Exelare Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Exelare

Exelare is made for the teams who make things happen the true recruiters. Dont call it Applicant Tracking Software because thats not what it is. Exelare can and does track applicants, but it is much more than that. Exelare provides all the tools recruiting teams need to find, engage with, and track everything about the candidates they recruit. Learn more about Exelare

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eric V.
President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Not glamorous but very productive!”

OverallWe are a 5 person, boutique recruiting firm that specializes in the insurance industry. We place mid-level to executive level positions across the country. We have a database of 40,000 candidates and needed a better way to track, code, organize and access the information. Exelare solved that for us. The product is very easy to navigate and figure out. You are not forced to do things a single way. So we were able to develop our own processes that fit our business model. Bullhorn forced you to follow their process. We also really like the support. They are extremely responsive and very willing to help us customize the product.
ProsWhat I like most is the customization, support and capability of this software. We came from Bullhorn, which has a great user interface but is not easy or cheap to customize (unless you have a lot of users). We have 5 users and this product works very well for us. We like the integration with Outlook and how it posts jobs on our website. We like the speed of support and their willingness to work with us on many different issues.
ConsThere is not much we don't like about the product. Most things that we come up with, they are able to fix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Jim B.
Vice President - Talent Acquisition
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Exelare: Functional, User-Friendly, Highly-Customizable, Affordable...all things you want!”

OverallOur business is very fast-paced. Our candidate base is very fluid and work with multiple companies to keep a full schedule. Exelare allows us the ability to maintain a robust candidate pipeline, quickly sift through them and reach out quicky and efficiently via email or text. The note taking functionality is easy for documenting phone conversations. Setting a future contact via a "Task" is so easy and the calendar/task list functionality makes it easy to manage your day.
ProsWe love Exelare for its ease of use, its rich feature set, its integration with Outlook, and the ability to text candidates directly from the application. It has awesome candidate upload/resume parse capability, easy look-up capabilities using one or more filters and a very robust resume search capability. It allows you to work fast and efficiently. The support team is so responsive and will work with us to help customize as many features as possible...and we ask for a lot! I love the support team - responsive, creative and service-focused. I can't say enough about Exelare. This is my second company where I have implemented (easily) and used Exelare for candidate recruitment and management. Our user base is spread across the United States and everyone has embraced Exelare because of its ease of use and functionality. My quote is, "It has everything you want and nothing that you don't." I am happy to serve as a reference point if anyone is interested in hearing more about my experience with Exelare.
ConsI cannot think of any shortcomings at this time. I have used it for so long and as mentioned, the support team has been so accomodating when we have asked for a customized report or new feature. They are terrific.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Naomi V.
Sourcing & Analytics Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Lots of functionality”

OverallExelare creates a single resource where all of our business activity can reside. It's been a great resource!
ProsThere is a lot you can do with this ATS: drop boxes, mass emails, automated job postings, great search features. The Static Views are great to make folders of candidates or contacts. You can attach extra documents to any record.
ConsThe interface is a bit clunky. It takes a few clicks to accomplish a task. It would be nice to be able to mass action candidates once they're linked to a job req.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Ken L.
Owner
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2016

“Fantastic CRM!”

ProsEvery CRM has its strengths and weaknesses, but overall Exelare provides all of the functionality I need to perform at a high-level as a technology recruiter. I've compared it to quite a few others out there and although some solutions have some bells and whistles that look cool, as recruiters we tend to do the same things day-in and day-out and frankly Exelare just seems to perform most of these functions simpler and more reliably than most other CRM's. They also continue to improve and innovate constantly, and a lot of it is driven by customer feedback which I really appreciate, and their customer service is consistently spot-on with very fast response times. Overall I love the solution and I'll be sticking with it as long as I'm in the recruiting business.
ConsIf I were giving this review six months ago I would have said that their Outlook integration needs to be improved as well as the process for parsing information scraped from a LinkedIn profile, but both are currently being addressed with production releases happening in the next few weeks (I've seen the beta for one of them), so they've been very aggressive about responding to their users' chief complaints.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are competitive CRM's out there that offer some bells and whistles that Exelare doesn't have, but I would encourage you to think through what you do on a daily basis as a recruiter and match that up with the solution that's going to make that as easy as possible. That's what I did and the conclusion I came to is that none of the other products facilitated my daily tasks as well as Exelare did.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2016
Srini K.
President
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Love the new candidate harvesting feature”

