IC Source Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About IC Source

Source Intranet software is built for internal communicators, HR professionals, and marketers in finance, healthcare, and corporate industries. With our 20 years' experience working with banks, credit unions, hospitals or business will love the tools, and you will love the customization and simple set up. Keep all your files, internal communications, and sensitive information secure and readily accessible in a single source of truth, what we call Source Intranet Software. Learn more about IC Source

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bronwyn F.
Marketing + Public Relations Strategist
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Amazing support and great adaptability ”

ProsI love that as a 'non-tech' person, I was able to rebrand our intranet with the help of our graphic designer (she has a great eye for what colours to use). I had to reference support blogs a few times, but there wasn't anything I didn't feel comfortable doing. I also really like the support that is available. They get back to you very fast and help work issues out. And honestly, most of my issues were that I wanted to something different, not that an issue with the software. We were able to successfully rebrand our intranet. I like the ability to create different applications and that you can be pretty creative if you put your mind to it. We created a "shout out" app and didn't need to do anything special. It was as simple as adding certain fields to an app and adjusting the layout. Once you start to use the software a bit more, you realize most of the applications are the same base.
ConsAlthough the simplicity is great, when it comes to the theme design, there are some items connected together that I wish weren't for example, if you change a colour of a title it could also change the colour in the mega menu. My designer also wanted more ability to change icons around, without having to do that for coding. A little more ability to customize would be nice. The theme editor was also confusing at first and I had to some trial and error to figure out what items were affected. The other annoying thing is that if you want to move files from one app to another or into a new site, you have to download everything and re-upload. I found the multi-upload feature hard to use too, so I ended up adding most files one by one. Moving 200 + files that way is very time-consuming, although worth it in the end!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Aaron C.
IT Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“ Intranet Connections is an extremely flexible choice for building your intranet.”

OverallOverall, it's been a positive experience. For the most part, it can be as simple or as complicated as you want it to be. And if you're willing to put in the work, you can get a system that looks great and is flexible enough to do almost anything that you could ask for from an intranet solution. Coupled with the excellent support, it's a solid choice for an intranet solution.
ProsThe Intranet Connections platform provides myriad choices for building your organization's intranet. There are many, many tools at your disposal, and users are empowered to customize their pages to their hearts' content. The support has been excellent. Their support team is willing to go to great lengths to help you troubleshoot, set up testing environments, and walk you through upgrades. You will defintely get out of the software what you put into it. If you spend the time to learn its ins and outs, you can make it do almost anything.
ConsThe flexibility sometimes comes at the cost of simplicity. Getting up to speed can be a fair investment in time. As with any complicated piece of software, there are the occasional strange bugs. We've also found that it helps a lot to have some definite lines of ownership within your organization to keep things updated and consistent. If the project is completely bottom-up, many aspects of content maintenance can fall behind. That's true of any content management solution, though, so it's not a point against Intranet Connections so much as a good caveat to keep in mind when shopping for these types of solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Andre J.
IT Specialist
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Intranet Connections is a great company. This has given our employees peace of mind and saved time w”

OverallFile management, saving time, better internal communications, and sharing of resources.
ProsIt's very user friendly, it has many features, the fun and creativity never stops. And of course, the customer service is awesome. What I love about the customer service is the fact that you can call them directly and expect to talk to a real person right away. Unlike other competitors, intranet connections values customers and the staff is always happy to help. It is so easy to create sites and pages. I love the fact that we are given the option to choose between static and dynamic pages. We love the layout of the intranet and the drag drop features.
ConsThere are a lot of businesses that do not prefer cloud, however, I wish that Intranet Connections had that choice as well. I guess this is due to the dangers of cloud computing such as advanced persistent threats, and insufficient due diligence. Data stored in the cloud can be lost for reasons other than malicious attacks, CSA says. An accidental deletion by the cloud service provider, or a physical catastrophe such as a fire or earthquake, can lead to the permanent loss of customer data unless the provider or cloud consumer takes adequate measures to back up data, following best practices in business continuity and disaster recovery
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Cheryl F.
Application/Systems Support Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Once you learn your way around, the possibilities are easy and varied. I truly love using it.”

OverallThis tool acts as an easy to use interface to our users to access information, collaboration, documentation, scheduling, etc. This is helpful especially for our non-computer folks who need to access all of this on a daily basis. The fact that individuals and departments can control their own content is also a huge benefit.
ProsFirst, the Customer Support. They are AMAZING! The software itself allows not only the admin to set pages but various staff members/departments. This takes the work load off our IT dept and gives more control to the individual users/depts. IC is such an easy interface for users to access a multitude of information, programs, documentation, etc.
ConsIt is very minimal - there are times I would like a little more freedom within the templates or trying to copy/paste a widget to another page. I also miss having a broken link checker. These are more minor personal preferences and does not deter me from the product. Again, have I mentioned how GREAT the staff is?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Trent S.
Junior System Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“User Friendly & Easy Tools to Build an Intranet Site!”

