Wire Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Wire

Hassle-free and secure conference calls anywhere and anytime on all devices. Crystal clear audio and video even with low bandwith. Trust Wire Pro, the most secure collaboration platform with servers in the EU and engineered in Germany. GDPR-compliant! Wire Pro is the only collaboration platform where everything is secured with end-to-end encryption: chats, conference calls, and shared documents. It is designed for those that require the highest level of security without compromising usability. Learn more about Wire

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 43 of 43 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Angie M.
Lead Enterprise Architect
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“It works much better than other communication tools we used in the past”

OverallWire is a tool that allows me to keep in touch directly with my work teams, having the possibility of making voice calls, organizing video meetings, chatting with some employees personally and putting together chat groups according to the project in which each team works, It helps us save a lot of time because it keeps us connected at all times by allowing us to exchange documents and information instantly.
ProsI like it because it works much better than other communication tools we used in the past, it allows us to be permanently connected and work in collaborative groups, it is software that offers improved internal co-communication.
ConsThe Android app can sometimes present instability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Wire - secure messaging platform as well as audio/video comms is finally here!”

OverallAs an early Wire (personal) adopter and a vocal supporter (I want to say Ambassador), I may be a bit biased. Still, I strongly believe everyone deserves a fully secure communication platform and there must be no compromise on that - Wire proves it's possible. I have successfully converted more than a couple dozens users to Wire - and we never looked back.
ProsFirst and most of all, Wire is all about security. Full E2E encryption for all the services it provides - messaging, voice, video. There are no compromises here and if security is a top priority, you don't have to look further. As far as I know, they are already doing some post-quantum cryptography experimenting, which is really impressive. Did I mention they are 100% Open Source? Did I say the voice quality is absolutely fantastic?
ConsNot a lot of things I can say I don't like - basically for private usage the only issue is adoption, as the competition is very hard (not that I find any of the competitors good) and most people base the adoption on the number of people already on the platform. For business usage, I would say that it has everything that most people would want - yeah, including gifs, but it's always hard to adopt a new tool/software for the team, especially a communication platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Samer A.
Research Director
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“The best we've found, but leaves a lot to be desired”

OverallNot loving it, sometimes really frustrated by it, but it works just well enough to keep around. I don't know of any secure messaging alternatives that work any better...
ProsOur organization works with vulnerable communities and needs to be able to communicate securely so we've been looking for an encrypted alternative to Slack for some time now. Wire seemed like the closest fit in terms of the features we wanted: custom "channels" the ability to include some people outside of the org, silo'ed information, and secure group calling. It hasn't been spectacular at any of those things, but it hasn't been terrible either.
ConsWire is a pretty new product and it shows. The calls frequently drop, or some people's audio won't connect, etc. etc. Calls generally have to be limited to just a 3-4 people or the quality degrades even further. Our plan to use it as a communication tool with communities has been shelved indefinitely while we wait for some upgrades. In the meantime, our team mostly uses it text each other, which has been a significant improvement over email, but not quite as functional or intuitive as Slack channels. Nevertheless, it seems to be the best thing we've got so we're sticking with it for the time being.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Amin A.
Marketing Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Security and Privacy”

OverallFor now, it is a great app as it is highly recommended by a not for profit organisation that cares for personal privacy and security.
ProsSecurity and Privacy and ease of use. Also, the options to sign up either by phone number or an email.
ConsUnsure of making bots to prevent sharing suspicious links or prohibiting calls to unknown users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Jörg E.
Geschäftsführer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Increase our productivity”

ProsWe´re now faster in internal communication. We like most, that we are able to have different streams and can send layouts and easily assess ist.
ConsThe Mac Version (Desktop) need some updates in design und functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Manfred M.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Easy and secure to use communication solution for our business”

OverallWe like Wire a lot because of the end-to-end encryption, we as a hotel deal a lot with sensitive data of clients to make them feel comfortable during the stay. In order to do this we use Wire across different platforms like on desktop in the reception and on mobile with all our staff. Wire makes it easy to communicate in a modern way via messenger by not needing to think about if the data is protected well enough.
ProsOur main pros we like about Wire are the end-to-end encryption, the fact Wire offers apps for all platforms and gives us the opportunity to communicate across these. Audio quality is very good compared to other solutions or regular phone calls.
ConsWe noticed some bugs during our use but they also got resolved pretty fast by the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Bruno B.
Senior Scientist
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Wire use in clinical research”