OverallOver the alst year I have seen so many new updates in Exelare. I really love their new sourcing tool, it allows you to either review and add the resume, or schedule or auto add. Our recruiters are loving the feature. Also, earlier lot of our DIce monthly views were left unused. Now, we are making sure all the views are used up. Also, I love their new LinkedIn integration. It allows you to directly open up contact from LinkedIn website. Their new resume comparison feature is very useful too. If you are looking for an effective easy to use and quick system. Then you should certainly try Exelare. Also, our database size is about 500k records. Even with that kind of load searching opening candidates is pretty quick. Love their live search bar, awesome a great product supported by great support team.
ProsEase of Use Great useful features Their static views allows segregating data very easily Great impeccable customer support

Vendor Response

By cBizSoft on August 22, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review Srini! Many of these features are based on feedback from you and our other clients. We have a ton more planned this year as well! We look forward to continuing to support you and your team!
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Nivedita W.
Assistant Vice President HR
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“A good product overall”

OverallIt was good from implementing till now. Few features of calculating the Invoice value and Requirement Value has to be upgraded.
ProsIts easy to use, once you get proper training and upgrades as per your need, it works well.
ConsSometimes, the way of usage confuses, as few features work two ways. But once your way of usage or pattern is done, then its works well. No Value calculation algorithm in the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Blain J.
Division Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Industry leading recruiting software”

OverallApril 25, 2016 To whom it may concern: I'm writing to offer my strong support and professional endorsement to cBizSoft and their premier product, Exelare. NPPS, Inc. has been a happy customer of cBizSoft for over four years. Since my original exposure to cBizOne (Exelare's predecessor) in 2011, I have been and I still remain extremely impressed by the product. In addition to having an excellent product, cBizSoft offers a Support staff that is genuinely interested in the success of their client companies and will go beyond expectations to ensure that whatever the request, their client is happy. When shopping for Recruiting Software, we test drove numerous systems, some at a significantly higher price point. We focused on Exelare (then cBizOne) for the ability to customize the look, feel and function. We are extremely happy with our choice and appreciate all that cBizSoft has done to help us become more profitable over the past four years. Exelare is great recruiter-specific software made by developers that understand recruiting. As a candidate-driven recruiting agency, NPPS does not operate as a lot of agencies do and have asked the support staff at cBizSoft to make numerous and sometimes significant customizations to the software itself over the years. Not only do the good people at cBizSoft stand ready to fix any glitches that might come up, they are also more than willing to go above and beyond expectations when we've needed a new form or even by collaborating with our developers to help perfect our website. With the release of Exelare, we are happy to be able to log directly into our database from anywhere. The mobile app can literally give us access to important contact information, notes, etc. at the touch of a smartphone screen from anywhere. Exelare's Support Staff is very personable and helpful. Typically when we request a customization or even when they are overcoming the occasional technological gremlin, we can count on it getting done quickly and affordably; the two most important considerations for a business.

Vendor Response

By cBizSoft on April 26, 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words Blain. It is of course or pleasure working with you and NPPS!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Avatar Image
Bryan C.
Senior Technical Recruiter
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Exelare”

ProsThe ease of use and ability to customize it to our companies needs. The support team is very knowledgeable and dependable.
Conssometimes issues with connectivity and responsiveness of the database
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
John P.
Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Decent system for the price. ”

