NextAgency for Health & Life Insurance Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About NextAgency for Health & Life Insurance

NextAgency saves you time, money and clients with software that helps your team work smarter while reminding clients of your value every day. How? We deliver a modern agency management system with powerful CRM tools and enable you to give basic benefits management software to your clients - for free. Supports individual and group health, life and senior products along with P&C and other coverage. Includes commission tracking, an agency library, email syncing, workflows, and much more. Learn more about NextAgency for Health & Life Insurance

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John W.
Owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“NEXT is great!!”

OverallI finally have one place that is very user friendly to keep all of my clients information. I am a one stop shop for all lines. This system, even though it is mainly for an L!&H agency they have been able to adapt to me so that I can also service my P&C clients all I one!!
ProsThis management system is evolving continuously. The great thing about that these guys are there to explain step by step and show the value of the system. I am sure we mad ethe right choice to move to this Agency Management System
ConsI have found nothing that I dislike about this software. The only thing is that they are working so hard to make this product better that I can not keep up. I think it is a good thing just to have a review with them once every few months.

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 5, 2019
Hi John. Thanks for the great review and the high recommendation. I'm delighted NextAgency has worked so well for you and your team. And we'll keep those enhancements coming. Alan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Tom G.
President
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Great System”

OverallGreat people to work with and very service oriented.
ProsNextAgency is very user friendly and ultimately does what we need. Their developers were very flexible with customizing certain features to fit our specific needs.
ConsThe initial set up was a bit challenging, but their ability and flexibility to enhance and improve the mechanics made it worthwhile.

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 5, 2019
Hi Tom. Thank you for the terrific review and the great recommendation.We've worked hard to improve the initial set-up and have significantly expanded our NextConcierge team. All of which means it's never been easier for life, health and senior agencies to load their data and start getting the benefits of NextAgency. And we'll keep those improvements coming. Thanks again for your support. Alan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Monika B.
Operations Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“CRM for Health & Life Insurance Producers ”

OverallOne stop CRM for managing prospects and clients; running reports to assist with sales tracking and accountability; commissions management.
ProsEase of use and the help button for quick troubleshooting.
ConsFunction of email synchronization is spotty at times.

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 5, 2019
Hi Monika. Thanks for the kind words and recommendation. I hope you've seen how we've vastly improved our email synchronization since you posted here. NextMail now automatically routes emails to the appropriate client record. And it's easier to use than ever. We very much enjoy working with your agency and look forward to bringing you new features in the months ahead. Alan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Monika B.
Operations Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Customization and Reporting Cababilities a Plus”

OverallWe have not utilized this functionality yet, but will start to next quarter.
ProsThe reporting customization capabilities and ability to capture client's detailed benefits data is a plus.
ConsMany frequent updates and software enhancements can slow down the flow of entering in data at times, because the view might look different.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Fran F.
Account Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Thoughts on NextAgency”

OverallOverall, the flexibility within NextAgency is very nice. This is not a "canned" software that leaves you with no options. You are able to select which fields to display and add in unlimited custom fields. The support staff are very responsive and incredible to work with. They are open to feedback (such as the end-user items I mentioned above).
ProsThe ability to manage all cases and employers in one place and monitor tasks is very helpful. It is also nice to be able to view task as a "team", meaning one person may be primary on a task but other members of the team can also monitor the progress and jump in as needed.
ConsThere are some end-user upgrades that would be nice to see, such as having the "save" button at both the top and bottom of a screen. Also, it would be very nice to see an upgrade that would allow for files within NextAgency to be moved by a click-drag-drop method rather than having to upload within NextAgency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Alan C.
Owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“basic review of NextAgency”

OverallPerfect agency management system for a small agency.
ProsThis is a great agency management software for small agencies.
ConsMaybe a few to many steps. This is not much of a con.

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 8, 2019
Hi Alan C. Thank you for the terrific review of NextAgency's agency management system We're delighted you're delighted. And we're committed to maintaining the high standards you've identified. Alan K.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Cori H.
Insurance Agent
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Small Business Perfection”

OverallThey have been great to work with and have been very detailed on walking us through the program.
ProsThe ability to have everything in one place for our agency. We are able to communicate within the business about clients and have all notes and information in one place.
ConsThere are a lot of different options they may not be necessary. I like to keep it simple and our business just doesn't need to utilize some of the options, which doesn't mean that others might not find them helpful!

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 8, 2019
Hi Cori. Thank you for your great review of NextAgency. We're delighted you're pleased with the value we offer health and life agencies, large and small. We do have a lot of features and not every one is useful to every agency. We recognize that every agency is different and will use different tools. We'll take a look at making it even easier to hide some of them. Thanks again, Alan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Amazing Experience with NextAgency”

ProsEverything has been a wonderful experience! From the support from the team (very responsive) to the user interface, it is very easy to find things. We needed very minimal training and were able to figure things out on our own. Not mention the price is affordable!
ConsNot too much to complain about, at first it was difficult to upload clients and prospects, but now we have the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Steven G.
President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Excellent tool for small benefit agency management”

ProsBuilt and run like a next-gen SaaS (Software as a Service) platform, because it is. A refreshing departure from the enterprise-grade overkill of most agency management systems on the market, this is ideal for the small benefits-centric agency that just wants to track and manage their clients and sales pipeline within a well-designed, nimble system. Frequent updates to features and functionality. The company is excellent at taking client feedback and implementing it.
ConsThis is not a ding against NextAgency, but it wasn't the right fit for our agency (we are P&C heavy and just switched to a much larger software suite, and my benefits person didn't want to update two CRMs). If we were benefits-only I'd hardly have anything to complain about.

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 5, 2019
Hi Steven. Thanks for the very great review and the high recommendation. We very much appreciate. As you note, NextAgency is designed for insurance agencies focusing on benefits, senior and life products, as opposed P&C operations. We're ideal for a benefits department within a P&C agency, but as you noted, that's not what you were looking for. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you the best. Alan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Great client organization system”

ProsAll your client information organized in one place and up to date, including the latest servicing issues, policu numbers, and benefit outlines, key contacts and phone #s
Cons I had to put the address in each time I added a new contact. It would be nice if it would populate the address field automatically

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 5, 2019
Hello. We're glad to hear you're getting such great value out of NextAgency. And thank you for the comments about adding new contacts. The good news is we recently did a major upgrade of our contact management tools. You'll find they're much more intuitive, less repetitive, and even more powerful. Thanks for the feedback. And we hope you enjoy the enhancements. Alan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“NextAgency for Health & Life Insurance”

ProsUser-friendly interface, quick response for customer support
ConsMore room to customize and tailor platform

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 5, 2019
Hello. Thank you for the outstanding review and the 10/10 recommendation score. We're very pleased you're enjoying NextAgency. Since your review we've added a number of tools to help you customize customer fields, policies, and more. So while we designed NextAgency for benefit, senior and life agencies, it's never been easier to customize it for your agency. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you enjoy the new features. Alan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Michael S.
President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“NextAgency is awesome”

Overalloverall experience is very good!
ProsNextAgency is both Easy to use and inexpensive. Anytime I have had issues, IT is quick to respond. We love it.
ConsWe have not had any issues so far. I really have nothing to compare it to either.

Vendor Response

By Take44 on May 5, 2019
Thank you for the 10/10 recommendation and we're delighted you're enjoying NextAgency. I hope you've enjoyed the many new features we've added since your review. And we'll keep them coming. Alan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018