IMS Platform Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About IMS Platform

Investor Management Services (IMS) is the leading investor management software platform for CRE owners and investment firms. Today, we have over 500+ customers who have been able to reallocate thousands of hours back to value-add activities for their 75,000+ investors. The IMS Platform is being used to manage $45+ Billion in equity. Commercial real estate firms have used IMS to save time and resources, drive value, and improve the investor experience. Learn more about IMS Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dan C.
Senior Asset Management Associate
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Great tool to for both internal and investor facing purposes”

OverallAside from all the pros mentioned, the experience has been very positive. The support team are very responsive and happy to assist quickly and however they can. Investors who choose to utilize the software like it and believe it adds another layer of professionalism to our investments. Looking back, I do wish I had understood the system more when initially getting our investments uploaded, as I had to end up going back and re-doing many of them, but IMS has grown since our initial partnership with them (I believe we were one of the earlier companies), and I assume the process is more transparent and streamlined. Some of the options/characterizations of the data you provide initially may seem innocent, but can actually have an affect on waterfalls, presentation of data within IMS, etc. I implore new users to maybe get one investment fully up in IMS and learn the system before continuing with the rest of their portfolio.
ProsInternal Facing: This software provides great internal tools for investment managers to track, promote, and analyze past, current, and future investments. While investment information is kept previously in internal accounting software and Excel files, IMS provides a centralized and efficient platform to track investments and distributions. The waterfall function is very useful in calculating actual distributions to be sent out immediately, and to run "what-if" scenarios for future sales. The document feature allowed you to keep all documentation online for each investor and investment. It is very easy to review investment and distribution history at any level in the LLC structures - whether between two equity partners, or a large group of individual investors. Investor Facing: Allows investors to track their investments like you would log on to an online bank account. Uploaded documents for investors can be sorted by category and/or investment.
ConsWhile there is a bulk upload option through the support team, it would be useful to be able to run it internally and for more items than just K-1s. Can be tiresome sometimes uploading individual documents within a large investor group. Still run in to some complications with changes to an existing equity struture. We have been granted the internal power now to make adjustments, but sometime it can still be easiest to just delete a project and re-build from scratch. When this is to be done, investors/investments must be deleted one by one at each level, and once done, any subsequent documentation is also deleted and must be re-uploaded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Maureen C.
Financial Analyst
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“IMS Investor Portal”

OverallWe had a very manual process quarterly which consisted of updating our allocation sheets in Excel, preparing our investment analysis in Word/Excel, and the mail merge process to send out the package to the investors. This product enabled us to automate our process and have a portal which consists of everything investor-related (from historical information, such as quarterly investor reports and K1s, to having a list of current and potential investors which will enable us to email when a new investment opportunity arises). Overall, I would highly recommend this product. The time we save quarterly along with the investor management, reporting, and analysis we gained from this product is priceless!
ProsThe IMS product has been intuitive from the get-go. My superior and I were impressed with the initial demo and pricing of the product. It was an easy decision to go with IMS! We were fortunate to have been appointed a great implementation manager and the implementation process went smoothly (even though we encountered issues with some of the distribution amounts and ownership percentages, but representative was very responsive and supportive in a daily and timely manner). Customer Support have been helpful so far with some of the password reset, login issues, and K1 upload.
ConsThere are some missing features specific to our company such as having custom tags in creating Custom Email and Statement Templates (right now the selection is only First Name, Last Name, Legal Name, and Prefix), which make it hard to personalize our communication with our investors. We also think a bulk printing feature would be helpful when we print out our quarterly investor statements. Lastly, it would be beneficial if it was made possible to send out email notifications when a K1 document has been uploaded (one of our investors have mentioned this to us as well prior to us having to manually email out investors with this notification).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Shaye W.
President
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“great software that is constantly getting better”

OverallIt allows me to run lean and steam lines some of the most important back office components of my business.
ProsIt has allowed me to run my business without hiring a single coder or developer. The IMS support team is always helpful and great at passing on feedback to their development team. New features are consistently being added and existing ones are always improving.
ConsThere can be a bit of a learning curve but IMS-U as well as the support team is always helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Tiffany C.
Investor Relations Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“A great tool, with which I am hopeful to gain user adoption across our organization ”

ProsThe ability to house all of our investor data in one secure site. IMS really allows us to house all of investors in one convenient location.
ConsThe software is great and I am certain that will continue to be built out by the developers to include even more robust features and functionality. My biggest frustration is the lack of support by phone. Sometimes, we just need to speak with someone for an immediate and quick turnaround that we do not have access to obtain (ie. an export of tax ID's or Bank Account information). It would be great to have a Support Phone Line or Support Chat in addition to the Email Support structure. With some of the data and functionality still only available to IMS admins, this makes it hard to provide my supervisors, colleagues and investors with the data needed at a moment's notice, which is ultimately our main use of the platform today. When we do get to speak with our Customer Success Manger or a Support team member, the resolution is typically a quick turn-around.