ProsThe price is affordable. It is well organized. Looks nicer than a lot of the competition. Good outlook integration for email. Resume parsing is accurate. You can source multiple sites (internal database + CB + Monster) under one search. Keeps everything organized under one package.
ConsLacks a lot of features compared to competitors. Web based version only works on Silverlight, so any browser that has been updated in the past 2 years will not run the application, if you use web apps via your browser to pull information for your SMS / Phone system plug in, it will not work. Lack of 3rd party integrations, you are forced to use their approved vendors (RingCentral or Skype can only be used for PC / Desktop phone calls. Some Canadian company I've never heard of for the SMS / Texting features, only can use DocuSign to digitally sign documents, Drip marketing is also only available through SendGrid, etc.) They have custom API access but in order to even see what that info is, or any documentation on it you need to upgrade to the per month plan. If you email there sales / marketing team about ideas, or if they are planning on fixing something down the road you will rarely hear back. No full custom automation, they have Database Triggers but nothing that sends and reply's to emails automatically via the app. You can set that up via Outlook but it hardly saves much time. You can add your companies branding to resume submitting, however it will not remove the candidates information. LinkedIn Chrome plugin hasn't worked in a long time. Requires A LOT of manual data entry for tedious tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Stacey D.
Candidate Relations Specialist
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Good lower price option for an ATS and a smaller company, but I prefer Bullhorn ”

ProsEasy to use and follow interface, easy to submit candidates, alerts were easy to use, workflow made sense, and it was easy to customize searches and save them for future use
ConsDidn't have a lot of bells and whistles, and did not easily integrate with other platforms. I prefer Bullhorn if you can afford it, because it seamlessly integrates with most add ons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Randall B.
President
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“Best ATS We Have Ever Used!”

OverallI have used several ATS systems over the years, some very expensive and NOT user friendly. Exelare is very user friendly and fairly priced. We were pulled away with a lot of hype a year ago, it was a mistake to leave Exelare, we returned as soon as contract was up, we wont leave again!
ProsCustomer support is fantastic and there is no delay in them responding to our needs. Price also a Pro: But ease of use is why we keep it!
ConsReally cant think of any
Recommendations to other buyersThe ability to put applicants into the database from our outlook is fantastic! Other ATS systems are not near as accurate from our experience.

Vendor Response

By cBizSoft on June 15, 2016
Randall, we are so excited to have you as a client again and look forward to a long and successful partnership! Thank you for the kind words!
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Patty K.
V P Operations & Client Services
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Returning customer - great experience with Exelare”

OverallSales Support ease in learning Good management of information Lots of details, added through parsing techniques, rather than manual entry...constantly evolving
ProsAdaptable, ease of function and ease of learning. Since joining, we have had a great experience, through sales,support, etc. Our concerns and needs are heard and met with solutions or edits that meet our needs, and developed on a quick turnaround. Training is on demand, and always met, for my growing team
ConsSome things are still manual, and need to be edited and updated. Initial set up seems to be more of an issue more recently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Shailendra J.
Head of Talent Acquisition
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2016

“Great Product! Excellent Customer Support.”

ProsExelare has worked out really well for us in more ways than we had initially thought. It's easy to use, can be customized to your needs and is supported by excellent customer service that has very few parallels. Besides, it's reasonably priced! Exelare has become the backbone of our recruiting operations and has helped us make our operations completely metrics driven. It's customer service gets five stars for technical support and training. The software is great and is very much at par with the well known names like Taleo or Bullhorn and I hope that in the near future the company will make it a bit more flexible for the users to customize it.
ConsEasy of use, simplicity of the application itself, very metrics driven, excellent response time on technical support.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease look at this software before you look at big brand names. Competitive rates, customer service and how flexible the company is willing to work with you is all very important.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 2, 2016
Corey R.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Exelare ”

ProsGood features. Like having the ability to search and post to multiple job boards at one time. Never any downtime and the app is very quick. Countless ways to organize candidates. The live filtering is very helpful.
ConsSome features sometimes don't work - However, they have always done a good job of making adjustments/customizations to compensate for it. It would be great if there was more user customization ability (hiding/renaming/editing certain fields, more customized reporting, etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeff D.
Vice President
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Exelare has been instrumental in helping us scale and grow our organization. ”