ProsI'm the Principal Investigator of an NIH funded research study using Wire to deliver group therapy via text and video-calls to people with a serious mental illness. So far, participants and staff have greatly enjoyed the interface, its innovative features, and the user experience in general. In particular, the group video-conferencing feature allows for smooth and high-quality group calls from mobile devices. In summary, the software has exceeded our expectations in terms of reliability and functionality.
ConsIf I were to pick one area that could be improved, it would probably be the option to easily download and securely archive existing text-based group conversations, which isn't currently available. However, it is my understanding that Wire has plans to develop this feature moving forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Danna I.
Deputy Programme Director, Amnesty Tech
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“WIRE has been a game changer for our Program ”

ProsI love WIRE because it allows our team to communicate easily and securely. We are a new team and decentralized across a lot of different countries so we needed something to replicate an 'office space' - somewhere to have quick conversations with the right people; somewhere to share files and sometimes jokes; and somewhere to share documents with easy encryption. WIRE did all of these things for us and ore.
ConsBecause our IT system is pretty locked down we have issues with automatic updates running smoothly in our system - resulting in a pretty much dysfunctional app. Instead we need to use the browser version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Natalie D.
Project Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Excellent Alternative to Slack”

OverallIt has been a great product as something that is very similar to Slack without all of the weird publicity. Slack has seen some issues recently with identity and I think Wire has much more flexibility and integrity. I trust them.
ProsI love that this software is always up to date and helps me reach my work team at all times of the day. You can set it up through an app on your phone and always be nearby for work emergencies. I also appreciate that it is an encrypted software that allows us to have conversations without fear of it being hacked in to or stolen.
ConsI think that this software could have a wider selection of gifs and images for use in conversations. I know that seems a bit silly in a work environment but many of us express ourselves through gifs and memes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Felix B.
Security Analyst
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Wire Teams ”

OverallWe are organizing a distributed Team with high expactiations to security and usability especially with regards to group text chat. These expectations were completely satisfied.
Pros- Great call and video quality - Highly Secure Architecture
Cons- UI is a bit messy, especially with lots of contacts - Calls a are somethimes Buggy to establish, especially with multi-device usage
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Kehkeshan A.
Admin
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Excellent”

OverallI had really good experience and never faced any issue. The only suggestion is if some working can be done on its price as its a bit pricey.
ProsVery easy and user friendly and easy to communicate on individual and group basis as both facilities are available.
ConsA bit costly as compared to the work requirement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Jan W.
MD
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Best Messenger”

OverallFor me it is ideal for brief contacts with my patients improving their satisfaction
ProsEnd-to-end encryption, independency of SIM-Card, cross-platform usability, Synchronization of messages, all-in-one-backups => safety and transfer to other devices is easy, multiple accounts in one app, lack of advertisements
ConsCompared to other messengers, there were no disadvantages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Beautiful, Easy to use, Top notch security, Messaging as it should be”

ProsWire is a great example of well developed security messaging. The UI is beautiful and the security does not drag down the ease of use of the software. This is a prime example of engineers knowing how to balance usability and security.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Veronica F.
Entrepreneur
Computer Networking, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great system”

OverallWell I can easily contact my partners and it is clear in display.
ProsTime efficient easy to set-up and use. Very simple
ConsI don't really recall anything that I am not happy with just yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Luka G.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Best encrypted collaboration platform”

OverallFor a regulated crypto assets exchange data privacy is of utmost importance. Wire assures us fully encrypted communication and gives us and our clients top level security. Luka Gubo, CEO
ProsEase of use, strong encryption, good call quality (audio and video)
ConsLimited number of callers on encrypted video call

Vendor Response

By Wire Swiss on September 12, 2018
Thank you, Luka! Increasing the number of participants in a video call is definitely something we plan to work on in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Sharifah T.
Director of Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Review from non-profit”

ProsThe end to end encryption of the platform is great. The app is super easy to use, and adding new features is building on the capabilities for our remote team structure.
ConsThe app seems to take up a lot of space and can slow down other software when in use. We also would love a larger group video option as it currently only allows up to 4. If we can consolidate all of our comms needs into the one platform, that would be best, but we currently have to rely on other platforms for larger conversations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Sam L.
Co-Founder
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Wire is an actually secure messenger”

OverallWe use Wire at SiteSquad.com to chat and collaborate quickly and securely every day. It's become our go-to over email or SMS. I highly recommend it to any individual or company looking to take their communication to a higher level of security.
Pros+Encrypted chat +File sharing +Screen sharing +Multi-device support
Cons-Somewhat steep learning curve -Cannot screen-share with control

Vendor Response

By Wire Swiss on September 17, 2018
Hi Sam, thanks for the review! Please email wire.support@wire.com if you need Pro-level support, we noticed you found the support experience lacking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
leyniker r.
system engineer
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Great wire tool”

ProsIt works very well light, safe, calls that are not cut, minimalist and pleasant interface, does not need phone number and, of course, free
ConsI would only ask for a way to backup the chats and then restore

