M2 Select Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About M2 Select

Practice management designed for facilities that specialize in substance abuse, rehabilitation, addiction, and mental health. Cloud-based with full mobility. Specialized clinical workflow. Customized forms and templates. Learn more about M2 Select

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eric L.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Most of the functions work well, but there are still some glitches that continue.”

ProsEase of access to each clients chart, that it is web based, 2FA, ability of administrator to create and edit forms.
ConsWhen printing, it would be nice to condense spaces between paragraphs. Some completed and signed forms remain displayed as incomplete. Repeated request: Would like to have ability to assign supervision and cosigning (automatic notification to supervisor to cosign), BestNotes has this feature as well as other ehr software I've recently looked into. Not sure why this is not a priority with you guys.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for leaving your review. We went ahead and contacted your Account Manager regarding the specific issues you mentioned. You should be receiving an email with video tutorials on how to set up automatic Alerts for documents that are missing signatures (automatic notification to supervisor to cosign). Alerts and Co-signing is a feature within Medical Mime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Nicole H.
Office Manager
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“User friendly, quick and helpful customer support, customized to your program.”

ProsWhat I like most about the software is how user friendly it is. It doesn't take a million clicks to find the form you are looking for. It also is easily customized and adjusted to meet you and your facilities needs.
ConsWhat I like most about the software is how user friendly it is. It doesn't take a million clicks to find the form you are looking for. It also is easily customized and adjusted to meet you and your facilities needs.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear that you are happy with our program. We strive to provide excellent customer service and are glad to see that we have met your expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Kay A.
Substance Abuse Counselor, CADC
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“I really enjoy this program. It is easy to navigate and the response time when problems get resolved”

OverallHelps me on my job and document accordingly
ProsThere are so many things I like. The ability to have several screens open at once. The ability to move freely between the screens and the simplicity and diversity at the same time
ConsThat the initial information entered into the assessment does not always populate to the documents or forms we use and it can create additional work. OR when there is a change or mistake that has been made in the initial assessment and I have already signed the assessment, I am unable to make the correction without your help. This can be time consuming.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on April 13, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your account manager will be able to speak with you regarding have some data auto populate to cut down on data entry time. We are happy that you find the system so easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
michael r.
Office Manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Our business has been using this software for about 1 year now. It works just fine.”

OverallSpeeds up worktime efficiency vs paper charts. Also much less clutter
ProsI like having everything only a mouse click away. AND customer service is AWESOME! It's a huge difference compared to paper charts, but worth the switch!
ConsSeems there is too much mouse clicking that needs to take place in order to do some things. The program needs a "secretarial" view that allows you to login to a pre-customized format. Every time I login, I have to shrink the calendar, and add staff members to the calendar in order to view my day in one screen. If the program could learn to like each individual's setup, and have the view cater to each individual user, would be much more user-friendly.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for leaving your review. We went ahead and created a request with the Development Team to investigate the possibility of having this feature. Your Account Manager will be in contact with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Loni S.
Behavioral Health Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Easy to Use”

ProsExtremely easy to use and learn. I like being able to have all client information in 1 spot and at my fingertips.
ConsIf you are not considered an "administrator" then you cannot delete something when you enter it in incorrectly by mistake which makes more work for someone else.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate and value your feedback and are happy to hear about how easy to use our software is. There are many permissions associated with user roles and this is one of the many things that can be configured per your preference. Your account manager will reach out to you directly to discuss the possibility of being able to delete without being an administrator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Dee M.
Substance use disorder counselor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“easy to learn and use”

OverallIt was just a much easier way to complete all of the paperwork needed
ProsI like that you can track everything you do. Like that it's easy to keep track of clients and all the needed paperwork for those clients. I also like how we been able to customize some of the assessments that we need.
ConsOne of the worst things about this software that it is not able to work with Dragon in some of the fields. You cannot use Dragon when completing group notes. You have to use a DragonPad and then copy and paste into the group and into the individual notes for each client.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for your review. We have contacted your Account Manager and you should be receiving an email to further investigate this matter. We were not aware that there was an issue with Dragon, as we have not gotten any request for support or trouble shooting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Nicholas S.
Administrative Assistant
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018

“Easy to use portal. ”

OverallAll documentation is safe and secure.
ProsThis portal is easy to navigate and the dashboard is very informative. I particularly like the Form section due to its easy access to all patients clinical documentation.
ConsWould like to see a Android and iPhone App for mobile use. There is too many situations where phone access is needed due to the nature of the business.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and are glad to hear that you find out program easy to use. We understand the importance of mobility and are working toward providing that feature to our clients by adding it to our road map. In the meantime you can check out our ipad app. Simply search for m2select and you will see our app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“It was a slow process getting started with this software.”