OverallExelare provides a simple way to organize candidate data and customize process.
ProsThe searching functions and customization capabilities have been key for our business. You can do a ton of your own modification to the data so you can search and sort through important fields to help find what you're looking for.
ConsRemote capability and Mac support are somewhat limited. Due to our customized use of the system it's hard to use it on a mobile device for anything but looking up contact info.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Shahbuddin K.
HR and Operations Head
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“An all purpose ATS”

OverallExelare has helped in building up Consultant and Vendor database. It has helped in sending bulk mails. With Exelare we are able to provide access to various job boards for employees in various locations.
ProsEase of use. Simple to understand UI. Speed Various Functionalities
ConsIt misses out on some shortcuts to access resumes, changes are needed in emailing options. Doesn't let multiple resumes to open in separate windows. Some more search options needs for database search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Tim L.
Operations Manager/Account Manager/Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Exelare has vastly improved our ability to manage job orders and source and process candidates.”

OverallIt has improved the overall efficiency of the agency.
ProsThe Outlook integration makes it easy to add information to the database, be it a new candidate profile or important documents received by email. Exelare also makes it simple to organize information, review candidates, send messages and schedule interviews, and tract candidates' progress.
ConsThe mobile app is still weak and while the tools to post to online job boards are functional we've found it easier to continue to post directly to the vendors' sites using the customized apply links that let us know which board the candidate applied through and the recruiter assigned.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Ismael F.
Marketing Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2017

“Great Customer Service”

ProsThe thing that I like most about Exelare , is how easy it is to search for candidates. They allow yo to search for candidates in real time
ConsThey are not many things to complain about Exelare. One field where they can use improvement is the way jobs are posted into our website
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2017
Lindsay C.
Sr. Sourcing Specialist
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017

“Great Foundational TS ”

OverallMy organization wanted to step away from Excel based trackers to a more uniform ATS. With restrictions on budget and having different recruitment models under one roof, the customization of this product was ideal. It took some time to work out internally what customization details suited us, but it brought our organization to the next level! We are now able to have more accurate and automated reporting, store candidate related documents in a single solution, and have the ability for the client to have access. We do have a 'wish' list for the future and work with the team for questions.
ProsCustomization options for the product to meet any need whether for a Staffing model or a single client, easy to add additional sources and statuses, reporting options are great once the platform is set per use of organization, options to attach documents/resume to an individual's profile, and support is a phone call or tutorial video away!
ConsThe ability to customize can take time and an additional investment to cater to how you would like it set up regarding standard subjects and like. When sourcing through candidates from the 'Job', once you make a change to a candidate the system, currently, will automatically start you back at A vs. where you left off. Is not compatible with all sourcing sites in order to automatically import at this point so can take a time to manually import the select group of candidates to adds to administrative type activities.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017
Charlie Q.
VP
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Look at Exelare before you commit to another ATS”

Pros- Excellent Customer Support -Very configurable and customizable for your specific process -Exelare team is always enhancing its product -Great IP phone integration
Cons- Reporting is a little harder to learn to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Taylor M.
Senior Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Fairly robust software at a very competitive price. They also have pretty good customer service.”

ProsEasy to code candidates. Simple to make it specific to you industry. Easy to import emails and documents into the system. Easy to parse information from the web.
ConsA bit hard to navigate some of the more complex things in the system. Seems like with a few changes the system could be even more robust and usable. There are some quirks that could be continued to be ironed out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Larry M.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“Always have a great experience with the product, and the service tech's”

ProsVery easy to navigate and many ways to do it. The product learning curve is very steep and you can quickly get it!
ConsOutlook toolbar; wish you didn't have to login into it ever day to use it, it should initialize automatically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“My experience has been very positive. I could tell from the first time I reviewed it.”

OverallI am able to contact much more easily that any previous software that I used.
ProsI like the flexibility to set up my candidate information so that I can search it which coincides with how I promote my business.
ConsI would like to be able to script info on the candidate screen to allow me to more easily evaluate a candidate when I qualify them for a job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Quentin O.
Partner
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 18, 2017

“Fantastic. It's a great system and they respond to any questions/issues immediately.”

