Lexbe Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Lexbe

The Lexbe Platform is purpose-built for boutique law firms involved in complex litigation. Cloud-based, lightning fast and highly affordable, the Lexbe Platform equips you with critical capabilities to handle large document cases, including the Uber Index, integrated language translation, near-dupe and TAR delivered via a very simple and intuitive user interface. The Lexbe Platform is Microsoft, Apple and Android compatible. Pricing starts at just $25/GB/Month with no commitments. Learn more about Lexbe

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT!”

OverallLexbe can be a great & inexpensive way to handle a good sized document case and review/sort/tag documents for easy grouping and call back. It can be glitchy and you need to get significant training to really be able to maneuver the software but once you learn, it is a asset!
Pros*Lexbe has very responsive customer support. *You can make recommendations for changes to the platform and they take them under consideration and often implement them. *They are very responsive to requests for assistance. * *Overall it is pretty reasonably priced and can be billed back. *They offer a lot of webinars to get proficient. *Review sets are a great way for attorneys to review documents with attachments in a quick & easy way but staff generally needs to set these up for them. It is the only such software that I am aware of that is accessible with Screen Access Software (Like Jaws).
Cons*It is not an easy to pick up software, particularly for running productions. *They offer a lot of online tutorials and webinars but to really learn it, a live trainer is the way to go. (Just ask). *The billing for support is not always transparent. They say you will know if you are being billed but that is not always true. If you disagree that you shouldn't have been billed, they will generally credit some or all to you. *It can run slow for no apparent reason and the document viewer will not load so you end up waiting for this. They will instruct you to clear your browser, but that doesn't always help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Earl L.
Senior Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Fantastic for organizing, analyzing, and sharing documents”

ProsThe automatic OCR function, which makes high volumes of documents easily searchable, coupled with the degree of customization for tagging and the ease of sharing cloud-hosted documents among team members makes Lexbe a stellar tool for analyzing, organizing, and collaborating on case document collections, no matter how vast the universe of documents.
ConsThe production features could be improved. Namely, the privilege marking, placeholder production when encountering incompatible document formats or otherwise problematic files, and the length of time it takes for the system to process and Bates stamp a production can be frustrating, time consuming, and occasionally lead to discovery disputes between parties.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Earl, thank you for the review and feedback. We take client feedback very serious and are constantly implementing changes to improve the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform. The time it takes for a production to run can vary depending on file size and type. Our target is for all producitons to run with one business day and the vast majority run in that time frame. When possible, we encourage planning to run a production a few days before the deadline to allow time in the event unforseen issues arise. With that said, we also understand time is of the essance and encourage clients to reach out to our Professional Services staff when a rush job arises so that they can monitor progress from the beginning and intervene as needed. Production placeholders do occur at times when a file cannot be auto-converted, but the original version of the document is provided in the Originals folder as supplement and that will typically fulfill discovery needs. Please let us know if you run into this again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Patrick B.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“I have had a very positive experience working with the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform and their employees”

OverallThe software is very helpful in making Discovery easy for processing, review and production. It allows me to easily handle most jobs individually with the option of offering services to assist on larger or more difficult cases.
ProsSome of the great advantages of using Lexbe include vast data types supported, multiple options for data processing and production, and a user friendly interface allowing for easy document review. Lexbe offers amazing customer support including training and monthly webinars as well as a very knowledgeable staff that goes out of the way to meet your firm's needs. They also offer great rates to be flexible with your firms storage needs and no additional charges for uploading and other common fees that you would incur if using a competitors platform.
ConsDepending on site traffic, data formats, and file sizes sometimes the data processing can be slightly time consuming for uploading collections or downloading productions. However, this is the case with any program and the Lexbe support experts are very helpful in moving the process along.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Patrick, thank you for feedback and the review. As you stated, upload and download speeds can depend on file size and type, and I'm glad we have been able to move the process along for you in the past. We encourage clients to reach out to our Professional Services staff when a rush job is needed as they can monitor progress from the beginning and intervene as needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Connor H.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“I use Lexbe mostly for producing discovery; despite some hangups, it makes my job a lot easier”

