AppLoader Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About AppLoader

AppLoader tests any application by reproducing the user experience from all your access points: Thin, fat clients, and web portals. Test the entire business flow, including all third party apps, without adding plugins or writing a single line of code. Replicate the users interactions with your application and get valuable metrics about users experience including screenshots of failures. Compatible with all versions of Citrix, Cloud-Based & Hybrid infrastructures, EHR systems, custom apps Learn more about AppLoader

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
zaineb b.
Load Tester
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“AppLoader for load testing”

OverallAs a load and performance tester, my job is to find the peeks and performance failures in the clients' systems, and report them. I used AppLoader for more than 50 clients' projects, and the clients love the reports and graphs generated by the tool, as it helps them correct performance failures.
ProsWhat I liked the most about AppLoader, is that it can test almost all types of applications (desktop, webservices, web applications...), you just need a human machine interface. I loved the reports generated by AppLoader and the easiness of launching parallel users at the same time. I also loved the instant reporting and the screenshots of the failures during the test. I enjoyed the easiness of using ScenarioBuilder to create the performance scenarios. The greatest thing about this software, and I am sure all AppLoader's users will answer the same, is the reactivity and quality of the support team. They are always available and reactive and very helpful in case of problems with the software.
ConsWhat I liked the least about it, is its price. AppLoader is very expensive when comparing it to other tools for performance and load testing in the market. Therefore, it cannot be used by small sized companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
bennar z.
Software Engineer In Test
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“AppLoader Review”

OverallI am currently a load test engineer at Capgemini, and so we run large load campaigns to our clients' applications. Clients use different languages and different technologies in their applications, so we have to use a tool that fits to all that. AppLoader meets with what we and our customers want: automating the scenarios, setting up the test plan and running the test shots with the number of users that client wants; delivering high quality reports at the end of the load shots.
Pros-AppLoader is very easy to understand and to use since each feature contains informations on what it means and how to use it, also when automating scenarios, the tool is very easy. -AppLoader can load test all types of applications and all types of languages since it's based on image recognition. -The quality of the report generated by the tool in the end of each load test shot. -The greatest thing about this software is the support, the support team is very efficient ; they are always available whenever we have an issue with the tool, they provide us with help, support and problem fixing.
Cons-The software misses clicking on images or on buttons from time to time and it causes the scenario's failure. -Sometimes the tool exceeds the shot's execution time and has to be stopped manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Mark C.
Test Manager
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Apploader Review ERVIA Ireland”

Overallpositive. we have had some initial teething problems with the config but these are to be expected. your support team has been very helpful in resolving our issues but as mentioned above the time difference between Ireland and California has meant that the process has sometimes taken longer than we would have liked
Prosthe ease of use. I've used other performance tools in the past which end up requiring more coding than the applications they are supposed to test... so the fact that scripts can be built from the GUI without the need to write code is a definite plus
Conswhen we have needed support the response has been uniformly helpful and positive. the lack of a support line covering European working hours has delayed resolving issues a couple of times. Is theer no way that members of the support team in California could work staggered shifts to cover non US based clients
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Vincent T.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017

“Great Monitoring software. Able to automate the monitoring the software similar to having a bot ”

OverallImprove SLA and provide a timely and real response to software problem
ProsOne of a kind monitoring software that able to emulate human interface and detect any abnormally in the software and send alert accordingly or create a history of performance from the human experience perspective
ConsA bit tedious to configure if monitoring steps are too complex. But I think it is the nature of the complexity software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017
Ravikukar G.
Performance Test Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“AppLoader is the best tool for RemoteApp testing”

ProsEase of scripting, Protocol independent, User friendly, ultimate performance monitoring and supports DevOps life cycle
ConsNot recommended for huge load due to infrastructure issues. Seeing issues with rUserManager during run time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Gennady D.
Supervisor technical team
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Technical Team Supervisor”

OverallHelps to identify potential problem with ERP performance
ProsProvides good analytics and helps to identify potential performance issues
ConsRequires set of additional hardware which is used from time to time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Praveen V.
Performance Engineer Staff
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“AppLoader is helping with our critical specific needs.”

ProsAbility to handle complex use cases without the need to handle programmatically capturing dynamic information from server side or manipulating extensive data sets to let scripts work.
ConsMaintenance cost of the scripts as we switch software versions frequently or switch environments has been a concern though in recent NRG software versions, this has been mitigated to a large extent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
eswarababu d.
QA Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“AppLoaderPerformanceTest”

OverallIt's good for low and med complex apps
Pros AppLoader assists users to create simple scenarios and begin testing their applications right away.
Conscan not enhance the scripts to require scalability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Alan T.
Programmer Analyst
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“This has been a solid product for application benchmarking and performance testing.”

OverallSolid performance testing and benchmarking
ProsIt's very easy to create and modify tests, and flexible in how you can work with variables and spreadsheets for input.
ConsThe amount of functionality can be overwhelming, and the interface is somewhat bare-bones until you get used to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Steve S.
Director of Technology and Delivery
Information Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Easy to use performance testing tool”

OverallWe used Apploader for testing applications using Critix. It worked without any problems.
Pros1. Easy to use 2. Scripting was straight forward 3. Reports and metrics were very useful 4. Support was very good
Cons1. Needed help from support to fix an image issue
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“AppLoader first impressions”

OverallWith AppLoader, it was possible to test and verify the performance of an application that needed to be tested. This enabled me to understand the expected performance requirements before putting them into an active environment.
Prosease of use, all very intuitive. I had no problem.
ConsI have little use of the software, I have not gotten any bad experiences yet.

Vendor Response

By Automai on December 14, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear AppLoader was intuitive. It is our goal that everyone who purchases Automai licenses is making full use of them. Please contact us directly at support@automai.com and we will be happy get you on a web meeting to see how we can address your performance testing requirements and maximize your use of AppLoader.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“AppLoader is very intuitive load-testing solution”

ProsI liked that you are able to easily choose images to automate processes. I also like how you can have the program create multiple users to run the tests.
ConsI did not like some aspects of the image detection. Sometimes there was a difference in shading when a cursor is over an icon and you needed to attach multiple images because of this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Saravana k.
Testing
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Review about Capterra AppLoader”

Pros No coding necessary Create Scripts in minutes by clicking through your application
Consperformance & executing tests and fixing problems. ...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“App loader for performance testing”

OverallReally old application and could not figure out the communication protocol. App loader was used and worked out great
ProsIt's protocol independent . Great support team
ConsWith a high user load, a lot of investment into the infrastructure to support testing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Easy to manage”

ProsEasy to manage and to utilize it. Everything is very intuitive.
ConsThe renew process should be more flexible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“AppLoader review”

OverallAppLoader is a good product that is easy to use, just has some limitations like most software does.
ProsAppLoader is fairly easy to use and the customer service is good.
ConsWas not able to use it for all our needs. Is a little limited in the capabilities that my company needed.

Vendor Response

By Automai on December 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback on AppLoader. Given that you kept your contact info hidden, we do not know if you purchased or were evaluating the free license. We work to make sure every purchase is supported so that full capability is realized. Your feedback is valuable, so we'd love it if you'd share the limitations you found so we can make clearer how to access features and/or make improvements to the product. Hope to hear from you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018