Who Uses This Software?

Appointment-based business owners. Music Teachers, Personal Trainers, Academic Coaches, Life Coaches, Wellness Professionals, Tennis Coaches, etc. We have great customer support and low cost solution.


Average Ratings

39 Reviews

  • 5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $9.95/month/user
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    20% discount for a yearly subscription!
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Fons
  • fons.com/
  • Founded 2015
  • United States

About Fons Scheduling & Payments

Fons streamlines, automates, & integrates scheduling & payments. No more invoicing, scheduling headaches, & chasing payments. Fons is affordable, elegant, and powerful. Get up and running in minutes. Awesome customer support sets Fons apart! If you teach musicians, coach athletes, train bodies, tutor minds, or operate a client-based business, Fons is the perfect solution. Secure, world-class technology to run your business, so you can focus on what you love.


Fons Scheduling & Payments Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Sync
  • Client Database
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Room Booking Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Business Coaching
  • Client Management
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • Life Coaching
  • Mentor/Coach Matching
  • Program Management
  • Progress Tracking
  • Sport Coaching
  • Attendance Management
  • Class Management
  • Online Registration
  • Practice Log
  • Repertoire Management
  • Scheduling
  • Student Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Certification Tracking
  • eCommerce
  • Exercise Library
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • Nutrition Program
  • Payment Processing
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automatic Grading
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Client Management
  • Electronic Assignments & Tests
  • Employee Management
  • Learning Plans
  • Lesson Notes
  • Online Classes
  • Online Payments
  • Parent / Student Portal
  • Progress Reports

Fons Scheduling & Payments Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Fons Is Life Changing

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a vocal Coach I struggled for YEARS with working out a convenient way to bill people, especially in the event of having to hold students accountable for my 24 hour notice cancellation policy without just losing the student altogether or having an awkward conversation with them. (I am very non-confrontational) Fons has COMPLETELY fixed that for me! I have never heard a complaint for my policy since using Fons and never missed receiving a payment because Fons retrieves it for me. Also never lost students over it. I honestly make $300-$400 from cancellations a month that I would not have been paid prior to using it. Fons is the middle man for me and it makes everything so easy!

Cons: I honestly have no real complaints. Customer service is always asking how to improve the product and they have actually taken and worked with multiple suggestions I've given!

Overall: Awesome.. can't say that enough.

Vendor Response

by Fons on November 28, 2018

Hey Brittney,

While we do have a ton of great easy to use features, everyone does love the automated cancellation policy. Whoa, $300-$400 a month from cancellations, you are now able to capture, that's amazing! We've had others tell us the same thing, but until you really start adding it up it's hard to imagine it would ever be that much. Great job & glad we could help! Also, thanks for the great review!

¿ Mica ~ Customer Success Team

Time is Money - Fons is Saving me Tons of It!

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The overall look is simple, clean, and is very user-friendly. Probably 95% of the clients I work with LOVE it, and found it very easy to change over to for payments and scheduling. The other 5% are the ones who generally dislike technology as a whole, and/or find it difficult.

I've especially noted the praise I've received from employing Fons in my business (thanks for making me look good!) from those clients I know work in the tech industry themselves. They have seemed impressed.

Cons: I work with a large variety of clients in a number of ways, and ultimately would love to be able to do just a couple more specific things with different sets of client lists, etc. However, I know Fons is a young company; I've been assured that some of those things are coming down the pike.

Overall: It was a big switch for me, to bring all my clients aboard this system. I knew it would take some time, and there would likely be questions along the way. Let's just say it took significantly less effort than I was expecting. The chat support has been phenomenal. I don't know how they do it, but the Fons team seems to always be ready to answer my questions, no matter what time of day/night. If they didn't quite know the answer instantly, they got back to me ASAP.

Vendor Response

by Fons on November 28, 2018

Hey Allison,

Thanks for the great review and glad we made you look so good, so awesome to hear:)

We are loving all of your feedback and great ideas for new feature enhancements and are working on them as quickly as possible, so keep them coming!

