Numbers Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Numbers

Spreadsheet app for iOS. Enables teams to work together via creating and editing spreadsheets in real time. MS Excel compatible. Learn more about Numbers

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1333 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1333 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Felix J.
Systems Administrator
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“A solid spreadsheet tool with missing features”

OverallIt was a solid and reliable piece of software, and you can't beat the low price of Free. Using it involved some gymnastics from time to time, dealing with the fact that Excel is still the dominant software in this space. I would recommend this, if you are simply looking to do some spreadsheets for yourself at home, and don't anticipate to need any crazy or specific features, and also don't plan on collaborating with a team of people who primarily use Excel.
ProsThis was my introduction to spreadsheets, instead of Excel, as it was built into the Mac ecosystem. As a first-time spreadsheet user, many many years ago, it was easy to use, intuitive and made sense. As opposed to Excel, which has a "canvas" that is 100% spreadsheet (the canvas is all cells and your data can go anywhere), Numbers operates on a "table" basis, with an infinite canvas. It allows you to place neat tables wherever you need, so you can lay two data-sets side by side. Numbers formulas are also quite intuitive, giving you handy tooltips and overlays about what each of the formulas means as you go through them. It handled complex boolean logic, advanced arithmetic, and conditional statements without a problem. However, some of the formulas were a little bit limited and were absolutely not fully featured compared to Excel. Integration within the Apple ecosystem was wonderful. Documents synced instantly to all my devices relying on iCloud, and changes were pushed quickly. The collaboration was great, although not necessarily fully developed.
ConsThe main con of this software is that it's not Excel. It sounds stupid, but in using both Numbers and Excel for separate purposes, the differences are clear. Having to transition around and around from the industry-standard Excel to Numbers, which operates just on a slightly different basis can be jarring. Numbers, at the time of writing, was also missing some handy features, such as solving, data analysis, and additional plugins. The exporting into Excel, for those people that don't use Mac, could result in some data being jumbled if using complicated Numbers-specific formulas or formats. The same is true for the other way, as most people won't send you a Numbers document, but an Excel document.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
John M.
Creative Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Designer friendly spreadsheets!”

OverallWhenever I or my team needs to create spreadsheets, I always see the look on my teams face, but then I show them Numbers! Every person I've shown Apple Numbers to has had their perception changed after a few minutes going through the software. Its incredibly easy to create beautiful, creative, and informative spreadsheets.
ProsAbsolutely everything! I never thought spreadsheets could be a thing of beauty, but Apple Numbers changed my mind. Great, intuitive and aesthetically pleasing User Interface, with awesome export functions and compatibility.
ConsI would like it to be expanded for mobile platforms (iPhone & iPad)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Ayon S.
Film maker
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“The Best Spreadsheet Designer ”

OverallWell, I use Numbers on daily basis, often I open tables that contain year long data and entries, but never faced any sort of slow down while opening such huge tables or surfing through those numerous rows and columns. Numbers is a rock solid software. Plus now it has beautiful shapes and table features which helps making documents far more gorgeous and impressive to look at. Suddenly looking at endless spreadsheets are not dull anymore. Using Numbers has been a fantastic experience.
ProsThe best thing about Numbers is how intuitive it is to use, for different functions like table preparation, lengthy calculations, scheduling and more. The Apple made interface makes so much sense. Another cool thing about Numbers is that it comes with a huge library of ready made templates for various purposes and all can be customised very easily. Apple keeps adding new features quite often to this software and its companion softwares like Pages and Keynote. They all have the same design layout making it easier and a compact and uniform user experience. Plus one can collaborate with distant colleagues and work together, this is as fluid and smooth like other Apple software products. One will never regret coming from Microsoft Word or Google Docs, rather one will enjoy how butter smooth and robust Numbers is in what it does.
ConsThis is one of the few softwares, where its hard to find a disadvantage. A spreadsheet software as stable and solid as Number will surely meet all the requirements of the user performing tables and calculations. If anyone is using trackpad or Apple mouse, then it will take a few minutes to get used to how the software works with gestures, otherwise there are hardly any cons in this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Felicia T.
President
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Numbers for Everyday Use ”

OverallAs I've been using Numbers more and more frequently, I find myself liking the simple design that is cohesive with Pages and some of the other software I'm currently using.
ProsI find Numbers easy to use on a Mac device and easy to open documents that were developed in Excel or Google Spreadsheets. I like the user-friendly interface and the ability to modify documents as needed. It is easy to adapt the Numbers spreadsheets and the data-entry process is intuitive.
ConsI find it more challenging to create totals for columns or to use some of the Sum or other functionality as compared to Excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Özgür E.
Product Development Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Does the job for reviewing and simple revisions; but far away from complex work”

