Awareness Technologies

InterGuard Employee Monitoring

4 / 5 6 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

As the pioneer for Unified Insider Threat Prevention, Awareness Technologies' SaaS-based service is easily available and affordable for businesses of any size or vertical.


Average Ratings

6 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $8.00/month/user
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Awareness Technologies
  • interguardsoftware.com
  • Founded 2002
  • United States

About InterGuard Employee Monitoring

InterGuard employee monitoring software provides employers and managers insight into all computer and internet activity. InterGuard records all employee computer activity regardless if it is on or off the network. InterGuard monitors employee events like email, websites visited, chats, social network activity, files (created, modified, renamed, or deleted), keystrokes typed, programs launched, Internet searches, files sent to the printer, and screenshot recording and much more.


InterGuard Employee Monitoring Features

  • Activity Monitoring
  • Browsing History
  • Email Monitoring
  • Keystroke Recording
  • Productivity Analysis
  • Remote Control
  • Screen Activity Recording
  • Time & Attendance
  • Time Tracking
  • Activity Log
  • Anti Virus
  • Application Security
  • Behavioral Analytics
  • Device Management
  • Encryption
  • Signature Matching
  • Web Threat Management
  • Whitelisting / Blacklisting

InterGuard Employee Monitoring Reviews Recently Reviewed!


With the usage of Intergards SONAR Monitoring program, we have not experience any negative issues!

Feb 08, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Records all employee emails, instant messages, web sites visited, applications used, social network activity, keystrokes types, files transferred, all print activity to protect the integrity of the company. We are a 24/7 unsupervised work environment. By using Sonar, we obtain a virtual review of each employee through their 8 hr shift.

Cons: purchasing of SmartCamera Snapshots is an approximate guess to your actual need. We used up 1 unit (10,000 snapshots) in less than a month for a single employee. Recommendation, the quantity should include a few every month of the subscription with no carry over.

Overall: ahead of any internal threats.

Vendor Response

by Awareness Technologies on February 13, 2018

HI William, Thanks for the response, and the feedback you provided. As a suggestion with respect to the screenshots, we have 3 different methods that will assist with conserving the amount you might use. You have 3 different ways to record activity with the screenshot tool: 1) Continuous: will record activity in set intervals (5-60 seconds) 2) Smart Camera: will record all activity in selected programs or websites in set intervals (5-60 seconds) 3) Alert Word: will record screen each time a selected alert word is typed or viewed on screen I think that with some settings changes you can reserve the amount of screenshots in your account. You may reach out to our support team to learn how to set these up or call us directly at 888-550-3130. I hope this was helpful. Best Regards, Michael Goldberg

Senior management team is pleased as substantial loss of productivity is recovered

Feb 08, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: InterGuard is easy to setup for general monitor. When specific investigation is required, InterGuard provided all the evidence required.

Account Manager and Support Team is knowledgeable and helpful, making every contact a pleasure.

Staff learn and understand that company resources are to produce return for company, and for themselves.

Cons: Staff morale dropped initially, however, gradually improves after bad branches are removed.

Prior to the rollout of InterGuard, coordination with Senior Management, IT, HR, legal and all departmental heads was necessary. We are a global company and legal consultation must occur to ensure what we do is compliant.

Overall: Prior to the implementation of InterGuard, we saw computer resources are abused making IT consistently battling with network performance and malware attack problems. Morale was driven down simultaneously as hard working individuals were emotional affected by the bad branches spending valuable time on unproductive personal interest during business hours.

InterGuard improved the situation by providing materials that HR can base upon to challenge the bad branches. Positive effects occur when actions are taken. The organisation turns itself into a productive machine over time.

Vendor Response

by Awareness Technologies on February 12, 2018

Hi Simon, Thank you for the response, greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Michael Goldberg Awareness Technologies

Cannot Cancel Subscription obligated to a full year

Jul 11, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There is nothing good about the software. It constantly disconnects. It has issues with all the browsers.(Chrome and Internet Explorer.

Cons: It disconnect all the times from the computer. It slows down your browser. I tried to cancel the subscription and they said it was not possible because I log in once in April and that automatically renewed my subscription. The reason I log in was to cancel the product not to use it. They will offer no solution. Horrible customer service.

Overall: None

Vendor Response

by Awareness Technologies on July 13, 2018

Hi Osman- I am sorry to hear you were having troubles with Chrome and IE. I am not aware of any issues with the service disconnecting and would like to have an opportunity to discuss this with you as I am sure we can get the software up and running. I also wanted to mention that we reach out to customers 30 days in advance of the subscription expiration date and provide an additional 30 days after you have renewed to cancel the subscription. I also check the account and you did cancel your subscription in April and your renewal date was several months prior to cancellation date. If you would like to discuss this with me please call 888-550-3130 x425. Best Regards, Michael Goldberg

Cannot terminate services - Keep Billing

Mar 26, 2018
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Install was easy, however everything else was a nightmare, the cons outway the pros on the software.

Cons: Does not capture what the client needed and slowed down the computer, support was lack luster and takes forever to get to anyone

Vendor Response

by Awareness Technologies on March 28, 2018

HI Johnathan, Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry to hear that you were having a less than optimal experience. I researched your account and there were no support requests. We have technical support available 24/7 and we would have been happy to assist you. With respect to the billing comment, we did receive your request to cancel and have not charged you for your most recent subscription. If you would like to discuss this matter over the phone, please call me directly @ 888-550-3130 x425. Best Regards, Michael Goldberg

I have been very pleased with the InterGuard software.

Feb 08, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I appreciate the fact that this software gave me the proof I needed to make a staffing change without running the risk of a successful unemployment claim!

Vendor Response

by Awareness Technologies on February 12, 2018

Hi Vincent, Thank you for the response, greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Michael Goldberg Awareness Technologies

Great customer services, 24-7 available!

Feb 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Search, sort, keystroke catch and archive, screen shot, keyword setting, email aggregation, plus the wonderful customer services

Cons: Documentation seems needing to improve. If there is more video or instructor guided training, that would be even better

Overall: monitoring employee activities, record, archive, and much more

Vendor Response

by Awareness Technologies on February 12, 2018

Hi Tiger, Thank you for the response, greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Michael Goldberg Awareness Technologies