SSIS PowerPack Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About SSIS PowerPack

SSIS PowerPack is a collection of 70+ high performance, drag and drop connectors/tasks for SSIS (i.e. Microsoft SQL Server Integration Services), designed to boost your productivity using easy to use, coding-free components to connect many cloud as well as on-premises data sources such as REST API Services, Azure Cloud, Amazon AWS Cloud, MongoDB, JSON, XML, CSV, Excel, Salesforce, Redshift, DynamoDB, Google API (i.e. Analytics, AdWords), SOAP/Web API, Facebook, Twitter, Zendesk, eBay & many more Learn more about SSIS PowerPack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Scott S. M.
Sr. Data Analyst
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Great product - frequent updates - amazing support!”

OverallThis software helps me quickly ingest data sources that are obscure, out of the ordinary, or that require special accommodation. Saves me from having to write Python and the interaction it provides me with REST APIs is extremely powerful.
ProsI feel like you can do anything with data movement when it comes to using the ZappySys SSIS Power Pack. It even does a lot of the native SSIS stuff better. The product gets regular updates and releases and the support team is amazing at helping you out. They go above and beyond to work with you on issues that come up.
ConsNothing I can think of. Even when I have found a bug, the ZappySys team works to release a fix in less than a week. Very good to know that they listen to their customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Brice D.
Database Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Great product and support”

OverallI am not a DBA by trade. I have had to learning everything on the job. My company wanted to extend our SQL environment to include the use of SSIS packages for data transforms and other tasks. This product has helped me expand my skill set with SSIS and SQL overall. Now I still get stuck on how to do something but Zappy has a great support team that will put you in a stroller and push you around. All the while tell you everything will be ok. Great product but its the support that keeps coming back.
ProsHelps simplify tasks that can be a overwhelming for the accidental DBA. With a outstanding support network to guide you through the process of using the tools.
Conssome tasks are not always straight forward when it comes to working with parameters.

Vendor Response

By ZappySys on July 16, 2019
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. Glad to hear that you liked our product and support. Feel free to contact us again if you need help with our product in future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Chris E.
BI Team Lead
Wholesale, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Stellar Support Every. Single. Time.”

OverallWe're breaking down application data silos to deliver more robust BI to the business. SSIS PowerPack & the team supporting it is integral to our success in these efforts.
ProsThe people backing it! Also I love being able to Test/Dev components for free to make sure they actually help us solve our business problems, and then make a purchase only when we're ready to go to production
ConsThe error messages - for a software that is trying to smooth over the technical complexity of joining disparate data sources, it does not help to provide the raw error messages with no suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Greg v.
Sr BI Analyst
Wireless, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Excellent product and excellent customer service.”

OverallSave time & money by not having to script common tasks.
ProsEasy to use. Comprehensive set of tasks/components. But, above all, their customer service is exceptional. They go above and beyond to make sure you're happy and their products are doing what you need them to do.
ConsI have yet to find a single shortcoming in any of the tasks/components included in the purchase. It has exceeded our expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Bob D.
IT Senior Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“One of the rep was very helpfull !!!!!”

ProsPlug and Play we give it some relational table sql and it turns out Jsons for Kinesis streams to Elastic Search. we also drain sql to redshift
Conslicense manager does not work - we run on EC2 on Amazon AWS and the machine ids seem to be screwed up - would like a customer portal with assigned key management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephen G.
Associate Data Analyst
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Great API Connectors For Json”

OverallAutomation
ProsJson Source - Super easy to get data from various APIs Json Parser - Shreds complex Json into relational format
Consoccasional bugs but support extremely responsive and helpful for troubleshooting issues and recording bugs for future releases
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Executive Office, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“User Friendly ”

OverallSSIS PowerPack allows us to automate all of our data and focus on analytics, not extracting data. We are able to better serve our clients when we can focus on their strategic plan and not be continually focused on collecting data from many disparate data sources.
ProsThe SSIS Powerpack is incredibly easy to use for noncoders and opens up limitless possibilities for your data. Before using the SSIS Powerpack our social media data was collected manually, which took hours and hours; this product allowed us to automate the data extracts from Facebook, Google Analytics, and YouTube. The documentation is written so that anyone slightly familiar with Visual Studio may easily follow, and the customer service is fantastic, they actually want to help you understand and use their product.
ConsThere haven't been any issues with the software that I haven't been able to review documentation and quickly fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Ben P.
Database Administrator/SQL Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“It's been okay overall, the software works well for what it does.”

