Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus

Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus 2019 is all-in-one powerful endpoint, email, server and network protection package for small and medium size businesses (best for 1-500 employees). Works on PCs, Macs and Windows servers. It is enhanced with cutting - edge features to keep your company's life fully secure. Includes powerful antivirus, server, email and network security, CyberCapture, firewall and much more. It can be used either with cloud console or without. Price from $49.99 Learn more about Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 663 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 663 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Joseph N.
Professional Freelancer
International Trade and Development, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Have your Files free of Malware and Viruses”

OverallAvast is an amazing anti-virus that every computer user should have
ProsA very easy to install protection against virus and malware, Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus is a Must-Have software for not only businesses but also every computer user. Avast is compatible with most Operating Systems, making it for every person. Secondly, the software is cheap to purchase and very easy to maintain. The user can install the software without the help of an expert, making installation cost zero. Thirdly, using the software is as easy as clicking on the "Run-Check" button, leaving the software to check any problems in the system, and clicking "Fix" button once the checking is done. Further, the software is very reliable in detecting issues not only in the PC storage space but also threats that can be picked up from the internet, as it has a powerful firewall feature. With the firewall, the user can connect and browse files via a network connection without any worry. When using external storage facilities and devices, the software is able to run an auto-check on these devices to ensure they do not infect the computer. If any threats are found, the software autocorrects them. It is a very reliable, convenient and efficient antivirus for both online and offline files.
ConsSo far, I have not come across drawbacks of the Avast software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Maryorie H.
Docente
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018

“Efficient, fast antivirus, provides security and protection, safeguards important information.”

OverallWith the constant use of internet and social networks, the antivirus protects the information, and in the daily work it is required to download many documents or files, so that it blocks immediately and does not allow download those that are damaged, and that could cause greater damage to the PC.
ProsIt is an antivirus that detects malicious software that is in the cloud with a lot of speed, it provides security to the information of those who access the networks from the internal part of the institution, which in our case is a state institution, so Wi-Fi networks are public. It allows that the PCs in the different departments or computer centers remain protected from unscrupulous people who seek access to private information, protecting the ticket trays. He is constantly checking the behavior of the programs that are used daily, which allows him to detect the viruses, and makes scans and cleaning at the moment that eliminates them immediately. And it can be used in any type of organization, and even in personal PCs.
ConsUsually the problems are installation, because you have to meet minimum system requirements. Another thing that is presented is with the components of the program, which in some cases the state stops, and does not allow it to start from the user interface, because the files or disk entries, system folder or registry Windows are damaged, which requires advanced technical knowledge to correct.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Mohamed O.
Web developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Thank you avast”

OverallAvast .. you got my back
ProsAvast is really the best anti virus and malware software i have ever used. It is very easy to use and very effective in protection of your PC. I'm using the business version at home and the internet security version for home PC.
ConsNothing much except for few false positive alarms for some files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Susan A.
Sr. Manager-business Operations
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“Avast Antivirus software protect the system from any virus”

OverallI always use this software to save my data, information and documents because my system is free from any virus. And my system always secure and protected. Without Avast Antivirus our data and important information will be destroyed at anytime. But last and important thing that I must say about this software is that you can easily communicate with each other without any problem of virus attack.
ProsAvast Antivirus always protect the computer from any virus. You can easily transfer the information, files and important documents by using the Avast Antivirus. This software is very easy to use and always secure your computer from any virus. The one thing that I most liked about this software is that Avast Antivirus features are outstanding. Moreover, Avast Antivirus provide us that you can easily install the data in a more efficiently and effectively way.
ConsThe one thing that I don't like about this software is that Avast Antivirus takes mush more time for downloading the large amount of information. There is a little bit complications created only for those who don't known about this software. Otherwise it is very efficient tool because we can easily transfer the information, files and documents with our friends and relatives through this software. The last thing that I don't liked about this software is that sometimes installation problems create without any problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Hanna B.
Junior Assoicate
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“A must have Antivirus!”

OverallAs we work with foreign investors, we deal with a lot of client information, of which most are confidential. Avast has helped us deliver our best but keeping such data safe and secure.
ProsAvast Business Antivirus Pro Plus provides for a full package protection with its protection, privacy and performance tools such as virus scan, ransomware shield, VPN protection and password manager features. Another thing I love about this software is its user oriented features such as browser clean up and its constant daily update.
ConsWith all its perks, Avast also has its drawbacks. One, while scanning the entire system Avast tends to slow down the performance of the device. Two, Avast is a very skeptical antivirus that it blocks legitimate websites and at times tends to delete files from the computer or the USB drive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Avast Business Pro Plus Review ”