ProsEasy to use, intuitive, does everything we need. Customer service is quick and eager to get issues resolved
ConsWe communicate quite a bit through email and the email "theme" system is not very robust. Any changes need to go through the Exelare service team. I would like to be able to create, revise and modify the email themes as needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 18, 2017
Jasmin C.
Pricipal Consultant & Founder
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2018

“A good ATS system with very poor support for Indian client.”

ProsIt is a very well designed ATS software and can also be hosted locally for fast functionality. even thought it is locally hosted, if you have static IP to your server, you can actually access and use software from anywhere. They also have mobile app, which i suppose yet to get more developed.
ConsSupport is almost not available. Their owner does the support by his own. He does not pick calls in day time at all, since he works in night (probably focusing other part of world). Generally if you have problem in system today, it will get resolved in about 3 to 10 days time. . Even sometimes MOST URGENT issues takes about 1 or 2 days time to get resolved. Out of this, we many times observed that we had to work with ATS system even though we have one. Since it was not working that day and we had not one to support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Exelare Review”

ProsIt is helpful in maintaining a lot of contacts and information.
ConsIt can get messy easily if it is not constantly cleaned up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
GAry L.
Owner
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016

“Exelare is Amazing!”

ProsI've been using Exelare for two years. The software an a amazing product that is easily customizable and easy to use. On top of that, the customer service is the best I've ever experienced with any company...always responsive to my questions and customizing requests. They make sure they understand my goals and always exceed my expectations. I Highly Recommend Exelare!
ConsThere is nothing not to like. Exelare is a great software product.
Recommendations to other buyersExelare is quite easy to use, the company provides outstanding service, it is a great value.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2016
Tamie B.
Senior Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2019

“Excellent customer service!”

ProsIt is very customizable to your organization and to each user. The customer service is excellent. It is great to be able to schedule meetings quick with the ability to share your screen to create a new function, fix any issues or great a quick training on a feature you don't know how to use.
ConsGetting use to any new system can be tough, but they do a great job of making that transition easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2019
Jenny B.
Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Exelare is very user friendly. I use it on a daily basis to track my clients and candidates. ”

ProsTheir training and support technicians are outstanding and quick to respond to their customer's needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Lindsay L.
Sr. Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Sr. recruiter ”

OverallThis product has grown on me in the past few years but still lacks reporting and also isn't fast at uploading your resumes ...lots of button clicks
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Laura H.
Owner
Insurance, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Great customer service, easy to learn software”

OverallAll of my data in one place. I like being able to dial and to email from the software as well.
ProsThis was easy to learn and easy to use. I like the fact that it is in the cloud . If my computer has issues, I can still reach my data.
ConsSearching is tough. Also, the mobil software doesn't work with the Iphone updates. I wish that could be fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Naomi V.
Sourcing and Analytics Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2017

“Good value, not easy to use”

OverallOverall, this ATS will get the job done. But learning the system has been a huge learning curve, much larger than anticipated or promised. The UI looks a little dated too.
ProsIt's very customizable & there is the capability for the end user to edit & change some fields.
ConsReporting is difficult to get your arms around. The logic of this system doesn't work like most ATSs & there's been some difficulty understanding the difference between "Potential" and "Received" candidates in our workflows. Also the data transfer from our old ATS to this one did not go as smoothly as planned. We were told that the linking of candidates & contacts to companies & jobs would happen a day or 2 after the data loaded. Some of the links did generate after the fact, but we're still going in months later & re-linking things.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2017
Amber W.
Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Our business used this for 15 years as an ATS”

OverallIt served out business well for many years, we decided to move in a different direction for our ATS and are much happier. We struggled with not being able to text from EXELARE and also not being able to easily post our jobs from Exelare. We used it as a storage place, not as a database to search out of.
ProsCan be used in a very complex manner for complex job req's etc. Completely customizable... The customer support team did well when we had issues. It was a little difficult to understand them sometimes though.
ConsWhile there were updates made, it's almost like it's still ten years behind with the features and user interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Anthony R.
President
Mining & Metals, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017