Vendor Response

By Wire Swiss on November 13, 2018
Hi Leyniker, Thank you very much for the positive review. Regarding backups, this is very much possible! For Desktop: https://support.wire.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000824805-How-can-I-backup-my-conversation-history- For Mobile: https://support.wire.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000775549-How-can-I-backup-my-conversation-history- More information on history backup is also available on our Blog: https://wire.com/en/blog/history-backup/
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Think Tanks, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Why I love using Wire for Work”

ProsWire is a great way to contact employees about a variety of tasks. It is great because it is encrypted so you can discuss work related matters in a more secure way.
ConsWire is pretty slow and sending photos in chats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Roman L.
System Administrator
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Awesome Service, very user friendly, can be a little techie at times. Needs more features.”

OverallSecured Chat System. Quickly and Easy communicate with business staff from anywhere!
ProsEase of use and security (Top Priority) ... User friendly and conveniently accessible across all platforms makes it a must have! Customer service has been top notch and completely transparent when it comes to service patches and more!
ConsBusiness aspects are pretty limited with Teams currently. There are several key features that need to be created for this to be a complete business chat system.

Vendor Response

By Wire Swiss on April 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that Wire's security and convenience is to your satisfaction. We are continuously adding features to improve Wire to make it a must-have business collaboration tool. We are all ears to hear what features you would like to see in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Robert V.
Musician
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Wire App ”

OverallMy overall experience with the app is that you can share privately and conduct business without a hassle and the most important feature is that you can not screenshot anyone's messages.
ProsThe most that I love about this app is that is private and also great for business and speaking with family members. I literally have everyone that is in my immediate circle using wire and look forward to staying on the app as long as the quality stays the same.
ConsThere isn't anything least that I personally don't like as of now. I just hope the video quality keeps improving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Victor I.
Teacher
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Excellent ”

ProsI'm delighted with this messenger - it's robust, minimalist, extremely functional and devoid of meaningless features (stickers, games and other nonsense), and recently I found that @wire offers substantial reductions for educational institutions - a special thanks for that.
ConsNone. Everything is great. It is the first messenger I can recommend and which fully satisfies my requirements. It's just as well done for both Mac and Windows
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Christian R.
Chartered Engineer
Building Materials, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Ideal for companies”

OverallWire is a good and secure Messenger so it is perfect for companies. The surface is easy to understand, it doesnt need that much time to start chats with your colleagues.
ProsEasy of use, user friendly, very good encryption, good call quality
Cons-
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Tyrell F.
Sales Manager- West Coast
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“I'm Wire'd!”

OverallHave been using Wire for both personal and business use - and it's been great from the start! Communicating with work colleagues is, not only fast, but easy to track and to send important information. And knowing that it is fully-encrypted is a huge confidence builder!
ProsThe layout and ease of use! The business/ enterprise edition has features that great for communicating with co-workers and even customers. It's like having messaging (private and public), webcasts, document sharing, and "FaceTime" all together! Oh and the best-in-class security features!
ConsThe "homepage" - needs to have an initial start page to see an overview of everything at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Wire is secure but basic”

OverallIt has been good at providing us with the necessary security for sending vulnerable information, but the app needs further development. It leaves a lot to be desired.
ProsWire provides the user with a secure messaging platform, so it is necessary for sending sensitive information.
ConsWire is not a great product, it performs the necessary functions (security) but is shaky. Calls should not have more than 3 people if you want quality, and it seems like there could be more functions or adding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Mark M.
Co-Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Great Communication App”

OverallWe're solving communication issues by using Wire. Before we started using Wire the communication between each other was a big issue, but now that we're using this app - we have seen those problems diminish a lot.
ProsWe use this app to communicate throughout the business. Being able to create different groups and add everyone from the business has been a great help in being able to contact each other.
ConsWe really don't have anything negative to say about this app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Ashley M.
Systems Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Improved Communication”

OverallOverall - communicating with our company and a company we're partnered with has been great. We're able to create groups for certain people/actions which has helped streamline all communication.
ProsThe communication has improved immensely within our company. It also helps that there are read receipts so people are held accountable.
ConsAs of right now I don't have an cons to say about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Sofie O.
Research Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Good for work, however, can function slow”

ProsThis is a good, safe software. Can use on both phone and desktop. It also has an attractive design and layout.
ConsSometimes it can take a long time to log in on desktop, like 10-15 minutes. Also, in the past it has logged itself out.