¿ Mica ~ Customer Success Team

Capterra loader

Life... simplified

Aug 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I love most about fons is that my clients love it. It's easy and straightforward for them, and looks super professional.

For me, Fons has given me so much more peace of mind. Happier clients=happier me.

Cons: I have run into a few bumps, but there's a great support team that will stick with you and help you figure everything out. Most of my minor problems come from me not being able to see what my clients see. When they run into problems, it's more difficult to resolve the issue.

Overall: I've invested time into getting my Fons account set up and running... but now, it's ready to run. Less time at the bank, less awkward money talks with clients. More of doing what I love.

That's what Fons is for me, and the peace of mind and professional front it gives my business is worth 5 times what they're charging.

Vendor Response

by Fons on September 05, 2018

Hey Ruth, thanks for the review! So glad to have you as a part of our Fons family! Since, reading your review we have added some videos to our help center, so you can at least see what their signup and appointment scheduling & confirmation looks like. We are always looking to improve, so if you have anything in-particular you would like to see for your clients just let us know:) Also, have them reach out to us because they have the benefit of the same great support as you and if it something we think may be helpful to you from your clients we will pass it along to you as well.

Capterra loader

I no longer dread billing my students.

Sep 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Not spending six hours at the start of every month calculating and emailing invoices to each of my students.

Cons: A minor gripe: I'd like to have access to a record of each email Fons sends on my behalf.

Overall: I love teaching guitar, but I hate the tedious administrivia part of running your own business, and until recently the worst part was scheduling and billing my students. I tracked their lessons with pencil and paper, and used email to schedule and bill. Looking back on it, the whole process was incredibly inefficient and prone to miscommunication and mistakes. Now my calendar is synced with my students, and the billing happens behind the scenes.

When I first signed up with Fons I think it had just opened for business, and I'd occasionally encounter bugs. Their customer service is AMAZING. Like, "how do you stay in business with this level of service?" amazing. Not only did they genuinely care if I had a problem, often things I reported got fixed within a few days. The app now feels solid and I recommend it without reservation.

solid company, still optimizing their product

Apr 08, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's always refreshing to see a scheduling service that acknowledges coaches. The client and program management features are particularly helpful. It's great to be able to invoice clients up front for services, and streamline and automate things such as cancellation policies and billing. Very intuitive and easy.

Cons: Doesn't offer the level of customization available from some similarly priced services. Fees are somewhat higher than other services. However, the biggest issue is 2-way sync with google calendar.

Overall: After reviewing several scheduling options, this one did not make the cut due to low integration options and lack of 2-way google sync.

Vendor Response

by Fons on April 08, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for the review and the feedback. It sounds like the big feature you are wanting is integrations with other services. We'll be offering a robust suite of integrations very soon! We opted to hold off on integrations until we pinpointed exactly how our platform would best serve our customers, and could identify which integrations would be most beneficial. We'll hope to chat with you again in the near future!

Fons is incredibly easy to use and makes life easy for me and my clients

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: First off, the customer support is amazing. Very quick to respond, friendly, and of course helpful. I've been teaching private music lessons and tutoring for almost 10 years, on and off though because of the headaches that come with scheduling miscommunications, chasing payments, etc. Fons takes care of all that without me having to work for an agency that will take a 70% cut. I've never been happier to teach since using Fons.

Cons: I wouldn't consider it a con, but as a user in Canada, I hope that one day there will be alternative payment options for my clients other than credit card.

Overall: Benefits include: Less headaches, bigger bank account, and more time to focus on making/teaching music.

