NovaBACKUP Server Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About NovaBACKUP Server

The best single-server file backup software for Windows systems: Its our business to help you protect your business. We offer total care, a professional level of service that is unheard of in our industry. With NovaStor, you get help with everything from choosing your backup plan to installing and setting up the software, recovering your data in case of a crash, and receiving timely help from local, knowledgeable backup experts. NovaBACKUP Server offers advanced server data protection. Learn more about NovaBACKUP Server

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mira E.
Junior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“NovaStor Review”

OverallPlace the backup in a central location so that both local and remote backups are stored in the same secure location.
ProsFrom the world of tape backup, I know that NAS backups don't need to switch tapes while running, so you can rest easy. I receive daily reports of all local and remote backup jobs.
ConsAt regular intervals, backup jobs will not run. The log did not explain the reason in detail. It is helpful to have more detailed logging. Advice from others considering the product NovaStor is capable of backing up VMs as well as Exchange and SQL data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Chelsey B.
iOS Developer Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Easy to manage backups with NovaBackup”

OverallThis is ideal for backing up all data files on your workstation to a single computer store. These files can also be selected manually without having to restore each file.
ProsEasily set up scheduled backups of workstations and servers over the network. This allows you to manage backups of all workstations in one location using a single computer.
ConsIncremental backup files do not always clear files when backing up redundant files. Advice from others considering the product This is an excellent backup system that supports removable storage. It is easy to set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Avatar Image
George B.
Information Technology Director
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Decent file based backup”

OverallOverall a solid product with better than average support. This product would rate much higher by me if the backup was image based and not file based.
Prosits reliable, does not require significant attention, communicates on success or failure.
Consits a file based backup, not image based. Therefore it is slow to process backups and restoring a single file can be painfully slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Gregg C.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“I started with the single server product and quickly upgraded to the enterprise version. ”

Overall this product has never failed me and my firm. All my clients have had a great experience with NovaStor. Even when we have had storage crashes or needed migration, we had confidence in the backups provided by NovaStor.
ProsThe backup jobs were very easy to create, there are copy functions that allow you to re-create jobs for different servers on different days. The jobs run quickly and efficiently overnight and use minimal resources.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Jonathan S.
President
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“very fast and stable”

OverallNovastor offers one of the fastest products around for physical and virtual backup. Their support staff was fantastic and helped us install our software free.
ProsSpeed, ease of use, overall stability
Consimage based DR requires a couple extra steps but nothing major.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
David D.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Novabackup is easy to use once setup. It is on autopilot!”

OverallIt backups my data for safekeeping.
ProsI like the simplicity of the backup interface and once set up, it is on autopilot. It backups my data every night like clockwork. It provides me with reports when errors occur.
ConsOnce the file is saved, you cannot open it in a directory to see what you have saved. My previous backup software allowed me to review my backup files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Linda R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
December 8, 2011

“Highly capable with many extra features”

OverallNovaBACKUP is a backup program that we have been using for 8 months now. Users can choose either a backup wizard or manual configuration of setting which I consider very user friendly. For beginners the usage of the Wizard and the definition of the backup sets might be a little bit confusing. But this is something you need to figure out one time and then the usage of the software is easy to manage. There are four different types of backups: Full, Incremental, Differential and "Snap Shot". I think that offering these different types is a very useful feature. One of the advantages that this software offers is the great array of features and options.
ProsVery reliable program Online website support
ConsSome of the settings are confusing for beginners
Source: GetApp
December 8, 2011
Avatar Image
Ponde O.
Monitoring And Evaluation Officer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“easy to use software”

OverallEasy to use software.
ProsNovaStor DataCenter is a simple and easy to use software once it has been installed in a PC. One can always learn without much help
ConsI am always not able to view the directory and see to confirm weather or not my files were saved,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Avatar Image
juan javier v.
Especialista técnico
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“very stable, easy to use, excellent speed”

Overall its use is easy, and very reliable
Prosor the backup of files it is very easy to use, it provides reports when there are errors, In addition we have 4 ways to make our backup: (Complete, Incremental, Differential and Snapshot). These forms can be very useful.
Cons There are types of configurations that can be confusing, not being able to see the directories to know if it has been saved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018