IBM Cloud Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About IBM Cloud

A combination of PaaS and IaaS that allows enterprises of any size to create custom apps and automate infrastructure deployment. Learn more about IBM Cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian F.
Senior Materials Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“IBM Cloud - File Management and Web-Conferencing”

ProsWe use IBM Cloud in conjunction with one of our contract Manufacturing partners. We use it both for file sharing and for holding conference calls. It is very convenient to be able to host both on the same platform, and meetings are typically quite easy to start and reliable (no crashes or kick-outs). The call quality is typically quite good, and we have had no issues with excess feedback, even though the meeting might be joined from a computer and phone line simultaneously. In-meeting file sharing is quite simple, and files can be uploaded into the meeting for easy and quick access, especially convenient if screen sharing is tricky or impractical. The typical on-line meeting tools are present (like raising hands and such), and these are quite useful during large teleconferences where simply interjecting isn't practical.
ConsThe file management interface is not great, and it can be difficult to find files as the number gets larger. Files can be placed into folders, which is nice, but the interface still makes locating files quite challenging (especially if the exact file name is not known). During meetings, there are certain access levels that can be difficult to figure out, which can make allowing non-hosts to share a little tricky. The interface for shared files is a little awkward, with both a "full screen" [not really] and zoom-in option, but even with both of these the shared file doesn't take up all (or near all) of the screen, and often requires an in-window scroll to see the whole screen. Not a huge deal, but makes projecting a shared file a little more of a chore and a little less effective than some other web-conferencing interfaces.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
lavanya R.
pro
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018

“best cloud platform I have ever used”

ProsBluemix makes use of Platform as a Service model than the use of Infrastructure as a Service type like AWS.Cloud Foundry is a good service to use for new things. IBM Cloud is different when compared to all other cloud servers, It provides so many services, maintaining test cases and defects are possible through IBM cloud and it is very simple to use. IBM created a platform for app selling. IBM Cloud makes sure privacy of data is more important like this it protects individual data very carefully. It helps us with testing data analytics tools like FAAS. It supports many programming languages I use python for writing code and also many services. IBM Cloud support have very good agents they solve any of our problems.
ConsLeast I like about this software is that I have experienced some drop in connection which is a problem for continuous usage of cloud services. I know IBM will fix this issue in future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018
Zuzana B.
Staff Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“IBM cloud efficiency and service guarantee.”

OverallEfficiency in services, reduction of physical equipment, flexibility, adequate deployment and of course improvement of productivity.
ProsMany times depending on the physical equipment was a problem or the mobility of working a team and backing up the information requires some time so it reduces productivity in a necessary way, having implemented IBM Cloud you noticed the difference as the way to manage Our activities became such a simple fact that significantly improves the way we work, we have worked with other suppliers but the results were not as expected or the higher costs, with this product we have been able to achieve the desired profitability and of course with the efficiency that will result in improving the productivity of our company.
ConsSometimes there have been slowdowns, also when downloading files have occurred errors in which it was thought that there were subiods to the cloud but it turned out that no, of the rest of the functionalities no higher level eventualities have been found.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Juan Carlos G.
Lider de area de desarrollo IA
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Saving user experiences”

OverallI was ordered to do a application with MFP watson cognitive fitures ,voice recordering and text analisys. I started with MFP wich there was almost no info except for the one on the site wich seemes outdated. After making if work i countinued with speach to text wich was easy to implement but then i started creating an orchestrator to handle all the otehr logic so i used a java app deployed on the cloud with dosent take long to configure finaly integrated other services like translate, personality insigths and Tone analyser everything work fine after some configurations.
ProsSeveral tools to work with cognitive human traits. lots of references and api info Several lenguage compatibility several endpoints to work with Scalabe price guide so allow you to chose what you want. No hide prices. Control panels to work with
ConsSome references are too big that they stuck my web browser , example try the reference of watsing discovery and se the magic. When you deploy a java app and you want to se the logs you are only allowed to watch useing their web console wich is unefficent. references needs update , they never tell you that when thier eliminated user and password now there is an specific user and every endpoint just give you the password. the examples of conecions some time need some little fix up so they dont work as scratch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“IBM Cloud it's a solide and mature cloud environment”

OverallMy experience with IBM Cloud as Engineer and customer is good and I could recommend the use of IBM Cloud services.
ProsIBM Cloud it's born after the union of Softlayer and Bluemix, and the result is a complete and flexible solution ,that mix basically every combination of SAAS and PAAS solutions. Customers could choose and invent a perfect fit solution based on what they needs
ConsSometimes there are too limitations and the support is not always brilliant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniela B.
Recepcionista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Store data in an easy and secure way”

OverallIt has a data migration with high security, which increases the efficiency of the work
ProsI can extend communications even with clients who are on other platforms, I can also share files and documents with excellent applications, has a data manager that works in a detailed and accurate way with excellent instant messaging that allows you to communicate immediately with anyone you need. It has solutions that offer great security since they help us reduce errors in a considerable way and a great advantage is its fast storage capacity, also has a practical, useful and easy to adapt interface quickly. With IBM we can customize our work and get the most out of our company
ConsIn some cases it can be slow and present problems of delay to synchronize and does not have much memory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Gerson M.
IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Great if you are testing FaaS ”

OverallCLustering is a big plus.
ProsWhen you need support it's super easy using email or a built-in platform. It supports PHP, Python and Java which it's perfect for us. Consider this infrastructure in the cloud for your developer department.
ConsI like simple and It can also get a little overwhelming, specially when you has to get into Watson and the beta services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Madav D.
GRA
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Secure”

ProsI think it is very secure and i am fully confident that my data is safe.
ConsSome what little bit of complex features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
SUCCESS I.
Freelancer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Cloud at it's best”

ProsIBM cloud has endless opportunities as it offers a near none exhaustible cloud features
ConsIBM cloud services needs to be custom made to suit certain business needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Regina D.
Education and Career Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Bluemix is king”

ProsIbm cloud / bluemix is a premier option. It does come with a price tag, but you pay for what you get
Consthe price tag can be a bit much depending on the size of your company. the support can also be spotty but has gotten better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Amazing Cloud Platform”

ProsThe customer service is really good and fast, and the product supports a lot of apps and languages.
ConsThe only thing is that it's quite expensive an if the company is big it gets even more expensive so that's a thing to consider
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Arturo C.
Founder & CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Watson on IBM Cloud”

OverallIt was good, is a nice tool.
ProsIBM Cloud is the last Cloud service to appears on the Internet. First named Softlayer. So I only use it because of Watson. I am using Natural Processing Language API. It's powerful, easy to use, and accurate.
ConsLike every tool for AI, the algorithm has to be trained. And the people of Watson don't say that. So, when you build a solution, you have to assign time and money to train the algorithm with your own data. And those costs and process are not cheap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Samwel O.
Backend Developer and Site Reliability Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“IBM Cloud Review”

Pros Up to date in terms of upcoming technology such as Kubernetes and Terraform. Proper Tutorials for guidance. Getting the correct links for them is a task though.
Cons The user experience is not great. Different resources and even documentation are located in different locations/urls with nothing to connect them. External IPs are not provided for free account. This makes serving applications impossible for applications being served from a kubernetes cluster in IBM Cloud Container Service. There is a time I provisioned a cluster using terraform and later was not able to expose the application due to this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Relvin G.
Web Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Blazing fast cloud computing. Fast enough for AI”

ProsIBM Cloud software is at the cutting edge of technology. The move from my old cloud service to IBM cloud was seamless and painless. It was easy to connect my apps to it, and it makes it even easier to work with AI.
ConsAs far as cloud computing goes, I have found no cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019