Who Uses This Software?

As a certified EHR technology vendor for MU Stage 2 in Ambulatory and Inpatient market segment. Our target has always been to provide better outcomes at reduced cost meaningfully!


Average Ratings

65 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • iPatientCare
  • www.ipatientcare.com/
  • Founded 1994
  • United States

About iPatientCare EHR

iPatientCare a pioneer in mHealth and Cloud-based EHR and integrated PMS, Patient Portal, HIE, and mobile solutions, serves the ambulatory, acute/sub-acute is a Preferred MU Partners for more than 77,000 physicians/users nationally. Certified for Meaningful Use stage 2 Ambulatory and Inpatient, selected by NASA Space Medicine, US Army, numerous Regional Extension Centers (REC), hospitals and has been designated as a Test EHR by the CMS.


iPatientCare EHR Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Charting
  • E-Prescribing
  • E/M Coding
  • Handwriting Recognition
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Meaningful Use Certified
  • ONC-ATCB Certified
  • Patient Portal
  • Voice Recognition

iPatientCare EHR Reviews Recently Reviewed!

A customizable electronic health records system that empowers doctors to define clinical workflows a

Oct 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of use and the incredibly FAST customer service. The fact that it is not one EHR for all they will customize to a specific specialty

Cons: It needs to be able to connect to different locations.It needs to be able to connect to different locations.

Overall: After doing a little research I found out that this EHR is used by NASA and the US Army and iPatientCare along with having earned many awards also have over 700 employees to handle customer needs!!

Very basic software that works decently well

Sep 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Very simple and low tech but has most features needed for regular day to day. You won't love it, but you won't quite hate it.

Pros: It's pretty straightforward, black and white, nothing fancy. It will get the job done most of the time. Customer support is pretty good. Easy to sort documents and view visit notes. It has integration with surescripts so you can pull some pharmacy history.

Cons: Not high tech. It won't work well for more tech savvy folks. Building the templates is very confusing and the formatting is all out of whack. It can be difficult to navigate through and is often quite slow. It only works on windows computers and phones and must be run in internet explorer. Every time your computer updates, it messes up all the settings and you have to go back and figure out how to login again or how to view pdfs. Can't eprescribe controlled substances.

Best EMR for small medical practices

Jul 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great Customer Service, especially for small offices, as many big EMR vendors do not respond in a timely manner to smaller clients.

Pros: Notes are customizable allowing one to create special note types such as Nurse Visits, Procedure Notes such as Stress Tests, Echo, Annual Wellness. Order sets is a great feature allowing you to select from a pre-defined subset of orders based on the "diagnosis groups" such as Diabetes, Hypertension, etc.

Cons: As you move from one section to another within a Progress Note, you are prompted to save the changes, just an extra click.

iPatientCare is a very user friendly, easily customized for individual provider specialty and very quick to learn!!

Jul 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: After doing a little research I found out that this EHR is used by NASA and the US Army and iPatientCare along with having earned many awards also have over 700 employees to handle customer needs!!

Pros: The ease of use and the incredibly FAST customer service. The fact that it is not one EHR for all they will customize to a specific specialty!!

Cons: The only bad thing is did not find out about it sooner but as for everything else this is a great product!!

easy , practical , useful

Jul 17, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: iPatientCare is very user friendly, and makes it really easy to look back and access the information that you are looking for. It has a very nice layout and does not open too many tabs which helps in creating less confusions.

Cons: I am very satisfied with iPatientCare, I believe it will be more beneficial if they add more templates

Excellent

Jul 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the most is Billing system. I can generate all kind of financial reports and Patient claims history too.

Cons: We are happy with the ipatient care software product and I don't see anything else that I don't like.

Office Assistant

Jul 14, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Thank you to Ayaz and Paresh for always being so patient in training me on the system!

Pros: Learning to use it is a challenge but customer service and technical support are great in assisting with training and resolving problems!

Cons: There are too many options for one task. Changing and viewing of screens could be improved because the font appears too small to view the entire screen and when I enlarge the font then I can't simply perform all tasks because I have to continuously zoom in and out in order to see all the buttons (control/scroll).