OverallOverall, I find it very innovative for mobile platforms. Somehow it was required at least to view documents while you are on the go. Apple hardware is expensive; but at least numbers is free to use and gives you the basic tools just to make you create simple files, make some modifications or review them in general. I do prefer to using excel; but its still good to use numbers while I'm away from the office; yes it's features are limited; but still fun to use.
ProsI think it's innovative for touchscreens. Interaction with the screen is good enough. For instance, you can add columns and rows by grabbing the end of a row and drag. You can tap and hold to make multi selection. It's also simplistic; so not cause your eyes to become tired after some time of usage. I think it's really useful foe simple daily type of documents; e.g. simple accounting tables, product lists, feature tables...As it's saved to cloud, as long as you have connection, you can continue from where you've left.
ConsIf you're using mobile app; I don't think the interface is good enough. Many functions such as hiding columns, removing duplicates or selective highlighting are limited for iPhone or iPad versions. Another issue is that low compatibility with excel files or previous version of numbers files. Especially, if you try to import complex excel files, then definitely you'll have an issue. Another issue is that if you don't have high speed internet connection, it can take some time to import files from cloud. Last of all, I personally find it difficult to work on iPad or iPhone screen. May be we got used to computers too much...However it still works for simple documents; like lists or tables.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Austin H.
Assistant Headmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Great program that will meet most spreadsheet needs.”

OverallNumbers is a quick and easy spreadsheet program to use within Apple. It makes clean, presentable reports for tracking and organizing data.
ProsNumbers is a delightfully designed and aesthetically pleasing piece of software. I used it to create a complicated budgeting document spanning across multiple pages. The spreadsheet worked well, and it was easy to track expenses by month and make changes. I mostly use the software for much smaller projects, such as tracking medical expenses of various kinds. Numbers may be better considered a table-based software, rather than a spreadsheet program. You create various tables on a single page, and have basic formulas that can be applied within and across the tables. The best feature of Numbers is how easy it is to make spreadsheets/tables look good. While Excel's look is bland as a standard, Numbers easily applies different formatting to tables to make them pleasing to the eye and great to include in reports or portfolios.
ConsThe biggest knock on Numbers is that it isn't Excel. It lacks some of the common-sense functionality and brute-force power of its competitor. Things that were intuitive or happening behind the scenes are more difficult to make work in Numbers. A prime example is trying to create nested functions. The parentheses and logic behind creating formulas is difficult to get exactly right. Trying to navigate to another cell often alters the formula, rather than moving location. Copying a formula to another location would perfectly update in Excel, but it becomes a bit more difficult in Numbers. Then, Excel is just a beast. A co-worker built massive programs within Excel and frequently used powerful macros that simply could not be duplicated in Numbers. However, they are different programs and designed for different things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Raju s.
IT Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“For Apple User Numbers for others Excel”

OverallSince it is a free and pre-installed software for Apple, Preferred to use in Apple products. Works with most of daily works.
ProsIt is a free software that comes with all the apple products. It's very cost effective suitable to use the same. It has many functions we can create spreadsheets, charts, graphs and many more. Look and feel is different than windows excel but in a positive way.
ConsIt misses many features comparing to excel. Macros use and formula application is not present and not compatible. Few of excel formats are not supported by it due to which working on two different product is difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Shishir C.
Senior Business analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“The most under rated tool”

OverallI have been a mac laptop user since 6 years now. And i am very happy to shift from microsoft excel to mac number. Once you have created your report, you can view it on any of your apple device or use icloud drive for other OS.
ProsThe best thing in number is its smoothness. Its gives you a very promising feeling while working on it. Sometime, I feel bad about number as it's a under rated software because not many people are used to it. And while coming from windows background, some users takes time in adjusting with number.
ConsThere is nothing which i don't like about number. Its a complete package for reporting etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Barry S.
President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Free web-based spreadsheet. Great for use on an iPhone or iPad.”