Jan 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I've been a private tennis instructor for over 20 years. I teach 25-30 hours of private and group lessons per week and typically spend 10-15 hours scheduling, rescheduling, tracking down checks and depositing them into the bank. I've tried a number of different scheduling apps (Mind Body and others) as well as a combination of google cal and fresh books to help with efficiency. I've found these platforms to be either super clunky, cost too much or just flat out sucked. I started using Fons a few months ago and at first it seemed too good to be true. From the moment I signed up the customer service team was there and has been incredibly responsive. I'm not very tech savvy but it has been so easy to use and all my students love it. It basically combines scheduling, billing and payments into one easy program. Now that all my students have converted over to Fons I spend less than an hour on administrative time per week.

Fons customer service feedback

Sep 22, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's pretty easy to use, but has a learning curve that can be overwhelming, especially since it's a new software and there are still bugs being worked out as features are added.

Cons: The high learning curve and how that affected how quickly I'd be paid.

Overall: I like the quick customer service feedback, but I have two pieces of advice to make the customer service experience better. Sometimes it feels like the team is defensive about bugs, despite this being a new software and therefore understandably prone to bugs. For Fons, it doesn't seem like the customer is always right. I had a rather negative experience when the CEO responded to my anxiety in an email badly, accusing me of not reading it thoroughly getting impatient when I didn't understand. I think this is unfair, since I am not a tech person and operating this level of technology for my business has been daunting and stressful, especially since adopting it correctly affects how and when I'll be paid. As a disability rights activist who is married to someone with a reading disability, the accusation of not reading it correctly came across as rather ableist and condescending. I'd rather keep things professional, which for the customer service side I think means dealing with understandably nervous and anxious clients with grace and kindness. Or not taking their money. Which unfortunately I had already paid for the entire year just before this distressing exchange.

Vendor Response

by Fons on November 30, 2018

Hey there Samantha. I am so sorry that any of my correspondences came across as anything other than supportive. My aim was to be as succinct and explanatory as possible. Our team was "all hands on deck" to try to get you up and running as smoothly as possible. That was our intention, and why I jumped in to try and help. I teach and and have worked within the developmentally disabled community, & I feel quite saddened that I represented myself in a way that offended you. We appreciate your willingness to use the platform and we value your feedback. If you decide that you don't want to use Fons for your studio, we'll refund your money and wish you well.

Fons has made scheduling so easy

Aug 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We use Fons software for scheduling our son's music lessons. It has really streamlined both scheduling and payment for us. Before, we'd have to remember to bring a check in to each lesson, and any time we'd want to adjust or cancel lesson times, we'd have to try to get in touch with his teacher with a phone call/email, etc. and there was back and forth about what other times could work.Now payment is automatically taken care of, and scheduling changes happen directly through the app. I can see the calendar of possible lesson times, and his teacher can approve of them directly.

Cons: Credit card transaction fees seem a little high

Vendor Response

by Fons on September 05, 2018

Thanks Shannon, for the awesome review! Unfortunately, the credit card fees are from our processor, but as the client you shouldn't have any fees, if you see something different please let us know.

We are busy improving the client-side for an even better experience! If you have any ideas we would love the feedback:)

Best Customer Service I've Ever Experienced

Nov 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: If you teach lessons,or provide hourly services of any kind, and need a more streamlined, easy way to manage your schedule and do billing, this is the way to go.

Beyond having a really intuitive user interface, they have some of the best, most personal customer service I've ever seen. Literally, you can video-chat directly with the creators/ developers. It feels more like joining a team/ family than just purchasing a service, and they pay YOU to give you a personal tour of the site when you join.

Cons: I have no complaints. Any additional functionality I'd like, they are already working on.

Overall: I'm using them to set up client management and billing for my voice studio.

Love Fons!

Apr 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Automates my scheduling and billing and allows me to focus on teaching. I save tons of time--way less email and accounting, and I don't have to play debt collector. Students in my studio love the flexibility. Support is super fast and responsive. Price is a bargain.

Cons: Some of my clients (mostly with older phones) have trouble with the app. The desktop version is no problem.

Vendor Response

by Fons on September 05, 2018

Hey Steve, thanks for the review, as you know we released our new faster app, which works great with old phones now:) We have an article in our help center on downloading.