OverallThe main benefit I get from the product is dealing with the intricacies of connecting to a REST API that requires OAUTH2 authentication.
ProsIt definitely takes care of the intricacies of OAUTH2, and the fact that zappysys provides a callback url to use is very helpful.
ConsThe fact that JSON Integration package includes the JSON Source Connector, but not the REST API/OAUTH connection to go with it is highly disappointing. It feels as if they are doing that just to get customers to spend the extra dollars, that was probably the most disappointing part of my experience. I also notice the custom token prefix setting for the REST API/OAUTH connection doesn't really work.

Vendor Response

By ZappySys on June 1, 2018
Thank you for taking time to write this review. Based on the description looks like you were upset on mainly two issues so we would like to clarify in case there was some confusion. #1. Regarding price / missing oauth feature in JSON Pack: We always included REST OAuth / HTTP connections part of our JSON Integration Pack so no need to buy the full pack if JSON pack meets your need to call REST API services. See here for details https://zappysys.com/products/ssis-powerpack/ssis-json-integration-pack/ #2. Regarding token prefix setting issue: We looked at your communication with our support staff but there is no mention about this issue. Let us know if you filed a ticket regarding this but we have not acted upon it. Every BUG report / product issue is carefully analyzed by our team so we assure you that your efforts won¿t be wasted. Please do not hesitate to contact our support team if you have more questions. Best Regards, ZappySys Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Rafael M.
Sr System Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Amazing. The best SSIS connectors pack you will find.”

ProsEasy to use. A lot of good connectors that really helps the developers. For people who works with big data, data warehouse, mining, the have the best tools for sure.
ConsI wish I have someone talking in portuguese there. it would be easier to talk and explain the problems we have sometimes. Despite that, their technical support are really good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Jonathan B.
DBA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Makes light work of SSIS, and makes the Standard Features look poor!”

OverallImproves our logging, our functionality and reduces the need for over complicated packages.
ProsPrimarily, its easy to use, the documentation helps and when you get stuck Support are fantastic. The Tasks themselves, are perfect for our use case, and add functionality to our packages that we didn't have before. We extensively use XML and large files, and the SSIS PowerPack makes light work of it. It fills the holes in the SSIS toolbox, which so desperately needed filling..
ConsI'd say the filtering on the Tasks could be a little easier to understand, but im really scratching the barrel here for "dislikes".. personally its been an good experience...

Vendor Response

By ZappySys on April 30, 2018
Jonathan, Thank you very much for your review. Happy to hear that you are enjoying our product. Feel free to contact us if you have any specific feedback / roadblocks with our product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Brilliant product and great customer support. ”

ProsEasy to use. Originally purchased to use the SF component only but quickly found a use for most others component too. Customer support is excellent.
ConsCan't fault it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vendor Response

By ZappySys on July 3, 2019
Thank you very much for taking time to write review. Also, happy to hear that our products and customer support is meeting your expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Thorste S.
Senior DBA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“The software and the support are great. I like using the tools.”

ProsIt is very easy to use. The documentation is really good. They give a lot of examples and screenshots. The support is always nice and friendly and very helpful.
ConsI can not find anything that I don't like. Maybe some features are missing which I already told ZappySys which they hopefully will provide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael H.
Application Support Technician
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Great time saving product backed up with decent support”

OverallTime saving, solving complex tasks without having to code.
ProsEasy to use with drag and drop features. You can achieve many complicated processes without any coding. Support is always available via chat on web page.
ConsNothing to note.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Matt R.
VP, Analytics
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Critical Software”

OverallWe are using Zappysys to replace a number of data connectors we were using for Google Analytics, Bing, web scraping tools and other outside data source API connections. Zappysys is critical to the success of our data and analytic needs.
ProsZappysys has made extracting data from our API sources fast and easy. No coding is involved and any support we have need was available with quick turnarounds. The seamless integration with SQL was critical for us and Zappysys has made that simple. It just works.
ConsEvery so often it will freeze up and need to be restarted but this is very rare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“A happy Zappysys user”