Vendor Response

By Investor Management Services on August 16, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. In 2018, we have re-organized our support structure based on customer feedback and experimental learning. Post-implementation, you can initiate a live support response via phone, chat or email during normal business hours. All requests outside of that should receive a response within 24 hours, as supported by the IMS support Service Level Agreement (SLA).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Hugo F.
Director
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“IMS- One Stop Shop”

ProsIMS offers a one stop shop for Investor Management. I provides a comprehensive but streamlined investor portal which even the novice computer user can use. IMS allows us to notify our investors or groups of investment updates at a click of a button without having to email. One of the key requirement we required from the portal were distribution notification which IMS performs flawlessly.
ConsNot having a customer service manager anymore has been a little annoying. All service request go through there support. I would like to see IMS go back to giving everyone an account manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Adam S.
Vice President
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Overall Great Platform/Product”

OverallBeen a very positive experience overall. Like with any implementation or roll-out of a new technology, there are speed bumps and issues that arise, but their team is awesome and will help navigate you through every problem. Additionally, what surprised us the most was the way it allowed us to control the equity raise process in an uber professional and powerful kind of way - which was truly a game changer for us since we're a small management/investment firm.
ProsRobust CRM capabilities; great way to track performance of assets and deliver metrics to investors; professional platform to communicate updates and distribute documents to investors; can publish offerings through platform whereby investors can view the offering materials and fully subscribe with a few clicks; impressive waterfall functionality; gave us the ability to raise significant capital quickly and expand our investor network in the process.
ConsThere is a learning curve and it's not the most intuitive or user-friendly, but the implementation team and customer service team are fantastic to work with. There are also some basic things it could do better, but the good thing is they listen and are always rolling out updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“A true game changer for our business”

OverallHuge time savings through automation of many investor-related processes. We are able to have staff focus on higher-level analytical as a result. Investors love all-in-one nature of the platform and really like the UX.
ProsFrom day one we have really liked ACH distributions, waterfall calculations, CRM/email campaigns. We are very excited about the investor statements and capital call features.
ConsWe were very early clients so the functionality at the beginning wasn't as robust in the beginning as it is now. They are excellent about getting client input as they roll out new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Anne W.
Director of Investments
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Great tool and extremely valuable ”

OverallMy overall experience has been great. IMS has allowed me to be much more efficient at my job and given me back a lot of time due to all the functionality it has to offer. The customer service is great and extremely responsive and helpful.
ProsForward-thinking platform that provides excellent transparency for our investors and an easy means for investors to go for documents, investment performance, and new offerings. It's also a very valuable tool from a sponsors standpoint because of the ability to process complex waterfall distributions, upload K1's in a timely fashion, and sign documents electronically.
ConsSome of the initial setup of new offerings is not very intuitive but this is a known issue that is being addressed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Michael P.
CEO / President
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“IMS - Excellent Investor Platform”

OverallIMS has helped us communicate much more efficiently with our investors.
ProsWe have used IMS for 2 years or so and we have enjoyed working with IMS and their entire staff. The system gave us an affordable, efficient and very robust way to keep track of (CRM) our investors, raise money, make distributions, and communicate with our 100 plus investors.
ConsI do not have any negatives to report regarding IMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Nicholai L.
Associate
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Customer Service & Ease of Use ”

ProsUser friendliness and investor focused. We have received very positive feedback from our investor base on the usability and ease of the subscription process and ongoing investment monitoring. The features meet exactly what we need and customer support has been stellar.
ConsThe platform is still building out additional features with some slight hiccups from an administrative side. These have been very minor but sometimes require reaching out to customer support. Customer support is extremely responsive and the issue is usually resolved in a matter of hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Pete M.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Overall IMS meets the needs of our enterprise. ”

OverallOur investors use it as their go-to place for all information related to their investments.
ProsIMS provides our investors a one-stop shop to view their investment, distributions, tax documents, as well as view new investment opportunities.
ConsSometimes, the functionality is a bit clunky. Customer service response time could be improved. In addition, we would like to see the software be tailored more to companies in the hospitality space.