OverallIt works on any device that can connect to the internet. It is free with an iCloud account. Collaboration works flawlessly, in my experience. I just love being able to create and work on spreadsheets from my phone while traveling.
ProsThis product is free with any iPhone, iPad, or Mac. I love being able to create simple spreadsheets on my phone. You can collaborate with other users of the software live. It is effortless to create PDF and or Excel copies of the spreadsheets to share with users that do not use numbers or have minimal experience with spreadsheets. Apple devices are not required to use the software, anyone that has an iCloud account can use the software on from the website.
ConsAs an expert user of spreadsheets, I most likely design far more complex spreadsheets than the average user. That being said I found some complicated formulas are difficult to create on the iPhone. I discovered that many of my older colleagues were very hesitant, even to try to learn a new spreadsheet software. It would be nice to have some video quick reference guides made to Apple standards to help with earning the conversion of some of these possible new users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Ella B.
Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Easy way to access all my spreadsheets from any device”

OverallI use numbers for creating spreadsheets, everything from accounting to mailing lists.
ProsNumbers is the user-friendly sibling of excel. The basic principles are the same but the layout is visually cleaner and it is easier to use. What I like most about it other than ease of use is that I can sync my sheets across multiple devices. So I can easily add data when I'm on the go from my phone, ipad, etc.
ConsOccasionally there are limitations to the software. Such as the variety of graphs I can create. Some of this may be user error. But it can be hard to find good tutorials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Free Mac software for users to keep data organized in spreadsheets.”

OverallI keep all P&L sheets in Numbers, so I'm able to see all financial details at a bird's eye view.
ProsI keep all my businesses' P&L sheets in Numbers. I can easily add information, export files for delivery to my business partners, and it's free on my apple computer.
ConsAny spreadsheet software can be daunting. I can get confused on cell building, but that may be my lack of skillset rather than issue with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Steve C.
Youth Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Numbers for Apple - Workable, but Inferior to Excel”

OverallOn the whole, it has been fine, but I plan on switching back to Excel as soon as I'm able to purchase Windows programs for a Mac computer. Numbers has met my needs, but not as well as I know Excel could do.
ProsThis helps me keep track of various data pertaining to our youth ministry here. It has been quite helpful in helping register attendance, keeping track of scholarships for Summer camps, and registrations for our annual Youth Conference.
ConsTo be honest, I find Number to be a poor replacement for Microsoft Excel. I used Excel for years before I switched over to a MacBook and Numbers doesn't really do anything quite as well as Excel does. I also don't find Numbers to be as intuitive as Excel is, which was surprising to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Nicholas T.
Independent Contract Attorney at Epiq Legal
Legal Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Visually Striking - distinguished from Excel”

OverallOverall, Numbers is a better spreadsheet program. The distinction of sheets with individual tables contained within and control over the design of those tables makes it much easier to create good-looking spreadsheets. You actually put something togheter from a design standpoint, rather than being the victim of an interface. There are a few specific features of Excel (pivot tables, VB scripting) that you don't get here, but for most users you'll end up with something that's much more visually striking and human readable.
ProsThere's no way to talk about Numbers without mentioning Excel. And visually, Numbers is better. There's a much finer control over every single visual aspect of how your spreadsheet appears - from colors, borders, spacing, everything. Excel is UGLY and there is no getting around it. For aesthetically pleasing work, Numbers is a clear alternative.
ConsNO PIVOT TABLES! This is a feature from Excel that is missing. No Visual Basic scripting that you'll see in Excel to give your sheets more interactive elements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
George G.
Business Development and Growth
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“The 'best' spreadsheet --- most of the time.”

ProsYou can't discuss spreadsheets without reference to Excel -- the leading product and the best thing Microsoft ever created. Numbers is not to be compared with Excel -- if you are a power user! Excel has too many features and functions. But, 'for light use' Numbers is terrific. Easy to use, lighter and faster and 'prettier' than excel. I do simple reports every week and I do them in Numbers because I can get a better-looking result, faster. ALso, number has that cool sliding cell format... so you can have some analysis complete but leave a slider (not a value) for one of the parameters and quickly demonstrate its effect on the final result. Really, all spreadsheeets should have this.
ConsIt just lacks the scale a power to do 'major' analysis. There are so many features in excel like vlookups, pivot, etc. that are not included. It's a spreadsheet for 90% of your use cases. Not all of them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Cody W.
Independent Business Owner
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“If You're a Fan of Organizing Information, Get This”

