GAT Labs Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
5/5

About GAT Labs

The only complete analysis and protection tool for G Suite, it covers Drive, Email, Groups, Users, Sites, Calendars, Apps, Extensions, Google+, Printers, Devices, Chrome, Chrome Extensions, Classrooms and Collaboration. - Understand how your Google Drive and emails are exposed, securely access or delete them or change the ownership of documents, silently. - ¿¿Get oversight of your users ¿Chrome activity and enforce real-time data loss prevention policies to protect your data. Learn more about GAT Labs

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Fernanda G.
Visual Content Creator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“This tool is a must-have for all G Suite Super Admins”

ProsWe love how insightful this tool is, you can identify the what files have been shared out of your organization and change sharing parameters. Identify the top senders and receivers of the emails is also one of our favorites.
ConsGAT+ has so many features that can be overwhelming at first but once you get the basics everything runs very smooth
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Dane D.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2019

“Practical Security in a Non-Practical World”

OverallWe have been able to audit each user and their account to investigate HR issues as well as technical questions. Way better intel is delivered than the competitor products.
ProsThe ability to drill down on every detail of each user and account is amazing.
ConsFirst versions were somewhat clunky, but the new version is awesome and simply intuitive now.

Vendor Response

By GAT Labs on December 11, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review our product Dane, we launched a new version at the beginning of this year with a more powerful User Interface I'm glad to read that you've found it more intuitive. Feel free to reach out with any questions you may have we will be happy to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“It is cheap and do a lot of great things”

ProsGoogle does not have the feature to transfer ownership of a folder and its subfolders, and we found GAT. Not only that, it is now has a lot of features to manage G Suite (Email, Calendar, Users/Groups, ChromeOS, etc.). And since we are an Education customer, it's very cheap. Even if you are not Education customer, it is a must have tool for G Suite administrator.
ConsSince GAT has started the new UI, there were a lot of issues related to the interface and performance, but their support team is great. They helped me to fix it right away.

Vendor Response

By GAT Labs on November 15, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review our product! We love to hear from our customers and we also like to improve our product and service, if you there is anything we can do to help you feel free to send us an email to sales@generalaudittool.com we would be very happy to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Hugo F.
IT Lead
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019

“Every school needs this software”

OverallWe have been able to find webpages students are using to watch movies, and play video games. The biggest benefit has been the availability to block these webpages from students without them even knowing we did it.
ProsThe feature I love the most from this tool, it is the availability to get real-time results.
ConsI have not found anything within the tool I do not like.

Vendor Response

By GAT Labs on December 6, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review us Hugo we appreciate all the feedback you've provided through these years being our customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Vlad G.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2019

“GAT Labs review”

OverallSupper happy
Pros I liked the depth of how advanced the solution is, the ability to spot if the account is used by a different person is priceless.
Cons There was nothing that I liked least but I would love to see a feature where I could connect multiple domains or under one admin account and see everyones Chrome activities.

Vendor Response

By GAT Labs on December 18, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review our product Vlad, we are pleased to know that you are happy with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2019
Gordon M.
Global Head of IT
International Trade and Development, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Powerful tool for administering G Suite domain”

ProsThe GAT tool is very powerful at searching for and filtering on data to find just the data you need to find - whether staff or applications or files. Nothing else on the market that I have found has come close to this in terms of power and the nice interface.
ConsGAT does not enable you to move emails between accounts nor to export/import between accounts. This is unfortunate as it is a key requirement for busy IT teams.

Vendor Response

By GAT Labs on January 31, 2019
Thanks very much for taking the time to review our product and for your comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Kish M.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2019

“Amazing tool for security and managing data”

ProsI most like how GAT can help identify user behavior that could be considered suspicious, like oversharing files outside of the domain.
ConsBecause this is such a robust tool, I think a 15 day trial is a little short in some cases. An extension would be helpful to consider at least after the first 15 days.

Vendor Response

By GAT Labs on December 11, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review our product Kish, we extend the trial 15 days free period when someone is genuinely interested in our services. We also provide a fresh trial through our website for older domains that want to try it again. Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have we will be happy to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2019