OverallAvast Business Pro Plus has benefited for my company a lot, which is keeping our servers protected from outside threats, we deal with hospitality industries' data and its vital to keep it protected. This is where avast does a good job at doing so.
ProsAvast business pro plus has all the packages in one software, its everything that i need as a consumer to keep my data protected from intruders. Avast has all the features for my company's web server protection and some of the features that i have sued are web-shield, data shredder, antivirus scans, firewalls, data disk rescue, and others. Avast pricing is reasonable considering the variety of features it packed with in the software. I also like that the software can be installed on windows, windows server, and Mac OS. Moreover, avast also has great support to reach out whenever i need to get questions answered. We have been using avast Business pro plus well over a year now and we love using it. Avast also has malware removal which is great considering i have a mac and its not potentially going to get infected but its good to have the malware protection not just for macs but for all OS. Also, with smart scans i can schedule a time to scan specific folders that could be vulnerable to viruses and malware.
ConsThe speed at which avast applications opens can be slow at times but i feel like that is the least of my concern, but i hope engineers at avast do looking into it and come up with future updates to fix that issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Miguel D.
IT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Avast cloud service”

OverallSince weve have Avast, all our 157 devices have been protected and i have full control over their AV settings, status, etc it is really nice to have full control and you can even set policies to not let users to change their local AV settings..
ProsCloud console administration, easy to use, easy to setup in a fly, very low per user licence cost, no aditional H/W required, IMHO the bes value in town
ConsAvast is constantly updating the cloud console, adding patches, new functionallities, etc, sometimes it is hard to get to the console and see new things that you need to understand what have changed since last time you where there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Andy K.
Systems Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018

“A much more powerful option than traditional antivirus providing maximum security.”

OverallThe computer security is very important especially in the company where many resources are managed through the computer, therefore having a software of this category allows to provide the necessary protection for the protection of the integrity of the organization and thus be able to perform the everyday activities without any problem and provide.
ProsA simple interface, more complex functions and intelligent analysis that allows to maintain security at its highest levels as well as the integrity not only of the information but also of the equipment, one of the aspects that interests me most and I like is the secure connection, eliminate permanent files which many recover and perhaps for the company is no longer important or for the user but can contain confidential information, which with this product is eliminated once and for all and another particular aspect is to navigate with security very important today in especially when dealing with financial operations.
ConsWith respect to the reports are not very complete, the board is very simple is good at first but then it is not very useful to be a professional version lacks a little power to ensure maximum protection, however I think they are the only details, there are tests of vulnerability that have been applied to see the efficiency and this product obtained very good results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Ceyhun M.
Credit Specialist
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Efficient protection that every business needs”

OverallOverall I strongly recommend Avast to any business type. Because for today annual or monthly fees may seem higher to you, but considering the risk and results of any infections it worth to buy Avast.
ProsI was using Avast on my personal computer since many years and at work I convinced our director to switch to a better security. Avast has proven its reliability and effeiciency with advanced and realtime protection from multiple threads. What I like in avast is smart prediction feature which protect our servers and computers from dangerous infections before their attack. With a strong firewall avast always detects all activity on our server and computers and keeps dangerous malware and softwares away from us. Security is the main priority of all businesses and in order to keep their future ideas in a safe place Avast is the main solution for any business type. Before Avast I was afraid to attach any flash drive to work computer. Because most viruses use flash drives. But now when there is a suspicios flash drive I attach it to my computer very confidently thanks to Avast. Because it immediately detects and prevents dangerous viruses and suspicious behaviours.
ConsSometimes Avast acts skeptical than normal and prevents me visiting some websites and installing some apps. Maybe such apps are not dangerous but some part of their algorithm seem suspicious and can steal information. Therefore avast prevents me installing such kind of apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Julia M.
Cleaner
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019

“Easy to use & understand anti-bad stuff for computers”

OverallIt helps keep the computers in smooth working order. It is easy for users to perform their own small maintenance. Avast essentially protects the network, our computers, and data safe from large threats. Our computers have been running more smoothly which lets us be more efficient because of less technical difficulties caused by outside security threats. I recommend Avast to anyone with a computer.
ProsIt is very easy to use and it is pleasing to look at. When searching on the internet, it tells you with a red or green symbol if the website is sketchy. It even lists some of the tracking cookies from websites. For people that aren't extremely brought up in computer terms, Avast makes it easy to understand what is going on. On a regular basis, make sure you do a full-system scan or whenever the computer is feeling a bit bugged. I recommend this program for anyone with a computer because it doesn't take up too much memory or RAM to effect the speed of using the computer.
ConsI wish when there was a scan completed, the description of infections would take you or show you where on the computer it is located. It shows the code, but not if it is an application or support file and the extension is cut with elipses because of the length limit. An option to see more information for a particular infection would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Computer”

OverallThis is more secure and automatically updated and voice recognition
ProsIt's way to capturing viruses and updation
ConsIt speaks when any virus files found and repair process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Lisa D.
IT Directgor
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018

“Avast for Business rocks”

