NetSupport Notify Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About NetSupport Notify

Simple, low-cost one-way messaging and alerting tool that enables an administrator to communicate instantly with desktop users across any size or type of organization. Send routine notifications or urgent alerts to selected or all desktops (Windows, Mac or Linux) or large information panels from a Windows PC or Android/Apple iOS device. Unlike typical LAN-based messaging solutions, NetSupport Notify provides a dedicated local notification gateway(s) that allows seamless message delivery. Learn more about NetSupport Notify

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John S.
Network Admin
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great low cost solution for messaging and security”

OverallI use this software mainly for the Emergency alert features, although as an IT guy the messaging features are good when I need to run maintenance or need users to reboot their PCs. Deployment is a breeze with the discovery process that Netsupport Notify comes with. The Emergency Alert feature is a great one this day and age where active shooter incidents seem to happen more frequently. Its a great way to alert everyone at once of an emergency.
ProsEasy to install and administer, easy to use
ConsWish there was a MAC version of the Emergency Alert
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Ken G.
Director of Information Technology
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Exactly the product we needed at a great price!”

OverallMulti Year Support Discounts
ProsWe are able to push instant desktop notices to all of our users across 8 remote facilities with no effort. The NetSupport Notify product also has the option to force the end user to view the notice by defining a minimum amount of time before a user can acknowledge the alert to make it go away. The software also shows who has read and acknowledged the alert from the central admin console and even gives us the ability to brand the pop-up notice with our own logo.
ConsWish we would have found the software years ago as we used to rely on email notifications and overhead paging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Dustin S.
Superintendent of Information Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“A rare product that "just works"”

OverallE-Mail is not always a great way to communicate issues -- there are times when you need a more urgent response, and NetSupport Notify gave us just that.
ProsThe ease of use and simplicity of the interface are my top "pros". It was also relatively easy to set up from an administrative standpoint and integrates well with other NetSupport products.
ConsMy only complaint is configuration management -- It can be hard to keep track of who you've deployed specific configurations to and what is unique to each configuration, but as long as you pay attention to what you're doing it should be no issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Chris H.
IT Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Great product! We have been using it for 9 years and have never considered another product.”

ProsThe software does what it is supposed to do, notify. I is extremely easy to rollout to client computers. The interface is very easy to use. It has great tracking so you can know who has seen your message. Finally, it is very inexpensive.
ConsThere really isn't anything I don't like about this software. I suppose the process of moving the installation to a new computer had a few hiccups but nothing substantial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“works very nice of r quick/short specific messages”

Overallinstant communications displayed on user's system screens regardless of a user being logged in to convey some sort of system issue, status, upcoming outage, etc.
Prosease of client installations, server configuration, general use of product and success of sending/displaying messages to the clients
Consno working/notification of message character limit - we have created messages and sent them to then only see that the entire message is not displayed. so we have learned to be short & specific but some warning or better display of the actual message that will be sent would be beneficial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Jeremy S.
Director of Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great Software”

ProsHelps us give alerts to our sales team when a call comes in.
ConsNo issues to report. Software works great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Craig E.
Programmer
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Great piece of software, never had any problems with it, always ready when we use it.”

ProsEase of use, open the software type in your notice select the users and off it goes. Invaluable piece of software to keep users informed of important notices or events.
ConsWould really like a bigger text box on the notice that goes out so users do not have to scroll and more characters to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Sherry H.
Director of Risk Management
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Excellent response to customer needs. Product has been extremely useful in emergency situations.”

OverallEasy, quick and accurate notification to our staff related to emergency situations on their desk top.
ProsQuick and easy use to notify our staff of problems. I have recommended the software to many colleagues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephen G.
SVP, Chief Technology Officer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Excellent software for pushing critical notifications out to staff.”

ProsLow resource demands, easily integrate into Active Directory. Great tool for getting important notifications right in front of staff when you need to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Mark N.
IT MGR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“We use this software to notify our users when we need to do maintenance on the network,”

ProsIt's easy to setup and use. You can set up groups for notifications. Price. I would highly recommend the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Juzer K.
Sr. Software Engr Tech Lead
Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Customer support is very helpful. Account manager is readily available. Easy to install the software”

OverallInstructors are able to easily connect with the classroom. Instructors and students are able to work collaboratively.
ProsCustomer support is very helpful. Account manager is readily available. Easy to install the software.
ConsWe are running into some issues with NSS v11.2 and McAfee anti virus. It appears that some of the dlls are not signed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Shaun K.
IT Generalist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“This software has been awesome! It's saved us time having to call each department.”

OverallWhen we had to get a notification out to each department we would have to call each department. Now with netsupport notify I can send out a message to users in all the departments. Much more efficient!
Pros-Setup was easy and quick -Makes sending out notifications super easy -You can see when users close the notifications. -Price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Monte S.
Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Excellent Product for notifying users in the organization”

ProsThis product is great for getting messages out to the entire organization or specific departments. It is very easy to use and the history is nice to resend previous messages or track who sent what. Also it is a great price and easy to implement.
ConsI can't think of a con to this product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do notify users in a timely manner in a way that they will notice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Such a cool product. We are implementing in our organization in 2018.”

ProsThe control you have... just overall. It's awesome to be able to see everyone's screen, lock down certain things, push things to them, etc.
ConsI don't know if it has the capability to just kind of audio conference instead of having to broadcast messages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Danny M.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Good software, easy to setup server side, client side a bit flakey”

ProsI like the pop up, it's big and in your face and can't be ignored because it stays on top of everything
ConsDeployment is difficult, the included deployment software doesn't work for the installer, so I had to create a GPO that installs the MSI, force an update of the group policy and then use the deployment tool to install the config for each machine. Took a while but got there in the end
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Phillip B.
Risk manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Very easy to use”

OverallAn easy way to reach all our employees.
Prosbesides ease of use, the tests we run are easy to do and are of short duration, thus not interrupting the operations of the office. So far, we have only tested it. We have not had to use it in a real situation.
ConsHard to come up with a negative. It is easy to use and the messages are clear. People do not miss it unless they are away from their desks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“I like the alerts that we are given”

Prosthe Alerts look nice and give me time to close down things before the systems reboots.. or it works great for just notifying staff of outages etc.
ConsI don't really have any dislikes about this product. so far so good..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019