Vendor Response

By Wire Swiss on March 12, 2018
Thank you! The slow loading times have been reported by some users and our team is actively working on ways to speed this up significantly. Hopefully the experience is blazing fast on mobile!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Jonas P.
NA
Civic & Social Organization, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Not happy with Wire”

OverallI am in love with Wire because it's encrypted
ProsIt's beautiful that you have created an encrypted Wire, thats number one for us.
ConsWe are not happy with Wire because we need to recall several times to get Wire working properly for everyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Even M.
Aktuar_in SAV/DAV, Managing Director
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Well done! Now: Go ahead!”

OverallInternal and external communication, screensharing for conferences, seeing our team from time to time :D
ProsSecurity, customer service, look and feel, everything here we needed (almost everything, see below).
ConsNo dedicated server, no dedicated URL, screensharing not yet perfect. We would have preferred to run on our own server (like we did with hipchat so far).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
DANNY I.
Area Sales Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Loving this new mssg platfrom”

OverallSide gigs with small tech companies, they prefer this type of platform
ProsLove the HD video chat and the fact that is relatively new - compare to the others.
Consthe other side of the coin of not being too popular I have to pitch it heavy to friends - sounding like I have stock in the company :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Mika B.
CEO
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Try It!!”

OverallOverall makes massaging easy and fast , happy to be one of the users. And it's secure.
ProsUsing is easy, starting to use is more difficult, but you'll learn. Even I did!!
ConsSeems guite unflexible somehow. Needs more possibilities to tailormake by users.. Maybe later..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Avatar Image
George G.
Product development engineer
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great software for anyone trying to integrate this sort of api”

ProsI especially liked the encryption on Wire. It made me feel as though the software was very secure and gave me no worries over HIPPA compliance.
ConsI thought the price point was a bit of a hoop to jump through especially at the scale in which I was looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Jacqueline K.
Manager of Operations & Partnerships
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Highly recommend Wire”

OverallIt's been pretty amazing and we love our rep :)
ProsThe privacy settings and ability to manage groups.
ConsThere could be more features added that are similar to slack in regards to organization and functions to make it a bit more convinient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Marleny M.
General Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“The perfect tool communication”

OverallI can communicate wirh my Freelance and Outsorcing Staff in any part of the world, without interruptions.
ProsThe privacy of the conversation and the easy use.
ConsI have not complain. For me everything is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Sören D.
Geschäftsführer
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“It is a safe secure and easy to use instant messenger”

Pros- GDPR conformity - End-to-end encryption - The possibility to use it with an e-mail-account - Easy to use
ConsIt would be great, if there is a possibility to use channels.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Othmar W.
Head of department and education
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“good - evolve”

OverallApart from the question of history, I'm really happy. The support is not accessible enough for me. Sometimes I would be glad to receive a tip over the phone. If I do not understand the written instructions on the website correctly, I also do not understand the same wording by mail.
ProsThe security, the possibilities, the team possibilities.
ConsThe missing history. When new group members are added, they can not see the history so far. If someone logs on to a new device later, they do not have the entire chat history. This is a big disadvantage for communication in a training group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“As secure communication tool can get, it far exceeds expectations. Fantastic product with a great UI”

ProsEnd to end encryption is a fantastic feature, a must for any communication software. UI looks pretty sharp as well.
ConsLoading times to log on can be a bit of a pain. Other than that nothing wrong to point out so far at this point

Vendor Response

By Wire Swiss on July 18, 2018
We are glad to hear that Wire has exceeded your expectations! Regarding long loading times we have recently released an update for desktop which sped up loading times, as well as sending and receiving message, significantly. We hope that you too will see an improvement. In case you have any additional questions or comments, our support team is always happy to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Rita C.
Customer Success Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Easy and Convenient”

ProsMy favorite aspect about wire is that you can safely share photos, documents and communicate in a secure platform.
ConsI have not used the software very long and so far I have had a great experience. The one thing I would like is to be able to do is completely delete a contact completely from your account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Linos S.
Academic
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Slick looks, powerful under the hood”

ProsWire surely has the best design and usability on mobile devices, and an interesting desktop GUI. Offers maximum security as well. They also went full open-source, server-side, recently.
ConsSome past security controversies might have lead people away. I understand this, and why Wire does not have the big community of other messaging apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Yaser S.
Manager
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Trusted application”

ProsI like the stability and the security concerns.
ConsI think it is not very simple application and it is not widely used
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Yasseen T.
Chairman
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“A good idea that needs further development”

ProsThe idea of secure communication between users.
ConsThe implementation of the idea is good, but while trying to use the application I found it very hard to reach and communicate with others. On top of that, when I call someone, unless they open the application they won't know that I'm calling. So I should notify them before calling on another application, deeming the application useless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Steve W.
Supplier
Civic & Social Organization, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Satisfied”

ProsThere are several different plans, which are easy to understand
ConsThere are no negative aspects so far....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019