OverallI would recommend avast as we have not had problems with it and it is very affordable!
ProsAvast for Business is very simple to install and get up and roll with it. Once you become a customer, you log in at business.avast.com and send out an email to your employees to download and install. You can also login and download once in front of that computer. Then you start getting notices about computers that are not in compliance or that have not checked in in so many days. It comes preloaded with tasks that you can modify or create your own set of rules. It can tell you if a computer has not scanned and how many days it has been since a scan has taken place on that computer. You have to ability to set up to download to a server that pushes out to each computer in your active directory.
ConsThe only fault I can find and I am not sure that this fault is only because I am not doing something right. I work in a school that wipes their computers clean at the end of the year and re-installs the software. I manually do this on each one through windows 10 but it removes the software and I have to reinstall it on each one. There may be a solution to that I don't know of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018
Marco P.
Student
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“I've never had the need to change”

OverallI've never taken any virus or malware with this software. Well done!
ProsAvast is the unique antivirus I have ever used. I always used this software because form the time I started using it I never had any reasons to change it. It simple to use. It is safe with all the things I download and the sites that I browse. I also like the integrated scannig tool and the funcionality that disactivates the messages while playing or watching films.
ConsSometimes it uses lot of RAM and CPU expecially during the startup of the PC. It slows down a little bit the startup but I know that is necessary beacuse af all the updates and the processes needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Charlton D.
Author/Journalist
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Best Antivirus software ”

Overall No hassles and no viruses on our systems. Avast regularly checks for malware and viruses in our systems and deletes them when found. This ensures our systems are always secure. I would recommend Avast to anyone who cares about their security. One of my favorite things about Avast is that you can install it on almost all your devices, it supports Windows, Mac and Android among others.
ProsAvast is a must have for every computer user. It's very easy to install and it works on multiple operating systems. Avast software is affordable and very easy to maintain. You can install the software yourself removing the cost for hiring an IT expert. Avast has a powerful firewall feature that helps detect threats that can be picked up from the internet. Avast also detects issues on external storage devices, if any issues are detected the software corrects them, this will prevent any harmful malware from getting into your device. Avast is a very reliable antivirus for both online and offline files that is very easy to use. It's also very fast. The premium version has very many features which all make your device more secure. It's very easy to use and very affordable too.
Cons I've been using Avast for a couple of years and I haven't had any challenges using it. It's simple and easy to use and with Avast you are assured of security on your devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Stayn P.
Senior Software Developer Team Lead
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“An efficient antivius for advance threats.”

OverallAvast is a good option for saving our system from viruses and works as shield against risky threats . It checks our system regularly and automatically detect viruses and delete them from our systems . On other hand mobile version is also much helpful for us to protect our mobile phones from virus attacks which are harm full for our devices.
ProsAvast is a trending antivirus tool for advance threats of modern generation and works smoother against malwares. It enable us to surf safely on websites and stop infected files from infecting our system. Custom and deep scan are much better option for our professional business , it detects automatically suspicious file and delete them permanently from our several devices .Easy to install and smoother for work , compatible with all kind of of latest devices.
ConsAvast antivirus is a basic tool for protecting our systems from malwares , but also have some issues of speed. It runs in background of our systems so it slowdown our system for other tasks. Sometime it detects viruses and refuse to remove them from our devices and cause errors . When we are on deep scan it takes approximately up to an hour to complete , so it needs more updates for working faster and reliable than other tools. A little bit expensive for purchasing license subscription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Scott T.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“No More Virus' Free”

OverallI remember the days of dealing with virus after virus, popup after disgusting and embarrassing popup. When I started using AVG and Advanced System Care the viruses, malware and computer slowdowns have been virtually non-existent. However, after a few years of using AVG, they started popping up ads and limiting their service so a little bit of malware started creeping in so I moved to Avast (at the recommendation of a computer geek friend of mine). Although I do get tired of Avast popping up upgrades to their paid version, it is acceptable because I am not paying for the service. The paid version does have a few tantalizing features but I am still not convinced I need them. The free version keeps viruses and malware from afflicting my surfing capabilities and that is the main reason I need this level of security. Another important factor: We sell a CRM that also offers drip marketing capabilities. Some popular anti-virus products such as McAfee and Norton, will cause issues stopping emails from going out causing extreme frustration to our clients. I tell them to junk those programs and try Avast then their problems go away.
ProsNo hassles, no viruses, no wasting time.
ConsOccasional popups trying to get you to upgrade to their paid version.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're not techie, get it because it is very user friendly and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Osamah A.
Student
Computer & Network Security, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“A clean environment!”

OverallI used Avast for 6 years now, and not a single time I remember being disappointed by it! It never is a letdown. One of the most reliable anti-virus software out there!
ProsIt has many valuable features, a good example is the full system scan feature, in where the software will perform a quick scan to your computer, searching for any kind of threats be it viruses or malware attacks. In a matter of 5 minutes, it will return the final report of threats, letting you decide whether to eliminate the threats or to mark them as safe. it also has another feature called "one-click clean" which will clean all of the unnecessary files in your computer by a single click of you! that one is my favourite! another reason for me to love this program is the simple interface and the accessibility to all of the features without any hassle.
ConsSo far, I haven't countered any technical issue. the only thing to complain about is that the software is a little bit too heavy on the CPU, so in low-performance computers, it will not run smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Winston M.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 29, 2019

“High level of security for any device.”

