Illumeo Accounting LMS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Illumeo Accounting LMS

Illumeo is the only learning platform for audit, accounting, and corporate finance that is best suited for companies with 1000-100,000 employees. Illumeo covers the full learning cycle, from training and reporting, to learning plans and assessments with a course catalog of over 1,000 courses and webinars. Earn over two dozen types of Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits for certifications such as the CPA, CMA, CPD, and more. Trusted by leading companies like Oracle, Cisco, and Maersk. Learn more about Illumeo Accounting LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Vesna M.
Human Capital Manager
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Quite possibly the best vendor our firm has used. Great service and support, great courseware”

ProsOur accounting and finance firm has had Illumeo as our vendor of choice for CPE courseware the past 3 years and we have been very happy with the level of service, the variety our courses and the overall intuitive user interface on their website. We are particularly excited about the recent ASC 606 Revenne Recognition certification program they now offer. I manage all of the training vendors for our firm and Illumeo is the best vendor I've had the pleasure of working with. Our accounting consultants like the quality of the CPE courses, the fact they range anywhere from 1 - 10+ hours and the ease of navigating the website. As the Administrator, I like being able to run reports that monitor usage. We will continue to use Illumeo as our preferred provider of CPE
ConsI can't say there is anything. Illumeo has always fulfilled our needs. Feedback from our consultants is positive as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Karlo A. B.
CEO & Chief Analyst
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“The most effective Learning Management Platform for All!”

OverallEasy to use, great content, cost beneficial with tremendous center of knowledge sharing and access to great experts to learn from.
ProsThe vast variety of topics and subject the instructors that the Illumeo team has been able to gather is Fantastic. The ability to be a starting Financial Analyst/Accountant or experienced Controller/CFO/CHRO/CMO, etc. and you can find useful and productive educational courses is Amazing! That along with the ability to easily track CPE credits and build a plan to have that extra push/reminder to get your required learning complete is a nice to have.
ConsThere are no cons other that this being the best kept secret in the Learning Management Space for all Professionals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Amy B.
Project Management Senior Associate - National Consulting, Risk Advisory Services
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“A True Partnership: Instant ROI with solid support from the Illumeo team”

OverallWe've been able to provide a resource for technical training and easy access CPE that saves our people time and allows them to spend more time focusing on clients and their lives outside of work.
ProsFast and Easy Contracting & Implementation. Anytime training on navigation of the site. Ease of use anytime, anywhere. Ability to track progress and utilization of the tool. The technical training focuses are just what our people needed for "just in time" and certification CPE.
ConsI honestly can not think of one thing I haven't liked about the user experience with Illumeo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Glad we found Illumeo.”

OverallThis is the most cost and time effective training I have ever been on. The fact that you can do it where-ever and when-ever, without the need for travelling is huge!
ProsWide range of topics for a fraction of what we would have paid otherwise to provide staff training. Easy to use platform.
ConsThere is nothing about this software platform that I did not like. It is available 24/7 for my staff, so they can use it when ever and where ever they choose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Richard B.
Chief Audit Officer
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Wish there was an option for a "sixth" star. Amazing system and support. Period.”

OverallGame changing process and functionality for training/growing staff skills and providing cost effective CPE.
ProsMy scores speak for themselves. This is probably the only system I have implemented where the benefits have exceeded my expectations. Easy to use, impactful, and an amazing value.
ConsI would appreciate increasing diversity of subjects and instructors. Not complaining about current state - simply a comment that the platform can even become bigger via organic content growth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Glenn R.
Chief Audit Executive
Investment Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Rich content for such an incredible value: high ROI for your L&D efforts!”

OverallOverall experience has been great: once the team has been onboarded, the usage takes off and gone are the days of the expensive, a la carte, offsite training needs (the 'wild west'!)
ProsThe ease of onboarding full teams/depts, the customer support, the flexibility of how/when to train and learn, the rich and extremely varied content, the low cost, the employee engagement. Great tool for building smart teams that diversify into critical thinkers and problem solvers... love it!
ConsI cannot think of a single deficiency!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Laura S.
Performance Evaluation Coordinator
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Easy to use and extremely contains extremely beneficial information”

OverallThe ability to complete CPE when it was convenient for our people.
ProsThe ease of use and the ability for our people to choose when they want to complete some CPE. It is at their fingertips.
ConsThere are some classes that have instructors that are a bit dry and somewhat monotone in their delivery.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Gina C.
Director, Controller Services
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Great online training tool with in depth education that my staff and I can use anytime.”

Overallability to train staff without hiring a trainer.
ProsThe variety of courses and certifications available and the ability to assign courses to staff based on their skills and areas where improvement is needed.
ConsIt's only available in English. We have worldwide staff that may benefit from using it in other languages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Blair C.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018

“Best CPE and professional development platform on the planet ”

ProsEase of use and breadth of content. The competency mapping is a great tool for organizing content and creating tailored PD plans.
ConsThere is not much missing from this platform. They've thought about everything. I'd like to see more users using the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Brilliant site, Helped me self assess and earn the perfect CPE credits to advance my career.”

OverallI and my employees are benefiting from online courses, this site is offering.
Pros- Dedicated LMS for Finance professionals - Honest self assessment tool - Easy to use - Verifiable credits - Detailed courses - Verified and proven course authors.
ConsFor me, there is none but for others may be the search can be made more easier. Site has comparatively less courses for CMA which can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Stephanie S.
VP, Senior Audit Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“We are very happy with the scope of the training provided and the ease of use.”

OverallReporting of staff training. Assignment of courses.
ProsThe ability to assign training to my auditors. Tracking of progress of courses taken. The variety of available training. The ability to report training progress.
ConsWe have not found a con yet. Perhaps additional course availability, courses in other areas. We have only been using this software for a few months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Scott K.
Chair
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Great value.”

OverallGreat value.
ProsA variety of classes. Helps me complete my CMA CPE requirements for a low cost. Like the ability to track staff.
ConsI wish the site had more government accounting related classes and webinars to serve the government sector.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018