Intuto Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Intuto

Intuto offers a full service approach to online training perfect for businesses with limited resources. Intuto's helpful team of experts will load up existing training content and make it more interactive as well as provide ongoing support for staff. The easy to use course editor, admin and reporting tools help save time and ensure staff compliance. No surprise pricing for less than $250 a month includes a course templates, unlimited users and courses, onboarding and support. Learn more about Intuto

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lillymaline T.
Recruitment & Training Coordinator
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Intuto Review”

OverallWhen developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going. Benefits for TPS; 1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required. 2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ. 3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.
Pros Creative, fresh, new, and innovative. In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding. Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.
ConsMajority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend. The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on May 15, 2019
Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Deanna K.
Volunteer Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Exceptional Customer Service and Value”

OverallWe are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.
ProsI've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.
ConsSo far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from Paige Tibbits at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on May 13, 2019
Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Thomas C.
Managing Director
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“Intuto for International Education”

OverallWe are able to provide our product to over 8,000 students in 70 countries annually without a glitch. We are very happy with that
ProsIt is very easy to use, it has all the features we need, it is fully responsive and it works seamlessly in China.
ConsThere are no real downsides. The staff at Intuto are very responsive in developing and tweaking features to our needs.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on September 4, 2019
Thank you for the review and feedback Thomas. We are delighted that you're having such a positive experience with our platform and service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Jacqui C.
Customer Experience Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Great Online Training Tool”

OverallWe had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .
ProsEasy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.
ConsThe only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Vendor Response

By Intuto on August 30, 2018
Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Johann B.
National Operations Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Exceptional product ”

OverallIntuto took our ordinary training and made it interactive and engaging for the staff. They are very easy to work with and very affordable.
ProsVery easy to use and presents extremely good
ConsNothing very good product easy to use and very easy to implement

Vendor Response

By Intuto on October 24, 2018
Hi Johann, Thanks so much for the review and kind words. You're great to work with and we hope we can continue to delight you. Thanks, Adrian
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Tania D.
Warehouse Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Intuto gives my company that platform to make sure all staff are trained. ”

Overallknowing that my staff are being trained in an engaging way, that the same message is being delivered to all staff and that I can assess their learning.
ProsThe reporting, the design (clean and easy to use) the different methods that can be used in the training modules to make it exciting and interesting for our staff.
Consnot really a con, but because there are so many different ways in which to display and design the trainings, i dont have enough time to learn them all!

Vendor Response

By Intuto on July 11, 2018
Thank you for your review Tania. We really appreciated your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Joanna C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Fantastic experience. We consider them a partner in our business.”

ProsEase of use. Our ability to make changes to the course ourselves. The layout and ability to insert graphics and videos. Easily customised for each of our clients requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Pranav P.
Marketing Officer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Customer Satisfaction”

OverallWe are measuring students english level.
ProsThis software is very user friendly and not very complex.
ConsThe software has fixed question bank and no changes can be made. The administrator doesn't have right to change the exam structure.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on May 15, 2019
Thank you for the review and feedback Pranav. I will pass your feedback onto the product team. Much appreciated - AJ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Paul B.
Academic Manager
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“Good Simple Option for online testing”

OverallFor us, it has provide a quick and easy way to provide guidance on English-language proficiency to prospective students and has been a useful tool for engaging with new business.
ProsEasy to set up for access to online English test and straightforward to set up new login codes for targeting groups for testing.
ConsNot much really but sometimes when changes are introduced it takes a while to adjust to slightly different workflows.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on September 10, 2018
Thanks Paul, really appreciate your review of Intuto.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Chris G.
President
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“How Intuto has helped us develop online training for our members”