OverallI have placed my trust in this antivirus for many years, it has always been my preferred option, when choosing an antivirus, for the simplicity of installation, and the good results it offers, in addition to its good performance in Low-end equipment has always been useful for personal and professional use.
ProsAvast Business has many features that I like, among them that it is a very light and multiplatform antivirus, ideal to have in any range of devices since it does not consume many resources so it does not affect the performance of the device, it also has different functions to protect the devices in different layers, when connected to a network, when a device is connected, when downloading files, when entering web pages, it has a wide variety of functions that keep me safe, in addition its control panel has all the centralized tools making it easy to see the reports, and access each function quickly.
ConsThe VPN function reduces connection speed noticeably, otherwise all functions are excellent, it is the only detail that should be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 29, 2019
Valeh S.
Senior Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Leading antivirus in the market with realtime and efficient protection”

OverallWhether you are individual or business owner Avast is the best antivirus solution which you are looking for.
ProsI have been using Avast since 2010 and it never let me down. The most I like about Avast is real time protection feature. Mostly viruses try to attack computers through flash and usb drives. But Avast scans any new attached device as soon as it is connected. It also protects my computer from dangerous websites before loading website. My personal details, images, credit and bank cards, documents are always safe with advanced file protection of Avast. Cleaner and pc optimizer feature periodically scans my computer and provides performance improvements in my computer. Avast also offers a variety of useful services for small and medium sized businesses. Nowadays to compete in the market network security became essential need and Avast makes it possible for affordable prices.
ConsThe only concern is about mobile version of Avast. It keeps showing ads in free version and it is a little bit annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Eyamir U.
University professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“All the protection concentrated in a single software, provides excellent security, total protection”

OverallKeep my computer safe from malicious software and viruses. Which is very important because my information is my asset
ProsThat your cloud-based threat prevention model provides  automatic updates to incorporate protection in real time without practically affecting system resources. In addition to Avast's machine learning and the world's largest threat detection network, protection is constantly evolving, so it detects new threats quickly and keeps the computer safe. As for the servers, it protects them with Sharepoint and Exchange to ensure that malicious files do not enter the network or are shared. Analyze actively: files, URLs and email attachments to protect your business from malicious software, spyware, ransomware and many more threats. It offers a powerful customizable Firewall that stops unwanted visitors. It does not require as many resources for PC Processor Intel Pentium 4 / AMD Athlon 64 that it admits the instructions of SSE2. 256 MB of RAM. 2 GB of free hard disk space and is compatible with all versions of Windows from Xp to 10, for servers 512 MB of RAM, 2 GB of free space on the hard disk, compatible Operating Systems: Microsoft Windows Server 2016 ( except Server Core), Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2 (except Server Core), Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 (except Server Core). It is also compatible with Operational Systems: Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite) Mac OS X 10.9.x .
ConsActually the limitation comes if you do not have a good internet speed which can cause slowness and failures at the time of updates, and PCs if they can put the system a little slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Ian R.
Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“It Works Well”

OverallWe used it to keep things secure and it works well It did once miss something that our other software caught - but that was years ago and only once. Overall, great experience and it is a really good product
ProsEasy to use, the scans don't make things go crazy and overwhelm our system, and it seems pretty intuitive
ConsI'm not sure it catches everything, but no way to really tell :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Jessica D.
Administrative Specialist
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Most recommended tool for efficient security of devices and files. ”

ProsAvast has been the most efficient antivirus service that I have ever used. It fully secures my files and maintains 24/7 protection of my files and data. It performs really very well when it comes to scan files and plugin devices for any harmful viruses. Avast Business Antivirus also consists of extra few features which ensures better protection and improved service for protection against malwares. It also assists in protection against any kind of virus attacks from internet or any harmful downloaded files. It keeps the users informed about scheduled scans or virus attacks with pop-up notifications.
ConsI have experienced gradual decrease in the processing time of my device after installing avast. It's a strong and heavy working tool which requires efficient systems to operate easily. It is also quite expensive but it is worthy of each and every bucks due to highly efficient service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Have been using Avast for years”

OverallAs I stated above, I appreciate the additional features that allow me to securely access and delete PHI from my computer. I have always been pleased with Avast's antivirus capabilities as well.
ProsThe features that Avast offers in the Pro Plus product allows me to work more securely from multiple locations. Whereas the antivirus software has always been top notch, the VPN technology has allowed me to work remotely over connections that previously would have not been secure. As someone who works in healthcare, working over an insecure internet connection would have risked PHI and is not an option for me. I also like the shredder feature for deleted files. Knowing that any PHI I may have locally can be deleted securely brings great comfort.
ConsBeing able to turn on and off the VPN is not easily accomplished, at least I have not found an easy way to do it. Having a toggle feature on the dashboard would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Louis C.
Lead Purchase / Sales
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2018

“Avast offers our team a security option for anti virus protection that considers the needs of our business first.”