Vendor Response

By Investor Management Services on August 16, 2018
Thank you for the feedback, and please keep it coming as we continue to expand and build out our support team to deliver world class response time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Travis W.
VP of Investor Solutions
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Very user-friendly. Helps us consolidate our many systems ”

OverallConsolidating our existing systems and platforms
ProsLayout is easy to use, especially for investors. The visuals and charts make it simple for our clients to track their distributions and see what projects they are invested in.
ConsCustomization is limited. We would like to have more custom reports generated and more integrations with other large software such as Infusionsoft, Parsey and Zapier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Jon B.
Financial Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Overall a great experience. IMS has been very beneficial for us and for our investors. ”

OverallA place for investors to log in and view their investments, documents , etc.
ProsThe ability for the investor to have all their information and documents in one place to review. We have received lots of positive feedback from our investors about IMS.
ConsDocusign is not a very robust system and has been disappointing. The coding abilities are lacking and it has been frustrating using it with its limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Shao-Ling A.
Data Entry
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“has taken a while to get the platform set up”

OverallStill in the production process so not sure yet
ProsI am able so store all of my information on the platform. The production team works hard with their clients to get set up. I also like the monthly platform updates.
ConsNot as easy to maneuver as I would like but I at least appreciate that they take suggestions and try to implement them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Jasmine L.
Investor Relations
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Best customer support”

OverallI am excited to see the upcoming changes. They are always updating, customizing, and improving their website to better suit our investors.
ProsI like most that basically any/all of my needs or desires can be met by IMS university, IMS instructional videos, or by the customer support team.They literally do everything in their power to meet our needs. If they can't at the moment, they make a note and follow-up. I know that they are having discussions with other teams about our needs because they always follow up with an update that accommodates to our needs.
ConsI would say the thing I like least about this software is actually also kind of one of the things I like a lot about it. Although IMS doesn't have exactly what we need, because it doesn't exist yet, I know that I will be able to get a customized framework of what I'm looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Lloyd C.
SVP, Asset Management
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Great product - very needed in our space”

ProsIntuitive Fast processing CRM features and statements are really good and improving even more every day based on customer feedback
ConsWaterfall drafts are done in a process, would like it to be more real time - maybe displayed on the organizational tree
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Patti R.
Controller
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“IMS Platform - Investor Management Services Review”

ProsI like the site. Easy to get what I need. Contacts are easy to find and search. Quarterly distributions are easier.
ConsCan't see banking info and we have to request it.

Vendor Response

By Investor Management Services on September 17, 2018
This functionality was updated in a recent release to allow credentialed administrators access to that information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Scott B.
Principal
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“IMS”

OverallGives me an off the shelf solution for scaling up my investor base
ProsGives me the ability to better communicate and interact with my investors
ConsA bit complex, but I guess that is needed to allow me to customize the software for my invetsors
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Andy S.
Senior Property Accountant
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Great Investor Portal Software”

OverallTime saver, keeps the clutter of multiple systems and tracking systems down to 1, allows us to spend less time monthly preparing distributions to investors.
ProsThis software makes tracking numerous portals and deals easy and efficiently. We are able to send out Investor reports and information more effectively than trying to keep a log of every investor and what deals they are apart of and sending multiple emails. Investors in return can login to the portal and view documents and not have to worry about a missed email.
ConsThe only complaint is setting up some of the more complicated calculations for distributions when there are waterfall calculations. We have had to reach out for help a couple times, but we have been provided with great assistance every time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Eric G.
COO/CFO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Customer-friendly and continually improving”

Pros1. Ability to easily interact with investors at one time 2. It feels early-stage enough that my feedback is valued and appreciated 3. Very easy to manage once asset is uploaded 4. Auditing/tracking historical interactions
Cons1. Still missing some functionality (e.g., ability to copy an old email and use for a new one) 2. Hard to get new projects onboarded, especially because there is not muscle memory and so it's every few months 3. There are things that require IMS's help to do that I would like to do myself but system won't allow it

Vendor Response

By Investor Management Services on August 16, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. We hope you are utilizing the email cloning feature that was released in 2018. Please contact our support team at support@imscre.com if you have any further issues or feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Brian S.
Controller
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“IMS Simply Did Not Work for Us”

OverallWe made every effort to make IMS work for us. We even went so far as to pay for IMS personnel to come to our offices for a few days in order to see if they could really come to undersand what the needs of our family of funds were and how we could best deploy their system in support of our investor relations goals. In the end, we got a lot of lip service and promises for system enhancements, but IMS never delivered. Ultimately, we were compelled to terminate our contract and move to a different platform.
ProsPrice point was at the low end of market.
ConsIneffectual support. Platform would freeze or crash frequently. We were told this was due to our fund's "large size", which was, at the time, only 300 investors. System was not intuitive to use.

Vendor Response

By Investor Management Services on March 19, 2019
We are sorry that you didn¿t feel like IMS was the best partner for your firm during our brief engagement, that said, this feedback appears to be quite dated. Your experience indicates that you had left IMS prior to some significant updates to our support structure and capacity. Further, in the last year, we have rolled out extensive fund enhancements that include Commitments and Capital Calls, added additional fund-specific metrics to the dashboards, and improved our reporting abilities with the release of Investor Statements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason B.
Financial Analyst/Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Good functionality, need to spend more time learning about it.”

