iClinic Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About iClinic

Customizable web-based EMR with tab-based content organization and intuitive interface. Learn more about iClinic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yelena M.
Physician, practice owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“I am happy overall. ”

OverallNo need to write. Improved billing as able to document more details quicker. Can use templates.
ProsAllows me to create and to modify my own templates. It allows me to print medical forms filled in with vaccination records, vitals, my data, etc. I love my growth charts.
ConsNot enough shortcuts. I would like to be able to pick up all the diagnoses first and then to click on Enter, rather than doing one at a time. Same with CPT and ICD codes, vaccines. As a pediatrician I need height in cm or inches. The system saves it in feet only, so for 12 month old child, for example, it saves the height as 1 ft 8 inches. No medical form can be filled with this data. I have to go back and forth changing numbers from feet to inches or cms. It is impossible - so far, after years of begging, to create an interface with the outside lab so that it would be possible to see the results of all labs over years on one page - to be able to compare them overtime. This is the worst of all! The s-s can not be set up it a way in which once I pick up the Ds the associated plan would appear in Assesment. In many situations in my practice there is a firm connection, and this should be doable by one click. Software is not set to correct the spelling. Software would not save the corrections I make in Rx templates over and over again. PRN sign appears randomly in Rx templates out of blue. I remove it and save just to see it again. Body diagrams are poorly designed for practical use. It is extremely inconvenient and illogical to have inactive medications saved in alphabetical order rather than by dates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Joanne Y.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“We are an Ophthalmology practice and MD land has been a pretty good EMR. ”

ProsEase of making appointments and printing reports. MD land is easy to imprint patients demographics. It has a place for refractions, intraocular pressures, and current glasses for Ophthalmology patients. I love the ease of accessing it anywhere since it is in the cloud. It is a good value for an EMR. It is easy to learn and the color coding of appointments helps.
ConsWish it was easier to navigate. You have to click too many places to find things, internal notes. Internal notes get altered when trying to navigate. It would be better to have auto texting and e mails for appointment reminders When inputting information on patients medical history you have to click several places to add or delete. It's difficult to find meds. They should keep a history of meds our practice uses It needs to me linked to American Academy of Ophthalmology so we can be linked to the register for Macra/MIPS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Dilushi Y.
Medical practitiner
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Multifunction ”

OverallI am using this app till 2013 and still I am using because of multifunctional software
ProsI called this software as multifunctional software because I can do many things through this one. I am a medical practitioner so i have to search my patients mediacl history.so this software make it easy. And billing and accounting is more helpful. Can access anywhere and can use easily
ConsLittle bit expensive . Some time account stuck so I have to logout and login again. Sometimes difficult to find documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Hanbin Z.
MD
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“MDland IClinic”

OverallOverall experience is extremely satisfied.
ProsVery easy to document the chart . As primary care physician, we search patient previous medical information and IClinic make it so easy. I had use other EMR sincere 2003 and decided switch to MDland . Now I am very happy made that decision. The another superb function is billing which making billing very easy and efficient! Love it!
ConsChanging because the program continue improving which sometimes need some adjustments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Chau K.
Podiatric Physician
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“iClinic is a very good and reasonably priced program”

OverallSupport staffs are very responsible and they follow through and get back to you with answers; both on the clinical and business sides of the program. Even though I have retired from practicing Podiatry, I did purchase 'my records'. However I had a few questions, Representatives still replied me with answers and assisted me to find some information that I did not know how to locate.
ProsClinical and business sides of my practice were linked.
ConsWould have been nice if I could have reported PQRS measures directly from iClinic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
George J.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Excellent EMR with billing function.”

ProsComprehensive. Once set up easy to document visits and bill. Billing function is included in monthly fee.The support staff is very responsive by email and phone. Referral letters are easy to send. Easy to upload documents.
ConsNo written manual but training is provided when first implemented. Questions have to be directed to staff. 2-factor authentication provided by third party needed to prescribe controlled substances. Pharmacy search function is slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Longtime user. Big bang for the buck. Totally user friendly and customizable. ”

OverallAble to complete office visit notes and billing and send out claims quickly and efficiently
ProsBig bang for the buck. Totally user friendly and customizable. Like inventory capability, and esp like billing and accounting capabilities. No need for outside billing service or clearinghouse for claims.
ConsCustomer service could be a tad more responsive. Could have a little better online tutorials esp with help concerning MACRA and MIPS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Baoping Q.
Pediatrician
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Great EMR for sole or small group practice”

