StarLeaf Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About StarLeaf

StarLeaf enables seamless collaboration through intelligently-engineered reliable meeting room systems, superior video, & secure messaging. StarLeaf has architected its own global platform to deliver world-class video with a 99.999% uptime guarantee, robust security, ISO 27001 certification, & data jurisdiction control. Designed & engineered by StarLeaf, intuitive meeting room systems, feature-rich conferencing, & total interoperability bring future-proof communications to the enterprise. Learn more about StarLeaf

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Tom W.
Vice President, Collaboration Engineering
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Very impressed with the solutions Starleaf offers for a range of workspaces.”

OverallVideoconferencing and audioconferencing along with content sharing is mission critical to our business. Our workforce is distributed including in-house and remote workers. We also have a serious requirement to collaborate while on the road. The Starleaf platform is easy to use and robust, enabling our workers to collaborate anywhere, from any device.
ProsThe personal app runs on PC's, Macs, IOS, and Android devices. The user experience is common throughout all personal devices as well as Starleaf's room systems. Starleaf offers both cloud based endpoints that are aggressively priced and include Touch Panels, as well as Solutions specifically to be deployed within Skype-for-Business environments. Their SfB endpoints are truly native SfB clients so the complexity making your "standards compliant" videoconferencing system interoperate/coexist with your SfB platform is eliminated. There is no need for expensive and complex infrastructure that's sole purpose is to enable participation of non-SfB endpoints into SfB calls. The Starleaf Cloud platform and endpoints are literally the easiest to deploy in my experience. Make basic connections and power up the endpoint, insert a Quick Connect Code when prompted, and the endpoint communicates with the "mother ship" and is ready to make calls in minutes. Starleaf's endpoint registrations capability eliminates the need (in the majority of cases) of making any modifications to IT infrastructure to enable videoconferencing traffic in/out of firewalls. A big plus of the cloud architecture is the fact that once a call is established between two endpoints in your enterprise the traffic of the call becomes point-to-point between the two endpoints, versus both endpoints chewing up Internet bandwidth to/from the cloud.
ConsAn area in which Starleaf has already delivered some improvements is with their User Interface. The initial version for the Starleaf Breeze app and the Touch Panel was not completely intuitive. Recent releases have introduced an updated UI that improves usability. Like other companies, Starleaf strives to improve in this area constantly, based on user feedback.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Tom, Thank you very much for your kind review, it means a lot to us. As you mention, we're always striving to improve our user interface to make things simpler for all involved. If you do have any other questions you'd like to ask, then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Randy M.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“A great way to bridge many devices, Skype and dekstop/mobile workers”

OverallEasy adoption and training of users. - We were looking to solve problems with AV integration and coordinating customer calls with Skype. We also needed a powerful desktop, IM and mobile solution. Starleaf was able to solve the immediate Skype-enabled conference room problem and we were staying away from their mobile application. They then recently release a new and much-improved desktop client (which is free, by the way) and our adoption level has gone up.
Pros- We were looking to solve problems with AV integration and coordinating customer calls with Skype. We also needed a powerful desktop, IM and mobile solution. Starleaf was able to solve the immediate Skype-enabled conference room problem and we were staying away from their mobile application. They then recently release a new and much-improved desktop client (which is free, by the way) and our adoption level has gone up. The touch panel with native skype interface made it flawless for our team to join Skype calls.
ConsThe old Breeze client was bad, but that problem is gone. The GTm Series is built for the legacy AV community and pushing towards cloud bridge solutions- a hard balance to create, so there are inputs and outputs we didn't need- but I'm sure others will be happy with the flexibility built in.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Randy, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the kind feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve in order to provide our clients with the flexibility they need from their conferencing solution. If you have any other questions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Vijay V.
Sr. Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Best Video Conference Software”

OverallI like the video conference portion of the Software. I also like the way it can be used in any device unlike other softwares where there are few restrictions. I am happy with the product but if they can address call drop issue (at least if they can show a message) it would be greatly helpful.
ProsThe best thing about this software is ease of use. Users can create their own virtual conference rooms so other users can join from around the world on a weekly calls. We can schedule/attend the meetings either using App installed in the PC or using cloud base meeting portal or using mobile. The App has directory of all employees so it is easy to call them via phone or from the app (using computer audio/video). The Hardware is the best for conference rooms. It is the most secure and reliable software.
ConsThe downside of video conferencing is it takes lot of resources. If you are on VPN (few times) or had lower internet bandwidth the calls will be dropped suddenly. It won't even show a message that issues with internet connection or issues with call quality etc, it drops the call suddenly. The other thing we noticed was we can schedule meeting with 50 users only. So far the least liked feature was camera turns on automatically once you join the call. There is no way I can turn off the feature in the settings. Also, I can't view future meetings that I got invited to in the app which is quite a bit frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Gizzelle A.
Solutions Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Finally Video Conferencing I want to use!”