OverallOverall the experience has been great. We were looking for a way in which we could induct members to our sports club - give them information and test their comprehension before giving them access to the facilities. Intuto was able to dovetail into our onboarding process and deliver what we wanted it to do. Since then we have created a number of training courses for members to further utilise the platform and this has provided a modern and convenient way for members of the Club to receive informational training.
Pros1. Licence model - flat rate for unlimited courses and unlimited members 2. Easy to setup and use 3. Ability to track and review users answers to questions 4. Adding the testing to our courses allows us to check the members comprehension of information given
Cons1. Sometimes get a few glitches eg. doesn't save first time after editing. 2. Limited administration roles ie. would be good to have logins for people just to see reporting, but cant edit courses.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on September 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Chris, really appreciate you taking the time. Stay tuned, new admin only reporting role is in the pipeline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Spencer M.
Customer Relationship Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Bravo Hospitality”

OverallPositive benefit for our business, we need to manage it more closely a lot of our staff have been very poor in completing their modules
ProsReporting and over view knowing who had completed the training and how long it took them to complete was of benefit. easy to set up the modules and very good options in terms of drag and drop, multi choice etc
ConsA little clunky when adding people to a new module, some staff have trouble receiving the link . can be hard to use on a cell phone scrolling down to all the questions does not work.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on September 2, 2018
Thanks for the review Spencer. Really appreciate the feedback. We'll certainly take that on board and incorporate it into our design update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Excellent customer service and the team are very proactive. The tool is very easy to use. ”

OverallDeveloping e-learning modules is easy with minimal training. Look and feel of the tool is very professional. Easy to use.
ProsEase of use and value for money. Anyone can build an e-learning module from scratch - it is a very intuitive tool. I think we get good value for the money we pay.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Isham R.
People Project Specialist
Entertainment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018

“Great team behind the product”

OverallThe customer support from Intuto is excellent. The team at Intuto are attentive, proactive in suggesting improvements that would benefit us and very responsive - I've never had to wait too long for anything.
ProsThe software is easy to use and engage with. Users have reported it's very simple and clear to interact with. The dev team is regularly making positive updates to the product.
ConsThe introductory email a user receives when they are enrolled into Intuto is generic and they are not always sure what the system is.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on September 4, 2018
Thanks for the review Isham, really appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018
Charles F.
Chief Executive
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Great software for company that doesnt need daily trainings.”

OverallA great value! Having training corses for volunteers and staff to use once a year shouldn't be a bank breaker. This software is a great solution!
ProsThe platform is easy to use. You can upload your image files and audio files right away. The check point test are a nice feature. I like that you can create different participant segments for the same training.
ConsA little difficult to figure out the certificate feature but once it is setup, it works nicely. Same with the reporting. A little confusing at first, but lots of options.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on July 16, 2018
Thank you for the review and feedback, very much appreciated. We've recently moved settings under a 'cog' on the dashboard to make them easier to find and we're working to make the set up process easier too. It can be challenging remembering the process around some of the more advanced settings especially if you're not using them often. If you ever need a hand, reach out and we'll get right back to you with an answer or to set up an online call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Intuto has brought our training into the 21st Century and it's taken minimal time and effort”

OverallWe were / are able to update our training constantly and simply. Also, when training needs are identified, Intuto is a simple way to get the new modules across ALL employees
ProsLove the ease in which to create Modules, Activities, Checkpoints and the Support from the Intuto Crew when we're not sure on how to create these modules ourselves
ConsFor our Business the reporting functions are a little limited although in saying this, it does the job we need it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Perfect if you're using the product correctly”

ProsEasy UI both from my view and students' view, simple navigation, ability to choose from the existing Welcome to NZ courses.
ConsThere is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on May 13, 2019
Thank you for the review, we're glad you're enjoying using Intuto.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
James B.
Training & Development Officer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Outstanding E-learning Platform”

Overallloving it, easy to create modules and roll them out to a big team so that everyone is on the same page with the same learnings.
ProsThe ease of use with this platform it awesome, clear and great to navigate.
ConsNothing springs to mind sorry, as we love using Intuto

Vendor Response

By Intuto on May 23, 2019
Hi James, thanks for taking the time to review Intuto and for the awesome feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the team. - AJ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Ksenia M.
Business Development and Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Excellent, great user-friendly platform that allows to do what it promises to do”

OverallIt allowed me to provide training for staff on multiple sites and customize the content to ensure relevance to our company. I can follow up on users' progress from the office and contact them via intuto to ensure completion.
ProsHow easy it is to follow the progress of the users and versatility of the platform - pretty much anything can be embedded to ensure that the course is engaging and fun
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Matthew F.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Intuto's software facilitated on-boarding an archaeological team to complex documentation systems.”