ProsWe used another cheap EMR before switching to MDLand, and we's very happy with MDLand during past year, it's worthy and more efficient, and save lots of time, and more easy to follow money flow. MDLand is very useful friendly, easy to switch between different tasks. what we like most are its billing system and accounting system: very convenient for billing with office visit notes on side bar, very easy to check the payment status and adjust the claims. The office visit notes and PE also are easily managed, giving lots of templates to save your time. Their customer service are excellent.
ConsMDLand medication template is not good, need to be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Eddie Y.
Physician
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“iclinic has been great for our office. It is easy to use and billing is easy as well. ”

Overallease of use, hassle free billing, customizable interface
ProsIt is customizable to fit my needs. I am a pediatrician so I am able to customize certain templates that I use more often. Clearinghouse is also included in the monthly rate.
ConsAt times the system is down for maintenance. These are in the late hours/early morning when no should be working anyways, but when it occurs it can be an annoyance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Seungyoul Y.
Physical therapist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Convenience for medical record, billing and all of work”

OverallI can do all of work in one software.
ProsIt ia very reliable and trusted. I can use it whenever and wherever if the internet is connected via a desktop, laptop, android, iphone, goolge chrome, etc.
ConsEven I don't need some of feature. But I still have to pay in full as of my specialty, physical therapy. It would be better if it can be customized .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“We looked for a new EMR for a long time, this one is the best!”

ProsVery flexible and convenient comparing to the other systems. We tried a bout a dozen of the other ones before we made our choice and we do not regret it one moment.
ConsThis is a difficult question. Maybe the fact that in different browsers it may act slightly differently. But we now know our browsers and everything works pretty well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Akash F.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“I am managing since this is the only EMR I used outpatient. I am comfortable now ”

Overalli have easily accessible patient information from any location
Prosaccessible anywhere and from any computer. Great Customer support. Most items are simple and easily explained
ConsIt takes time to download and upload patient information. Some time I cannot find the diagnosis what i look for It is not easy to determine when medications were sent and how many refills patient have. can add a generalized consent form at the form section for procedures perform in the office in general.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
wai c.
physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Overall a good EHR”

ProsPractice management and EHR in one setting. Overall the software is good for primary care doctor and meet most of the needs for the govt reporting.
ConsThe messaging and follow up action function not so great. Lab not attached to message so has to click multiple window to get to the report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Xin Q.
MD, owner of private practice
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“excellent”

Proseasy to use, good customer support for problem. I can perform all functions required for the government and billing purpose. The new mobile version is also handy.
ConsLike all other software, you have to learn how to use it. It can not communicate with other system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Danielle C.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“It can used any where, convinient. ”

ProsCan be used in any computer with internet. Not required to download and installed. Even can be used in Ipad.
ConsNot really meet the specified needed for specialist provider. For my P.M.R provider, it should be more templet fit for physical therapy and Injection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Haiyin H.
M.D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Have used iClinic for more than 4 years, generally speaking, like it.”

ProsMultiple functions, may use it as a clearing house. Easy to set up such as users, insurance, billing, and highly customizable.
ConsOnline and in-software support is limited, no detailed explanation about billing, or other small functions, such as how to use tags.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Sandy C.
DO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“used for several years encountered few problems here and there but overall rated 4/5 stars”

Prosmost doctors in my area are using iclinic so communication between iclinic providers are easier and self explanatory, easy to navigate
Consslow processing not related to wifi speed. when password locked having to to provide fax document to unlock.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
CHARLOTTE C.
OFFICE MANAGER
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“IT WORKS”

ProsTHEY CONSTANTLY IMPROVING, ADDING NEW FEATURES, KEEPING UP WITH CURRENT CODING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ACCESSIBLE
ConsSLUGGISH AT TIMES, MYSTERIOUS SLOW DOWNS, UNABLE TO SAVE A LOCAL COPY ON OUR COMPUTER, CHARGING FOR EFAX
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Daniel P.
OWNER
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Great Product..”

OverallIts a great product.
ProsIt is comprehensive and does everything.
ConsNo Spell check. Programmers are slow to implement suggestions for improvement, even easy ones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Rong L.
Receptionist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Good consumer service”

ProsWhen I call in the consumer service for help, I always get the problems solved.
ConsSometime the software freeze or we need to logout and login again to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
MD MASUD B.
MEDICAL SCRIBE
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“MDLAND ”

ProsVERY EFFECTIVE SOFTWARE, ALL IN ONE, GOOD FOR BILLING
ConsVACCINE CONSENT FOR SHOULD BE MORE, INSURANCE ELIGIBILITY SHOULD BE MORE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Kiki L.
Medical receptionist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Medical Receptionist ”

ProsI get my problem solve through consumer services
Consoverall it is good, but sometimes I cant find what I want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Howard L.
Podiatrist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018

“Good overall.”