Software is good but there are some features that are lacking that we had with our legacy EMR.

Jul 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1. user friendly
2. implementation training
3. support team - easy to reach and quick to respond
4. customizable order sets and templates

Cons: 1. inability to fax images directly from chart without "routing" it to staff
2. inability to fax patients notes directly to physicians. Even if we want to send our note via direct ID secure messaging, it is in the format of a letter addressed as a referral.
3. inability to transfer pt's PDF files (with ultiple pages ) from one EMR directly to ipaiten care. Presently only able to transfer one page a time which is not time efficient so it has been easier to just print and scan directly to patient's chart which is not cost effective
4. having to customize templates for medications to prescribe but then have to create same templates in order to add to order sets. Cannot add meds from previously created med list favorites.
5. inability of staff to send direct ID messages to to other MD's. To my knowledge, only the licensed provider can send messages but not staff.

Overall: We like how the scheduling is integrated with the practice management portion of EMR.

We are happy working with the IPatient Team as it has been a positive experience for our clinic/

Jul 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great IT Support / Timely Communication / Effective Collections / Willingness to resolve clinic, or doctor's concerns / Compliance with Meaningful Use Criteria / User friendly software program with proper training provided

Cons: Doctor's chart notes can be somewhat time consuming with what other doctors state with their EHR System(s) / Lack of training with certain reports

Overall: Better organization and overall compliance of our office notes

iPatientCare has wonderful customer service; staff are very kind and responsive.

Jul 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about their services in addition to their great customer service is their Electronic Health Record (EHR) system is very efficient and their integrated billing software significantly enhances our ability to track our claims, revenue, and identify problems quickly. The integrated merchant services system also permits ease of taking and posting patient payments directly into the billing system.

Billing Manager Bautch Chiropractic

Jul 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I especially like the claims review aspect of the system before claims are submitted to the clearinghouse. This feature allows me to review claim for correct procedure codes, modifiers and diagnosis code sequence by payer.

Cons: The adjustment features of the program in my opinion require the use of several "radio buttons" which causes the process to take longer than it actually could if simplified. Each button I touch within the claim takes approximately 7 seconds to update and I usually have to use 5 each time so would like to see this improved.

It took a little bit of time to get used to all of the functions available.

Jul 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: it is so detailed and addresses a lot of function needs.

Cons: Also, because it is so detailed, you have to really take the time to learn to be able to maximize the advantages that it can bring to the whole office.

Overall good, my team is very receptive to my needs.

Jul 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I wish there was a user friendly user manual.

Pros: The team that I work with is always receptive to my needs, they work very hard to help me solve and understand things when I have questions about how things look.

Cons: Reports - too complicated, too in-depth, not easy to follow. The system is not always user friendly.

I LIKE HOW THE SYSTEM WORK OVERALL

Jul 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I LIKE HOW I CAN CREATE TEMPLATE AND CODE EDITS ON MY CLAIM..

Cons: ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS I NEED TO DELETE PAYMENTS EVERY TIME I HAVE TO CHANGE CPT ON A CLAIM AND REPOST PAYMENTS

Have been a user since 2009 and the experience has been excellent.

Jul 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Initially started with EHR only but later on moved to their billing services and now my financials are well in control. The good part is that they have an integrated system in place and hence everything remains transparent. Excellent billing support provided by experienced subject matter experts.

Cons: .

Overall: They have an integrated enterprise solution. Helped us to achieve MU incentives as well.

a company with a very high level of professionalism and integrity

Jul 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the support and training is superior to other experiences I have had. iPatientCare is very responsive to users

Overall: it Is a successful ehr technology for the chiropractic practice. the support is awesome and responsive. the people at iPatientCare have the highest level of professionalism and integrity.

Insight from a Rural Health Clinic in Montana

Jul 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My absolute favorite part of the iPatient Care software program is the Customer Service department. I absolutely appreciate the customer service we receive from iPatient Care each and every time I create tickets with questions, concerns and dilemmas. While all representatives are helpful, Mr. Amar Vachhani could give lessons in customer service. He is knowledgeable, easy to understand, listens and is thorough in completion of our clinic's inquiries. The software system itself is fine. I sometimes question that it was not necessarily written for Nurse Practitioners in a Rural Health Clinic setting. Some of the applications are things we do not utilize, and others are almost made to be too complicated, but overall, it is a user friendly, easy to navigate system.