ProsI like that it is just as easy to have corporate video conferencing as it is to use my smart phone. We have had both Polycom and Lifesize systems over the years and I can't remember us using them a single time because no one knew how to dial between offices or set up the devices. Now we use video conferencing on a daily basis internally and with our external customers. Also, little things like being able to set up "click to call me" for an instantaneous video call in my e-mail signature are really cool. It's also intuitive from an administrative standpoint...my first time in the admin portal I was able to get great data and make beneficial changes without any training.
ConsI really wish there was the ability to take control of someone else's screen when you are doing desktop sharing instead of just viewing it. Also, occasionally on my MacBook Pro, my camera won't boot up automatically during a call and I get audio only....I'm the only one in our organization with the issue though and I have a support ticket open to hopefully solve it.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Gizzelle, Thank you for your review. We're always looking to incorporate customer feedback into our roadmap, so I'll share your comments with the product team. In the mean time, I hope your support ticket has now been resolved? Please do get in touch if you have any other questions that we can help with. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
James B.
Senior Account Manager AV Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Think of the consumer IM tools - Notably Whatsapp, slack etc, but secure and fit for for business”

OverallEfficiency, better collaboration, more inclusive team spirit
ProsEasy to use shouldgo without saying; on a single platform, I can IM my team and then seamlessly escalate this to a voice or video call, and then to a full scale collaboration. Most of the young talent we are trying to attract from the best schools, colleges and universities want to work in a more dynamic and multi-modal way - this means that they need collaboration tools that will follow them across their different devices - PC, mobile, tablet and into the meeting room - with the StarLeaf App we can let them do this. This leads to better and far more dynamic collaboration, wherever the team is, whatever they are doing; it leads to far greater inclusion for all team members, and therefore faster decision making; we do this by living in the chat box, and then escalating this to video collaboration immediately the moment we need to pore over a document or share and discuss some content - it is very easy to use and the team love it
ConsCurrently you cant IM outside your organisation, but I believe that development is being carried out on this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Carys G.
Business Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“StarLeaf are by far the best manufacturer I work with. Products and staff are all second to none!”

OverallMessaging, voice and video all on one platform making communication with my colleagues seamless.
ProsThe StarLeaf app is a true Unified Communications platform, providing messaging, voice and video all on one platform. The interface is intuitive and easy to use and the roadmap for future development is well structured and robust.
ConsIf there are any features that I feel are missing from the software I know that they are already on the road map for future development.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Carys, Thank you so much for the kind review. We're glad that we're helping you to improve your daily communications with your colleagues. If you have any other questions or suggestions for ideas on the roadmap then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Tom B.
Director
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Very intuitive and reliable system.”

OverallImproved collaboration
ProsThe whole Starleaf platform is always evolving, which is essential in this marketplace. Ease of use is not an easy thing to achieve with a technical product, so we have to commend them for this. The whole system is intuitive, which our customers love. Its also easily scalable, which is a huge benefit to most organisations.
ConsIn comparison to other UC platforms, the functionality is not quite there yet.....but its not far off!

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Tom, Thank you for the kind words! We're working hard every day to improve the functionality of StarLeaf, so thank you for the feedback. If you do have any other questions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Kevin W.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“I am both an extensive user and seller of this technology”

ProsSimple to navigate, work out and use. Even on first use it feels familiar. The front end GUI has taken many of the good things from other similar applications and included them. From a working product perspective, it improves communications and the growth in its use demonstrates its popularity.
ConsNot much - it delivers nearly everything we need. It will be almost perfect when it is able to be used across organisations

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Kevin, Thank you for the kind review. Usage across organizations is something that is planned for the near future, but if you have any other questions/suggestions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Myrella H.
Strategic Sales Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Incredibly easy to use and schedule my meetings”

