Quicksight Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Quicksight

Business intelligence tool that provides machine learning insights through pay-per-session pricing, email reports and more. Learn more about Quicksight

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Great visualizations”

OverallI want to build Dashboards so I can help companies visualize how their campaigns are running. If there is a keyword/hashtag, they need to analyze, we can easily view it on the screen. I was able to build a dashboard easily and view real-time changes as well as the sentiment analysis. This proved to be of great use to me.
ProsI liked the fact that the visualizations were easy to create. Typically, I used to prefer using Elasticsearch and Kibana for my visuals. This one did not require much tinkering or knowing a great deal of code to set it up. There were many choices in graphs, charts, etc especially when it came to setting up a dashboard. The trial service was not restrictive either and it allowed me to explore the many choices. I loved that it has support for other services such as Salesforce, Tableau etc to import data. The sharing feature makes it fun for everyoneto view the dashboards within an organization.
ConsThere is a lack of tutorials on how one can use it more effectively. There weren't many choices when it comes to charts, graphs. I also hated having to sign up for it separately as it's not a third party service and is part of Amazon. They should just make it easy for one to use this service without having to sign up for it again. Another issue is that there is no way for an outsider such as a client to view the visualisations as they have to be part of a team to view it. I wanted to share my dashboard with a client but it was not possible to share the link. Maybe I must have missed it but there was no simple way to do it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Rahil M.
Marketing Associate
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Business Intelligence tool for visualizations and analysis”

OverallEasy to use and takes away the primary data requirement workload of your analytics team.
ProsThe tool aids in generating quick interactive visualizations from various large data sets and exporting data are such a breeze.
ConsThe cons are quite small in terms space available for your SPICE(Super fast, Parallel, In-memory, Calculation Engine) views
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Easy to implement and Use”

ProsFunctionalities related to the analysis are good and this was easy to implement
ConsThe learning curve involved with utilizing all the tools within the software is steep but rewarding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“BI with direct integration with other AWS services”

ProsNatively connects to RDS (MySQL) and lets us query the database to generate graphs. Their SPICE option creates a powerful index of the tables of which some of them are very large. That way we can query the SPICE index for additional speed without giving an extra load to our database for the BI dashboard.
ConsRequires a certain level of technical knowledge to get started. Also, haven't figured out yet if it can be displayed on a TV like Geckoboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Tommaso D.
Senior iOS Developer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“it's a good start”

ProsI like the product but I expect more in terms of UI that can be provided. it's really good with the integration of services
Consthe UI is not ideal, it needs to be updated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“BI that scales”

ProsOnce you learn the basics, the logic and operations are very familiar for anyone who has a baseline data-analysis framework.
ConsSometimes there is lag with SPICE and visualizations, especially with larger datasets
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Connor S.
Product Owner
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Great for Ad Hoc Reporting”

OverallAnother quality product by Amazon - very trustworthy
ProsExcellent for ad hoc reporting on corporate cloud data. Very secure, and friendly user-interface.
ConsAmazon needs to continue supporting this software and not neglect it with new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Manny P.
.
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Great Analysis”

OverallI was impressed on the visual data I was able to get, but I have seen other software do more and give more back to the users. They are in the right track, but in its early stages.
ProsThis software has a lot of great features to get important data information from the research you are using. You can use fields list as a filter to narrow down dates and specific events.
ConsThe software has a long way to go before it can be regarded as a very useful tool. They have good tools just need more and mimic what other companies are doing. And get more customer feedback on what user's want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Thiago S.
Financial Analyst
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“One more simple, free and efficient AWS tool”

OverallA simple, free intelligence tool with easily customizable data delivery in relation to graphics and dashboards. For integration with the AWS data platform, it is the most viable option on the market.
ProsVery fast and easy to create dashboards.
ConsIntegration with other database off the Amazon platform is a bit tricky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Get a quick sight into your business with Quicksight”

ProsIt has visuals, sheets, stories, and a dashboard view.
ConsAWS is growing and so are its features. So far, it's a good product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Indraneel R.
CEO and Co-Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Very easy for Dashboard creation”

OverallI have used Quicksight for our product briefly , one of things is that it is free and offers all the tools for simple dashboard but very less support for advanced visualisations
Pros- Easy and Intuitive user interface - Very less learning curve - Very useful for fast creation of simple dashboards
Cons- Less scope for UI customizations - It needs to mature a lot to be used for commercial grade products
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Vivek K.
Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018

“Excellent Product ”

ProsExcellent product. Value for money. Functionalities related to the analysis are very good too. Easy to implement
ConsUser interface could be more intuitive. Also more help text, may be roll over or pop up menus could make navigation for a user easier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Still a young product”

OverallToo young of a product.
ProsI love the fact that I can run this in my AWS VPC. It is easy to setup and you can be up and running with in an hour.
ConsVery young and not easy to configure. We spent a lot of time playing with it to get a result that is useful for our data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018