OverallInvestor relations is no longer a position you need to higher someone for, just add about 20-30 minutes to an existing employee's day.
ProsI like the layout, the color scheme, ease of use/access for investors to check in on assets, ability to update information quickly.
ConsWe do value add properties so the ability for investors to see progress photos for each property would be good. I can only use 1 photo as the main photo for the investor to see while I take around 30 progress photos a week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Travis P.
Executive Managing Director | Student Housing Capital Markets
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Step ”

ProsAbility to effectively track and communicate investment performance in a professional manner. IMS is continually improving their platform meeting our expanding project and investor needs.
ConsWe don't have any complaints as customer service has been responsive and thorough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Nick A.
Principal
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Excellent back of the office assistant”

OverallOur overall experience has been great. Our three objectives for our Firm and Investors was efficiencies on communicating, subscribing and transparency. The IMS platform assists us on all three, allowing us the time to stay focused on acquisitions.
ProsThe ease of the CRM to connect and communicate with Investors.
ConsFrom an admin perspective it is difficult to navigate on the platform through a mobile device when you want to provide excellent customer service while on the go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Tareka S.
Fund Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“My experience with IMS has been great! I love the user friendliness and ease to use.”

ProsWe used IMS to distribute K1s to our investors for the first time. In the past, we sent 100's of emails with the investors' K1s attached. IMS provided us with a safe platform to disseminate the investors information and provided greater efficiency in the process.
ConsI would like to see IMS calculate more complex waterfalls for our distribution process. Our waterfalls are complex and unique. And we've had to calculate the waterfalls manually along side IMS to ensure accuracy, because of different nuances each deal has. When we do calculate manually, it is double effort. And that does not improve efficiency. If IMS could automate this process, that would be fantastic.

Vendor Response

By Investor Management Services on August 16, 2018
While we appreciate the feedback, this seems a little dated based on the waterfall features IMS has released over the past 18 months. The IMS platform can calculate waterfalls for complex, unique situations. We encourage you to re-engage our customer success team for direction on how to accomplish that for any nuanced calculations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Great for our clients”

OverallVery good experience. The platform is very reliable and flexible, with minimum work to maintain it.
ProsThis is definitely a great tool for our clients. It is extremely flexible and it adapted to our structure very well, even though we are not the typical fund. Our clients were able to register and login very easily, and we now manage all of our communication and sensitive document sharing through the portal. The implementation was definitely a lot of work. But I imagine is not something you can avoid.
ConsNot sure that there are any areas that I would have developed differently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Daniel M.
Tax Associate
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Provides valuable information, easy to use and is continually adapting to add more features.”

OverallEase of investor relations.
ProsCRM is very helpful to see when other team members have sent correspondence with investors. I also really like the ease of sending distributions.
ConsSome of the edit functions are limited after certain items have already been entered and have to contact customer support to get changes made. This is a trade off because sometimes you do really want to limit this issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Shawn S.
VP Finance
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“IMS Platform”

ProsEase of use, team that speaks our language and regular proactive updates.
ConsVery little. It took some time to get fully onboarded, but much of that was on our end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Small Development Company ”

ProsI initially chose IMS because out of all the demos I participated in- IMS seemed the most "user friendly" and so far it has been!
ConsRight when we kicked off- we had some troubles immediately with getting the invitation out to investors. That was a little alarming and embarrassing. I hope this was a one time thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Barden B.
Managing Director
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsIt's product that can give a smaller real estate shop the reporting tools that typically are only seen by a REIT.
ConsOnboarding was tough. Waterfall calcs were tough to get exactly right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Allows quarter end distributions to flow seamlessly”

ProsGreat for organizing investor documents and gives us a professional edge as a smaller firm. Every quarter distributions go out and we've been able to minimize and catch mistakes before they go out.
ConsI have no major complaints, but ideally the split screens for the distribution visual wold readjust better to fit into the screen.

Vendor Response

By Investor Management Services on August 16, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. There are several ways to easily adjust the screen split. Please visit our help center or contact our support team at support@imscre.com for detailed instructions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Skyler L.
PArtner
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“IMS Platform Review”

OverallThe team was very easy to work with. They resolved issues very quickly. IMS staff never talked bad about other providers and instead focused on what the IMS did. Not every provided did this. I really appreciated it.
ProsIt provides good analytics and investor management.
ConsSetting up new deals, capitals and commitments was a little confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Mitch Z.
Vice President
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Impressive software with a broad array of features ”

OverallOur investors really appreciate having a personal dashboard where they can feel more involved in the deals.
ProsHaving a CRM, accounting and many other features all in one streamlined software.
ConsThere is a lot of learning needed and education about most of the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019