Cons: Occasionally, we run into a situation where we would like to make chart flow more efficient. Because the feature we would like is hardwritten into the software, those tweaks can't be accommodated. However, issues are often at least addressed in the next software updates. Or, our customer service rep is able to lend a alternative to make things work. I would also like to see IPC as an option for Mac users. With Internet Explorer being the only web browser option, it limits the equipment clinics can purchase and use.

Overall Experience is good.

Jul 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Accesibility and Customer Support. Their clearing house is state of art and claims processing is very quick.

Cons: No end user functionality. Also if we use same procedures everyday they do not have a preset diagnosis codes and Immunizations are also not set up correctly.

Been using since 2008. Very pleased with product.

Jul 12, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Many features to like. Scheduler lets you direct your staff to schedule types of visits by pre-programming colored slots by "type of visit", Billing, SOAP designed notes, Easily Customized, great customer support.

Cons: There's not much to dislike about the product except that it's an EMR! All EMR's interfere with the relationship between the provider and patients or patients families.

Overall: Helps us with PFP like MU and HEDIS.

Everything we wanted in the system, iPatientCare has been able to provide.

Jul 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: From a clinical standpoint, not having to access paper charts has been a huge benefit to the clinical staff who can now access information when they're with a patient rather than leaving to pull a chart, allowing for a lot more face-to-face time with those patients.

Overall: Most importantly, we've been able to do things that are more valuable than managing paper. With iPatientCare, we can effectively monitor areas so that issues that arise can be analyzed electronically rather than written chart by chart.

Recommendations to other buyers: Most recently, they've been able to help our data analysts report off the system, a huge advantage to us

It has made my life a lot easier

Jun 27, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clinical Summary is the page that has all of the patient¿s diagnosis, past medical history; it has a feature to carry forward from the past notes.
Everything we want handy is available on the left panel.

Overall: iPatientCare has actually changed the way I practice. It has made my life a lot easier. Clinical Summary is the page that has all of the patient¿s diagnosis, past medical history; it has a feature to carry forward from the past notes. Everything we want handy is available on the left panel. I don¿t have to go to multiple screens or anything else, I like it because it has more of a dashboard view¿

I always loved iPatientCare

Jun 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: As a busy Pain Management specialist, I believe, the EHR should not distract me from my mission to deliver care to my patients. I always loved iPatientCare because of the Pain Management templates and the workflow which is customized to suit to our practice. We are a multi-provider, extremely busy practice. Thanks to iPatientCare Patient Portal, which we implemented recently, that our patients can book their own appointment and fill out our fairly comprehensive questionnaire even before they come to the office! And, iPatientCare Practice Management or Billing System is just wonderful! We love this integrated system as it has increased our efficiencies drastically.

"President"

May 05, 2016
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is a very robust system that keeps changing with the times.

Cons: It is so flexible that sometimes we push harder then is reasonable for the upgrades.

Recommendations to other buyers: For price, ease of use, robustness of the system, and options on accessing (hosted, etc...) there is not a better product in the market.

Completely happy and satisfied with iPatientCare ICD-10 system

May 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I am so happy with the fully committed support and training of ICD-10 Ready iPatientCare EHR and billing system. From a clinical standpoint, dual coding also helps us identify gaps in documentation, fine-tune CDI specialist activities, and update medical staff queries. Dual coding has helped us to prepare for ICD-10 and mitigate the risk of denied claims which I believe is a perfect requirement for any practice. Completely happy and satisfied with iPatientCare ICD-10 system!

Two thumbs up!

Apr 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been using the iPatientCare application of ePrescribing Controlled Substances for approximately a month and have had nothing but success. It allows us to be more efficient and gives our patients the convenience of not having to drop off a script at the pharmacy and having to wait. The sign up process was easy and quick. We would recommend this service for any medical practice. Two thumbs up!