OverallHaving the support of Intranet Connections has been such a pleasure. Whenever a ticket is submitted, someone responds very quickly, at most by end of day. The team has been very supportive and even developed specific patches that fixed issues limited to our environment. Couldn't ask for better support :)
ProsUtilizing widgets to bring important information to the front and center for users has been the best part of the IC software. It brings a modern homepage for our users to visit and makes it easy to view. A key feature in conjunction with this is the Stats feature, which shows us that our users are reading the new content rotated. Also, the mega menu has helped us a ton in getting users to the right link, easier.
ConsIt can vary between internet browsers how the site reacts. I know that this is not on the software, as browsers continuously update and break sites regularly. But it's hard to recommend Internet Explorer to everyone for a consistent Intranet experience, while IE is a terrible browser in general. I'd also like to request new widgets or tools that can really bring content to the front like a newspage. Something that can capture the user's attention and show new content has been released. Those type of tools can really help generate buzz and get more users involved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Christine K.
Marketing and Communications Assistant
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“We have been using Intranet Connections for 10 years and have been extremely pleased with the produ”

OverallIntranet Connections is a user friendly software solution for Intranets. The software provides many tools to keep staff informed, to house documents and much more.
ProsWe like the ease of use of Intranet Connections. We have kept the management of the Intranet to one person, but know that it could be managed by many people. By keeping it with one person, we keep a consistent voice on the Intranet. Postings are posted in a consistent manner so that staff can quickly look at the news feed and pick up on what is relevant to their positions. We have so many different options on how we post information. How we present information is endless.
ConsRight now my biggest con is with the Photo Gallery and not being able to have pictures advertised as in the news feed right away. And if you go back into the picture on it is posted and edit it so that it can be advertise, it will show as Updated and not New.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Sheila F.
Senior Internal Communications Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Overall I find the Intranet Connections software to be an effective intranet platform.”

ProsI like how easy it is to train other users on the platform since they often associate the design with folders on their computer so learn it quickly (rather than, for example, a WordPress site which can sometimes seem intimidating to learn).
ConsI often come across really simple design flaws in certain applications or tools that could be easily addressed. For example, when setting up an event in the Training & Events Calendar, you can't set a time zone. When someone exports the ICS file to their Outlook, it puts the event in their calendar without "translating it" to their time zone.. so if the meeting is at 3pm ET but the registrant is in the Pacific Time zone, it puts it in their calendar for 3pm PT. I've flag this and other small flaws with the support team - they just say they'll put it on the consideration list for their next sprint but I never hear anything again and, so far, my suggestions have not been implemented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Lee D.
Finance Director
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Straight forward software with lots of options to produce a good user friendly intranet”

OverallIt meets our intranet business needs. Our staff use it on a daily basis.
ProsIt requires minimal training for users and admin staff alike. It's very reliable. It has an abundance of features which allows companies to set up the majority of things an intranet should include.
ConsWe would prefer the distinction between an intranet and extranet to be more clearly defined but still within one licence. For instance, we would prefer the home page for an extranet to be different to the one for the intranet. I would like to see an improvement to Documents asset.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Josh W.
Systems Administrator
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“It is great intranet product that does everything we need it to do and more. ”

OverallWe get a great intranet that our employees love, and it is always up. It never has any problems that would cause it to go down.
ProsAs an administrator I like that the intranet software works and is not something that I am having to try and troubleshoot everyday.
ConsThere is nothing currently that we are not happy with, with Intranet Connections. We have been very pleased with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Kathe S.
HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Implemented a intranet site that was very helpful.”

ProsIt was easy to use and to set up. Users were able to learn the system easily. It allowed us to go somewhat paperless without having to spend a great deal of money.
ConsIt did not integrate with other software we were using. It did not have e-signature on it. The hierarchy in the system was clunky. When people changed positions it was a lot of manual work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Incredible Product at an Incredible Value!!!”

OverallEase of use, happy employees, and easy on my tight budget.
ProsCost, Ease of Use, Support is always great with real people who actually work there. The extensibility of the product is fantastic. Beats SharePoint and all others in all the categories a business would need. Don't let the cost fool you. It's a beautiful piece of software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Mário P.
manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Easy to use and implement Corporate Intranet”

OverallHaving a corporate intranet. Reduce the email communication
ProsEasy to configure, easy to manage, easy to use and intuitive, great support team, lots of documentation and ideas to get the implementation right. Integration with AD.
ConsInterface could be more modern, could have more objects to build the apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Greg H.
Webmaster
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Good little product for the price”

Overalltime savings
ProsMy favourite feature is the Impersonate option. As an admin it makes testing and troubleshooting significantly easier.
ConsThe permissions are clunky and confusing and could be improved. It would be nice to be able to customize some features, such as application feeds. Also, the accessibility of the product is severely lacking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Terri G.
Computer Programmer Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Love this product”

ProsI love the support from the team - the software is #1, very easy to use.
ConsThe inability to do more with the AD sync
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“The Intranet Connections platform is awesome!”

ProsWe are able to customize the platform any way they like! One example includes the powerful workflows!
ConsWhile we have it within our on-premises virtualized environment, it's not currently available in the Cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeremy E.
Senior System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Great customer support and very easy to use.”

OverallActive Directory synchronization.
ProsThe system integration and the upgrade/patching process is very user friendly and is one of the most appealing parts to IntranetConnections. The support is top notch. Not only did they respond and follow up in a timely manner, they changed their schedule to ensure that we had support and stayed until our particular issue was resolved. I would like to thank one of the rep as he was extremely professional and knowledgeable.
ConsI really haven't run into anything that I like the least so I don't feel that I can objectively state anything here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Dave S.
IT Support
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Intranet Connections is a useful corporate communications tool.”

OverallGood communications tool. Electronic forms are nice!
ProsAs a corporation, we have been using Intranet Connections for a few years now. We do not use it to anywhere near its full potential but we have found it a useful communications tool.
ConsIt would be nice if the main page could scroll through the newest content highlights. The interface can be a bit clunky. For major updates it would be nice if there was a better installer. I find it a bit too manual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018