OverallIt's really helped me with my organizational process and getting goals set. It's helped me see the goals I have and achieve them.
ProsI am a Mac user who uses all of the iWork software suite. I love the way Numbers makes it easier to create multiple tables on one page and its constantly evolving the suites and the templates regularly. I am a maker of lists and goal sheets for important project milestones that keep me motivated. It helps me catalog all the creative projects that I have, from a complete music catalog, to a goal of how much money to raise for a certain cause. The different and colorful types of graphs are also useful for business presentations. The program also makes it easy to share your documents within the iWork community.
ConsWhen the documents get big, it can slow the program down, but I have some really far-reaching goals, so it makes sense that the program would be a little slow to that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Numbers is a good substitute for excel with all of the functions I require”

OverallIt allows me to use spreadsheets on the go with my phone. It is free to download as well. It has all of the functions I need to finish my day to day tasks at work.
ProsI like numbers sleek look and how it compliments the Apple OS. I use a MacBook air primarily at work and at home when needed for spreadsheets. It has the functions and formulas I require to run my spreadsheets, as well as the editing functions to make the excel file uniform and presentable. It is free on my Apple Iphone, which is great. It has a professional look and I can convert files to Microsoft excel as well if needed, and PDF too. Overall, this meets my day to day needs for running spreadsheets at work.
ConsI am more used to using excel, and its advanced functions. This is a basic spreadsheet that can get the job done on a basic level. No issues with that. But if you need something more advanced to run pivot tables, v lookups, etc, look no further than excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeremiah B.
Producer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Great program to create film production budgets”

OverallI love using Numbers a lot but not when having to use it with pc base software imports like Excel.
ProsThe ease of use makes Numbers a great program to create film production budgets. It's also very easy to show others how to use the program with very little training required.
ConsIt sometimes has problems opening spreadsheets from other programs and doesn't convert then correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Michael L.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Numbers is a simple and powerful tool for your spreadsheet needs! ”

OverallOur organization has loved and implemented Numbers in numerous ways because of its versatility and we will not be switching to anything else anytime soon!
ProsLike nearly all of Apple's software and resources, Numbers is fantastically simple, yet it contains the ability to get out of it the depths and details of spreadsheets and presentations that one needs for daily, weekly, and monthly operations for us. We create and balance budgets, plan projects, and categorize data regularly using numbers.
ConsNumbers doesn't seem to be as technical as Excel; however, Excel requires nearly a college degree to understand. Excel is difficult and Numbers ranges from detailed and technical usage to the average joe being able to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Guido W.
Photo Retoucher
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Excel but nice”

OverallI use Numbers by Apple for personal spreadsheets. I love to use this app because it syncs and opens really fast.
ProsNumbers works fast, smooth and perfect on any iDevice. It is Microsoft Excel with a touch of Apple vision. I love to edit or add info into spreadsheets on my iPhone, it is a small screen, but the app adapts.
ConsIt doesn't works with macros. It can be annoying sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Aruna J.
Research assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Great spreadsheet application for apple eco system”

OverallI use Numbers on my iPhone to manage my project timelines. It is very easy and accessible any time. All the features that should present in a spreadsheet are available in the application. Very smooth and for the synchronisation with the iCloud it consumes considerably lower amount of data.
ProsIt is already installed on iOS by default. Can collaboratively work on multiple devices and also support sharing with others. Can be accessed from any IOS device. The interesting thing related to free form canvas, the images, charts and graphs can be dragged to any where and place any where. Auto completion of spreadsheet related equations is also another great feature. By selecting the relevant table a graph can be generated, plenty of graph templates are also available.
ConsThere is no any version of this application for android, windows or linux. If we need to access the document from non apple device we have to use the web browser to navigate to iCloud. Other than that it runs smoothly on older apple devices without any trouble.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Vijendra W.
Insurance Advisor
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Wonderful spreadsheet program for my MacBook.”

OverallIt helps me to maintain and organise my financial data.
ProsThis software has a very good interface. I can easily update my financial data on it. This software is very well optimised with Mac operative system and it gives very smooth user experience.
ConsIts unavailability on any other operative system except Mac OS is a big drawback. It should be available for all the operating systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Excellent alternative to Microsoft Excel for MacBook users”

OverallI believe that people used to second guess MacBook users given softwares like Microsoft Excel that are not very MacBook-friendly. However, apple has created an excellent alternative with Numbers, that automatically recognizes your excel of cvs files, opens them smoothly and lets you work them in a very user-friendly way.
ProsExcellent alternative to Microsoft Excel for MacBook users: it allows you to work with large datasets, perform simple operations and end up with useful and presentable output. I use it every time I need to open files in excel or in CSV format.
ConsI wished it would make it more simple to create functions to save time for users who have to perform the same operation in cells repeatedly within a file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Mian M.
Product Operations Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Best Alternative for Excel”