We use iPatientCare for medical billing, their attention to detail is good

Apr 26, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We use iPatientCare for medical billing. They are reliable, the staff is knowledgeable, and they help in addressing the day-to-day bill and receiving issues we all face in practice. The staff is very efficient, responsible and courteous, their attention to detail is good. Our account receivables have remained manageable and their integrated software has helped us to keep track of money owed by payers and patients when they come to see us at the office.

We selected iPatientCare based upon the needs and structure of Medical Direct Care.

Apr 22, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We selected iPatientCare based upon the needs and structure of Medical Direct Care.

I Just gotta love iPatientCare team helping us!

Apr 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: iPatientCare team is dedicated to make the ICD-9 to ICD-10 transition as seamless as possible and now I feel that I have a huge weight off my shoulders, and we will convert seamlessly by Oct, 1st 2015 in advance of the deadline. I Just gotta love iPatientCare team helping us ¿mark-off¿ one thing from our list of ¿IMPORTANT TO-DO.

We'll be ready for a smoother running office for the years ahead.

Apr 22, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: With the addition of iPatientCare, we'll be ready for a smoother running office for the years ahead.

iPatientCare EHR provides flawless & smooth navigation that is suitable to our workflow

Apr 07, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: It was a challenge for our practice to find a right solution and adapt with the new system. We were looking for a one stop solution that provides fully loaded features like practice management systems, lab interface, eRx, State immunization registry interface, various medical devices integration and much more. We were amazed to see that iPatientCare EHR provides flawless and smooth navigation that is suitable to our workflow which is similar to any Family Medicine Practice. It has a simple but effective layout.

iPatientCare was very helpful in customizing the EHR to meet our needs and increase our productivity

Mar 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are a busy practice that just started using iPatientCare. This is not our first EHR but I am happy to say it is the best we have used. As a specialty office we have many different requests to help with the record keeping of our patients. The fact that we utilized other EHR systems in the past, we knew what we needed for our day to day workflow. iPatientCare was very helpful in customizing the EHR to meet our needs and increase our productivity. There training and customer support team are very knowledgeable and friendly. I'm looking forward to long happy future with iPatientCare.

The friendly and helping people always ready to go out of the way and help us!

Mar 25, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: iPatientCare¿s intelligent mapping and migration utilities from ICD-9 to ICD-10, the dual-coding system made available early enough to get familiar, numerous training Webcasts and documentation, and the agile support all through the final days made it easy for us to prepare for using EHR, charge capture, claims and posting payment. In less than two days of beginning the process with the help from iPatientCare, we are the recipient of payment against our ICD-10 coded claims. While the ICD-10 coding helps improve quality of patient care in multiple ways, efficient and user-friendly iPatientCare EHR and institutional billing solution with UB-04 claims capabilities and their friendly and helping people always ready to go out of the way and help us, more than makes up for the investment (of time and money) by allowing to stay on top of such industry-wide challenges and also the Meaningful Use reporting and receiving incentives much easier to come by.

SLOWER THAN MOLASSES

Nov 08, 2015
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: USER FRIENDLY SYSTEM ON FIRST GLANCE
VERY VERY SLOW DESPITE HAVING HIGH SPEED INTERNET
SCREEN TO SCREEN TRANSITION TAKE A FEW SECONDS
TAKES FOREVER TO ENTER MED LISTS AND SEND PRESCRIPTIONS
ITS 2015 AND THIS EHR WORKS ONLY ON IE, WHICH IS NOW ALMOST OBSOLETE WITH WINDOWS 10, DOES NOT WORK WITH GOOGLE CHROME, OPERA OR BETTER BROWSERS
THE IPAD VERSION IS JUST FOR KICKS, YOU CAN VIEW SOME OF YOUR EARLIER NOTES

PRIMEDX WHO GOT US STARTED WITH IPATIENTCARE HAVE BEEN USELESS. I SUGGEST NOT TO WASTE TIME TRYING TO USE 3RD PARTY VENDORS SELLING SOME ONE ELSE'S SOFTWARE.
THEY WERE OF NO HELP FOR CLOSE TO 2 YEARS, AND HAVE NOTHING BUT LIED TO US ALL THE WAY.