OverallUsing for EHR.
ProsEasy to use and user friendly. Have no problem overall.
ConsCost of software, can be issue for small practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018
David C.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“If you want your collections to be in the high 90% range - this is the one for you.”

ProsThe ease of generating, validating and sending a bill (Approx 30 seconds) and sent. Any errors will be flagged before it is sent out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Hongye L.
Physician
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“About iclinic”

ProsFriendly and efficient. Everything in one.
ConsSome items are not updated, such as OPV.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Niki P.
Owner and Physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Good”

ProsElectronic health care and chart processing , ease of temples and favorites. Also multiple patient I can open and work simultaneously.
ConsEOBs- can't get it and didn't get any help from your company other than telling me that I have to call insurances because all other companies able to get and your only company make excuses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Sherin H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Get's the job done but other options offer more.”

ProsIt's not a complicated system. Not a steep learning curve for new users. Relatively inexpensive compared to other systems. You are able to attest for meaningful use through it.
ConsBilling part was an afterthought that doesn't have many typical reporting functions. Multitude of steps needed to get credit for meaningful use measures. Secure messaging usually fails to go through. Additional charges for secure email and fax pages through the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Rajesh S.
MD
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Overall good”

OverallAble to qualify for Meaningful use payments. E-prescription, Good practice management integration with EHR
ProsEase of use, ability to customize templates, Can copy and paste from Microsoft word, Good integration between EHR and Practice management
ConsSlow to keep up with changing regulations and software updates do not correct flaws, Customer support often unable to resolve issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
janet c.
cfo
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“easy to use, but functions are too little ”

Prosfast synchronized, easy to use, nothing else.
Conssign in sheets are not friendly design, need to put patients in the waiting room, not every convenient
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
SUSAN D.
PRACICE MANAGER / BILLING MANAGER
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“ehhh”

ProsSupport is great Relatively simple to use
ConsAccounting function is mediocre - reports stink, lots of detail but bad formatting compared to other platforms design changes are not done with user in mind - often making things hard to read, person doing these changes should spend a week of 8hr days before picking "pretty" colors ....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
jonathan l.
pres
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Great product”

Overallexcellent
ProsCompany responsiveness - amount of information available
Consamount of data visible takes some getting used to
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
ROY H.
Podiatrist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“It is a good software for the money.”

ProsI like the revisit option in the software,it allows routine office visits to proceed more quickly.The software keeps updating types of reports needed for my job.
ConsA couple of fields you can only populate from a drop down box and can't customize.The software is only tailored to internist's and G.P.'s and can't be modified for podiatry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Victor L.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Mdland is one of the most user friendly EMRs in terms of use.”

ProsEasy to use. MDLand has alot of customization and functions for patient charting. Easy to bill. MDLand provides easy bill creation and ERA Low in price.
ConsServer and connection problems. Loading times are too long. App crashes for some simple functions and browser restart is required
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Jeffrey Z.
Receptionist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018

“Takes a while to learn because the interface is not user friendly. But the capabilities do the job.”

ProsThe facilitation of the billing. Everything in the software seems to revolve with the goal of money management, so that makes it easy to work with billing.
ConsThe interface is quite confusing to learn, and there is always so much going on at one time on the screen. For this reason, it is difficult to find certain things that you might want to do, such as change certain values in patient check in (but with extensive searching of the interface and/or help from others you would usually eventually find it). Also, it can take a long time to check in patients, especially if you don't have a phone number or marital status right away. You would have to wait or put in a temporary value in order to register, and then edit that later, which can become a burden in high-traffic medical clinics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018
Jin Z.
Physician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Gets the job done but is annoying sometimes to use.”

OverallThe EMR gets what is needed done. Good online record of all pt's info.
ProsMost of the things I need are there, especially I like the billing. I also like the photo ID and insurance photo upload mechanisms, which makes it very convenient to check who a patient is. Also the ICD codes are accessible and easy to use.
ConsIt is very slow sometimes, and takes up to 1 or 2 minutes to load a patient in. Also the screen is very messy and interface is not too user friendly. Sometimes there are also some inconsistencies, like some fields do not have "* required" but are actually required (such as marital status in insurance).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018