ProsCheckpoint pages and reports are a pro. Being able to assess people's engagement with the information provided is very useful. Also, ease of use, being able to load content after some initial assistance is good. Being able to incorporate feedback comments into update courses is also a pro.
ConsIt would be good to be able to save existing course content as a new update course and then edit it with the updated information- this may be possible- I haven't looked into it yet.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on June 5, 2018
Thanks for the review and feedback Matthew, much appreciated. Yes, you can actually copy an existing course, edit it and then save it with updated information. Effectively using the original course as a template for new courses. Get in touch if you would like to know more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Zoe K.
Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018

“Great just a few glitches here and there”

ProsGreat customer support. Always get back to me pretty much the moment I contact anyone for any help.
ConsOnce or twice a glitch has caused me to lose my work. Exporting the data results for the content isnt always easy either - or it does not give me what I want. More options could be good

Vendor Response

By Intuto on June 5, 2018
Thanks for the review and feedback Zoe, always appreciated. I'm sorry to hear about your loss of work, that's really weird. Please let our support team know if it happens again so we can get to the bottom of it. We'd love to hear your thoughts on what data you'd like to see exported so we can feed that back to the development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2018
Jay T.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Reliable, fun, new and extremely useful”

OverallSave on resources, everything in one place, user friendly and reliable
ProsIts extremely user friendly, and easy to navigate around the site. If you do get stuck they have a great support team who will assist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Dawn E.
Director
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Training via Intuto”

OverallSuperb
ProsIntuto is extremely easy to setup but if ever you get stuck the customer support team are amazing to deal with and nothing is ever too much trouble
Conssometimes switching between multiple training sites can be fiddly

Vendor Response

By Intuto on May 15, 2019
Hi Dawn, thank you for taking time to review us, we really appreciate it. I will pass your feedback onto the product development team. Thanks, AJ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Titian B.
Member Services Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Intuto - exceptional customer service”

OverallOverall, we find Intuto runs smoothly and works for our business. We have never encountered any errors or faults and the staff are always helpful.
ProsWithout a doubt, the customer service provided to us by Intuto is exceptional
ConsThe search function can be a little slow to respond and begins to perform a search before the keywords have been entered.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on October 31, 2018
Thanks for the review Titian! Really appreciate the feedback. We'll definitely take that the feedback regarding the search on board. I'll pass it onto the dev teams. Thanks, AJ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Gareth B.
Group GM
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“good online training system”

Overallonline recording of induction training and compliance
Prosgood for uploading our paper-based training systems to a digital platform customer support was available for adapting to our requirements
Conssome formatting not easy to manage could be more intuitive. the dashboard could be simpler. navigation could be simplified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Maree W.
Business Manager
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Bizadvisor & Apple Press”

OverallExcellent, great support
ProsEasy to use and view learner progress. Quick response from Tthe support team as required with questions etc. Appealing visually.
ConsWhile our client is engaged - his team do not seem to be very engaged with the online learning. They hated the selfie videos I made them do, and some have been slow to complete the online modules. I need to get more feedback from Apple Press about their feelings for going forward with further training in this format.

Vendor Response

By Intuto on September 10, 2018
Hi Maree, thanks for the review, much appreciated. We'll reach out later this week to see if we can brainstorm some ways to better engage your client's staff based on what some of our similar customers do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Easy to use and great support staff”

OverallGreat and excellent support staff
Proseasy to use and easy scoring of assessments
Consmore variety of testing topics for students

Vendor Response

By Intuto on May 15, 2019
Thank you for your review and feedback, much appreciated. - AJ
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019