Adzerk

Adzerk


4 / 5
5 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Adzerk's industries span from eCommerce to social networks to standard publishers to ride-sharing apps to doctor finders. They all share the same desire of building a server-side, innovative ad server


Average Ratings

5 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $3,000.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Our pricing is based on features (which APIs, support) and request volume.
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Adzerk
  • adzerk.com
  • Founded 2010
  • United States

About Adzerk

Adzerk's APIs make it easy for engineers and PMs to build their own server-side, fully-customized ad server. Top e-retailers and user communities use Adzerk to build innovative ad servers to promote anything from native ads to internal content to sponsored listings. Engineers see a 90%+ reduction in dev time using Adzerk's APIs versus doing it from scratch. Adzerk's customer list includes Fortune 500 brands and unicorn startups, including Bed Bath & Beyond, TicketMaster, Strava, and Imgur.


Adzerk Features

  • A/B Testing
  • Ad Inventory Management
  • Ad Optimization
  • Banner Management
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Mobile Ad Serving
  • Native Ad Serving
  • Newsletter / Email Ad Serving
  • Referrals / Affiliates
  • Rich Media Ad Serving
  • Video Ad Serving

Adzerk Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great API and reporting tools, great for custom-built solutions/marketplaces, but slightly buggy UI

Sep 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Great API that has become much more reliable since we started using it years ago

- Very reliable delivery, even when the management console is down, the ads continue delivery

- Amazing reporting tools, including realtime stats

- Easy-to-use and extend JS library

- Responsive and thorough support team

Cons: Discrepancies between UI 1.0 and 2.0 sometimes make work difficult. Various errors without explanations are difficult to understand and work around.

Overall: Pleasure to work with. When issues arise they're resolved quickly. They're constantly improving their product.

Capterra-loader

Adzerk is exactly what my client needed: API-first ad serving.

Mar 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: When we found Adzerk, it was the perfect fit for what my client needed. The team at Adzerk worked with us to answer all our questions and helped us get going-- thanks Dylan! My client is delighted and impressed with their new advertising capabilities.

Cons: The old UI was difficult to get to what you needed. The new UI was recently released, but this is still the area that could use most improvement.

Adzerk review

Oct 01, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Extremely responsive support team, very intuitive product use, thorough documentation

Cons: There are still some minor bugs to be fixed

Overall: The Adzerk support team both via email and slack has been very helpful and responsive

Intriguing idea for a software platform but doesn't deliver performance

Apr 08, 2018
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the technical approach to being able to place your own ads and manage them on your website. The interfaces set their business model apart in terms of independent setups and administration of ads.

Cons: Unfortunately it just doesn't deliver in terms of performance and uptime. We can't afford for it to not do this consistently.

Overall: Unfortunately we received minimum benefits although it was a great concept.

Vendor Response

by Adzerk on October 09, 2018

We're sorry you didn't find the performance you were looking for. We have very few clients with performance/uptime issues, so would love to chat more about your particular use case and what type of performance you were ideally looking for. We are available to chat at marketing@adzerk.com. We hope in the future we can find another way to form a partnership.

Design ad placement on multiple websites

Feb 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Software is easy to use and you can add users with a few clicks. I like how I can design ads on multiple websites with my account.

Cons: There are a lot of bugs the company needs to work out. Its getting there! Wish metrics were better as well and there was a preview available.

Vendor Response

by Adzerk on October 09, 2018

Thank you for your review! If you're using our new dashboard, you've likely noticed that since Feb we've crushed many of the bugs and disparities between the old and new dashboards. If there are still any major issues, let us know and we can let you know where in our dev queue it sits.