“using the system on a regular basis has allowed me to use the system very easily”

OverallEase of use
Prosbeing able to hold one email while sending another that was composed after the first one. Previous version would not allow this.
ConsHaving to save a Q note after I have written some notes. Some times I forget to do that and the message will disappear. The message should save automatically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2017
Natasa J.
Designer
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Exelare is grate service”

ProsI really like that Exelare is so easy to install and use .
ConsExelare software sometimes works very slow .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Amanda C.
Senior Technical National Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2016

“Cost Effective & Efficient”

OverallThis system is the best cost effective and efficient way to keep track of your candidates while keeping great notes and comments for yourself, for future conversations. I work for a 10 person recruiting agency and other systems are extremely pricey & do the same job.
Prosrecord keeping & hot book keeping
ConsNot a system for a huge corporation
Recommendations to other buyersto always write detailed information for each conversation you have with a candidate for furute conversations. I have found many times that a candidate's story ir excuses change but if you keep detailed records, you can over come those right away.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 28, 2016
Tim P.
Vice President
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2016

“Exelare - Best in Class”

ProsThis is a powerful ATS that has delivered what is promised and met 100% of our pain points. It is dependable, efficient, totally customizable and the support team is responsive and knowledgeable.
ConsI think this vendor is outstanding and allows our team to be ultra efficient. There is one feature that is in development however I get to offer suggestions to the development team and they are responsive.
Recommendations to other buyersIdentify what you want from the software (hit list) and during the demo, it will be explained in detail.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2016
jasen m.
Vice President
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018

“Current Exelare user”

Pros- willingness to customize to your workflow - chrome extension to easily import LinkedIn profiles - very attentive support (although offshore) - integrates with common VMS like Fieldglass and Beeline
Cons- not particularly intuitive interfaces - mobile app is hit or miss - custom reports seem to miss activities for tracking
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018
Paul W.
President
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2018

“Big learning curve”

ProsLocating candidates is quick and easy. The software can be customized. The price is fair and the application tracking system works well.
ConsPosting jobs could be improved but it still works fine. There is a big learning curve. Parsing could use some improvement as a good amount of information can be lacking. Has a dated appearance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2018
Janet B.
Founder/Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“In a word - EXCELLENT!!!”

ProsI researched different options for several years and then came along EXELARE!!! It was exactly what we were looking for at a very reasonable cost!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Kris C.
Senior Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“Good Datatbase for sourcing, more to be desired if used for several accounts at once”

OverallI think my title pretty much sums it up. If you use Exelare for one client, it is a great database. However, when working on multiple client accounts, it would be helpful to have one login available and then see very database you are tied to for ease of use.
ProsDropboxes!
ConsHow information (or lack there of) parse over
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Kiran K.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016

“Fast customizable easy to use solution, 5 star support”

OverallSimple easy to use solution. Both our sales and recruiting teams love to use. Easily categorize group the data for targeted marketing. Also, love their Outlook integration and candidate sourcing feature. It is saving ton of time for our recruiters. Cons they do not have on-boarding. But looks like they are working on On-boarding. Their support is one of the best. I have been in the business for 15 years. These guys have a good rock solid product and a great support team to back up. Last but not the least, they allow customizing software, screens etc.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016
Laxma R.
HR & Operations Head
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016

“Excellent”

OverallWe've been using Exelare for one year. The software an a amazing product that is easily customizable and easy to use. The customer service is the best We've ever experienced with any company...always responsive to our questions and customizing requests. We Highly Recommend Exelare!

Vendor Response

By cBizSoft on May 9, 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words Laxma! We are very happy to serve you as a client.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016
Prasanna T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016

“Good ATS”

OverallEasy to learn and understand

Vendor Response

By cBizSoft on June 1, 2016
Thanks Prasanna, we have enjoyed partnering with you and your team!
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2016