OverallEven though I still prefer excel over numbers but I feel that for a Macbook user, this is the best alternative. Easy and similar interface to excel, this is the best software to use if you are a macbook user
ProsMy Macbook actually stalled running excel and it was important that I find a program that would have all the spreadsheet capabilities. I checked numbers and found it to be really good, it had all the same functionality and was possible to convert to excel format which was the most important feature
ConsCompatibility with Excel and other programs. When saving the file, you have to ensure that you export it in the correct format otherwise the other person will not be able to open the file. Also, due to different platforms if excel file is opened, it changes the fonts and formats so you have to set all the details again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Kip W.
Creative Director
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Streamlined & Easy-to-Use”

ProsBy far, the most simple and easy to pick-up spreadsheet program I have ever used. Everything is very intuitive. My wife who has much less experience with computers is able to use the program as effectively as I can.
ConsI love the easiness of the program, but I like the connectivity of Google Sheets much more. I wish the integration and web-based version was as simple and easy to use. Although Google has better connectivity between devices, Numbers has much better features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Great product. But second to Excel. ”

ProsExcellent product. Visually appealing once you work it.
ConsWork it you shall only when you're a Mac user. If you're switching from Excel, can be quite challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Avatar Image
EMEL K.
PD Chassis Supervisor
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“One of the bests for sure; but not for touch screens”

OverallIn overall, Numbers is free of charge and this makes your concerns reduced. The performance is not the best but above average. I'm happy in overall.
ProsWell, first of all it's free with all Apple devices. Secondly, the performance for MAC and iOS is the best we have.Thirdly, the interface is very simple and clean. f you dont deal with complex files with lots of macros etc.; then this tool will work for you properly all the time. Lastly it's compatible with google docs and excel. Although it gives some importing issues time to time, compatibility is very important as it gives you flexibility. IOS versions works well on ipad and iphone. These mostly works properly with more simple files which enables you to handle personal files.
ConsAs said before, import from excel or other software (must mostly excel) can cause some problems. This is generally happens when you try to import bigger files with lots of graphics, data or macro inside. Mobile version does not have full features and I would prefer more options when you click or hold. However this is a natural fact; the more complex you make; the less user friendly it becomes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Christian K.
CEO & Founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Not Excel at all, but still very good”

OverallAt the end of the day Numbers is the choice of the worker who is just wanting to add some data and who is not going into the deep with details or who wants to do some big data analysis. For this you better Excel which is worth the money. But students, office workers and entrepreneurs should take Numbers because it's for free and offers almost the same features which you get with Excel.
ProsIt's free, this is a good point, and the quality of the software is also great. So these are the two points which already make it an important competitor. Numbers also has almost all functions you know from Excel and integrates some features to explain them while you are typing them in. This is good for newcomers and students. The interface is good and friendly. It's not the typical office software interface. The software starts fast, this is really cool.
ConsYou can't work on macros which is a big plus if you used Excel by Microsoft and the handling of Numbers when you create charts - especially 3D charts - is not perfect. The file format is numbers, so it is likely that, if you import an xls-file, not everything will work as it should in Numbers. Maybe you can't open Numbers-files in Excel, too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“An all-purpose spreadsheet software”

OverallI began numbers unsure if I would like it, because I had always used Excel programs for PC. When I moved to Mac, I switched to numbers and I haven't been disappointed! Numbers allows for all the actions I used in Excel, especially creating my own spreadsheets, tailored to my designs. The sheets are easy to design, allowing me to add and delete columns and rows quickly and easily; change font colors, and work multiple math tasks within the spreadsheets. I liked numbers so much I have added it to my phones and iPad! Now all my work on my Mac can be accessed quickly on my iPhone. This is a great piece of software and I highly recommend it!
ProsIt is easy to use, there are many pre-designed templates available as well, allowing you to create budget sheets, calendars, menus, and more. It's versatile without being overwhelming. In addition, you can set up your own spreadsheets that are tailored to your needs.
ConsThere's nothing I don't like about numbers, but I would be interested in more pre-designed templates, especially for calendars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Numbers Review”