OverallI needed this tool in my BI tool bag. Once I have the data I can do anything with it, but sometimes getting it can be a problem. Zappysys peaked my interest in coding and I have decided to learn a whole new language because of it.
ProsI came into API development without any experience. Zappysys got us off the ground for connecting to disparate data sources. The support has been wonderful and I wouldn't have been successful without it.
ConsLearning Zappysys wasn't the easiest for me as API calls can be pretty complex and SSIS Powerpack took a little while to learn. Lucky for us we had the online instructions, videos and live support when needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
hussain a.
BI Database Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Very easy to use component especilly with cloud data”

ProsWell defined support documents. Easy to implement in SSIS package. Also, transfer of data is much faster than SSIS Components.
ConsI did not find any cons other than limited to few cloud communication. not able to use with XML files
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Jay H.
AVP IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Awesome Support”

ProsThe support was awesome. Originally just bought it for the Report SSIS task, Upgraded to full model to replace CozyRoc... Have recently switched from CozyRoc... Whose support was terrible and very condescending... Very Happy so far
ConsHaven't run into any issues yet... It would be nice if the software knew what I was thinking and transform it into code;)

Vendor Response

By ZappySys on May 15, 2018
Jay, thank you very much for your time and review. As you already indicated we strive to provide top-notch support and will take every opportunity to hand hold our customers especially when they are stuck. Feel free to contact us again if you need any other help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Shree Prakash R.
BI Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Satisfying Results”

ProsThere are lot of useful features available in this PowerPack.
ConsPeople may need a training session to know all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Iulia P.
Data Architect & Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“So far it has helped me achieve my goals when integrating data from Zendesk/Google Analytics to DWH.”

OverallEasier SSIS development
ProsThrough its components, it simplifies ETL development and helps achieve the results faster. It extends quite a lot the possibilities you would have by using just SSIS, to integrate data from different types of sources, transform and use in different types of destinations.
ConsIt's not always the most easy to use and intuitive. There is also some documentation, but some things I could only find through customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Very responsive and helpful”

OverallI'm trying to consume an API from a vendor that we do business with. I was able to use the JSON source without issues and now I'm trying another API with OAuth 2.0, that is proving to be a little complicated. I've contacted support and the guys are very responsive and helpful always!
ProsThe SSIS components work well and are reliable.
Consthe REST components can get a little tricky but that's because REST especially with OAuth 2.0 is complicated as it is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Naga Sudheer D.
Business Info Developer Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Great company to work with.Great support team, very responsive”

ProsIts a great product gives SSIS the capability to integrate with most of the next Generation technologies..very easy to use and great documentation and learning videos
Conswe don't have the rabbitmq connectivity via this software and also the json generator does not let you choose multiple date formats in a single json.we need to do work around for that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
James G.
Technologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Great technical support!”

ProsEasy to use and tons of features and very helpful and knowledgeable technical staff. For the price, it has all of the features we need and is flexible enough to perform most tasks in SSIS easily.
ConsThe only con that I can say about this software package, is that I wish I had written it myself! It installed and worked right out of the gate!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Rajeev k.
Advisor Business Intelligence
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“SSIS PowerPack Review”

ProsJSON Parsing. Still some other functionality I have to test
ConsStill I have to explore more then I can tell.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Charles R.
DBA
Translation and Localization, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Great Help”

OverallThanks for helping me to decide to purchase
ProsNot using it yet but I am considering it
ConsN/A I haven't bought the software yet. but thanks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason T.
BI/ERP Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Another amazing experience”

OverallWith the amazing support and online guides we have been successful in connecting to several APIs over the past couple months. It's been an awesome learning experience and I can't wait to see what we get into next in the new year.
ProsThe support. Rep is always amazing and gets me going in the right direction.
ConsThere is a steep learning curve for all APIs. Not your fault.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
Craig S.
Customer Care Analyst
Broadcast Media, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Positive feedback”

Prosswift responses, to the point. no back and forth
Consplease add emoji's. i could the give thumps up when done
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Farrel C.
Dev Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Zappy User”

OverallAll good.
ProsThe instant online support and the visual components. Did struggle a bit with the versioning at first, but online suppoort knew exactly what to do.
ConsPrice of the software is a bit steep and perhaps a smaller package with only handfull components required or custom packages per user to fit a configured price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Kevin A.
Manager, Data
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Needed assist in navigating a WSDL API using ZappySys”

OverallSimplified API negotiation using SSIS, addressing some hurdles I hadn't been able to overcome in the out of the box SSIS options.
ProsThis product appears to meet our needs well. Leveraging the latest version functionality, REST API Task.
ConsAPI calls are an art to be mastered. Even when using this product there is a unique chemistry to perfect, never as straight forward as you would hope. This is an initial review after only one support discussion, hopefully the next discussion will resolve remaining issues and yield even better review.