OverallWe investigated the open market options for cloud based anti virus security systems and discovered Avast features a corporate security approach as opposed a more tradition single personal user based approach. Our servers are much more secure as a result of use of Avast for business.
ProsAvast Business offers what they call a "predictive" protection against maturing threats from virus and malware. This proactive and less reactive approach to server protection is what we value most. Avast will identify potential threats and alert they user as they arrive and are quarantined. We also value Avast's included checklist of tasks which advise our control department how best to maintain satisfactory security levels per station. Avast will also scan our NAS support devices to make sure they are also threat free.
ConsOur only observation regarding a possible negative would be a consistent presentation of pop up ads which present product offerings from Avast to us. There must be a more fluid and potentially less intrusive sales tactic available for our team to learn more of Avast's substantial offerings without interrupting certain business .processes. We hope Avast will examine alternatives to product presentation as we are happy to learn more regarding new options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2018
Harry E.
Software Development Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Avast Pro Plus is an improved choice for efficient protection against harmful virus threats. ”

ProsAvast Business Antivirus Pro Plus consists of all the latest features and tools to ensure safety against harmful threats or viruses. The avast is really efficient in performance and takes the system security on next level. It maintains protection from online surfing as well as the plugin devices. It always scans the downloaded files or the plugin devices to ensure malware free content. We can also perform scans on our systems or keeps our servers safe and protected with the Avast.
ConsAvast Business edition antivirus tool is quite expensive and troublesome for small organizations. Avast requires high system performance to perform smoothly. Or else it also slows down the whole performance of the systems or makes the other apps completely null. It has great potential to protect devices but it makes the performances of other apps horrendously slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Avatar Image
ANTONIO S.
ING TECNICO DE TELECOMUNICACIONES
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“I use it a lot for the protection of my personal pc for me it is the best virus protector there is”

Overall tranquility at the moment of navigating on the internet, allows me to select which files I want to delete and which ones I do not. It is very easy to understand and gives me a good protection
Pros allows you to keep your computer very protected because it updates your virus database on a daily basis. you have the protection of browsers and select the pages minutes for a safe navigation. realizes protection in real time which makes your daily activities safer allows you to program an automatic scan defined by the user which keeps your equipment safe even if you are not present has a personal data shield which makes a very powerful tool for your archives of great importance
ConsAt the time of protection, it consumes a lot of PC resources, which makes the performance of your computer decrease while it is working has no firewall it does not clean the browser and the PC of junk files
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Peter W.
clerk
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“the best tool to keep your system and devices secure, doesn't take much space”

OverallI love Avast. It's stable, reliable and doesn't take much of computer space. I also love the effectiveness and the overall design-- it's intuitive and easy to manage. I can highly recommend it.
ProsThe UI is simple and intuitive. This AV runs quietly with few interruptions. It updates periodically to detect unknown and emerging malicious programs that pose threat to your system, network, devices, emails etc. it is quick to detect and prevent virus, malware, spyware and other dangerous programs. I also like that It checks email attachments and gives a warning if the attached files contain potentially harmful program...
ConsThere are many features that don't need or use. I also don't like the popups-they are quite irritating especially when you start using this anti-virus. The pricing per user is high and I would be glad if it goes down. Deep scanning is sometimes slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Donald A.
owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Powerful antivirus”

ProsThe agressive update policy keep Avast current every day and fast. The software while being extremely powerful is designed in such a way that it does not drain your system resources, superior product
ConsAbsolutely no negatives regarding Avast... powerful and efficien
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Clarence L.
Coordinador Helpdesk
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018

“The most complete protection for companies in a single product”

OverallWhat I liked most about avast is its performance against other softwares (with some exceptions), the behavior and web shield is not aggressive and does not slow down the computer. Even the free version is still the same business because it uses the same antivirus search engine. Recommended 100%
ProsFor more than 10 years avast products have been characterized as reliable. The business plus version contains the additional ones that your users need to be protected. The sandbox is excellent to test those files or programs that you have doubts, the rescue disk is perfect to recover the stations at a certain point, the software defender, the webcam shield, including creating a secure line of vpn are very important for data protection.
ConsPerhaps the negative point is that they have not yet developed for Linux distributions, and several antivirus houses have it in their products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan W.
Data Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Amazing Lightweight Computer Security and Virus Protection”