OverallOverall it's great for my small personal projects and domestic affairs, but definitely won't use in an office environment or complex projects
Pros- Numbers has the best product experience with touchscreen laptops and tablet devices - As expected from an Apple product, the product design is just beautiful and super intuitive, even my little siblings use it for organizing their own tasks and assignments - Exportability to excel and pdf is seamless and all formats and styling is maintained with little occasional errors, perhaps in cases of missing fonts or something similar
Cons- It is quite limited in complex formulations and table relationships, so won't be much of a con is used for simple domestic and little bookkeeping tasks, but won't scale and perform well in large complex data sets and relationships - As a follo up to the earlier point, here are some key features for any spreadsheet app you'd expect that it doesn't have: -Visual basic scripting -Table pivoting etc But as i said, if you limit its use to basic book keeping and organization projects and tasks, you'll be fine with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Mathew W.
Graphic Designer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Excel for those right brainers ”

OverallI track all my project databases in numbers. I'm the only Mac user and the only one using my database so it makes it very seamless. I also can share with my co workers in .excel if need be.
ProsWell my title says it. I'm a graphic designer. As such Excel gives me a headache. Numbers is a much simpler cleaner interface. I use spreadsheets in an extremely simplistic and basic format. Tracking projects numbers, print orders and occasionally variable CSV data for business cards and such. In my limited spreadsheet experience I have yet to run into anything numbers can't do that Excel can. Maybe it's there but for my use I go to numbers every time. Same functionality simpler interface. It is also cross compatible with google docs and excel as you can import and export the same features. Love the integration with iOS as well.
ConsImporting from .excel can occasionally cause some problems but I've only ever realized this with extremely complex documents. I feel the interface could be modernized a bit but overall my complaints are very small and limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Numbers Review”

Overallone of the business problems I am able to resolve using Numbers app is that I can project how much I need to save to start my future business soon, Numbers app shows me how much to save per month to reach my goal of savings towards the end of the year. I highly recommend users to utilize Numbers app if they have Apple devices and its free does not hurt to use or even test it out.
ProsNumbers is an app within Apple IOS software that runs on MAC, iPhone, and iPad devices. Numbers App is designed to create charts, graphs, and other pages that display data based on the users input. I specifically use numbers app for calculating savings over period of time. I have been using number app for a few years now and it is great. The main features I like about numbers app is creating all sorts of pages, charts, graphs, and much more, I can access numbers app from any apple device I am logged into such as I have a Mac and iPhone and I can view and make changes necessary. Numbers app has a lot to offer and its is free it come with the IOS software.
ConsI wish numbers app would be available on other platforms such as windows, or android device.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Troy R.
Production Manager
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Great product for everday use”

ProsNumbers is very similar to the Windows competitor, so this was easy to learn. I started using the Windows program first and then moved to Apple products at work and had no trouble knowing the product. There are a few small variations with names of things and placement of tabs, but overall I have had a great experience with the functionality of this program. I use it for multi tab/page spreadsheets with formulas (functions) that are integrated between all of the tabs/pages. There is also no issue going between Mac and Windows because they can be exported to the correct file type to be opened and edited.
ConsThe only thing I have not been 100% satisfied about is how many templates there are. I think there could be more of a variety of the templates, but this is a very small thing in my opinion because I most of the time I am building my spreadsheets from scratch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Philip M.
De
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Numbers kept my "numbers" organized and presented in different forms.”

ProsNumbers is a spreadsheet that provides different ways to present my records in different forms. I like its ability to make spreadsheets that incorporate tables and images that really make my files impressive. I was also amazed on how this spreadsheets ease my burden in collaborating and sharing spreadsheet files with my team on different apple devices. I must say that this software makes my spreadsheet files more interesting than ever. Numbers increased my productivity and it provides all the features I am looking for a perfect and functional spreadsheet software.
ConsHopefully, in the future Apple provides a way of connecting its software products with other vendor especially connecting to database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Spreadsheets made easy”

ProsCreate simple, slick looking spreadsheets for all sorts of personal and business applications. I've found using numbers to be the simplest way to track finances for my business expenses. Also, sharing across the Apple economy makes using numbers the best way to track your spreadsheets on the go. I'm always prepared with Numbers! You can also export your spreadsheets as Excel documents and PDFs: so, sharing your spreadsheets with other people is simple as well.
ConsNumbers does all the base things that other spreadsheet software (like Excel) can do, but if you need something more than basic calculations and exports: you may want to consider another piece of software. Performing complicated tasks is not what numbers is for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2018

“Very similar to Microsoft Excel - But better”