Fons Review

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am a piano teacher, and I love that Fons has eliminated all of the awkward conversations about money and payment with clients. Fons automatically bills clients on a per lesson or monthly subscription basis, it has been really great to not have to keep track of forgetful clients and chase payment. Fon's customer service is very helpful, friendly and quick.

Cons: While the monthly fee is very low, the processing fees are slightly higher then other comparable services for music teachers. The processing fees are more than worth it for the time I save, and the ease of use of this program!

Overall: Fons allows me to invest my full energy into teaching my students when we have our lessons, rather that spending time and energy discussing policy and payment. My relationships with families of my students have been greatly improved because of Fons!

Fons has been awesome and it keeps getting better. Makes everything so much easier.

Jul 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: For the most part it works really well and is super easy to use. The Fons team is always ready fix any problems and their support is above and beyond.

Cons: Right now that the bugs have been worked out. I don't have any cons.

excellent resource for independent contractors!

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: i really love how seamless this is to use. the interface is simple, the navigation is intuitive, and it doesn't have anything extraneous that i don't need. I like that i can make my own hours and that everything has to be approved.

Cons: i think i would like a way to mass schedule or cancel my appointments. i see why it's handy to have it one at a time, but i also know that blocking out availability for weeks or months is something i would definitely use. I also want to have the option to make sure my appointments get scheduled back to back, instead of whenever they want.

Vendor Response

by Fons on September 05, 2018

Carol, wow we just talked about having a way to have appointment availability to recalculate back to back, stay tuned that may get released sooner rather than later. I added you to the other feature request card.

A great scheduling and payment system for teachers and other professions

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am a part-time music teacher, but busy a full-time professional musician. Fons has a clear, easy to understand interface and simple scheduling and communication tools for managing my students. Being able to respond to scheduling requests or cancel/reschedule lessons easily from my phone while at a gig or session is very convenient. Having to never discuss payment with students or their parents after the initial setup is really nice, allows the lesson time to be focused on what matters - instruction.

Cons: I have had no major issues or complaints about Fons.

iROCK Music School

Apr 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This platform is easy to use and so professional looking. Our clients never miss an appointment and the program just keeps getting better.

Cons: Integrated payment system is so good. Plus the visual layout makes managing your schedule so easy.

Overall: Outstanding value for money. The team are so helpful and always professional and patient. They take on board feedback and do great things with it to make the product even better.

Fantastic and Helpful Fons

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fons truly automates billing so you don't have to invoice your clients. It makes it easy to send out appointment requests, reschedule them, and the link to my phone calendar is fantastic and updates instantly. The layout is clear and unfussy, and the product does exactly what it says it will do.

Cons: I would like a couple of additional features, which I hear are in the works for the near future. One is the ability to bill a client for a simple fee not connected to a calendar appointment. And the other is to connect to Quickbooks.

That said, this software is doing GREAT things.

Overall: Fons has completely automated by business's billing and scheduling. Parents of clients are happy and have had no issues. Customer support is OUTSTANDING and IMMEDIATE.

Game changer

Sep 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The time and money it saves. It's like having a full time secretary and account that are on call for you and your students.

Cons: Nothing really. It's very well thought out and easy to use.

Overall: Before I struggled to keep up with schedule changes, cancelations, fees and accounting overall. Fons has helped immensely. Now I have more time to put into my actual teaching and my art.

So easy to set up and get started

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I had a friend recommend Fons for my martial arts business. I took a look at the website and knew right away that this was the solution I have been looking for for some time. Fons was so simple to set up. I was able to make an account, set up my calendar, and add 30 students in less than an hour. When I did run into questions, I received a quick response from their support team. Fons is going to save me a ton of headaches- from dealing with payments, setting up classes and privates, to client communication. I am looking forward to the features they are adding in the near future.

Cons: The Fons team are still working on adding functionality.