OverallI was able to conduct and participate in productive meetings colleagues and with my customers hassle free.
ProsI can begin my meetings with one button and I do not have to input any credentials to join a call.
ConsI wish I could add another participant during a meeting in session. Currently I have to send a user the meeting credentials and I can't dial out to them directly.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Myrella, Thank you for the kind feedback! If you're still having difficult adding participants to meetings then please get in touch with us. We want to make things as simple as possible for you. In the mean time, if you have any other queries then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Raudel W.
Account Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Easy to understand, learn, and use software and hardware”

ProsThe Starleaf platform is an easy one to learn and use. Easy for 1st time users to join a meeting and navigate the features of the platform. Starleaf offers a great solution for companies that are Skype For Business shops. Their hardware make it simple to join and start Skype Meetings. They make the conference room experience a simple one.
ConsThe old Breeze client could be challenging but they have moved on and upgraded to a new client.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Raudel, Thanks for the kind review, we appreciate it! Hopefully the new solution is solving the issues that you had with Breeze. If you have any other questions then please do get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Jason J.
President, CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“My favorite cloud video product!”

ProsStarleaf is one of the most easy to use softwares on the market for A communication solution. The best part is it just works. We communicate all over the world and knowing a we have a solution that won't disrupt and frustrate our organization is amazing. One single platform for messaging,
ConsI like everything about it. Nothing falls short about the product. There is multiple things to use within rhe product to communicate. If I had to pick one thing sometime o wish there was a directory to dig through without having to search. Although this isn't a big deal.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Jason, Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad you're having such a positive experience. Please get in touch if there's anything else you'd like from us. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Jonathan K.
Marketing Director
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“My voice calls are now replaced by video calls”

OverallWe use it for our marketing meetings, no one has an excuse for not participating because you can join from everywhere
ProsIt's so easy to use, with a very convenient way to schedule a conference with users using the Starleaf app and users with other videoconferencing systems. Easy to share content and good video and audio quality
ConsSometimes you have to restart the app to make it work again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Lee E.
Marketing Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“The StarLeaf platform enables easy collaboration with my team to help boost effiency & productivity”

ProsThe best thing about the StarLeaf platform is its simplicity. It's so easy to use, that even my less technical savvy colleagues have no issues using it, This has enabled widespread adoption across the business, which has helped to increase efficiency and boosted productivity. StarLeaf allows me to make high-quality voice and video calls to anyone, anywhere, on any device.
ConsAesthetically, the interface could look slicker, but otherwise, I can't identify any major faults with the solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Paul M.
Sales Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“I use StarLeaf everyday for my customer meetings so I can have face-to-face time with them.”

ProsStarLeaf is easy to use and can be accessed on most devices so meetings can take place at any time. The support is also excellent. The team is easy to reach and very helpful.
ConsSharing content is easy but sharing applications is a bit clunky at this time. (I do hear that StarLeaf is working on this feature.)

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Paul, Thank you for the kind review. We are always looking to improve our product, and content sharing is certainly one of the things that we look at. If you have any other questions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Adam F.
Head of Sales + Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Great ever evolving platform”

ProsFriendly graphic user interface, useful history of calls with each contact, easy to invite someone as a guest connection
ConsThe design of the software has evolved to make it easy to use, the only downside is that it took a while for the latest version to catch up with the original Breeze client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Jethro K.
Sales Director
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Starleaf has always been great company thats keeps developing and is always two steps ahead. ”

Overallit enables to stay in contact with in and outside the company.
ProsEasy to use, high quality and feature rich. I was hesitant to move from Breeze to App, but now app is the better option.
Consneeds to be expanded so that you can also chat outside your domain. Waiting eagerly to share files in the app (nut just in beta)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Only one App needed for your business communications”

OverallCollaboration with my colleagues is so much easier know. I use the StarLeaf app on my Macbook, iPad and iPhone for videoconferencing 1-on-1, scheduled conferencing with screen sharing and chats. I enables me to use my time more efficient and travel less.
ProsMost of all I like the ease of use. One app for your videoconferencing and chat that can be used on multiple devices.
ConsFor some reason the microphone gets muted from time to time. The only way to solve this is to restart the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Easy to set up, 1 button to join meetings”

ProsWorks with existing hardware, easy to scale out across an organization. Clean interface allows for easy user adoption.
ConsSome features still missing from app. Looking for chat outside of our organization, but am told it will be available soon.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi, Thank you for your kind review. We're always looking to improve our solution, so thank you for your feedback. As you mention, chat outside of your organization has been in the roadmap for some time and will be available in the near future. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to get in touch! Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Tiberiu P.
System Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Pretty good conference app”

