Decision Time Meetings Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings is the paperless meeting solution that simplifies formal meeting management for organisers, makes participants more effective and reduces costs. This cloud-based application lets you easily create, distribute, search and manage all of your meetings, agendas, board packs, minutes, reports, and other documents. Decision Time Meetings is a feature-rich, easy to use platform which supports and enables your governance principles, saving time and money in the process. Learn more about Decision Time Meetings

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Soo S.
Charity Secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“DecisionTime transformed my working life ”

OverallBefore we introduced DecisionTime, as the person responsible for producing, collating and distributing board and committee meeting papers, I regularly ended up working in the office alone late at night in a battle to get papers printed, bound and ready to be posted out. This was a very long-winded and often frustrating experience, particularly if there were any errors or last minute changes. And of course photocopiers know when the pressure is on and choose the worst possible moment to play up. Now the whole process is immeasurably more efficient, cost-effective and easy to manage, and my stress levels have reduced significantly. The system is very user-friendly, easy to learn, and the DT team are continually making adjustments and improvements. We have saved a huge amount of paper, not to mention ink, postage and time. Papers can be easily and quickly uploaded, attendees are notified by email and can access agenda and reports securely via their own devices, and can download the entire pack if they need to as a single pdf. Being able to access agendas and papers from anywhere with an internet connection is great. Our trustees use their own emails to log in, meaning they don't need dedicated charity emails and so don't end up having to monitor multiple accounts (many are involved in several different organisations). As the system is secure we don't have to worry about data protection issues and confidentiality is easily maintained.
ProsThe massive positive impact in terms of saving time in the preparation and secure distribution of trustee meeting papers.
ConsNo real cons, other than some trustees not embracing the system due to their general approach to using technology!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Debra W.
Governor Support and Training Manager
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“Decision Time Meetings”

OverallThis software has made the management of meetings much simpler for our team of clerks and Decision Time have worked with us to set up access in a way that supports our working practices.
ProsThis software allows meeting attendees to annotate papers whilst working online but access downloaded meeting packs offline if there is no WiFi signal available.
ConsThe software restricts the types of documents that can be uploaded to pdf only. The reason for this is the additional software which has been added to allow the annotation of agenda packs. Whilst at first it seemed inconvenient - it is fairly simple to workaround and the added value of being able to make personal notes is well worth this particular restriction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Maria P.
Executive Assistant
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Decision Time review”

OverallI have always found the support team to be available whenever I need their support and they really understand the software inside out. I can only describe this experience as being positive. The team are always working to improve it so it just gets better.
ProsThis software is simple, intuitive and efficient. Once I've trained Board members and colleagues on how to use it I rarely receive further enquiries. People seem to grasp how to use it quickly. As a meeting organiser I like the fact that I can upload documents as I receive them. Last minute documents can be quickly uploaded and the order of papers can be easily rearranged.
ConsI haven't really got any issues with the software at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Wendy S.
Director of Governance
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“A great product ”

OverallDecision Time has saved the College the cost of printing and posting and the hours required to print!! Documents can be shared securely and quickly and distributed to just those that you select as being able to view - GDPR compliant. Papers can be updated easily and the Governors always therefore have the most up to date information available to them. Helpdesk service is quick and efficient
ProsEase of Use Stability of product Easy to train users Administration of the system is simple, quick and straightforward
Consnothing - any queries that I have had with functionality have been resolved and amendments made if applicable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Sarah B.
Governance Co-ordinator & PA
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“The gift of time”

ProsEasy to use and intuitive. The time we save as administrators using this system is wonderful and the ease of updating papers if anything changes is extremely useful.
ConsBefore the recent update it did feel a little clunky reading papers, being able to scroll through is much better.

Vendor Response

By Decision Time on August 2, 2019
Sarah, We are delighted to hear how the system has helped your organisation to save time. Also glad that you like the new update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Kirsten P.
PA
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallThe software has saved us time in the administration and distribution of Agenda papers. Paperwork is easily updated from a variety of devices.
ProsValue for Money, ease of navigation, good communication and friendly staff, regular reviews and updates, secure access for confidential documents, more productive meetings, easy preparation prior to meetings.
ConsTo be honest, we have not encountered any major issues over the last 2 years. A minor issue would be having to create pdf versions of documents to upload onto Decision Time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Martha H.
Corporate Services Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Decision Time Meetings”

OverallIn the past our Board reports were accessed through SharePoint or were posted to members. Printing so much paper was time consuming and not very secure. SharePoint was less time consuming but several members found it difficult to access their reports and this led to confusion at meetings. Since introducing Decision Time Meetings we have found that members are able to access their reports easily and therefore prepare well in advance of meetings. Users find the document library really beneficial.
ProsThe software is extremely user friendly and intuitive.
ConsTo be perfectly honest there is nothing we dislike about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Billy C.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Satisfied Customer”

OverallIt just adds so much value to our meetings and helps us concentrate on the important issues we have to address. The product also allow meeting participants to come fully prepared to a meeting.
ProsVery easy to use. Safe and secure product for highly confidential and sensitive information. Help run our meetings and make them a lot more productive.
ConsNothing that I can think of except that we should have purchased it sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Laura D.
Personal Assistant to the Group Chief Executive
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“DECISION TIME MEETINGS”

ProsIts user friendly functionality both for the meeting organiser and the user.
ConsHaving to create pdf documents for uploading purposes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Lisa W.
Business Support Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Makes our meetings very efficient and simple! ”

OverallWhen I first started the charity were just beginning to use the system. It was so easy to train the team and the Board and they all felt it was very intuitive, the Board now really enjoy getting the papers online. The decision time team seem to come up with ideas that save a lot of time, very good experience from the start.
ProsSo easy to use, the functionalities of the system just makes life so much easier. Really like the agenda and its flexibility when editing.
ConsThere isn't anything we do not like about this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Candie M.
Office Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Board Meetings Made Easy”

OverallWe have one NED who lives in the UK. When he can't make board meetings, the software allows him to follow the meeting easily and contribute in real time.
ProsIt is very intuitive, and the Decision Time staff are quick to answer queries and even update software for your needs.
ConsAnything I did not like has been fixed, hence I have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019