ProsObviously, having an Electronic Health Record Management system on your computer is so much better than having bulky paper files all over the office.
ConsI wish there wasn't so many different buttons to click in order to get to different parts of the software.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on April 13, 2018
Thank you for your review, we're very pleased that you are 5 star satisfied with our customer service. Please reach out to your Solution Consultant who can take a look at your work flow, and perhaps show you some tips and tricks to make the system easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Ben P.
CHief Administrative Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“We found it a very cost efficient way to keep accurate records for our business”

ProsAccessibility to customer support is by far the best thing and makes the transition from paper filing a smooth and seamless process. Our staff has also had an easy time with customer support.
ConsNeeds client portal. It would be nice if their way a client portal for our clients to have access to features like worksheets and curriculum to stay up to date in a cutting edge way.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. Having a client Portal feature is on our Road Map, it is something we look forward to adding to Medical Mime in the future. You can get more information and updates directly from your Account Manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Alex W.
COO
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Cost efficient, great tech support and customer service.”

OverallIt has made our company much more thorough and efficient both clinically, and on the back end.
ProsThis amazing and wonderful product is very easy to use. Even easier to train our staff, with the help of great tech support.
ConsThe only downside to this product is that there is no way for clients to log in securely on their own. Only staff/administrators have access.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. Having a client Portal feature is on our Road Map, it is something we look forward to adding to Medical Mime in the future. You can get more information and updates directly from your Account Manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
jill w.
Direct care staff
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2018

“I found the program has to many steps to get to what I need for my actual position. ”

OverallI can read all my coworkers reviews from each Client and its helpful to my position.
ProsI like the forms I actualy use they are very self explaintory. They are simple to use I just check boxes and write just a small sumary.
ConsThe steps that I have to get through to get to my actual program I need. I think its a bit confusing when learning it takes a while to just do it by memory.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for your review. We have contacted your Account Manger to see if there is anything we may able to do to assist you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2018
Hillary G.
Case Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“I utilized Medical Mime to write group notes, case management notes, and referrals.”

ProsThe software was user friendly. We had a variety of ages and technology experience levels that were able to utilize Medical Mime. Our Medical Mime representative was always available and went out of her way to educate us on the software.
ConsThe software did time stamp everything, but it did not time out. Staff were able to edit documents, but then it would re-time stamp the document.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The only time a time stamp would appear, is if the document was signed. We have reached out to your Account Manager to see if there is anything we can do to assist you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Mickey G.
Intern
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“Medical Mime does the basics and was not too difficult to use.”

ProsI learned the system in a couple of days. It has a lot to it and they were helpful uploading the forms we used into the system.
ConsNo spell checker. Difficult to create templates for documentation. Not intuitive. Scheduling repetitive events is clunky. Doesn't work consistently.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 17, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. We are always working on improving the product and updating the system. We have a spell checker but a few areas / forms weren't covered by it. We have an update (to v3.4) next week that resolves this issue. For more information please contact your Account Manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Brian J.
Group Facilitator
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Love the intuitive nature of your product and the way it is organized”

OverallOrganization
ProsThe intuitive nature, the ease and the accessibility of being able to work with the software offsite

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 17, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you find our system easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Chontel J.
Therapist
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“The software is easy to navigate.”

ProsThe software is easy to navigate and very efficient. Also the staff helping the agency was very nice.

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 17, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and are glad to hear that you find our program easy to use. We strive for excellent Customer Service, we are pleased to hear that was a "Pro" for you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Carmela N.
Counselor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“Good overall ”

ProsEasy to use for what I'm doing but I'm new so don't have much to say at the moment. Maybe next time I can help more

Vendor Response

By Medical Mime on January 10, 2018
Thanks for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that it's easy for you to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017