OverallAvast is the perfect solution for either personal or business use, as it can be scaled extremely well. Avast has protected my PC(s) from an estimated 5000 malicious programs and malware.
ProsAvast is awesome. It contains many features that will keep your computer and/or mobile device safe. One of my favorite features is the Avast Sandbox. This allows you to run any program downloaded or installed on your PC in a virtual sandbox that doesn't have any bearing on the rest of your PC. If you download a sketchy program, run it in sandbox first so that Avast can check for malware or other harmful programs.
ConsAvast is a little pricey, but you get a ton of features for what you pay for. For someone looking for a free antivirus, Avast is still one of the best, as it's free features still protect your PC extremely well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Adelaynes C.
Analista de Acompañamiento y Gestion Comunitaria
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“There is a before and after after using avast in my work and at home. Excellent antivirus”

OverallAvast, is a software that I highly recommend to those companies that for one reason or another, want to protect files and programs that can be harmed by viruses, ramsomware and other worms that extract information from computers and databases. Avast Antivirus Pro Plus is a great investment that should not be underestimated.
ProsOne of the elements that influenced to use this software permanently, is its analysis of the PC at startup, preventing malicious programs from having the opportunity to open. Another fundamental feature that I highlight of this software is that I can use it freely to analyze areas of the PC, allowing me to have more autonomy and control of it. And last, and not least, is its ability to identify (thanks to its updates), the latest malicious files that decrease the operation of the computer, leaving a more reliable and enjoyable experience when using my PC and the Internet.
ConsAfter having used other antivirus and comparing it with this one, I do not have any kind of cons or complaints about it. I think that Avast worked well when it was installed in my company and when I decided to buy the license to use it domestically
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Antivirus solution for personal PC - Avast”

OverallI'm using Avast for more than ten years with 100% satisfaction. Meanwhile the best market available antivirus software and highly recommended for its stable and reliable service. A big thumbs up for Avast.
ProsAs a profession, security is the highest concern for me. And there are plenty of Antivirus softwares available in the market and among these avast is the pretty good software in terms of service and ease of use. Avast did not slow down the PC like other antivirus softwares and did not consume a larger part of RAM. The scanning time is acceptable and always maintain security at the highest level.
ConsThe pricing of the PRO version is a little bit high. The pop-ups from avast annoying for many times. Need some improvements in virus database and sometimes VPN service did not work properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Aixvani Jesus G.
Especialista de proyecto
Individual & Family Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“ pros and cons Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus”

OverallIt's a very complete antivirus that keeps you protected against malicious programs during Internet browsing, use of online applications and threats hosted on removable media, all without compromising the performance of the computer that executes it.
Pros- Is one of the best options for free protection. - Has AntiSpyware. - Has AntiRootkit. - Constant update of your virus database. - Real-time monitoring of each of the applications running on the computer (P2P, instant messaging, etc) - Ability to detect malicious code even when they are not in your database. - Detailed examination of compressed and executable files.
Cons- Has Pop-Ups. - It does not have rasomware protection. - Does not have protection against Backdoors. - It does not hide your IP very well. - Does not have Parental Control.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
cary c.
sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“My pros and cons of using Avast For Business”

OverallAvast is compatible with Windows 7, 8, 8.1, and 10 as well as with Windows Vista and XP SP3. You can also download and install it on your Mac computer (it must be running OSX) and your Android device.
ProsThis is a good anti viruses software it does what it is supposed to do. You can set up specific times for it to do a scan to keep your files save and quarantine unwanted files. It gives you the option to control what happens to the file after it has been quarantined. It does not slow up your pc or any other device while it is running or scanning your device. Its a pretty decent software. I been using this on all my devices for years.
ConsI think the dashboard could include more details it is pretty basic just threats found, files scanned. overview of your threat activity is pretty basic. Avast offers different forms of customer support such as FAQs, email support and telephone support for a consumer but businesses are limited to help and facts and questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Guillermo G.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“The ideal antivirus”

OverallI have used other antivirus, some of them very famous and trusted, and I have never been able to find one with which I feel comfortable (until avast). You usually have constant pop-ups with warnings about simple tasks, which causes me fatigue and it takes me to uninstall the product. Avast is the only antivirus that for days does not emit a single annoying message, and for me, this is one of the most important factors. I´ll never change the antivirus again.
Pros1) Easy to use, configure and install. Comfortable dashboard. 2) It has no annoying warnings, notifications are always justified (for example, when you first run an application that is unknown to the antivirus). 3) Amazing extras, such as a virtual private network. This helped me a lot because the ISP that I use at home has some ports restricted. 4) Good performance and integration with your PC and mobile.
ConsSometimes it blocks legitimate websites and I´ve to turn it off to prevent " false positives".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Excellent Antivirus Software”

OverallI like the Avast antivirus, and I recommend it to everyone.
ProsI'm using avast antivirus for several years. Previously I used to have other kinds of antiviruses. They slowed down the performance of my computer all the time. From the time I have started to use Avast antivirus, all the problems I had with slowing down my computer performance are solved. I like it. It always looks for viruses and even prevents me from entering some webpages that may contain viruses. When I unzip a file, it scans the file entirely so that no virus attacks my computer. It is reliable, safe, and efficient.
ConsAvast is a helpful antivirus. I cannot say anything about the Cons of the software. At least, I have not faced any problem yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Avast the Best Antivirus Protection”

