Maglr Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About Maglr

Maglr is the content creation platform that empowers companies to create visual and interactive content for sales & marketing communications. Two editors, endless possibilities A drag-and-drop and advanced editor to create responsive and measurable publications. Dashboard with insights in reading and click behaviour. Publication types: online magazines, annual reports, sales presentations, white papers, campaign microsites, landing pages, infographics and more. Learn more about Maglr

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
AMINE H.
Oil Field Specialist
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019

“Web Creator”

OverallMy oil company doesn't need such web editor
ProsIt's easy using the dashboard,it contains the essential and basic options it provides a detailed data sheet with the essential attributes that can help data analytics get insights as purpose to increase number of views and minimize exits.
Cons-The website doesn't support mozila firefox browser it requires only Google chrome. -As options it is far to be designed for professional editors,it needs amelioration in options choosen and templates used to edit image

Vendor Response

By Maglr on November 19, 2019
Hi there Amine, thank you that you took the time to leave your valuable review. It is true that our advanced Pro content editor only supports Google Chrome at this moment. This is because Chrome supports most of the HTML5 functionalities. But for our drag-and-drop Block editor, as well as all of the output that you create with Maglr, are all compatible with the Mozilla Firefox browser. To clarify, our platform offers two types of content editors: a user-friendly drag-and-drop editor to quickly create digital publications and an advanced editor where you have the complete creative freedom in designing digital content. Both tools also offer an extensive library set of templates that you can choose to start with. If you need more information about the possibilities of our platform, I am happy to help you. And if you need more time to explore our tools, let me know so I can extend your trial. Thank you again. Kind regards, Berry van Elk
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019
Arjen M.
Graphic Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Versatile editor for the demanding user”

ProsI've been using the Pro editor almost daily since it's release in May last year. It is one of a kind, with many features not found in similar products. Stability has also improved alot lately.
ConsLayer masks(to combine with animations) would be a nice addition that can benefit most users. The interface could be more customizable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Kenneth B.
Graphic designer
Graphic Design, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Perfect software for interactive presentations.”

ProsIt's a great software very intuitive and straightforward,it has a lot of features and you can also create your own designs.
ConsThere's no copying scenes and pages,its a little bit of a hassle and a downside to this software but nonetheless it's great.

Vendor Response

By Maglr on May 28, 2019
Hi Kenneth, thanks for the review and your positive feedback. The cons you are writing about are available but maybe a little bit hidden. In the Pro editor it's possible to copy scenes & pages, but you can also import multiple elements from different pages into you canvas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Frank U.
Online Marketing Specialist
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Maglr Is Great For Content Marketing”

OverallI like it!
ProsMaglr basically offers a publishing tool to convert your content into a visually appealing story. It runs fast and it is easy to use and design. I like that you can come up with your own templates if you wish.
ConsThe fact that I can't copy from one scene to the other. That's a problem for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Good and useful”

ProsIt has everything a starter needs.Easy to use with many functions
ConsNothing realy that bothered me while using this software

Vendor Response

By Maglr on November 20, 2019
Thank you for leaving a review after using our 14-day free trial. Hope you will enjoy our platform in creating compelling visual and interactive content!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Steven B.
Graphic Designer / Art Director
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“A perfect tool for interactive presentations, online magazines and business reports.”

OverallEasily create digital presentations and magazines.
ProsIt's easy to make a responsive presentation. It is also possible to create pages with a complex design. You can create your own design in the Maglr Pro version. You can use lot of interactive elements and import SVG (vector) files. Quick and good support.
ConsCopying pages and scenes from other publications. Different text types in text frames do not work optimally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Nneka O.
Freelance Content Writer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Creating Landing pages with Maglr”

ProsIt's easy to use and very beginner friendly. The dashboard is great and very detailed.
ConsThe pro version forces you to use Google Chrome which is very annoying if you're someone who is into privacy and browsers like Firefox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Sofie B.
Graphic Designer / Visual Marketeer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018

“Maglr is a joy for a designer to work with. It provides an answer to a lot of my ideas!”

ProsMaglr runs fast and fluent. It's very userfriendly and easy to learn. Great features make great designs!
ConsI can't copy paste from one scene to another. Sometimes that would be very helpful but hey, this is a tiny detail...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2018
Jennifer G.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Great product for a designer to use to get you to the next level”

ProsMaglr allows me to create professional material for clients who want to stand out from the competition. I would say my favorite thing about this program is how professional it looks and it is pretty easy to use. I don't believe the cost to be an issue if you use it frequently.
ConsCopying scenes from one page to the next has been an issue but it just takes extra time to create it again on another page, doesn't bother me though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018