RandomPicker.com Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About RandomPicker.com

Online solution that helps companies and non-profits conduct unbiased drawings for raffles, sweepstakes, and giveaways. Learn more about RandomPicker.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heather J.
owner/designer
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“RandomPicker.com”

ProsThis software was very easy to use. No fuss no muss. I like the fact that it had a test/preview mode.
ConsIt was somewhat confusing at first, but after running the test it became simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2018

“Essential tool for my raffles and other marketing campaigns.”

ProsDetailed public records so I can prove the unbiased draw to our participants It provides drawing recording and animation Free for non-profits and personal usage Quick support
ConsIt would be great to have API present in the free version, you need a paid plan or be a non-profit to have this feature, but that's not a big issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 19, 2018
Mike D.
Teacher
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2019

“Effective”

OverallRandomPicker.com makes the drawing process easier for administrators.
ProsI like most that this software fills the need of putting together drawings for various events in a clear way with an easy registration process.
ConsI like least that this software looks a little bit outdated. Navigating the website, everything seems to work well, but there is little use of color or other design features that help me trust how updated the site and therefore security may be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Gets its job done”

ProsFairly easy to use, clean and simple interface
ConsNothing special about it, just a standard tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Marilyn M.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Random Picker is truly a lifesaver!”

OverallPrior to my purchasing random picker, I had to manually enter participants and search for winning numbers. It was a nightmare. With this program, I was able to post the link for everyone to register, hold my drawing, and easily announce the winner that day! No one had to wait and everyone was satisfied!
ProsI loved that this product had a link for participants to register for the raffle. That feature alone saved me a ton of time!
ConsI wish the live draws were more dramatic...:) Other than that...I am pleased with this product 100%!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Ángel Enrique M.
Comunicaciones y Redes Sociales
Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Excellent for giveaways and contests community growing strategies”

ProsReally easy to use. It's a transparent tool for contests, raffles and giveaways. It helps your community trust in your intentions
ConsIf you don't play raffles, contests or giveaways really often, it can be pretty expensive, so the frecuency of your activities determines its cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018