OverallWhen we are connected to the company network and when sharing files or documents, Avast can be little annoying with it's safety measures. Although we trust the sender or receiver, still avast makes it difficult to get connected continuously.
ProsAvast was the best antivirus software I have ever comeup with. This is because, Avast won't drop your pc speed. No matter which platform your are working on, Avast will work on your background and it will keep you protected as promised. But it will never interrupt or slow down your work which makes it the best among antivirus softwares.
ConsAvast is not good with phishing attacks. Although it is perfect as a antivirus software, vulnerable to phishing attacks. So always you need to be extra cautious of phishing attacks when you are browsing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018

“Complete Antivirus Protection”

ProsAvast has always been our go-to for safeguarding valuable information at the endpoint, email, server and network level. It's a powerful antivirus protection package that effectively detects malicious software and efficiently takes care of the issue realtime. It even notifies us of any suspicious activity, website or drive that may be putting our data at risk. Their model for having cloud-based threat prevention allows my system to be free from the burden of running the program locally and also provides updates as the software continues to evolve.
ConsI suppose one drawback would be that, unlike other products in the market, they do not offer Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus for Linux distribution yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Great antivirus for your workplace”

ProsThe constant updates of the tool make sure you always have the most complete and current virus and malware database on your machine so that your vulnerability against them is much slower. I've always trusted Avast as my go-to antivirus of all time and never been disappointed. The 24/7 phone support is also something to take into consideration as you know you can go and make a call if something happens to your machine at any time.
ConsOne of the major cons is also related to the updates as it can be a bit annoying to always receive the notifications that the tool has been updated or that an updated is available. But, of course, that's how these tools work and the way to let you know you are up-to-date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Adyerin V.
Student of Lic. In Accounting
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“It is easy to configure and use, and provides good protection against viruses and malicious software”

OverallIt has allowed me to keep my PC free of viruses and malicious software, giving me peace of mind when I'm working with my pc
ProsIt is compatible with all windows versions, it does not consume many hardaware resources with 256 MB of RAM. 1.5 GB of free hard disk space works. It is the best antivirus protection with anti-spyware, anti-rootkit and a strong self-protection built into itself to prevent any malware from disconnecting it. Update your database of virus definitions daily. It has a good heuristic; that is the technique used by antivirus to recognize malicious codes such as viruses, worms, Trojans, among others. and that are not in your database. Like most antivirus, it protects in real time and also monitors the most common ways of virus entry, such as P2P programs, instant messaging programs and email. It is an antivirus that detects viruses of all types (Trojan or spies) even those that are capable of modifying themselves. Avast incorporates a very useful tool to protect the system called 'WebRep. Its operation determines the range of danger of the web pages visited, classifying them by a system of colors. It has a free trial version for you to try and you can say acquire it
ConsAnnoying alerts: Avast! They can be quite annoying. They come activated by default. Free aversion does not have the same functionality as pay. On the other hand it puts a little slow the pc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter D.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“A powwerful tool for overall cyber protection for organizations. ”

OverallAvast Business Antivirus protects our devices and working files from any kind of virus eruption in our systems. It made our servers secured and enables protection from any removable devices.
ProsAvast Business Antivirus have lots of improved features for extra efficient security of devices and servers, With the helpful this tool, we are able to secure our work from malware attacks. It also eradicates the viruses from the devices with complete scans and ensure system security.
ConsThis edition of Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus definitely comes with a bit expensive package. But all the features and tools are definitely worth every buck. Due to more complex and efficient working, this tool requires more advance computers for efficient working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“A great all around option for business security.”

OverallAvast Business Antivirus Pro Plus is a respectable and honest company that works hard to protect your information online. I highly recommend their team.
ProsAvast has always done a great job communicating with the latest security developments. I appreciate their weekly (can be modified) emails that include stopped breaches and attacks. Our organization has trusted Avast Business Antivirus Pro Plus for years and we couldn't ask for more. It provides peace of mind as we share lots of confidential client information on our servers.
ConsThe pricing isn't the best part of Avast, but in the cyber-security market you get what you pay for. I have heard horror stories from colleagues in the field that went with 'free' options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018

“Quick and Complete Protection Solution for the business network”