OverallWe use Starleaf for our conference calls with both dedicated equipment in our meeting rooms and the desktop client. Many of our colleagues prefer to use other applications when doing 1:1 calls because it's easier to just call from the chat client they keep opened all the time. One other reason is that our clients don't use Starleaf so we use it mainly for internal conferences.
ProsIt provides everything that is needed for a conference call. The latest update improved the overall quality of the application a lot.
ConsThe desktop client application seems to be using system resources pretty intensively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Michael G.
Sales director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Quick and easy to use”

ProsVery quick to get started, pairing code allowed us quick installation. Skype interoperability is best in the market we have seen.
ConsI can't set up a sip phone line on the device. Power over Ethernet was not provided by our switch so we had to use 3rd party Poe to power touchscreen.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Michael, Thank you for the feedback. We'd like to work through your issues surrounding the sip phone line and power over ethernet - please could you get in touch and we can see how to resolve this. If you have any other issues then please do also let us know. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Nichola C.
Marketing & Communications Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Weekly mtgs with colleagues using StarLeaf VC saves time and money. I don't need to travel to HQ.”

OverallSaves travel time and money. Also there's a great app to communicate from my mobile device with my colleagues.
ProsCan't beat face-to-face discussions, and it is as easy to make video calls as phone calls. Very easy to set up and use.
ConsThere's nothing I dislike about this software. It's suitable for large conference rooms and small huddle rooms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Alex A.
Manager, Organizational Development
Machinery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Simple to use tool for collaborating internally with a remote workforce.”

OverallEasy to use and always available on computer.
ProsEasy of use to make calls via VOIP and to collaborate (share screens, etc.) make this a great tool for the office.
ConsBecause is it a VOIP system, it can be difficult to reach areas with lower bandwidth and slower internet.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Alex, Thanks for your kind review! We're always trying to do more to improve our solution, so thank you for the feedback. If you have any other questions that you'd like answered then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Cecile S.
National Video Sales Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Fantastic Enterprise-grade solution for Microsoft Skype for Business/Teams”

OverallDaily team collaboration is enhanced and external meetings with SfB users are being facilitated
Pros- Microsoft Skype for Business/Teams integration - Easy-to-use meeting room systems - Logitech Meetup Support - Multi-year Premium Support with advanced replacement
Cons- Some Collaboration features have not yet to be enabled (whiteboarding, annotations) - Chat across different organisations is not yet allowed - Live Streaming feature is still missing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Gerda G.
supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“My first experience with video conferencing”

OverallWe use it for our weekly team meetings with my colleagues all over the country.
ProsClear video image in HD, good audio and easy to set up a meeting with my colleagues. Just use the e-mail address to call
ConsIt has no extra fancy features that even free video conferencing apps have, like blurring the background or virtual backgrounds
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Easy to use software for video conferencing. Endpoints are easy to set up and use. ”

Overallhigh quality video conferencing with interoperability.
ProsFantastic interoperability. there is even an option to allow SIP endpoints to join a S4B meeting - a unique difference. The management portal is really easy to use. the ability to scale up to a voice platform is also a nice to have that other vendors don't have.
Consenhanced features are a bit tricky to find, but they are there. The soft client seems to update every time I start it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Andre F.
Director of IT
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“Great choice for meeting systems. ”

ProsI have been using on and off and conjunction with a life size unit and I have to say the cloud based features of this works amazingly well.
ConsThe system I used was cloud based so there was a subscription fee attached to my physical on premises hardware.

Vendor Response

By StarLeaf on June 15, 2018
Hi Andre, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and we're glad that we are helping you in your meeting rooms. If you have any other questions then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The StarLeaf team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“A simple, easy way of working together”

ProsLightweight app, really easy to use. Constantly being developed which is good to see! New features coming regularly. Very fast way of communicating, far better than email.
ConsNot much! Lacks some integrations with other applications, but that's not a deal breaker as the app is clear in what it's offering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Nicola D.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Easy to use and satisfying.”

ProsIt is easy to use. This means my productivity has gone up and I am very efficient with my time. I can work easily wherever I am.
ConsThere isn't really anything I dislike. There are other tools I also have access to but I have no issues with this one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018