ProsSimple, easy to use interface, especially since latest update Document production & bates stamping quick and easy
ConsSearch functionality is imprecise: occasionally returns false positives Batch document uploading can be a headache, esp. if produced outside of Lexbe; often has to be handled by Technical Services (who are always helpful)

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Connor, thanks for the review. We highly encourage that you report false positive search hits to our Professional Services (PS) department. Providing an example document and search term where this happened allows them to attempt to replicate the behavior and report it directly to the software department for investigation. Alternatively, the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform does have multiple search options so the PS staff will also be able to advise if the correct option was selected. Uploading productions with corresponding loadfiles is an indepth process. It can techinically be done DIY and with intermediate excel skills, but our Professional Services staff is very experienced in this process and can upload the productions fast and accurate, not to mention for free if you are on a Subscription Plan. It is our understanding that most platforms require vendor intervention for these production uploads.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Denise A.
Senior Paralegal
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Lexbe offers a lot of features but isn't easy to use; supporting literature confusing/conflicting”

OverallNot sure which software this survey refers to - the one I signed on to rate or the software hosting the survey.
ProsEasy to load documents. Different formats to view documents including native. Support is great, but you shouldn't have to pay for it and if you are going to be charged, they should tell you before you incur a charge.
ConsMethod of review is confusing. Production screen should be one screen, not having to go between 2 different tabs on the browser. Don't like the placeholders -too many, too confusing.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Denise, thank you for the review. The Lexbe eDiscovery Platform has a continuous review function where documents are reviewed in one Doc Viewer review screen. It is recommended that a review set is created and review is performed through the "Review Docs" function. That eliminates the need to have to go back and forth between Browse and Doc Viewer. Placeholders are generated for unsupported file types (i.e. .mov, .mp4) as well as for supported file types that failed to convert for various reasons including file corruption. We encourage clients to reach out to our Professional Services staff when placeholders occur for supported file types as those files can be rerun automatically or manually for attempted conversion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Carmen O.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Okay product.”

ProsIt's relatively easy to use. Sometimes it runs very fast. Easy to upload files. Easy to make folders and tags.
ConsBuggy. Sometimes slow. Has functionality flaws that sometimes make it difficult to use. For example, you can't redact things that are larger than the normal size paper, bc the redaction viewer is too small.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Carmen, thanks for the review. We are always making updates to our platform in terms of functionality and aesthetics. Our main goal is to make the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform as user-friendly as possible for our clients. We strongly encourage clients to reach out to our Professional Services staff with questions, concerns and suggestions. When suggestions are made by clients, our Professional Services staff files a feature request internally with our software department who then prioritizes the updates for future releases. We made an update later in 2018 that now allows for redacting oversized images, so the issue you raised should not be a concern. Please let us know if you run into anything else and we'll address it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Jessica W.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“I like that the program processes the data at a rapid pace.”

ProsI like that the program processes the data at a rapid pace while grouping emails and attachments together. It makes reviewing documents easier with many shortcuts!
ConsToo many clicks in the document review process. The way the platform looks now is not appealing to the eye.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Jessica, thanks for the review. We are always making updates to our platform in terms of functionality and aesthetics. Our main goal is to make the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform as user-friendly as possible for our clients. We strongly encourage clients to reach out to our Professional Services staff with questions, concerns and suggestions. When suggestions are made by clients, our PS staff files a feature request internally with our software department who then prioritizes the updates for future releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
catherine d.
attorney
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Good but not perfect. I've had issues finding the pages of documents containing my search term”

ProsThat is is cloud based and pretty speedy, I can easily save documents to my desktop, can easily switch from one library to another
ConsSearch functionality could be improved. Could make it easier to access info about the library (number of docs, pages, etc). Could be better programmed to let me save notes and view documents with notes on them, or mark a document 'hot' without having to add a note

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Catherine, thank you for the review. After a search is run, the total document hit count appears in the top banner. The fields displayed on the Search page can be adjusted and Page Count is an available field. The Lexbe eDiscovery Platform (LEP) has a built in Hot Doc tag that works independently of Notes. Notes can be added to an individual document when it is displayed in the Doc Viewer and is also an available filter so one can isolate all documents with Notes on them. Our Professional Services staff is always on call, so we recommend reaching out with any questions as they are very knowledgable and are extremely helpful in explaining the functionality of LEP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Matthew L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Great bang for your buck”

