Who Uses This Software?

Teamleader offers a payable solution for start-up and scale-up companies looking for ways to organise their business and work together as a team. It combines different features into one, so SMEs are


Average Ratings

14 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.00/month/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Starts at 25EUR/month. We charge based on the amount of users and features.
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Teamleader
  • www.teamleader.eu/en
  • Founded 2012
  • Belgium

About Teamleader

Teamleader helps you and your team to work smarter so your small business thrives. Since Teamleader allows you to take charge of operational essentials, you can focus on projects and relationships. Bringing online CRM, project management and invoicing together with an intuitive software solution, Teamleader enables your team to collaborate, organize and build your business.


Teamleader Features

  • Budget Management
  • Issue Management
  • IT Project Management
  • Milestone Tracking
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Portfolio Management
  • Project Planning
  • Requirements Management
  • Resource Management
  • Status Tracking
  • Task Management
  • Time & Expense Tracking

Teamleader Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Simple and complete CRM that gets you up and running in no time

Dec 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The CRM is ideal for small teams. You are up and running very quickly and due to the various modules, you can finally have all functionality (planning, invoicing, etc.) in one tool. It boasts a couple of nice integrations which make daily use that tiny bit simpler. In all, it's a simple and effective CRM tool that goes beyond the basic sales functionality.

Cons: Despite its popularity, it still feels like someone's first CRUD application. Due to the various modules, it can feel a bit crowded and suffers from 'featurism'.

Vendor Response

by Teamleader on December 06, 2017

Hi Frederik, Featurism? Ouch. :) Teamleader takes care of your entire workflow. That might feel a bit crowded to some, but it works for 95% of our users. And we never ever add useless stuff. Difference in taste, I guess. The same is true for the feel of the app: we think Teamleader looks a lot better than the majority of the competition. But no worries, our product developers are working on a makeover that will put the capital letters in Functional Design. More on that next year. Thanks for the honest feedback!

09bab3defab4bb0fd584bdf940fcbf93

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

Nov 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

Cons: Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Overall: Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Vendor Response

by Teamleader on December 01, 2017

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

F4d771f495e58d55ce0a27954dca4c14

Teamleader is a great tool to improve efficiency.

Nov 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Easy to use
- CRM management, Deal management, Project management, invoicing all in one
- Great customer support, quick and accurate replies

Cons: Some company of sector specific adjustements would be great
Job registration (time) and calculation (as well before as after a project)

Overall: efficiency & overview

Vendor Response

by Teamleader on December 01, 2017

Hi Carl, 10/10 for recommendations... That's the best report card we ever had. You're making us blush. Any tips for vertical-specific feature changes you have, you can direct to support@teamleader.eu. No promises, but we'll see what we can do. Thanks a million!

Ebea08551c4f76f2b47705d10acdf7fd

It's one of the most easy sap/erp systems I've worked with.

Nov 29, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very user friendly and easy to use. Even without tutorial it's clear how to use the features.

Cons: Sometimes when you work with several people at the same time, the program malfunctions a little bit.

Overall: Lots of time is saved by using this software.

Vendor Response

by Teamleader on December 01, 2017

Dear Nathalie, Thrilled to hear that Teamleader saves you time and is easy to use. We find the malfunctioning part a bit odd and intriguing though: we have a team of 180 people that work together in our tool daily, and never experience this ourselves. The engineering team confirms: technically, this should not & cannot happen. Could it be your WiFi connection? If you find that this situation persists, don't hesitate to mail us at support@teamleader.eu so we can understand what the issue is. Very pleased to read your feedback. Don't hesitate to recommend us! :)

Very happy with my subscription. Reduced my monthly accountancy hours drasticly!

Nov 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Personal & accurate customer support
Easy to Use
Very intuitive deal follow-up, timesheets, statistics & payment follow-up

Cons: Not possible to adjust timesheets via smartphone.
Personalising your invoice template is limited to layout capacity of Word

Vendor Response

by Teamleader on November 30, 2017

Hi Bram! Great to read your positive feedback. We aim to please! Adjusting timesheets through the mobile app is indeed not possible. We are updating our mobile app in 2018 though, so if many users request this feature, we'll see if we can put it on the roadmap. Layout options for invoicing will most likely not change in the near future, since we find it suffices for an overwhelming part of our user base. But I'm sure you can create an attractive-looking custom invoice with what Word has in store anyway :) Thanks again for the review!

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and invoicing

Nov 23, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

Cons: Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Overall: Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

Vendor Response

by Teamleader on November 24, 2017

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market. For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow. I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :) But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

Great tool!

Jul 14, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Teamleader is a tool with a lot of possibilities. You can choose with features you want to use. I only use the CRM and the invoice feature and I must say that I get a lot for such a low price. I have an integration with Gmail and Google calendar. At the end of the quarter I can easily export my invoices to my accounting tool. They promised me one integrated tool and it's true I can manage my whole administration in one software. Furthermore they have a very good support service.

Pros: Very nice tool, easy to use and not that expensive.

Cons: None, the tool is great!

Aug 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Mar 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Aug 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Aug 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Aug 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Jul 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

May 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money