WPLMS Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.9/5

About WPLMS

WPLMS is a complete eLearning Suite which transforms your WordPress website site into a fully featured Learning Management System. Built over popular BuddyPress social platform it seamlessly integrates with WooCommerce the most popular eCommerce platform, so you can sell courses in your currency and get payments in your local bank account. It has a huge feature set which comes at a price of $69-75 Learn more about WPLMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Markus H.
Research Assistant
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“An all-inclusive package to get started with e-learning and more”

OverallFrom start to (unwanted but forced, see above) finish: no complaints. Quick and good support, detailed documentation including video guides, vast amount of design options and of course functionality.
ProsI found out about WPLMS when I was working on my thesis in which I developed new methods to teach "Mathematics for Chemistry Students" at university level. One focus of my work was on developing some kind of online platform which gave students the opportunity to prepare/review the material before/after a lecture and also offer short exercises which the student could work on and get feedback on their results. With very little background in programming and web development, only some very basic skills in WordPress, I was very pleased with WPLMS as it met most of my requirements out of the box and by using some other plugins I got a first test page set up very quickly. With the help of the (excellent and quick responding) support of the developers I was also able to integrate one very important plugin (WPQuickLaTeX which offers basically full LaTeX support on my website) in the exercises and got the site ready for a test run with some students within 2-3 months. Unfortunately, for some technical and legal reasons (GDPR) I was not allowed to continue my work on this approach and had to switch to something provided by the university running on university servers, which resulted in me terminating the site. This had nothing to do with WPLMS though, and if it weren't for my general shortage of time I would have continued working on it as a private project.
ConsThe only things that were to some extent troublesome about working with WPLMS was the amount of options/settings one were offered. In some way this gives you great flexibility, e.g. integrating some social network features into your site sounds great, but it was very much to deal with especially at the beginning. However if you are not afraid to dive into these kind of things or have already some experience in this field this shouldn't be a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Soloveva N.
psychological
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“I am delighted with the learning platform”

OverallI have a private school of psychology for women. I create and sell my online courses on the portal. This is a great and easy tool for online schools with no monthly fees. Just bathed 1 time theme and use for life.
ProsI like absolutely everything: user-friendly interface, fast download, operational technical support specialists. They developed for me a function that was not originally free, just at my request. Everything is top notch
ConsI can't find what I don't like. All perfectly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Raúl G.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Excellent”

OverallIf you have a community or you are creating one a wplms it is the best option to have your events both in person and online. I use it with some other plugins it works perfect.
ProsBuy several wp themes for online courses and this is without a doubt the most complete.
ConsIt has so many functions that it is far from simplicity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“best lms software ”

OverallI have designed an award winning digital learning platform with WPLMS after testing several similar options and it is robust and stable for any online learning undertaking.
ProsIt has rich functionalities for managing e-learning
ConsIt can be slow loading while some elements are for more money
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Sheryl W.
Owner
Fine Art, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“WPLMS Review”

OverallVery pleased with the software.
ProsFunctionality - does what I need it to do. I teach 1,000+ students online and it works well.
ConsTook a long time to learn how to set it up. Videos were helpful but not always easy to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Laura C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Promised Great Things but fell short ”

ProsThere are fantastic options. Working with WPLMS helped me to narrow down what I want and don't want for my membership site.
Cons1) The theme requires way too many plugins that slow the site down. 2) they promise all kinds of functionality but then you are required to purchase licenses to all kinds of other plugins that they include in their theme 3) you will need a robust server and a hosting company that allows you to alter php 4) I have installed 47 plugins so far and the site still doesn't do what I need. Plus it's so slow that it's not functional. In the end, I need to find a different solution. The idea is good but the quality is just not there.

Vendor Response

By VibeThemes on June 5, 2018
Thank you for the review. The review it seems is based on misinterpretation of information. 1. Too many plugins : WPLMS has 12 plugins out of which only 3 are required. Each plugin is for feature that you may want on your site. Which ensures that your site remains fast. For more fantastic features we assume that you're prepared to put more investment based on your user base. Also, more plugins does not mean it slows your site, anyone who claims this is misinformed about WordPress. Our plugins work at certain trigger points. 2. Not at all. The license for plugins by third party is optional. Only if you want to get exclusive support from them you need to buy the licenses. 3. We offer exceptional features, Course drives, video conferencing, white boards and yes more features require good host. 4. I understand, WPLMS is a versatile system, you can use it as you like. If not as LMS you can use it as Community centre, or Directory or just a website theme.Contact for support, we'll help you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Pulkit P.
Founder
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Good Product With Lots Of Issues”

ProsAmple of features, flexibility, third-party integrations, front-end course creation, easy to maintain, good support team
ConsInflexible app, lots of restrictions, difficult to self customize functions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Giorgos P.
Ph.D. Candidate
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Best LMS”

ProsWPLMS is very easy to use and has a lot of functionality available to create your own school
ConsCustomization needs css and/or sometimes help from support group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Terry Y.
Execution
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“worth to try”

Overallused to love the theme. it is quite complicated setting up if you are not good at wordpress.
ProsIt gives most crucial elements for online learning.
ConsNot good for guys who tries to provide online+offline courses
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Ernani N.
Owner
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“It allowed me to revolutionize education at my university”

OverallWith this wonderful code I was able to continue an e-Learning proposal. This proposal became my undergraduate project and later my university degree work. I got a grade of 10. My project was to give students the opportunity to share knowledge among themselves, exchanging points with each other to acquire new content.
ProsWhat I liked the most is the professional way the system works. Many large local projects do not have the level of development of this system.
ConsI have no criticism for the system, everything works more than perfectly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
frank k.
ceo
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“great learning management system”

OverallI love them I love wplms
ProsThis is best lms ever. Not just wordpress them, it is a total lms system. And customer service is amazing. They are really nice people. I really like them! thums up!
Conswell. frankly. I do not have any Cons. Because this kind of large lms, it is natural, every case has some limit, but they do thier best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“It's a great option with a lot of features ”

OverallI'm implementing a course selling website. So far has been really easy to set it up. I haven't been able to publish yet but the experience has been really good. At the beginning was difficult because i found a lot of options but the plugin documentation is great so i could set the main features. I'm still trying to set some advanced options like implementing multisite / multilanguage site for my courses and i'm still learning but i'm enjoying the experience
ProsA lot of options to customize the theme Great aperance of courses and quizzes All the basic features to sell courses are included Compatible with page buiders Easy to use
ConsYou can't change the theme Options aren't multilanguage Some features need an extra payment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Kevin K.
Teacher
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Dreadful support”

OverallFrustrating
ProsIt mainly works and it has a lot of features.
ConsThe support is appalling I have NEVER had a support question answered. The support forum is amateur and it is difficult to find answers and is very difficult to log in. If the support existed it would be a good product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019