OverallPROS: * Value. Lexbe is a very inexpensive and cost-effective e-discovery solution, such that even solo practitioners and small law firms can use it on a day-to-day basis without breaking the bank. * Functionality. The platform has all the features one needs to satisfy basic ESI processing/production needs, and most of the advanced features of its larger competitors. * Speed. Lexbe has a very quick turnaround on processing, searches, and production runs. * Mobility. Because Lexbe is a hosted solution, a user can search for and retrieve documents from anywhere (which comes in very handy when one needs a document on the fly, such as during a deposition or hearing). * Support. Lexbe staff respond to inquiries quickly and knowledgeably. * Contextual help links. Lexbe's Help link immediately pulls up support articles related to what the user actually sees on his or her screen. While this feature may sound simple, this eliminates the headaches of trying to find the right help article for a problem. Cons: * The Lexbe interface is not as aesthetically pleasing or intuitive as many competitors.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Mathew, thanks for the review. We are always making updates to our platform in terms of functionality and aesthetics. Our main goal is to make the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform as user-friendly as possible for our clients. We strongly encourage clients to reach out to our Professional Services staff with questions, concerns and suggestions. When suggestions are made by clients, our Professional Services staff files a feature request internally with our software department who then prioritizes the updates for future releases.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Avatar Image
Rebecca J.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Lexbe is a great do-it-yourself product for e-discovery in a mid-sized law firm”

OverallI am able to quickly, efficiently and cost effectively handle my own e-discovery needs!
ProsBeing able to control my own database! Uploading my documents and being able to work in the database on my time, with no vendor related lag time. Lexbe is very user friendly and cost effective.
ConsAdobe fillable forms and certified signature forms won't load into the viewers. Unfortunately, you don't know how many of those you have in a data set until after they are loaded and processed with place holders. But Lexbe allows you to easily run a report to identify those problem documents.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Rebecca, thank you for the review. We are glad we have been able to assist in identifying these un-converted forms. These types of layered PDFs can be reviewed from the Original tab. By default, the Lexbe eDiscovery platform provides corresponding original files as supplement in all standard productions, so these types of files can be produced as well. In the event that the PDFs are desired to display in the PDF tab, they can be converted offline and merged into the PDF tab with the Original tab still maintaining the fillable version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Lauren A.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“easy to learn, great customer support”

OverallWe can easily store and find all the documents from our many cases and access them instantly from different computers. Finally moved us away from emailing documents to each other or storing them on several flash drives.
ProsI love being able to contact Lexbe whenever I have any questions. Their customer service team is incredibly nice, quick, and helpful.
ConsSome parts of the platform are not immediately intuitive but pretty easy to learn over time. It can be a little harder to learn for people who aren't used to working on computers all the time.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Lauren, thanks for the review. We are always making updates to our platform in terms of functionality and aesthetics. Our main goal is to make the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform as user-friendly as possible for our clients. We strongly encourage clients to reach out to our Professional Services staff with questions, concerns and suggestions. When suggestions are made by clients, our Professional Services staff files a feature request internally with our software department who then prioritizes the updates for future releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Recently switched from another e-discovery platform and we're very pleased with Lexbe so far”

Overallmore efficient e-discovery process
ProsBeing able to upload our own cases and documents, knowing we have almost full control to work in the portal independently so we won't be charged if we don't want to be for professional service hours. Automatic OCR and the search abilities have significantly enhanced our e-discovery process. Being able to unredact redactions that we had previously made.
ConsThe only minor thing we don't like is that the redaction boxes are white/"x" and not black. We prefer black but that's a personal preference point. We've also already submitted a feature request, which is really nice that Lexbe takes user feedback seriously.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Thank you for the review and suggested feature request! We take client feedback extremely serious as our main goal is to make the Lexbe eDiscovery Platform as user-friendly as possible. We will contact you once the feature request has been designed, tested and released.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Kristine K.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“An excellent platform for a mid-size law firm with an excellent price point and customer service.”

