OnAvaya Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About OnAvaya

Cloud system for midsized businesses that offers inbound/outbound calling, IVR, and built-in unified communications capabilities. Learn more about OnAvaya

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Over all a good product”

OverallOverall my experience with OnAvaya has been a positive one. It's a good, not great, call management tool for softphone usage. I like Avaya's various other products and look forward to testing and possibly implementing Avaya Aura Pro. For now, OnAvaya meets my company's basic needs and has been a solid performer in softphone technology.
ProsI can depend on OnAvaya to maintain a solid connection Very clear call quality Integrates well with older software Easy to train employees to use Doesn't drop calls, especially during a transfer
ConsIt's limited on how much usage load it can take at any one time Some of the training is muddy on how to upgrade or add features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Thomas B.
Tier 3 Support Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Used as desk phone”

OverallLearned about how to navigate and support the application.
ProsWhat i like most about the software for this tooll is that is allows end users to manage the phone settings themselves. Giving end users power relieves the amount of pressure on support teams to manage those resources.
ConsWhat i have found to be be the most complicated issue with the software is that it can be a bit complicated at times for end users to master.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Effecient Communication”

OverallAvaya is a great alternative to hard phones as the workplace changes to become more mobile and flexible.
ProsAvaya is flexible, mobile, and more convenient to use than hard phones.
ConsSometimes it is hard to recognize when the phone rings right away if your volume is not high enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel D.
PAC Coordinator
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Used on a daily basis for Charter”

Prosfrom an agents perspective, it's rather easy to configure your user settings along with the different auxiliary status you can choose from.
ConsSometimes the software would freeze up when logging in or logging out. It would mess with an employees metrics because of that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephanie C.
Operador NOC
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“OnAvaya is great!”

Overall Very good experience the truth a tool designed and thought to facilitate the use to the end user. I recommend it.
Pros I like onavaya because it is very easy and easy to use, besides saving me a lot of time in my daily activities at work because I can communicate with my colleagues quickly and easily. I can call clients and communicate with other branches that are inside or outside the country without problems.
Cons In some calls it has happened to me that it is cut and I have to re-dial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Good Service”

OverallVery practical to manage, as a supervisor this software help me to control and make follow up. Also it's very easy to create reports from it.
ProsVery organise to track the calls records by date, time, user, phone number, etc.
ConsIn busy day for operations and so many inbound calls, there were so many interference with the quality of the connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Claudia Z.
Patient Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“I really like using Avaya, it is very functional yet use to use.”

Proswhat I like the most is that you can make any call into a conference call, and that it has caller id as well so you know who is calling you.
ConsThe only thing i do not like is that the actual ring and the hold ring sounds the same which can be confusing sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Michael T.
Network Administrator II
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“ I have used OnAvaya for a few years now. Avaya is pretty simple for what it is, though functional.”

OverallUsers have the ability to take calls, forward, merge, basically all the standard IP phone settings.
ProsOnAvaya enables contact center agents to access IP Office Contact Center to manage voice calls, chat and/or e-mails. It also allows supervisors to monitor and support agent activities as well as having access to real time and historical reporting.
ConsOnAvaya is very complex software to learn to use for the day to day user. Better keep this for power useres and adminszx power us
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Reliable software”

OverallOverall ok
Pros1) Good feature to answer incoming calls in convenient and user friendly format 2) Robust and secure voice platform
Cons1) Must work on admin interface 2) Must ease the initial installation process
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Raul M.
Business application developer
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Great choice for contact center service.”

ProsOnAvaya provides a great value for contact center service, it is hosted by Google Cloud Platform giving you the mobility and low maintenance and high availability service.
ConsThe fact it is a Cloud-based platform could be against your business or policies. The customer support could do a better job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Limited options, terrible user interface, mostly does it's job”

ProsIt's fairly easy to use once you go through the nightmare of getting it setup
ConsIt's almost impossible to setup and get ready to use. The user interface is terrible. Not only does it look like a cheap DOS program from the 90's, it has no help feature, no instructions on how to setup (so you have to hope someone in IT has time to help everybody through the initial setup), and it crashes!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Michael F.
CRM
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“This is a Terrible soft phone”

Prosit sometimes allowed me to call people and talk to them
ConsIt was constantly down and the network never worked, calls that did work were unclear and static filled
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019