THE TECH SUPPORT DEPT IS 2/5 AT BEST. OFFER VERY LITTLE HELP AND EVEN WHEN THEY DO, ITS ALWAYS OUR FAULT.
THE ONLY STEP LEFT IS TO FIND A REAL EHR SOFTWARE AND TRANSITION OVER ASAP
BEWARE OF THIS PRODUCT!

It has generally been a good product with many ways to make it fit our unique needs.

May 22, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: quick response times to urgent problems, Many robust capabilities, very good interface between EHR and billing software.

Cons: Promised improvements to some functions do not appear with new versions. It is not easy to know who to contact about major software design suggestions. The software seems to require a lot of memory on the server even for a very small practice like ours.

Progressively better EMR with each version

Apr 29, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Have bee using ipatientcare software since 2010. Each version of the software has gotten progressively better. Very easy to use.

Using iPatientcare Software has been one of the best decision we've made. They been able to deliver

Apr 13, 2015
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: When Advanced Healthcare Center choose iPatientcare for EMR, I did very little in the system, so what I needed to know and do was very simple and I had no issues with it. Several months ago I became Office Manager and knowing this system became very IMPORTANT to me. I can truly say that whatevery issues you have, they are right there to fix, help, instruct, and show you how to do what's needed to be done.

The staff have been nothing but Excellent and it doesn't matter how big or small the issues are they are there and if you're speaking with someone who maynot know the answer and can't fix the problem at that moment, they make sure the right person contacts you right back and assist you in the needs of your practice.

When we was looking for a new software company, of course you heard the best reviews from all you spoke with in the way of references but I don't know you and my answer agrees with the rest, Excellent.

iPatientCare EHR

Apr 09, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: iPatientCare is an excellent product for complete practice management. We use iPatientCare for all of our record keeping and practice management needs. The software is easy to use with great customer service support. I would certainly recommend iPatientCare to other physicians.

Application Review

Apr 07, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The software provides the features we need to run our practice smoothly. It could be more user friendly in terms of application flow. I like the fact that the company is always looking to update the system and be compliant. Your customer service is outstanding. They get back and resolve tickets right away. I wish Ipatientcare will provide a summary of the changes before rolling out a new version.

EHRs - All good at some things while less than good at others

Apr 06, 2015
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: IpatientCare has been quick to develop functionality, but slow to develop good usable functionality. For example, they still do not have a good search engine for finding the right ICD-9 codes. Let's hope that the engine behind ICD-10 is more elaborate.

It does "cookie cutter" visits quite nicely. It is not well built for the internal medicine practice with 8 problems templated.

The Erx is clunky, but usable. It's document image management is better than others I've seen on the market.

I tried their PM a few years ago, and it was a totally immature product. Once burned, will probably never go back since the financials keep the business alive.

I find it difficult to work with support due to the English dialect difference

Good system

Apr 02, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I used iPatientCare for 9+ years and have been extremely pleased with it until that last 9 months or so. The software support office was changed to new management, and the new organization was NOT pleasant to deal with, was NOT supportive, and seemed to have NO intention of helping me with problems. The old support leadership might not have always provided satisfaction, but they did try to help and worked hard to understand my point. The new leadership seemed totally to not care....just so long as I sent money in. I was so disappointed, I switched to a different EMR and wish I hadn't been forced to do that. I really appreciate the versatility of the iPatientCare system, and the immense freedom if afforded me to customize my charting. it was great.

Vendor Response

by iPatientCare on April 07, 2015

We are thankful for your feedback Dr. Alley. We are glad that you like our system and at the same time we are sorry to hear that you had sour experience with support staff. I found from our records that you were using iPatientCare system through our channel partner and they were not able to successfully handle customers, hence it led them to close the business. iPatientCare as an organization has always believed in nurturing long term business relationship. Our motivation lies in evolving end-to-end integrated solutions that provides Better outcomes at Reduced costs which are achieved Meaningfully! And hence, iPatientCare has consistently focused on improving customer experience. Lesser the clicks, Better the user experience is what we believe! It DONOT take Math and Science for our providers to learn our systems.

