead of piecemeal of a cluster of different software.
ConsTakes a little bit of time setting up but pretty intuitive once you know where everything is. Waiting on some integrations with Instagram which would allow for direct posting (which is more of an issue of IG's API policy not Lately).

Vendor Response

By Lately on December 15, 2017
Stella, what an incredible review, THANK YOU! You've been such a loyal customer from the start, this feedback is so helpful to us and we are looking forward to speeding up set up time and to more awesome integrations. You RULE!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Terry D.
Partner
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“Thrilled to have found this platform. We are just getting started and already loving it. ”

OverallHaving content for social and website in one place and having a calendar for scheduling. Excited about social posts being generated by Watson. Get to play like the big boys!
ProsIt is a multi-faceted tool. A dashboad, social calendar and management, google and social analytics, helps you track influencers and you can have as many users as needed. My whole team will be on-boarded to use this tool. Bonus, it is very affordable, which is especially important for small start-ups like ourselves.
ConsIt is a commitment of time and energy to move our team to a new platform. The platform has a lot of functionality which requires an investment of learning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017