OverallThe ability to create graphs, charts, formulas and work with Excel files in a more user-friendly software.
ProsI may be biased toward Mac. I have been an Apple fanatic for a decade now. In all fairness, I use both Microsoft and Apple products and software on a daily basis. Numbers is amazing because it can open Excel files and export as an Excel file, but it has the user-friendliness of an Apple software.
ConsNumbers has a few less features as Microsft Excel. If you are a spreadsheet guru and looking to use the most advanced features available, then Numbers is not the best software for you. Excel would be best to use. But if you're like me and you like to ease-of-use that comes with Apple products and software, you will likely find Numbers to be the best fit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Numbers, better than excel once you get used to its unique qualities”

ProsI love all the functions and options it supplies. Very quick to build effective spreadsheets for up to date figures
Consa little hard to figure out at first. System is a little more complicated than excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Coty T.
CEO
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Wouldn't choose any other spreadsheet software!”

OverallOverall, it has made developing spreadsheets a complete breeze! After using Numbers, I don't think I will ever choose a different application with how easy it is to use and the amount of creativity options that it provides.
ProsThe creativity! Numbers mad making spreadsheets so easy and beautiful! Excel doesn't even compare to this! The ability to collaborate and edit on the fly, makes this an obvious choice for me! I love that I can start a spreadsheet on my Mac, add touches on my phone or iPad and then have an employee add to it if needed when I'm not around. The amount of features is beyond me!
ConsAbsolutely no cons! I have yet to experience any bad thing about Numbers to this day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Stephen G.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Numbers on iPad and iPhone ”

OverallMy experience with numbers has been great overall and wouldn't do without it really does save me hours of work in general.
ProsI find this app fantastic to use, and works great for me as I use it everyday. You can set drop down boxes with different products or what ever you need . I have found it saves me a lot of time as it can be printed out or emailed directly to the office or a copy to the customer before you leave their house. I have used numbers for 5 years plus and only gets better with time. Great for my window blind company.
ConsCan get a bit laggy when a software comes out but haven't had that problem recently. iOS 10 was the last time I had any real problem since then it has been pretty smooth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Khai F.
Consultant
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Versatile, aesthetically-driven spreadsheet for Mac offices”

OverallNumbers has been a key piece of software that we have used as we have grown our business for the last nine years - we have never felt a need to search for an alternative. We have used it for everything from reports to invoices to SOP manuals. The layout and print friendliness of Numbers makes it a real boon.
ProsVery easy to use and visually appealing, Numbers has a well-designed UI that should be very familiar to Mac users. Though a spreadsheet app, it allows you to easily create layouts and presentations with strong graphics and attractive templates.
ConsThough probably more than enough for general business use, it lacks some of the features that power users may need. Formulas are a bit limited. The horizontal tab structure makes sheets with many tabs difficult to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Excellent for presentations”

ProsAs a Mac user, I am quite used to using Numbers for pretty much anything. It has an easy to use interface, fun and colorful templates, clean and sharp presentation. It is a user friendly application that can be accessed through the computer and through the app. My favorite thing about Numbers is that my presentations looked their best with all of the Numbers templates.
ConsThere are two things that always get to me about Numbers. The first one is that, even though the app for mobile devices is great, it is a bit hard to manipulate and do many things through the app. The next and perhaps the most important is that if you are a frequent user of spreadsheets, Numbers is not the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Heather W.
Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Number is very Innovative”

OverallOverall I've had a wonderful experience! Apple's costumer support is always readily available, and there are so many overall tutorials you barely need to even call!
ProsI have really enjoyed Numbers from the very beginning of using Apple products. Similar to Microsofts Excel, I have found that Numbers is lot less confusing with so many tutorials at your fingertips that any question you may have Apple already has an answer for that.
ConsThere isn't really anything that I do not like about this software. It's ease of use, and customer support are top notch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Lana B.
Self employed
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“Much easier than excel”

ProsI use this app daily to keep up with statistical data for our company. It is much more user friendly than Microsoft excel. Apple definitely has a solid program.
ConsWas a little difficult at first to find command shortcuts but there are a lot of resources available to aid with that issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Angie W.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Numbers... Better than the Rest!”