Critique

Apr 11, 2014
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Too many clicks.
Need approx. 8 clicks to refer a patient.

don't know what a review title should be.

Apr 11, 2014
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The EHR has all the elements you need; 95% is easily navigable, the remaining 5% not so easily. There are too many unnecessary clicks to go through before completing a task. The billing software has the same pros and cons. The service is always available and almost always gets the job done.

iPatient Care Review

Apr 08, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: iPatientCare is a cutting edge EMR. It is prepared to move at the speed of the CMS pace of electronic charting. It is about to launch its iPad application. It is Meaningful Use to prepared. The office notes are well-organized. There are clear and concise features to meet MU requirements. As with any EMR, the need for instantaneous movement through the chart is desired. The tech support is extremely responsive. I recommend this to any physician who plans to keep up with the changes in mandates of CMS and other payers.

iPC EHR

Apr 08, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very easy to use. Great support!

iPatientCare exceptional customer service

Apr 08, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The team we communicate with at iPatientCare is friendly, accommodating and helpful. Thanks for your assistance and great customer service!

Great Company to work with

Apr 08, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Working with iPatientCare has been great. They are extremely responsive and helpful with any and all need.

iPatientCare

Apr 08, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The program is an easy to use and comprehensive application. Their staff is friendly and always willing to assist us with matters. I would recommend the program to anyone who is searching for a certified EMR.

Ease Use

Apr 07, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have come a long way since we start with Ipatientcare. That is why we can say with confidence that Ipatientcare has been one of the partners that contributed to the success of who we are today. There was some changes that happened following regulations from the Federal and the State like, for example, meaningful Use and patient portal, but the uncertainty of change did not shake us because our partner Ipatientcare is very supportive with useful information and webinars on how to tackle it.
We are proud of having Ipatientcare for our EHR.

iPatientCare EMR Review

Apr 07, 2014
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros:

1. Has lots of features and supports many specialties.
2. offers an integrated solution which includes Patient Charting and health records, Practice Management, scheduling and billing.
3. Works on Internet Explorer browser allowing access from any PC.
4. has iPhone, iPad applications to access EHR.

Cons:
1. Takes time to learn all features.
2. Has more screens and takes more screens to perform various tasks.
3. May take longer time to refresh screens.
4. May be pricey

Overall Impression:

Good. Could be even better.

iPatientCare Product

Apr 07, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: iPatientCare is a great company. Enjoy working with Pranav as he is extremely helpful and and answers all questions in a timely manner. Highly recommend.

iPatientCare EHR Product

Apr 07, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: They have a great product. We are using iPatientCare since many years now and it has become a part of our practice. They provide good timely support and they surely knows how to take care of customers.

iPatientCare - Comprehensive, Easy to Use, and Affordable!

Apr 07, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have personally worked with the IPatientCare product for almost 8 years now and have many clients who have been using the system for just as long. I have seen many EHR programs and have not found any to be as comprehensive or intuitive. We are proud to offer the iPatientCare EHR product.

Excellent/Flexible System

Apr 07, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: iPatientCare is a very robust, flexible system that provides a benefit to providers and practices of all types.

Support is top notch and very responsive.

Very User friendly

Jun 24, 2013
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I like that its user friendly, the customer support has always been nice and helpful

Cons: Don't like that it takes so many steps on some things and you cannot print a cummalitivive report out on labs, also, you have to make a ticket to get help instead of just calling and getting the problem resolved at the time you need it. If it was faster we could get things done quicker but we constantly have to wait for the search engine which takes more time with the patient than needed.

Overall: I would recommend for a small office

Good Experiance

Jun 11, 2013
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Quick Support, Helpful in meeting CMS need for getting MU incentives. Skill full implementation trainer, customized product.

Cons: Technical issues

Overall: Would reccomend for getting MU incentives on time with iPatientCare.

Delightful Client

Jun 11, 2013
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Customized templates, quick support, meeting needs, featured product

Cons: Changing Version of the product

Overall: Ease of use and multiple benefits of using different product of iPatientCare. Would surely recommend.