OverallVery low cost, provides a robust security for the company giving you peace of mind and confidence
ProsIt has a very broad database which can be updated on the internet, it provides immediate protection through the anti spam tool detecting instantly the viruses that may be attacking the computer, the intelligent analysis maximizes the performance of the program detecting malware or updating the software if you encounter any problem, provide the solutions for them, you can have security when surfing the Internet, you have Sandbox which is a tool that virtually isolates documents to be opened in a more secure way, by downloading unrecognized files The avast database is automatically sent to the avast experts so that it can be analyzed immediately to verify whether it is safe or not.
ConsIt consumes many recuersos in the machine, of not having Internet the data of the antivirus is not updated, it is not possible to be carried out block by means of words, it is not effective hiding the IP of the computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018
marcos m.
lawyer
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“the most efficient antivirus you can use ”

ProsIs free It is light. It does not require many computer resources. It is the best free antivirus protection available, with anti-spyware, anti-rootkit and a strong self-protection built into itself to prevent any malware from disconnecting it. Update your database of virus definitions daily. It has a good heuristic; which is the technique used by antivirus to recognize malicious codes such as viruses, worms, Trojans, etc. and that are not in your database. Like most antivirus, it protects in real time and also monitors the most common ways of virus entry
Consif you do not have internet it will not be updated, only in English it consumes you many resources of the pc It has no firewall
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Matthew H.
Shift Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Simple and elegant but lots of features”

OverallWonderful full featured antivirus with a good track record and a great home version as well
ProsAvast! is one of very few antivirus solutions that my clients use at work and at home, and that crossover makes it even more powerful. The download scans stop most threats before they become an issue and having virtually the same program as a constant at home and at work makes users more comfortable with the interface and the functions. The included VPN, firewall , and sandbox features made this a great tool for our business
ConsThe popups can confuse new users and cause some concern. Additionally, security alerts are sometimes mistaken for regular notifications if sound is off or muffled by a noisier setting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Dusan P.
Student
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Personal Favorite”

OverallAs an additional note, the company that created this program knows their humor, because whenever there is an update and after its done, there are plenty of options to pick from regarding postpone time for a restart. The last option is "Next Century". It makes me chuckle from time to time.
ProsI have been using this antivirus software on my main PC for years. With it you are able to do a quick scan, or run a thorough scanning of your computer. It is successful in finding all the threats. I highly recommend it to anyone with a wish to obtain an excellent software against infectious internet threats.
ConsBesides its tendency to occasionally detect false positives, there are no complaints from my side. It does its job properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Praneeth K.
Digital Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Safe Secure and Stable”

OverallAvast was the best option I could find when I first purchased my PC 10 years ago. This has been my trusted Antivirus since then either at office or home PC which never caused me any problem over this decade. Hence I may not look for any alternatives
ProsAvast is most dynamic Antivirus that keep on updating with regular updates which is most important in the threat prone digital world. Like the ease of use of this Antivirus system. Have to appreciate Avast because it doesn't waste my computer's CPU and keeps my system faster.
ConsDidn't like that Avast Password protector plugin for Chrome and I was forced to install Avast secure browser which is not required for me. Price should have been feasible for the normal individual users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Alfredo R.
Business Futurist
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Works great once you get it installed”

OverallIt works great once you get past the initial install headache. I haven't used all the features but I hope do to so soon. Overall the current version is a great 1.0 release and is definitely past the beta phase. I did software for a good decade and one thing we focused on is making sure clients got the keys in their hands immediately (Install was a breeze). I would recommend adding a prereq checker so that the user can know remotely or locally what needs updating or what can prevent the agent from installing.
ProsI like being able to monitor and manage agents remotely. Makes life much easier if everything works as expected.
ConsUpgrading from the free version or installing the pro version was a nightmare. Nothing worked. After hours of troubleshooting I gave us and just enabled the microsoft one. After a few weeks I got back to it, updates all patches, cleaned the previous version of avast, made sure there were no pending installs, no applications were open and it finally installed. To date, I believe I still have one machine running microsoft since i uninstalled the basic version after avast expired the free version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Best Antivirus Software in the World”

OverallI feel safe with Avast more than any other Antivirus Application.
ProsSimple interface with more functionalities. Easy to use. Speed and Accuracy are high with respect to other Antivirus Application. Works with Windows perfectly. Not only for Windows there are versions works with Mac, Android, iPhones etc. Ransomware Shield, Real Site, Sandbox are special functions of this Application. Avast Cleanup is one of best PC TuneUp Application. It's not coming with the antivirus application edition.
ConsIt catches Virus infected files and then immediately put them into virus chest. We can't involve to that process before application does. Actually, that's not a big issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Oriana Veruska G.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Amazing experience working with this antivirus”

OverallI really love avast, ever since I started using it I have never gone back to other antivirus softwares, it has been an amazing experience. I only advice that you really set good exception rules on its firewall for you not to have any type of restrictions with crucial softwares.
ProsAvast is amazing, it's user interface is really confortable, it is really fast and protects my computer from any type of threat I can possibly imagine. It is really silent, not as other antiviruses in the market that keep popping up, you don't even know it is protecting you while it is doing its work
ConsThe only complain I have with avast comes from its firewall, it sometimes can be a bit intrusive with some softwares such as our intranet comunication server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018