1&1 IONOS MyWebsite Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite

With 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite, you have everything you'll need for a successful online presence: a memorable internet address, a high-quality image archive, and business web apps like marketing tools, for example a newsletter to keep customers regularly informed. All features are perfectly coordinated, at an especially affordable price. Whether you're a freelancer, start-up or small business owner - Build your website from just $0.99 per month! Learn more about 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Cheap Website Hosting But Lookout for Price Increases ”

Pros1&1 offers very low-cost domain name and website hosting. They have a user-friendly system that makes it easy to install website content management systems such as WordPress and Joomla. Their customer service is also pretty responsive.
ConsAfter the first year, the cost of their services increases dramatically. It could be difficult to switch to a lower cost option, after building out your website on their platform. I have also noticed that the websites I have hosted on 1&1 tend to load slower than the website I have hosted with other companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Tajammal H.
Web Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017

“Easy to use for domain and webhosting”

OverallI used this service for 1 year in just 1$ and I tried many of software on test basis.
Pros1 & 1 is best for domain purchasing and web hosting. Customer can easily buy any domain if available. Domain Control Panel is also easy to use to modify name severs, ownership detail, billing detail etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2017
Lisa L.
owner
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Good price and easy to set up my website.”

OverallIt's been easy to use and they have very good customer service.
ProsI think that it allowed me to customize my design but by using a template it was guaranteed to look good.
ConsIt's not 100% able to customize, but I'm very happy with it overall. It's a good product I think, no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018

“Maybe nice for newbies.”

ProsThey have a lot of features, and can get you up and running fairly quick, albeit not the fastest. Do your research.
ConsI did not like their customer support response times or resolutions. I was locked out of an account for some time. Their dashboard was hard to use. We don't use them anymore. It is clear they spend more on advertising than to making a better product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018
RON D.
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Created a web page for my wifes online business”

OverallNOT MANY, DID NOT LIKE THE FUNCTIONALITY. ENDED UP CANCELING AND USING ANOTHER COMPANY.
Pros1&1 has servers in the US and Europe (Germany), which allows it to cater to a wide variety of international audiences while keeping the performance, levels high.
ConsIt is certainly not the best option as far as eCommerce websites are concerned(there are better ones out there). Fortunately after calling in I was able to cancel. In all it took me about 25 minutes to cancel my account. It would be nice if 1&1 could improve this process!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“What is good for one, is not good for another”

OverallGot up and running in a relatively short amount of time.
ProsIt is cheap, budget friendly, and you are really getting what you paid for with 1&1. It has improved over the years, yes...but still is behind competitors.
ConsWith so many choices for website builders, if you are a beginner in the space - this choice may work for you. If your website is more complex you should go another way. Setup is really complex and you will spend a great deal of time with support...trust me!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Only used for the one year and then switched providers”

ProsThe website builder was easy to use for people that do not know how to code a website, but it was very slow loading.
ConsMy website went down a lot when I was with 1and1 and there was nothing Support could do about it, super frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Mike G.
VP Tech
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Not a fan”

OverallWhile building a website is easy because the tool does all the work for you. It was not easy to take the site to the next level.
ProsHaving a web based tool to create your website is a good idea. The tool allows you to choose from templates .
ConsThe tool was very cookie cutter and the templates were very generic. I am not a fan of this application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Laurie O.
Intuitive Reader
Alternative Medicine, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“A hidden gem in the website creation world.”

OverallOne of the coolest things is the unconditional free domain for the length of your contract with them. I don't know anyone else who does that. When you're starting out with your website having that rolled into the cost is super helpful.
ProsThis is a super inexpensive way to bring your idea to the web in a lovely and professional way.
ConsI have nothing to complain about in regards to Ionos at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“1and1 is good at what it does. I don't think it's the best platform to use, but it's easy to use.”

ProsI like that 1and1 is fairly easy to use, and that it has a fairly low TTL for DNS record changes. It's a solid web hosting platform that allows several sites on an account. It's also not too expensive.
ConsThere aren't many cons to this platform. I think the website look could be updated since it is somewhat outdated, but the functionalities are still good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephen N.
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Not a fan of the company or the product”

OverallI never want to do business with 1&1 again. I've had ridiculously long hold times, insufficient help when I asked for it, and their retention department is almost as bad as cable companies. The only benefit is the low cost of hosting/maintaining. I would rather use any other web service.
ProsThe tools are easy to understand and the price is okay.
ConsThe interface feels very outdated, which means the sites look like from 2005, and customer service is an absolute mess
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Public Relations and Communications, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great features for the value”

ProsEasy to use and get going if you are new to having a site
ConsNot much use for me in the longterm as an advanced user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Kevin M.
Agency Owner | Digital Marketing Specialist | Copywriter & Content Creator
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Weak website builder, even weaker service”

ProsThis is an intuitive WYSIWYG builder for the most part. It definitely has its limitations but it's simple enough for a beginner.
ConsLimited fine-tuning controls such as HTML & CSS access. Server-side limitations & restricted source code access with this builder leave a lot to be desired. And, if you decide to cancel the monthly subscription it breaks your website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Website is not too bad with a good amount of Options to get your website going.”

ProsWebsite was fairly easy to navigate around and use in general. Registered a Domain name is easy enough and you can host a website.
ConsThe website just does not have the right feel/needs I need, but that is more of a preference then a Con in the end. Like anything check out the site, and see if it have what you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Great Alternative to GoDaddy”

OverallIt was positive. It is a great alternative to GoDaddy and I think it is a great company!
ProsIt was easy to get a domain with them. The support after the purchase was great as well. Simple and easy to use!
ConsIt is kind of hard to find purchase history. I struggled finding how much I spent on my domain weeks later, and then how much the renewal costs would be after my year ended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Ionos Review”

OverallOverall, I like it. I would recommend this to my friends and family.
ProsI was able to get a domain at a good price. The website is simple to browse through. I like it better than Go Daddy.
ConsThe sales people are too pushy and should not badger the customer. Not a good first impression to a customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019