Review iPatientCare 10.8.14.4

Jun 03, 2013
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: 1. Have lots of great time saving features. 2. Excellent responsive customer support. 3. Affordable software. 4. Lots of functionality. 5. Always looking ahead.

Cons: 1. iPatientCare can be slow when doing anything with patients that have lots of medications such as printing or searching for medications. Need diagnosis code to print out on prescriptions. 2. Lab ordering not efficient. It takes many clicks to order labs. 3. Have to run scripts weekly based on who signs into Windows and have to make sure all IE settings correct. 4. Complex to use. 5. Have to toggle back and forth between whole, tiny screen and partial screen in Billing and some Clinical screens in order to see all buttons/functions.

Overall: Would recommend iPatientCare because software is a great deal; lots of functionality for little cost compared to other vendors. I also appreciate that MCS has such wonderful responsive customer support. Everything would be perfect if the software would function at the same fast speed for every user, and to not have glitches periodically, but I know that is impossible with all the continuous development to keep up with each stage of meaningful use.

Great

Jun 03, 2013
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: User Friendly

Cons: Nothing to report

Overall: Would recommend this EHR

Over the product

Jun 01, 2013
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Making progress with new update, working very good and more looking new update.

Cons: All future added with 15 Is great and working fine.

Overall: Before new update, if we receive document before week or something then we have enough time to go through.

Satisfied Client

May 31, 2013
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: iPatientCare is well equipped with in-depth knowledge and process to assure the smoothest attestation. We have received last of the six CMS payments for 2012.

Cons: It is too dynamic

Overall: Immediate support, Easy software usability, well-trained & knowledgeable implementation professionals, Easy MU attestation.

Very Pleased

May 31, 2013
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Program is user friendly easy to use

Cons: When we receive an upgrade to a new version many time all the "bugs" are not worked out and we have problems

Overall: Would recommend this product to other MD offices

President

May 30, 2013
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: This is a very robust system that keeps changing with the times.

Cons: It is so flexible that sometimes we push harder then is reasonable for the upgrades.

Overall: For price, ease of use, robustness of the system, and options on accessing (hosted, etc...) there is not a better product in the market.

Oct 18, 2011
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Macomb Physicians Group is a multi-specialty practice of 12 physicians in the Detroit, MI area. iPatientCare is an easy to use EMR with fully functional billing capability. I chose iPatientCare after reviewing several different software and having 5 vendors demonstrate their EMR in my office. With excellent support from many IT professionals and my in-house IT engineer, we have been able to customize the software to fit our practice of 6 primary care physicians and several specialists.

Jul 06, 2011
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are a billing company and we work with multiple practices of all sizes and specialties. We've used a few different software solutions and started using iPatientCare after a couple of our physicians found the EMR very simple to work with and the software had all the features that they needed. We started billing on iPatientCare V 10.8 and found it very simple to work with and the AR Workflow was very well done, which allowed us to track claims very easily and make sure everyone was getting paid. The iPatientCare support team is great to work with and very responsive to our suggestions and issues. Since we adopted the software we have had a few more our physicans choose iPatientCare and they have all been very happy with the quality of implementation and the user-friendliness of the software. They like it because it's easy to use and it's great for us as a billing company because it helps us manage their revenue much better.

Jun 09, 2011
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are an organization of 4 physicians serving predominantly medicaid population comprised of over 70% Hispanic immigrants. With growth of the practice, we ran out of chart space in the office about 5 years ago. We decided to move over to electronic charts instead of a sophisticated chart organizer. We purchased iPatientCare in 2006 and are still using it today. The implementation was smooth and the software vendor was always available whenever we needed support. Over the past 5 years, we have had staff and physician turn-over and everyone has been able to adapt to iPatientCare fairly easily. We have streamlined our work flow over the years and the efficiency in the office has certainly improved. In April 2011, we received Patient Centered Medical Home (PCMH), Level 3 recognition using data extracted from iPatientCare. The customer support is generally helpful, although occasionally new coding updates does take time. We now have interface with labs and are happy with our experience with iPatientCare.