ProsEase of uses, very logical organization of data and tasks. Searching is easy and all work from ingestion to production can be done in-house.
ConsThe custom was tagging is difficult to work with, easy once you work with it for a bit, unfortunately, you aren't able to organize them.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Kristine, thank you for the review. We have made some updates to our custom tag management page and all custom tags can be moved and edited after creation. We have also made an update that allows for creating custom tag and sections 'on the fly' from the Browse and Search pages. We hope you find these updates helpful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Scott W.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Only use Lexbe for one case right. Document review is relatively easy.”

ProsThe redaction function is straightforward and easy to use. Production is also efficient and not too complicated.
ConsThere is a limit to the size of documents you can upload at once into the system unless you want to pay more for it. This causes the documents to be divided up into different groups and hard to maintain.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Scott, thank you for the review. The DIY upload via drag and drop is dependent on size and user's network settings. We don't have a limitation on the size of documents that can be uploaded. The Browse screen will display all documents in the case and there are several ways to organize and group documents besides upload batch--Custodians, Doc Source, Custom tags, etc., all of which can be filtered for on the Browse screen. In the event that you have a bulk data set that requires to be uploaded as one batch, please feel free to reach out to our Professional Services staff as they can perform the upload on their end. If you have a Subscription plan, standard uploads are free and handled by Lexbe Professional Services. You can send us your drive, FTP, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Kathy R.
Attorney
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016

“Great product and company!”

OverallOur company first heard of Lexbe through a referral and we contacted them to help us with our litigation.
ProsIt's easy to use, free processing and excellent customer support.
ConsI wish it had a dashboard
Recommendations to other buyersThey have translation and offer consulting and assisted review.

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on July 27, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016
Marissa S.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Easy to use and user friendly.”

ProsI like that Lexbe allows my team to download, process, organize, and review a very, very large number of files without feeling overwhelmed.
ConsWhile this is a wonderful software, the price point is what I like least about this program. Is there anyway to reduce this?

Vendor Response

By Lexbe on February 25, 2019
Marissa, thank you for the review! Lexbe offers a wide variety of plans to meet the diverse needs of our clients. Month to month plans are available as are contracted plans which are heavily discounted. We also offer a prepaid discount and have Subscription plans that include free Professional Services hours for standard uploads. Please feel free to contact Lexbe Sales to learn more about the plans we offer and find one that best suits your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Non-User Friendly and Not Worth the Cost”

OverallThis software was not practical or user friendly for a law firm. It made the discovery process much more complex than it should have been for production of 50,000 documents. Additionally, we were charged an hourly rate for support (with no disclosure of the fees) when we needed help correcting issues the software created.
ProsThe best thing about this software was the demonstration during the sales pitch, which made it seem like an incredible software which would be highly user friendly and beneficial to my clients and practice.
Cons* Review of documents did not flow smoothly - lots of time scrolling and clicking to review * For production it forced us to produce the native PDF as well as the bates numbered PDF (confusing for counsel and duplicative) * On PST files, attachments were loaded into the bates numbered documents as "placeholders" leaving opposing counsel to guess which native email each bates numbered email went to in order to locate the attachments. * Opposing counsel could not open the files from the production links
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Cheryl B.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“A very user friendly platform that's easy to navigate. ”

ProsThe layout it easy to follow and can quickly browse all the cases for the firm. Uploading documents is a breeze and running productions is fast and easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Bryan D.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Paralegal for the past 10 years; Lawyer for 5 years before that. ”

ProsEase of use; availability of knowledgeable support and professional services; increased productivity for the firm in terms of document review, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Jody Marie H.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Love this program ”

ProsEasy to use with so many documents to review, customer service is amazing, the features are easy to use and figure out if you are not computer savey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Lexbe eDiscovery”

ProsIt was self explanatory and wasn't hard to figure out what you were looking for. I like that it is secure and no worries. And if you have problems no matter what time you have consultants available to help you.
ConsI didn't really find anything I didn't like yet. I haven't been using it that long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Sheri G.
legal assistant
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Easy to use and very helpful with questions”

OverallIt will help me more during my work day, which will make work less stressful. Thanks.
ProsEasy to use and function. Easy to understand the directions to help you through. They spoke clear and understood what they were saying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018