OverallI love using Numbers and the other products available on the Apple software. The program is easy to use and I don't ever want to go back to using other forms of software.
ProsI love that Numbers will update automatically since I have a MacBook Pro laptop. When I used other spreadsheet programs, if I wanted the updated version, I would have to purchase the new version. I also love that I can work my spreadsheets on my computer, and save them to other formats for people to utilize on PC. Very versatile.
ConsI do have to look up how to do some of the things I want to do. For example, if I want to use a particular equation, I may need to look it up because I don't know how that will work. Not a deal breaker though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Meghan N.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Just Like Excel”

ProsVery user friendly and can be accessed across multiple Apple devices. A little different from Excel but once you get the gist of the ins and outs, you should have no problem mastering this software. You can work with others and make edits while you both are working. Also, can save the spreadsheets as a Excel format so you can tag team with someone who uses Excel.
ConsA little different navigating around unlike Excel so there is a bit of a learning curve. Also, when using on smaller devices it sometimes cuts off some of the information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Easy to use table calculation software”

OverallIt's so easy to use, anyone can do it.
ProsThe software is very seemless and easy to use, unlike its big competitor MS Excel. It also allows design features that look stunning and I haven't seen this made anywhere else to this level of perfection. Generally very impressed with the software. It will only take a day to get used to it with no tutorial required because everything inside the software can be found seemlessly.
ConsIt does not have the entire functionality of its competitors, especially when it comes to Macros and very data heavy sheets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Mariela Q.
Business Performance Coach
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Spreadsheets with a kick”

OverallA great alternative for non PC users that want to be able to use the power of spreadsheets without having to go for Excel and the whole MS Office suite. Very affordable too! Constant updates and usability features.
ProsSince I am a Mac user, Numbers comes naturally for me. I like that it is a mix between an actual spreadsheet and a Pages or Keynote document, enabling me to create very graphic reports and numerical presentations. It mixes and matches perfectly with other Mac products.
ConsAs a former Excel user (when it comes to spreadsheets) I find it hard to locate some features in Numbers. It needs a learning curve because the layout is very flexible, and you need to be familiar with the Mac suite apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael K.
Senior Communications Strategist/Chief Storyteller
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Numbers Gives Excel Some Real Competition”

ProsIf you're a Mac user who is struggling to survive without Microsoft Excel in your life, you can stop worrying. Numbers might be new to the spreadsheet game but the appealing visual designs and graphic elements make this program a force to be reckoned with. Numbers is much easier to use, even for a novice like myself. My wife and I used Numbers templates to create multiple tables and charts in one page for our wedding budget spreadsheet. And we could not have been happier. The ability to use Numbers through the iPhone and iPad allows you to work on-the-go while also collaborating with users (in my case, my wife!).
ConsFor all of the program's bells and whistles, it still struggles from an advanced technical standpoint. Numbers is still playing catch-up with older programs like Excel when it comes to financial and scientific work. Formulas are harder to create in Numbers than Excel. For school projects, I would recommend Numbers. But for IT and accounting departments, Excel is still the way to go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Troy C.
Client Relations & Sales Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Love it for personal use ”

OverallI use it daily to keep track of multiple data streams that involve multiple people. I enjoy the ease of use, without having any learned knowledge from an Excel/Numbers course, and the Help features are quite useful in not only explaining what a particular formula does but provide examples.
ProsWhen combined with iCloud, this is easily my favourite Spreadsheet solution, simply due to the ease of use across all my Apple devices, and native integrations to all those devices.
ConsThe formulas are different from Excel, so when I am trying to look up how to do something, if they show the correct MSE example, it can sometimes be a little tricky to transform that into a workable Numbers formula. Some Excel formulas also simply don't exist in Numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Elizabeth B.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Not an inch behind Excel”

OverallNumbers is where I track all my budgets, keep all my business growth indicators, and keep up on my business. I am so grateful for the intuitive nature of the software or I would feel in far over my head.
ProsIt is easy to figure out. I took an Excel class in Jr. High School, so I know that a spreadsheet can do some cool stuff, but I have long since forgotten how to set up all the formulas. I love numbers because everything is so searchable. The icons don't mystify me and I have rarely, if ever, had to look up a help article because I can usually figure it out. It is awesome!
ConsSometimes I get frustrated that I can't color the cells without re-clicking on the crayon box, but that is such a minor thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Numbers is great for small graphs”

OverallNumbers is a free software that is usable, useful and provides the user with an easy-to-use layout. It doesn't have any many features as excel, but it has the relevant ones that the majority of people would use.
ProsIt is really useful and easily usable for small sheets and graphs. The app is really aesthetically pleasing, everything you make with it looks great
ConsIt is different than excel or other spreadsheets, but it can take a bit of time to get used to if you're switching from another software. The mobile app is only alright, I wouldn't work on it much but its fine in a crunch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019