Perfect marriage of appointment scheduling and invoicing

Mar 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Integrates scheduling and payments beautifully, makes it easy to tie payment requests to scheduled appointments. Killer feature for me is the ability to schedule recurring package purchases that are automatically billed when the previous package runs out.

Cons: I wish it had more bookkeeping functionality, more customizable reports, ability to record expenses, etc.

Overall: Recurring automatic payment based on actual appointment usage is brilliant. Team is extremely responsive and always incorporating feature requests as upgrades to the site. I've only been all-in on this platform for about a month and it's already better than when I joined because they are so quick at building new features. Customer service is stellar.

Capterra loader

great app!

Aug 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: super easy to use for customers - intuitive, simple, clean, never have any questions

Cons: no applicable. I'm a customer of the primary users

Overall: Have had 3 different service providers use the app and love how easy it is to schedule, pay, communicate, etc. Would definitely recommend for small businesses who need scheduling and payment systems.

Vendor Response

by Fons on September 05, 2018

Michelle, so awesome to hear from the client-side:) Thanks for the great review! We are working on the client-side experience, so stay tuned for a new release, soon. If you have any ideas of what you would like to see from your side, just let us know.

completely streamlined my payment process

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Before my instructor started using Fons I paid by check every week. I often forget to bring it or would lose track of previous weeks payments. When my instructor switched to using Fons for lesson payments the whole process became a million times easier and there was never any confusion or lost checks! Additionally, being able to schedule and cancel through the app has made things so much easier for both me and my teacher.

Cons: To be honest I haven't encountered any problems with the app yet. I'm sure I haven't explored all the features it has to offer yet but so far so good!

Easy to use and work with

Apr 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's saved me a load of time on my admin and makes it so much easier to organise my schedule. Invoicing is seamless.

Cons: Can't think of anything! The new features have really streamlined the experience and mean I don't have to chase payments.

Amazing, the team and product are in constant improvement.

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love how adaptive the product can be, but more so, I love how it was built to be a solution to a real problem. And, it is just that.

Cons: No cons! Every con I have had in the past has been dealt with. As previously mentioned, the product is in constant improvement.

I LOVE FONS!!!

Mar 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros:

Fons's customer service is my favorite feature. I feel like I am being taken care of with the personal attention that I get from them. The system is easy to use.

Fons has made my life much easier. I also love the notifications that I get when

I get a deposit. They take care of PCI compliance for you too.

Cons: No cons. I like everything about the system. I really have no complaints or issues.

Overall: Easy to use. Easy for my customers to use. Does not get 'buggy.' and not work like other business systems I have used. The price is great.

Capterra loader

Everything I need in a scheduling app!

Jan 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fons is gracefully simple to use for my clients and myself.

Cons: So far, I haven't found anything I don't like!

Overall: I needed a simple to use scheduling and payment processing system. Fons delivers beautifully! Other programs can be somewhat complicated. Fons has the bells and whistles I need now but also has the ability to grow with my business too. I can't imagine using anything else!

Capterra loader

Really Cool and VERY easy to use

Dec 27, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I highly recommend this app. I downloaded the app and was set up in 5 minutes. It was simple to add clients and appointments- I waited a couple months before writing a review to make sure everything went smoothly and I've not had a single issue. Great experience.

Cons: FREE only allows up to 100 appointments, but the monthly is worth it as far as I'm concerned and I got plenty of time to try it out.

Overall: It handled BOTH scheduling and Payments for my clients so I don't have to chase them up for payments

Easy to use client interface

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Scheduling lessons is quick and intuitive. Payment system works well and transparently. The client experience is exactly what one would expect. Appointments are easy to schedule and payment is automatic

Cons: Not enough teachers use it. It needs to be able to display different venues for separate appointments. The calendar selection does not show day of week.

Best team of support I've ever worked with, incredible price, easy to use!

Sep 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clean, clear, simple for both the provider and the client!

Cons: Not quite as many options as I would like, but the team is more than willing to develop these new options!

