Recruitment CRM Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Recruitment CRM

Building meaningful connections with students starts with your first interaction. Empower your admissions office to recruit best-fit students with tailored email communications, an intuitive online application, a decision review tool and more - all in one comprehensive CRM. TargetX is a managed package solution built on Salesforce, the world's most powerful CRM platform, and designed specifically for higher education professionals. Learn more about Recruitment CRM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert D.
Director of Information Management Services
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“The people at TargetX are very easy to deal with. ”

OverallImproved admissions recruiting and tracking.
ProsOut of the box, the product meets the bulk of our needs. Being built on Salesforce it is very easy to extend the capabilities. Release update procedures and documentation have improved a great deal since 3 years ago and quarterly releases are much easier to install. Support is very helpful and I've often received help from support that would have required paid consulting from other vendors. The software we purchased came bundled with Informatica for ETL task, primarily data imports. TargetX provides and maintains the import specs to handle various common imports such as the Common App and SAT scores. Their support implementing those imports has been very good. We recently implemented their tool for creating spec based applications and review processes. We chose to use their consulting services for the implementation and they were extremely organized and efficient in their approach. I was impressed.
ConsI would like to see them accelerate the process of being compatible with SalesForce's relatively new Higher Education Data Architecture.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Jay M.
AVP for Enrollment Services
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“the CRM has been a game changer that has allowed me to transform my recruitment process.”

Overallthe ability to track all of my application sources. prior to Target X all my applications were stealth. I am also now able to move beyond excel hell for events.
ProsI consistently use events, email, reports, dashboards and I love Schools App. There is something empowering in being able to set up and execute your own emails.
Conslearning curve is steep. It took me a while to get where I am in terms of proficiency. It was almost a year before I was able to get completely comfortable. I think the issue was some of the naming conventions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Quality Higher Education focused CRM”

ProsBuilt on the Salesforce Platform which has many benefits Customized and well thought out packages/solutions designed for higher educations Company values and is responsive to customer feedback and uses feedback to improve the product
ConsCustomer support response time can be slow and occasional non-answers Limited out of box support regarding standard Salesforce patches, notices, and updates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael A.
Salesforce Administrator
Music, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Solid product that does what we need it to do. ”

ProsFlexible product, integrates with Salesforce so can use all of the features of Salesforce, so any Salesforce admin can pick it up eventually.
ConsIt can be confusing for new users to learn the TargetX side of it. The upgrades can be a pain as they are released roughly every 30 days and its tough for our groups to test that quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Andrew P.
Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“This product is excellent and has allowed our operation to jump forward in capabilities.”

ProsI like the flexibility and the self-administration of the software. This flexibility has allowed our team to roll out the software to both our admissions and our financial aid teams.
ConsI wish there were more opportunities to engage in helping to direct future development of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark D.
Director of Operations & Data Management
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Solid product that has a ton of features and potential. ”

ProsInnovation and new features are added regularly. Highly customizable based on our business needs. Many options for end users, records, and administrators.
ConsCan be overwhelming for CRM manager to handle all the requests and issues that can pop up. Documentation can be difficult to track.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Lauren D.
Administrative Specialist
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“We have had an intense learning curve while implementing this product.”

ProsEach piece is built for customization and is very flexible to fit our needs. We have had the opportunity to learn a new system that automates many processes saving staff time and improving productivity.
ConsWith customization comes the curse of hindsight being 20/20. In the beginning we ran into a lot of moments where we were trying to use the system and were told that support couldn't help us because it was beyond our scope of work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Satisfied”

Overallthe recruitment team has easy work to get the required candidates due to this software
Prosrecruitment CRM is available on mobile phone and tablets hence this enables the user to move from one location to the other with the data. the customer service provides future solutions with product upgrade to enable users stay ahead of the competitor The software also stores social media information for example Facebook and twitter this eases the communication between institution and the client It supports large file storage for candidates/ clients
Consthe Pricing of Recruitment CRM annual subscription is at high cost at least it should be lowered so that small institutions can easily afford the annual subscriptions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Cindy H.
V.P. of Enrollment Management
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Implemented Recruitment with no issues, but still struggling to implement the online application.”

OverallYou need someone that understands salesforce to implement effectively. We hired someone with specific Salesforce experience so we can utilize the tool to its fullest potential. Additional staffing is not ideal when needing to implement software.
ProsProvides a lot of robust features for recruitment purposes and allows for customized communication plans. Automates communications with our prospective students and our recruiters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Brian F.
Admissions Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“A great tool for managing higher Ed applications”

OverallEasily interface and communicate with applicants to our school.
ProsThe amount of control we have over our applications and applicant experience is unmatched. This software gives built onto Salesforce gives us the ability to easily communicate with our applicants allowing a smoother application process.
ConsThe customer service can sometimes take a long period of time to respond to queries or to resolve issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Love using TargetX CRM”

ProsEast of use and setup was a plus and the fact that it ran on Salesforce was an added bonus.
ConsEvent module needs a little more work to allow you to do more custom data collection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Charles M.
Web Designer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“one of the best”

ProsI loved having chosen Recruitment CRM, their work is one hundred percent impeccable and the attention they provide was my favorite part, currently it is difficult to find companies like this but this was definitely one of the best.
ConsPersonally I have nothing negative to say about this company, everything was excellent and I would not tire of recommending it, it will always be my first options
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Loreli B.
Admissions Coordinator
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Slow to get Problems Solved”

OverallWe utilize TargetX as the CRM for our Applications to our programs.
ProsI enjoy the dashboard capabilities as well as the appearance of the CRM. Other than that there's not much else.
ConsThere are a lot of restrictions when pulling reports, a lot of bugs that needs to be worked out each time a new release was implemented, and customer service is very slow to respond most of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Patrick F.
Tech
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Good for enrollment and marketing”

ProsGood quality Student information System that streamlines enrollment. It allows real time communication with leads. Integrated email marketing platform allows seamless communication and tracking.
ConsCost is high for what you get. The mass email system can be a bit buggy , it will work one day then not work the next day. Their email system could use an upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Avatar Image
America C.
Web Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“Great job of Target CRM ”

ProsGreat job of Target CRM I am really happy with the result obtained and very satisfied with the services that I offer, undoubtedly one of the best in terms of customer relationship management.
ConsI really do not have any complaints to give, I'm very happy with the services that I offer Salesforce, I recommend it 100%, they will not regret working with her.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Chris W.
Student/Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Good but many restrictions.”

OverallGood product with restrictions.
ProsAppearance was appeasing and well-suited for our needs. Customer service was quick to answer the questions that the team came up with and were excellent communicators. The system was easy to setup as well.
ConsCost can be a factor for some here. We looked into it before ultimately settling somewhere else. Good experience but restricted in some of the things that you can do and information that you can get.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Jessica W.
Data Analyst
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Recruitment Planning”

OverallTarget X makes reporting, planning, and helping students easier.
ProsTarget X makes the schools application and website entirely mobile friendly.
ConsNothing! Wish we would have switched to Target X sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Jose V.
Systems engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Great software”

ProsA great extension that allows you to organize the windows to suit the public, has a minimalist design but is very interesting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017