Vendor Response

By ZappySys on February 8, 2018
Hi Kevin, Thank you very much for taking time to review our product. Hope our recent call helped you to get going with your SOAP API integration. Feel free to contact us if anything else needed in future. Best regards, ZappySys Support Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Jeffrey K.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Great support, great SSIS tasks”

ProsFlexible components for SSIS which are easy to use and even if you do need help, the support team can assist quickly and helpful to get the tasks up and running. The software opens up a whole lot of capabilities to get data in and out of our databases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Steve M.
Lead Business Intelligence Analyst
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“An Absolute Must for SSIS ETL”

OverallZappySys performs better than advertised and expected; and the service and support are outstanding.
ProsThis product is by far the most versatile of all that we have tested.
ConsWhile fairly priced on a cost/value basis, this software is not cheap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Jaslyn C.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Easy to use and extremely functional”

OverallI've had much success using the JSON and XML components for my API integrations. Customer service is stellar.
ProsEasy to use and highly configurable at the same time.
ConsI have no complaints about the product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Syed AbdulRehman S.
Enterprise BI Architect
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Roburst Product”

OverallGreat tool. Takes away the headache of developing many functionalities manually using SSIS. Great support team.
Prosrange of capabilities that supplement SSIS.
ConsRelatively new to the tool but will post soon as soon as I figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Renie Rose M.
Senior IT Specialist
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Excellent customer support”

Overalleverything is perfect
Proseasy to use, allow us developer to have a smooth integration without so much coding
Consnothing everything runs smoothly and perfect
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Pete M.
Sr. Systems Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“It was good. The initial use of a bot to welcome you is a bit off-putting. A real person is better. ”

ProsIt appears to be feature-rich. I will know later as the evaluation continues. This is the first use of the trial version. I was surprised that a person was still on-line. It was several hours after your rated cutoff time.
ConsThe documentation lags the offering. That makes it hard for first time users to really follow what to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Heiko R.
DWH/BI Solution Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Very usefull features and a full integration of Azure components in VS!!”

ProsSSIS Components about Blob storages, secureFTP, JSON/XML Parser and the possibility to consume data easily via REST/API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Merphis E.
Zabbix Professional
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Support Review”

OverallWe are just starting the development of PowerBI dashboards
ProsThere support team is great, they were very patient as they walked me though the setup.
ConsWas a little confusing at first finding how to setup dynamic token for login to the Zabbix API
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Doug E.
Manager, Data Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Very useful product if you use SSIS. ”

ProsIf not for these ZappySys SSIS components, I probably would not have chose SSIS for some of my tasks. Lots of useful components...especially if you are moving data in or out of the AWS or Azure.
ConsHad to open several tickets to fix bugs. The good news is I was able to contact Customer Support and the bug fixes were released within a week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Vladimir T.
BI Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Great customer service”

OverallI already did two projects using ZappySys components and all the time it helped me to gain a lot of time.
ProsThe different components which allow you to connect almost to every source you need. The customer service is great as well and helps you a lot.
ConsSome of the components are not very intuitive but as I said, you can always ask for help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Astrid M.
BI Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Great support”

OverallAPI CALLS
ProsIt is easy to use and the support is very good. I am still trying out, but very happy with the add ons for SSIS
ConsNot much to add here as we are still testing the product, I am sure they might be some but the supports has been very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
victor s.
IT Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Looking for a solution and downloaded trial today. Customer Service exceptionally quick.”

ProsI'm new to working with API. Right now, I'm completely impressed by the Customer Service, especially for a new user
ConsNone at this time, I literally have been clicking on buttons and reading blogs and watching youtube videos. I just hope this works!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018