Overall: Absolutely everything I was hoping for. The team is always available to answer questions, responds quickly, is very warm and does everything they can to make Fons work specifically for you!

Beautiful and easy to use!

Feb 02, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer service and support is outstanding. There are a variety of options to accommodate how you want to bill your clients, and it's a breeze to set up!

Cons: The processing fees are slightly higher than some alternative solutions. However, this is more than made up for by the overall experience for both clients and providers.

Vendor Response

by Fons on February 26, 2019

Hey there Tony! Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad you're loving Fons. Also, we heard our customers loud & clear regarding processing fees. Since you wrote this review., we've lowered cc processing fees to 2.9%. This puts us on parity with all of the major card processors while still offering the awesome benefits of using Fons. Thanks again for writing!

I stopped my subscription a few months ago and they are still charging me and my client s!

Apr 05, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like nothing about this product the only thing that is professional is their website but the software is a disaster!

Cons: The software is hard for customers to use that is why I stopped using it, on my end I own a business I too having problems. I decided to stop using it because it is causing more problems for my business. This company is still charging my account even though I told them i am no longer interested in their software they are even charging my customers without my consent so they are very dishonest with their business practices, so I urge businesses to stay away from them.

Vendor Response

by Fons on April 17, 2018

This is a major bummer, and Ronald.. you are totally in the right here. You uncovered two bugs in our system that caused problems with your account. We are so sorry you had a bad experience, and we truly did everything we could to fix your issues as quickly and professionally as possible. As a startup, bugs will happen, and you(and we) had the misfortune of uncovering them. We apologize, you had every right to be upset, and we have fixed the issues that affected your account. We are committed to making Fons the finest solution for appointment-based business owners, and appreciate your feedback.

User since the beginning

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Makes lesson scheduling and payment a breeze. Love the layout and look of the app. My instructor also says it cuts down on hours of billing

Cons: Not too many complaints. Sometimes I have issues signing in I guess. The app is quite user friendly.

A no brainer! Best lesson booking app in the game

Sep 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Finally I don't have to pass texts back and forth trying to cancel, reschedule or book a lesson. A few clicks and I am there. Thank god for this app! !

Cons: n/a. I honestly don't have any complaints!

Overall: I have used Fons to book lessons as a student. Overall it has been a breeze to use the app and has made my life so easy. The app is great with a simple interface that makes booking a simple process. I have recommended this app to teachers, mentors, students and anyone who hosts or takes classes -- and I will continue to!

Capterra loader

Absolutely love this app! It's easy to use and sign up for customers

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I am able to easily manage my son's appointments with his guitar teacher. It's easy to cancel appointments, and auto-payment makes my life easier as a parent.

Cons: I love it. I have zero complaints. The app is easy to use for scheduling and payment what else do you need?

Capterra loader

very easy way to schedule lessons

Aug 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's so easy. See open slots, check your calendar, make a reservation for a spot, and then get an email confirming that you have it. Easy to cancel too. I love the grid calendar indicating open spots.

Cons: nothing really. It seems very easy to use.

Capterra loader

Fonstastic !!

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I most appreciated the ease of use and the extra capabilities this software provides. As someone who specializes in Operations Excellence, having this software has made my operations even more excellent.

Cons: Nothing comes to mind, they continue you to add updates wherever they are lacking which is very helpful!

Elegant and intuitive!

Jul 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Customer support, professional design, reasonable fees, everything is seamless, reduces admin time significantly

Cons: It's difficult to convince some clients to trust a system that saves billing information and charges them if they don't come to scheduled appointments. ( this is my policy, And it's much easier to enforce with this system)

Saves me time!!

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: As someone not very techy, I appreciate its accuracy and ease of use. It's very convenient and time saving.

Cons: What I didn't like initially has been fixed, so I would add to pros that concerns, however insignificant, were met in a timely fashion.

Amazing!!

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's very easy to use and saved me a lot of effort.

Cons: Nothing really! Everything was easy to find.